Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot

Taking inspiration from the stylish city of Toronto, this slouchy suede boot crafted from oiled, waterproof suede looks fresh atop a new wedge platform. Soft, textile lining, EVA molded footbed, and foam inserts at heel and forefoot deliver the most comfortable ride in town.
Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

But now!

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer avatar
GreatLakesGirl
Location: Duluth
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I hesitated buying these, not sure if I loved the look of them. Don't hesitate, these are the most comfortable thing I've ever worn on my feet! Great height, great look, I've worn them for casual neighborhood BBQ's and dressed up for a day of shopping. I've gotten tons of compliments. I wear a 9 in a boot, and these fit perfect. Love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool boot

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer avatar
JHLaura
Location: Jackson, WY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are awesome boots. Super comfortable and can be worn all day. Be warned...they run a half size small so make sure to order a half size up. I love these boots and wish I had seen them earlier in the winter so I could have worn them longer. I will be looking forward to cooler weather so that I can wear these more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
RoPac
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these boots while traveling and walking constantly. I was able to walk 5 miles in them without any issues, which was amazing. They fit a little snug across the top where they have a seam, but I got used to it quickly with no blisters or other issues. If you plan on wearing with thicker socks, you might want to go up half a size. My feet were warm, I looked stylish, and the shoes went the distance!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great in the Rain

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
JHarmel
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for a trip to Boston. I knew I would be walking a lot and there would be potential for snow and rain. These boots were super comfortable for a weekend of walking. And best of all my feet stayed bone dry and warm all while being stylish. I am generally a 7.5 and I ordered an 8. They fit perfectly. The seam along the top of the foot was a bit tight at first, but not unbearable. I highly recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toronto Boot

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
digant630
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was love at first sight with my new Toronto boot. They are beautifully styled, love that they are waterproof. So comfortable...even wearing them on the first day. I'm a size 9.5, so I ordered the 10 since they run a little small. Ordering 1/2 size up should be ok. Would definitely recommend. Love them!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I fell in love with these!

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Terri928
Location: Allentown, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The Toronto mid boot is fabulous!!
I love the hight it gives you and it still very, very comfortable!
I plan on getting the black next year-I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Sabs
Location: Woodbury, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought the short pair earlier in the season and they literally feel like sneakers- soooo comfy. Even though I didn't NEED a new pair right away, I bought these to save for next season (I can't resist a sale). The fit is excellent. The wedge heel creates better posture. Hopefully they are dark enough so the the indigo of my jeans don't rub off as much as the others. And I think these would be better with a dress or skirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thrilled

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
njmo
Location: MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw these on sale and took a chance. Sooo happy I did. They are a perfect fit due to previous reviews stating they run small so I ordered 1/2 size larger than usual. Comfy and good looking boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for skinny jeans

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
BostonJGC
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved these boots, but ended up returning them. They look great with skinny jeans/pants, but I really wanted something I could wear outdoors in the winter with my regular work pants as well. The shaft of these boots is quite wide from front to back, so when you try to put bootcut pants over them, the pants barely fit over the shaft and they look odd. With a skirt, I also thought they looked a bit off -- too tall to be considered booties, and too short to be mid boots. Since I would get limited use out of them by only wearing them with skinny jeans/pants, I ended up exchanging them for the Toronto lace boot instead, which I feel is more versatile (though not as cute!).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful inner sole

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
AlkL
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The inner sole of this boot is very comfortable. It reminds me of memory foam. The heel height is great, almost unnoticeable. Very happy to have stylish looking waterproof boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

something is wrong with them....

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
meowz
Location: Clinton Township, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I do really like the boot. I ordered the black. I don't know if I got an "irregular pair" because the one boot was clearly larger than the other one. I measured and they are not the same size..one is taller and sits up higher than the other one. I felt lopsided when I wore them. I have no idea why this would be. I am sad to return them. You cannot exchange then so I hope that my size is available and the sale is still on so I can order a new pair. I certainly hope they are not defective like the current ones I just got. Oh, and I ordered a half size larger than my orig size. Don't be afraid to size up because I think you will need to.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great style, poor fit

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
BHanni
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was excited at the thought of this beautiful boot with a bit of dressy in the style, I couldn't wait to wear them! However, they were too small and had to be returned. I have a high arch which meant putting them on was extremely difficult without a zip/buckle option.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
judy04
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Way better than expected. Really like that it fits snug. Hate loosey goosey boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable and warm

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Guilco83
Location: Wilmington, NC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved this boot from the moment I tried it on. It is a little narrow on my wide foot but having rounded up a half size, it was perfect out of the box. Wore it immediately for a full day. I chose the mid boot because I can wear it with more -- skinny jeans, dress pants, skirts. I'm so happy to have warm feet all day long in these awesome, not overly showy, but very cool boots.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Boots

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Yogi6
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Great boots however I wished they were lined for a little more warmth. I'm usually a size 6 and ordered a 6 but could have gone up half a size for thicker socks. Overall style is very cute and I get lots of compliments.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and style

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
IowaWinter
Location: Iowa, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wide feet, and this fit very well--like a glove. I ordered my true size. They fit very snugly at the top of my foot, so they can take some time to put on with certain socks. They are very warm. I believe the fit it is what keeps them on my feet and makes them so warm. They are not as loose fitting as Uggs nor do they look like Uggs. From reading other reviews I was worried they might be clunky--not so!! There is a little movement in the heal. Would never know I was wearing a wedge all day either. Look great and lots of compliments, too!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this boot!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
krene
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is the perfect boot. Very comfortable - yes when you first put it on it feels a little snug - but within about 20 minutes it relaxes to your foot size and feels great. It has a bit of a heel which I really like to have, but comfort wise you wouldn't even notice there's a heel. Great mid-calf height - I don't find them to be too hot at all.
True to size - I always wear an 8 and that's what I got, and they fit perfectly. AND I love them so much I got both colors!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

If it would rain or snow!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Kmarie
Location: Northern Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are warm. Bought them for the winter, it's December. It is 50degrees outside still?! I can't wear them or else I overheat at work. Little tight across the tops of my feet, but they seem like they loosen a bit each time I wear them. Overall happy with them. They will be great once the weather cools down.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySNGotts
Alaska
 
Please wait while more information about SNGotts is loaded.
Additional information about SNGotts could not be loaded.
Love them but snug on top
onJanuary 22, 2015
Did these boots stretch out well for you? I ordered an 8 which is my true size, but they are a little snug on the top, and i am hoping they stretch out
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
LRCNTLC
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I first ordered the Toronto tall and found the boot comfortable once on but tight on my calf and difficult to get on and off. I then tried the Toronto mid and experienced the same thing with the inner portion of the boot. I wear a size 5 and have an average calf. I do not want a boot I have to fight to get on and off. Returned both and purchased the Joan of Artic mid lace up. Love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Katharine56
Location: Leesburg, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! I wear a 7 and purchased a 7. They fit perfectly and feel great! I bought them for a trip to Scotland, which I just returned home from, and I wore these boots everyday. I didn't have a chance to break them in before leaving, but that didn't matter at all! They were super comfy from the start! We went all through the Highlands and the far north of Scotland, then to Edinburgh. I wore these boots for long hikes during the rain in the Highlands and in the city walking around for 5 plus hours all day. They got really muddy a few times. I just wiped them off with a damp cloth and they were back to looking brand new! Besides being super comfy and waterproof, they are really cute too! I got lots of compliments on them! This is my first time buying Sorel shoes and I will be a customer for life! The quality is great. Love these boots!!!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »