Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot

Taking inspiration from the stylish city of Toronto, this slouchy suede boot crafted from oiled, waterproof suede looks fresh atop a new wedge platform. Soft, textile lining, EVA molded footbed, and foam inserts at heel and forefoot deliver the most comfortable ride in town.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great style, poor fit

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
BHanni
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was excited at the thought of this beautiful boot with a bit of dressy in the style, I couldn't wait to wear them! However, they were too small and had to be returned. I have a high arch which meant putting them on was extremely difficult without a zip/buckle option.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
judy04
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Way better than expected. Really like that it fits snug. Hate loosey goosey boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable and warm

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Guilco83
Location: Wilmington, NC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved this boot from the moment I tried it on. It is a little narrow on my wide foot but having rounded up a half size, it was perfect out of the box. Wore it immediately for a full day. I chose the mid boot because I can wear it with more -- skinny jeans, dress pants, skirts. I'm so happy to have warm feet all day long in these awesome, not overly showy, but very cool boots.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Boots

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Yogi6
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Great boots however I wished they were lined for a little more warmth. I'm usually a size 6 and ordered a 6 but could have gone up half a size for thicker socks. Overall style is very cute and I get lots of compliments.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and style

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
IowaWinter
Location: Iowa, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wide feet, and this fit very well--like a glove. I ordered my true size. They fit very snugly at the top of my foot, so they can take some time to put on with certain socks. They are very warm. I believe the fit it is what keeps them on my feet and makes them so warm. They are not as loose fitting as Uggs nor do they look like Uggs. From reading other reviews I was worried they might be clunky--not so!! There is a little movement in the heal. Would never know I was wearing a wedge all day either. Look great and lots of compliments, too!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this boot!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
krene
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is the perfect boot. Very comfortable - yes when you first put it on it feels a little snug - but within about 20 minutes it relaxes to your foot size and feels great. It has a bit of a heel which I really like to have, but comfort wise you wouldn't even notice there's a heel. Great mid-calf height - I don't find them to be too hot at all.
True to size - I always wear an 8 and that's what I got, and they fit perfectly. AND I love them so much I got both colors!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

If it would rain or snow!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Kmarie
Location: Northern Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are warm. Bought them for the winter, it's December. It is 50degrees outside still?! I can't wear them or else I overheat at work. Little tight across the tops of my feet, but they seem like they loosen a bit each time I wear them. Overall happy with them. They will be great once the weather cools down.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySNGotts
Alaska
 
Please wait while more information about SNGotts is loaded.
Additional information about SNGotts could not be loaded.
Love them but snug on top
onJanuary 22, 2015
Did these boots stretch out well for you? I ordered an 8 which is my true size, but they are a little snug on the top, and i am hoping they stretch out
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
LRCNTLC
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I first ordered the Toronto tall and found the boot comfortable once on but tight on my calf and difficult to get on and off. I then tried the Toronto mid and experienced the same thing with the inner portion of the boot. I wear a size 5 and have an average calf. I do not want a boot I have to fight to get on and off. Returned both and purchased the Joan of Artic mid lace up. Love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Katharine56
Location: Leesburg, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! I wear a 7 and purchased a 7. They fit perfectly and feel great! I bought them for a trip to Scotland, which I just returned home from, and I wore these boots everyday. I didn't have a chance to break them in before leaving, but that didn't matter at all! They were super comfy from the start! We went all through the Highlands and the far north of Scotland, then to Edinburgh. I wore these boots for long hikes during the rain in the Highlands and in the city walking around for 5 plus hours all day. They got really muddy a few times. I just wiped them off with a damp cloth and they were back to looking brand new! Besides being super comfy and waterproof, they are really cute too! I got lots of compliments on them! This is my first time buying Sorel shoes and I will be a customer for life! The quality is great. Love these boots!!!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionable & Functional

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
LuckyDuck
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll love them too but keep in mind that the style is somewhat narrow. I'm in between an 8 and 8.5 (with thin socks) so I usually fit into an 8 in other Sorel boots. I really should have ordered an 8.5 in this particular style. I kept the 8 because I wore them as soon as I got them. Nevertheless, I am happy to have them.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super Small Footprint

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
ejack
Location: columbus, ohio
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot is very cute and versatile, but I usually wear an 8 in sorel boots and this boot in a size 8 is too small. I mean, I can put the boot on and walk around, but it is not comfortable for my toes because they are super scrunched up. Also the room from the bottom of the boot to where it hits the top of your foot is quite snug. I have never had this problem in any boot, so it is very disheartening. I actually have quite narrow feet. I am going to keep them though, because I would have to pay for the shipping back to sorel and then re-order. I am hoping the leather stretches a bit while being worn. Sorel doesn't have an exchange program like most. So overall, I like the look but I am bummed out because they will probably just sit in my closet. I am still going to recommend this product because if you were to order a bit larger size of a boot, I believe it would be amazing.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tronto mid

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Natta
Location: Mahwah, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
this boot I order a half size down and they are so tight! Most times everyone is saying order 1/2 size down. I had to send back for my regular size 8. I love the boot btw!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toronto boot

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Rookieknitter
Location: MInneapolis MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Comfortable and stylish. Looks great with jeans. Waterproof makes them even better.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Toronto™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
schmally
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE.
These are so cute and comfortable. I purchased them in the Hawk color. They go with everything. I love how they look with jeans tucked in, but I'm also excited to wear them with skirts and dresses. Just enough "utility" mixed with "comfortable" and a dash of "feminine" :)
I normally wear a 7.5 and bought these in a 7 and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.