Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot

Taking inspiration from the stylish city of Toronto, this slouchy suede boot crafted from oiled, waterproof suede looks fresh atop a new wedge platform. Soft, textile lining, EVA molded footbed, and foam inserts at heel and forefoot deliver the most comfortable ride in town.
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tronto mid

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Mahwah, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
this boot I order a half size down and they are so tight! Most times everyone is saying order 1/2 size down. I had to send back for my regular size 8. I love the boot btw!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

If it would rain or snow!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are warm. Bought them for the winter, it's December. It is 50degrees outside still?! I can't wear them or else I overheat at work. Little tight across the tops of my feet, but they seem like they loosen a bit each time I wear them. Overall happy with them. They will be great once the weather cools down.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySNGotts
Alaska
 
Please wait while more information about SNGotts is loaded.
Additional information about SNGotts could not be loaded.
Love them but snug on top
onJanuary 22, 2015
Did these boots stretch out well for you? I ordered an 8 which is my true size, but they are a little snug on the top, and i am hoping they stretch out
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and style

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wide feet, and this fit very well--like a glove. I ordered my true size. They fit very snugly at the top of my foot, so they can take some time to put on with certain socks. They are very warm. I believe the fit it is what keeps them on my feet and makes them so warm. They are not as loose fitting as Uggs nor do they look like Uggs. From reading other reviews I was worried they might be clunky--not so!! There is a little movement in the heal. Would never know I was wearing a wedge all day either. Look great and lots of compliments, too!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Way better than expected. Really like that it fits snug. Hate loosey goosey boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great style, poor fit

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was excited at the thought of this beautiful boot with a bit of dressy in the style, I couldn't wait to wear them! However, they were too small and had to be returned. I have a high arch which meant putting them on was extremely difficult without a zip/buckle option.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful inner sole

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The inner sole of this boot is very comfortable. It reminds me of memory foam. The heel height is great, almost unnoticeable. Very happy to have stylish looking waterproof boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great in the Rain

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for a trip to Boston. I knew I would be walking a lot and there would be potential for snow and rain. These boots were super comfortable for a weekend of walking. And best of all my feet stayed bone dry and warm all while being stylish. I am generally a 7.5 and I ordered an 8. They fit perfectly. The seam along the top of the foot was a bit tight at first, but not unbearable. I highly recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these boots while traveling and walking constantly. I was able to walk 5 miles in them without any issues, which was amazing. They fit a little snug across the top where they have a seam, but I got used to it quickly with no blisters or other issues. If you plan on wearing with thicker socks, you might want to go up half a size. My feet were warm, I looked stylish, and the shoes went the distance!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

But now!

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Duluth
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I hesitated buying these, not sure if I loved the look of them. Don't hesitate, these are the most comfortable thing I've ever worn on my feet! Great height, great look, I've worn them for casual neighborhood BBQ's and dressed up for a day of shopping. I've gotten tons of compliments. I wear a 9 in a boot, and these fit perfect. Love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These go with anything!

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Conifer, CO 80433, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these in Black, Size 9. I'm usually a 9, occasionally a 91/2. The fit is quite snug, but not to the point that I would need to size up. I expect they will loosen up a tad once worn more. I would say if you're in between sizes or are mostly a 9 1/2, but sometimes a 9, I would go with the 9 1/2. I will say that the part of the shoe that fits across the top of your foot, I believe they call it a vamp, is very firm/snug. I think some people could potentially have an issue, but I don't find it uncomfortable or a hindrance...it's just noticeable. I actually think these boots are very comfortable. The slight wedge feels great and is just like the wedge in my Cate the Great wedge boot. They also seem to be very well made and have great tread on the bottom. Love!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super Small Footprint

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: columbus, ohio
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot is very cute and versatile, but I usually wear an 8 in sorel boots and this boot in a size 8 is too small. I mean, I can put the boot on and walk around, but it is not comfortable for my toes because they are super scrunched up. Also the room from the bottom of the boot to where it hits the top of your foot is quite snug. I have never had this problem in any boot, so it is very disheartening. I actually have quite narrow feet. I am going to keep them though, because I would have to pay for the shipping back to sorel and then re-order. I am hoping the leather stretches a bit while being worn. Sorel doesn't have an exchange program like most. So overall, I like the look but I am bummed out because they will probably just sit in my closet. I am still going to recommend this product because if you were to order a bit larger size of a boot, I believe it would be amazing.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Leesburg, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! I wear a 7 and purchased a 7. They fit perfectly and feel great! I bought them for a trip to Scotland, which I just returned home from, and I wore these boots everyday. I didn't have a chance to break them in before leaving, but that didn't matter at all! They were super comfy from the start! We went all through the Highlands and the far north of Scotland, then to Edinburgh. I wore these boots for long hikes during the rain in the Highlands and in the city walking around for 5 plus hours all day. They got really muddy a few times. I just wiped them off with a damp cloth and they were back to looking brand new! Besides being super comfy and waterproof, they are really cute too! I got lots of compliments on them! This is my first time buying Sorel shoes and I will be a customer for life! The quality is great. Love these boots!!!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I first ordered the Toronto tall and found the boot comfortable once on but tight on my calf and difficult to get on and off. I then tried the Toronto mid and experienced the same thing with the inner portion of the boot. I wear a size 5 and have an average calf. I do not want a boot I have to fight to get on and off. Returned both and purchased the Joan of Artic mid lace up. Love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I fell in love with these!

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Allentown, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The Toronto mid boot is fabulous!!
I love the hight it gives you and it still very, very comfortable!
I plan on getting the black next year-I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toronto Boot

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was love at first sight with my new Toronto boot. They are beautifully styled, love that they are waterproof. So comfortable...even wearing them on the first day. I'm a size 9.5, so I ordered the 10 since they run a little small. Ordering 1/2 size up should be ok. Would definitely recommend. Love them!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heals To Walk In

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are fun and amazingly comfortable! Because of a previous review, I knew to order a half size larger, THEY RUN SMALL. The quality is great and I love that these boots are roomy around the leg, style wise. It's easy to tuck in pants, but because of the design, they still look great with a skirt and tights. What I had a hard time believing until wearing them myself is that these boots are crazy comfortable for being wedges. I normally can't wear any type of heal on a regular basis, but these boots work. I'm still not quite sure how Sorrel did it! These will be a footwear staple for me this fall/winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beware ordering 1/2 size up!

PostedOctober 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Following the advise of other reviewers, I ordered a 1/2 size up. Originally this seemed perfect, but after a few weeks of wearing these boots the suede is loosening up and now my heels are slipping a bit in them. They are already warm boots so the extra thick socks i have to wear really heat my feet up. Other than that great boots, I love the look; I do a lot of walking and they are comfy and yet stylish. Next time I will opt for my true size, though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toronto mid boot

PostedDecember 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Plymouth mass
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Buy half size larger, sharp looking , love it, would recommend it.. My feet were a little sore wearing them for 6 hrs
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very stylish. I ordered a size 8, which is my normal size, they fit perfectly. If you have a high arch I would recommend getting a half size bigger. Wore them in the snow and they definitely are waterproof. Very comfortable even with the heel height. I ordered the Hawk color, which were darker in person than online. I actually like the darker color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE.
These are so cute and comfortable. I purchased them in the Hawk color. They go with everything. I love how they look with jeans tucked in, but I'm also excited to wear them with skirts and dresses. Just enough "utility" mixed with "comfortable" and a dash of "feminine" :)
I normally wear a 7.5 and bought these in a 7 and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »