Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot

Taking inspiration from the stylish city of Toronto, this slouchy suede boot crafted from oiled, waterproof suede looks fresh atop a new wedge platform. Soft, textile lining, EVA molded footbed, and foam inserts at heel and forefoot deliver the most comfortable ride in town.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
38 out of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE.
These are so cute and comfortable. I purchased them in the Hawk color. They go with everything. I love how they look with jeans tucked in, but I'm also excited to wear them with skirts and dresses. Just enough "utility" mixed with "comfortable" and a dash of "feminine" :)
I normally wear a 7.5 and bought these in a 7 and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tronto mid

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Mahwah, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
this boot I order a half size down and they are so tight! Most times everyone is saying order 1/2 size down. I had to send back for my regular size 8. I love the boot btw!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionable & Functional

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll love them too but keep in mind that the style is somewhat narrow. I'm in between an 8 and 8.5 (with thin socks) so I usually fit into an 8 in other Sorel boots. I really should have ordered an 8.5 in this particular style. I kept the 8 because I wore them as soon as I got them. Nevertheless, I am happy to have them.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

If it would rain or snow!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are warm. Bought them for the winter, it's December. It is 50degrees outside still?! I can't wear them or else I overheat at work. Little tight across the tops of my feet, but they seem like they loosen a bit each time I wear them. Overall happy with them. They will be great once the weather cools down.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySNGotts
Alaska
 
Please wait while more information about SNGotts is loaded.
Additional information about SNGotts could not be loaded.
Love them but snug on top
onJanuary 22, 2015
Did these boots stretch out well for you? I ordered an 8 which is my true size, but they are a little snug on the top, and i am hoping they stretch out
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this boot!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is the perfect boot. Very comfortable - yes when you first put it on it feels a little snug - but within about 20 minutes it relaxes to your foot size and feels great. It has a bit of a heel which I really like to have, but comfort wise you wouldn't even notice there's a heel. Great mid-calf height - I don't find them to be too hot at all.
True to size - I always wear an 8 and that's what I got, and they fit perfectly. AND I love them so much I got both colors!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and style

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wide feet, and this fit very well--like a glove. I ordered my true size. They fit very snugly at the top of my foot, so they can take some time to put on with certain socks. They are very warm. I believe the fit it is what keeps them on my feet and makes them so warm. They are not as loose fitting as Uggs nor do they look like Uggs. From reading other reviews I was worried they might be clunky--not so!! There is a little movement in the heal. Would never know I was wearing a wedge all day either. Look great and lots of compliments, too!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Way better than expected. Really like that it fits snug. Hate loosey goosey boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great style, poor fit

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was excited at the thought of this beautiful boot with a bit of dressy in the style, I couldn't wait to wear them! However, they were too small and had to be returned. I have a high arch which meant putting them on was extremely difficult without a zip/buckle option.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

something is wrong with them....

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Clinton Township, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I do really like the boot. I ordered the black. I don't know if I got an "irregular pair" because the one boot was clearly larger than the other one. I measured and they are not the same size..one is taller and sits up higher than the other one. I felt lopsided when I wore them. I have no idea why this would be. I am sad to return them. You cannot exchange then so I hope that my size is available and the sale is still on so I can order a new pair. I certainly hope they are not defective like the current ones I just got. Oh, and I ordered a half size larger than my orig size. Don't be afraid to size up because I think you will need to.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful inner sole

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The inner sole of this boot is very comfortable. It reminds me of memory foam. The heel height is great, almost unnoticeable. Very happy to have stylish looking waterproof boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for skinny jeans

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved these boots, but ended up returning them. They look great with skinny jeans/pants, but I really wanted something I could wear outdoors in the winter with my regular work pants as well. The shaft of these boots is quite wide from front to back, so when you try to put bootcut pants over them, the pants barely fit over the shaft and they look odd. With a skirt, I also thought they looked a bit off -- too tall to be considered booties, and too short to be mid boots. Since I would get limited use out of them by only wearing them with skinny jeans/pants, I ended up exchanging them for the Toronto lace boot instead, which I feel is more versatile (though not as cute!).
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thrilled

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw these on sale and took a chance. Sooo happy I did. They are a perfect fit due to previous reviews stating they run small so I ordered 1/2 size larger than usual. Comfy and good looking boot!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Woodbury, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought the short pair earlier in the season and they literally feel like sneakers- soooo comfy. Even though I didn't NEED a new pair right away, I bought these to save for next season (I can't resist a sale). The fit is excellent. The wedge heel creates better posture. Hopefully they are dark enough so the the indigo of my jeans don't rub off as much as the others. And I think these would be better with a dress or skirt.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great in the Rain

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for a trip to Boston. I knew I would be walking a lot and there would be potential for snow and rain. These boots were super comfortable for a weekend of walking. And best of all my feet stayed bone dry and warm all while being stylish. I am generally a 7.5 and I ordered an 8. They fit perfectly. The seam along the top of the foot was a bit tight at first, but not unbearable. I highly recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these boots while traveling and walking constantly. I was able to walk 5 miles in them without any issues, which was amazing. They fit a little snug across the top where they have a seam, but I got used to it quickly with no blisters or other issues. If you plan on wearing with thicker socks, you might want to go up half a size. My feet were warm, I looked stylish, and the shoes went the distance!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

But now!

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Duluth
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I hesitated buying these, not sure if I loved the look of them. Don't hesitate, these are the most comfortable thing I've ever worn on my feet! Great height, great look, I've worn them for casual neighborhood BBQ's and dressed up for a day of shopping. I've gotten tons of compliments. I wear a 9 in a boot, and these fit perfect. Love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like walking on a cloud!

PostedNovember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Raleigh, NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased these boots during the summer, so I was excited to wear them when the cool weather arrived. Of course, they are cute, but I was shocked at the comfort provided by the rubber sole! I work in a hospital, so long walks are bound to happen. These shoes made those walks a breeze. I usually order boots in a size 9. I got these in a 9 and they are a nice fit. They are not roomy, but I don't know that they are meant to be roomy. I wear them with socks and there is no discomfort. They are truly waterproof and, FYI, the slouchy part of the shoe only looks slouchy (it's actually hard.) The only downside is that these are pull-on boots with no zipper, so they are not the easiest to get in and out of. That certainly is not a dealbreaker for me though. My boots are brown and I'm seriously considering the black pair too!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These go with anything!

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Conifer, CO 80433, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these in Black, Size 9. I'm usually a 9, occasionally a 91/2. The fit is quite snug, but not to the point that I would need to size up. I expect they will loosen up a tad once worn more. I would say if you're in between sizes or are mostly a 9 1/2, but sometimes a 9, I would go with the 9 1/2. I will say that the part of the shoe that fits across the top of your foot, I believe they call it a vamp, is very firm/snug. I think some people could potentially have an issue, but I don't find it uncomfortable or a hindrance...it's just noticeable. I actually think these boots are very comfortable. The slight wedge feels great and is just like the wedge in my Cate the Great wedge boot. They also seem to be very well made and have great tread on the bottom. Love!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toronto boot

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: MInneapolis MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Comfortable and stylish. Looks great with jeans. Waterproof makes them even better.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super Small Footprint

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: columbus, ohio
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot is very cute and versatile, but I usually wear an 8 in sorel boots and this boot in a size 8 is too small. I mean, I can put the boot on and walk around, but it is not comfortable for my toes because they are super scrunched up. Also the room from the bottom of the boot to where it hits the top of your foot is quite snug. I have never had this problem in any boot, so it is very disheartening. I actually have quite narrow feet. I am going to keep them though, because I would have to pay for the shipping back to sorel and then re-order. I am hoping the leather stretches a bit while being worn. Sorel doesn't have an exchange program like most. So overall, I like the look but I am bummed out because they will probably just sit in my closet. I am still going to recommend this product because if you were to order a bit larger size of a boot, I believe it would be amazing.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »