Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot

Sorel Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot

Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Review 1 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So cute, not that comfy.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
kai732
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots, I still have them and wear them. However, due to the height of the boot, it hits the back of my ankle and sits there, digging in all day. It feels awkward when walking. I have to wear my socks bunched up around my ankle to keep from getting too sore. I definitely expected more of a comfort factor from Sorel. Maybe it doesn't bother anyone else?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits fine functions to prevent water

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jayeno
Location: Manhattan, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
But unfortunately gives blisters on the sides of your ankles because the rubber is so stiff. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BOOTIE.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's SOOORELLL

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Shally
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
its a great buy you can wear them all season long.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I needed

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Wiscogirl
Location: Rhinelander, WI 54501, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love these little boots. I needed boots to get to and from the car that were not so huge that I couldn't drive in them. However, they are not warm, so I have to wear heavy socks with them. They were a little stiff at the ankles, but have broken in nicely now. I am very happy with these boots, and they are well worth the price. I wear them every day and they are fabulous. I bought my normal size and they fit well with the heavier socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing is weird

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Ami77
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I noticed some people suggested going down half a size. Originally that is what I did, but the bottom is so thin I had to put an extra insole in to make them more comfortable. Without the extra cushion it is like walking around barefoot. So I exchanged mine for my normal size, which is great. The leather softens up after time. Really cute boot!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but size is funky

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Sojo
Location: Oregon, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a 7.5 and when I got my boots I was so excited I didn't think much about how it was big around the ankles/calfs. There is wiggle room at the foot but they don't fit around my calf by about an inch. But I think i'm having some pain around there from no support in that area. I figured it was big around there for extra socks/layers. I'm looking into getting boot socks or inserts for them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute boot, not true to size

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
ashley15
Location: Bowling Green, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I just got this boot in my normal size of 8.5, and it is too big. I would recommend a thick sock because after I wore them they gave my heels blisters from slipping around too much in the boot. I recommend going a half size smaller to get the perfect fit.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order a half size smaller, unless you wear very thick socks.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
donna74
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot does not tighten around the ankle, leaving a little wiggle room for jeans. I ordered my normal size 9. When I walked, it slipped a bit on the heel, even with socks. I exchanged them of a half size smaller.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
LeighD
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the Black in my traditional size of 8 1/2. I have very narrow feet so I did have some extra room, but I resolved that with thicker socks. These boots are very comfortable and exactly what I need for wet days that aren't necessarily freezing, especially during my NYC daily subway commute. They performed well by keeping my feet warm and dry during a few heavy rain days so far this season. I can see they will definitely become my 'favorites' when the temp doesn't call for higher boots. I definitely recommend these.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Low Profile Boots

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Hails
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these low profile boots. I was looking for something to throw on after skiing with ski pants and these are going to be perfect. They are short, light weight and great for anyone who is in and out of snow, water, slush etc in the winter. I purchased the brown color and it shipped a little darker than I had imagined. Overall I would highly recommend this boot!
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Everyday Boot

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
xlerickson
Location: utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots! Great for everyday wear, cute with skirts or jeans. Not big and bulky, very comfortable. Fits true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+32points
34of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.