Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot

Sorel Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot

Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Review 1 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boots, hope this helps

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Newark, DE, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was really nervous about ordering these after hearing all of the conflicting reviews, but I'm so glad I took the risk.
As far as sizing goes, I consistently wear a 7.5 in most shoes. However, in Sorel's I usually wear a 7, probably because I have a semi-narrow foot with a regular/slightly high arch. I knew I wanted to be able to wear this either with a thin to medium-thick sock and I don't plan on wearing these in the snow as that's not really what they are meant for. Eventually, after using the measurement guideline and having it tell me I should order a 6.5 I was even more confused about what to order.
I eventually just decided to wing it and order an 8, a whole size up from what I normally wear in this brand and they fit just fine. They do run a bit wide and are slightly snug in length, but I found that when I walk in them without socks they slip in the heel slightly (not enough to bother me), but when I wear a sock they don't slip at all. Overall I am very happy with the way that they fit and they are very comfortable. If I was going to wear something that was more like the thickness of a heavy ski sock, or i wanted to wear more than one pair of socks with these I would definitely have needed to go up to an 8.5.
Hope this review helps anyone else thinking about ordering these boots! Just for reference I'll list the other Sorel's I have and their sizes for comparison to this boot.
Joan of Arctic- 7
Conquest Carly- 7
Toronto Lace Boot- 7.5 (fit is a little snug)
Joan of Arctic Wedge Ankle- 7
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Boots, Odd Fit

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopefully I can shed some light on the fit issue. These boots run slightly wide and about a half size short. I think that is where the mixed reviews come from. I am almost always an 8.5. The size 9 fit the best.
I have a M to W foot. My foot is narrower than a standard W width, but wider than a M width and these fit so comfortably. I think people with a normal to narrow foot take that as running "large".
The problem is they also run short, so if your foot is on the M to W side I would order a half size up, especially if you want to wear thick socks with them, or your toes will rub. The back of the shoe also has a loose fit, this doesn't change much by ordering a size down. If you don't like a looser fitting boot or have a smaller heel, which I do, you may want to pass. This does not bother me.
I took a star off for the fit. I was lucky enough to try these on in store and then order my size in the color I wanted, but I don't envy anyone trying to make that decision online. I do think the quality is great, especially compared to other brands and the details are very stylish.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs SMALL!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
After reading some reviews that the boot runs small, I ordered a 5.5 because I normally wear closer to a 5. The half size wasn't nearly enough, should've gone up a full size. I could get my foot in and tried them out in wet grass for a couple hours hoping they would stretch. In terms of waterproof quality, they performed great and my feet stayed dry. But my toes were so unbelievably cramped and the shoe didn't relax at all. My sock wasn't even that thick and I was planning to use them with a thicker sock for cold weather. I love them enough to make the exchange, very cute and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best multipurpose boot

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best multipurpose boot I have ever bought. I use these in the snow and the rain abd they always work perfect. As an added bonus I always get compliments on them too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: WI
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The reviews I read before purchasing were very mixed; some people said the boots ran large while others said they ran small. I decided to order a half size up and they were uncomfortably small even with the thinnest of socks. The last pair of Sorels I had left my feet wet anyway. Unfortunately must be returned.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot but runs small

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ithaca, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I almost always wear a size 9 shoe, but sometimes will wear an 8.5. I read the reviews and decided to order a 9. These boots run really small and are too tight in the length and in the width even with really thin socks on. The heel area feels a bit loose. Definitely order a half size up. Now I am debating whether I should order a 9.5 or a 10. It is really too bad that the customer has to pay for the return shipping.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing Way Off

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When I saw this boot ran "True to Size" I ordered a size 6.5. Since then I have had to reorder it TWICE going up a half size each time. I am disappointed in the inaccuracy of the sizing (A whole size)- I have never been a size 7.5 in ANY shoe (usually euro sizes are reliable too!!). Unfortunately Sorel does not offer shipping for exchange purchases so I have had to pay over $20 on top!! The quality is clearly wonderful but the sizing is off!! Please don't make my mistake and ORDER A FULL SIZE UP
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too small

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really love these boots but I'm flabbergasted at how wrong the sizes are. I am usually a 7.5 or 38 in everything but the sorels I ordered in size 7.5 fit my sister with a size 6 foot. I'm also disappointed that with a sizing as wrong as this there are no free returns, it cost me $10 to return these boots that are so clearly not size 7.5
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected...cute!

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots look great. They are stiff but that's to be expected. I'm sure they will soften in time. I can't wait to wear them when the weather permits.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wet heels

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Berkeley, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These boots are adorable and very comfortable... but after only a few months of casual wear the bottoms of the heels wore right down to the footbed. I almost couldn't believe it when I felt wet socks after a walk in light rain. I'm hoping to be sent replacements soon, and hopefully they'll last longer.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute and functional!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After eyeing these for some time, and not being one to spend a ton of money on clothes, I finally broke down and ordered these.
I almost took the advice of several reviewers and went a size down. But after measuring my foot and looking at the sizing guide, I chose to stick to 9.5, my usual size. While the length of the boots fits perfectly, I think these would fit someone with narrower feet slightly better. However, I was still able to fit some thicker socks, so I'm probably just going to put up with a little tightness. My advice: look at the sizing guide, because something funny is going on here with people saying they're too big.
They are maybe even cuter in person and great quality. I'm moving to the Northeast for college, so these are going to be my boots for rain, sightseeing, and light snow. Very excited to wear them this semester!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots, they make any rainy/snowy/muddy day more cheerful. Fit is true to size, I am usually a 6.5 and ordered a 6.5 - fits perfect. The inside liner is smaller than the shoe itself; it's meant to be snug, so that it hugs your foot. I think this is why other reviewers say it runs slightly small. But the thin liner helps the boot stay comfortable on your foot and keep your feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Preliminary Impression

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been eyeing these for a while and was so happy when I decided to get them. They came a few weeks ago and since it is summer here in WA, I havent gotten a chance to really test them out. With that said, they are exactly what I expected, super cute and well constructed, per usual for Sorel. They do feel a bit tight in the toes, but I think that the fabir liner will stretch as they wear in. Also, the leather upper is quite stiff and definitely requires at least crew socks to protect your achillies. Again though, this should break in and soften up. Overall very satisfied with them so far!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing transition weather boots

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots have been a life-saver for me in Montana! I wear them in the spring and fall during those slushy transition periods, and even in the summer when it's rainy out. It's great that they don't have insulation, because you can just adjust the thickness of socks that you wear depending on how warm you need to be. I also adore the look of these boots--I think they are super cute. I'm very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Campus

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots! They are comfortable, stylish, and keep my feet dry! I normally wear size 7, so I bought size 7, and I wear medium to heavy socks with them for warmth (the boots are not insulated), which works perfect for me!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A cute, functional boot.

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Tallahassee, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm from Florida, so I don't know much about winter boots. I bought these because I was traveling to Romania, where there is heavy snow without realizing that they are just for casual rain wear. Despite this, my boots performed pretty well. It is really important to wear thick socks with them or find some liners because your toes will freeze. They are also stiff, but with time, they get better. I love wearing them with tights and dresses. They are definitely fun to wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a mom-on-the-go with two little boys I need a shoe that is flat, waterproof, easy to wear, and goes with a lot of clothes. This one fit the bill! The only drawback to the shoe is that it is stiff at the top, above your ankle. I've been wearing trouser socks and jeans to help cushion it against my leg. It's a new look for me and I am excited about it!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please bring this boot back!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Please bring this boot back in the Elk! Looks like the perfect boot.
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1/2 size big!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ft Collins, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My foot measures at a 9.5 and I have never ordered anything bigger than a 9 from sorel, they were out of anything smaller than a 9.5 so I had to order a 9.5. My Joan of Arctics are an 8, my sorel flats are 8.5, and I have rain boots in a 9 and now i own these in a 9.5 and they are loose. I have to wear two pairs of socks for them to not wiggle and rub from being too loose. Great with leggings and dresses, jeans tucked in!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So cute, not that comfy.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots, I still have them and wear them. However, due to the height of the boot, it hits the back of my ankle and sits there, digging in all day. It feels awkward when walking. I have to wear my socks bunched up around my ankle to keep from getting too sore. I definitely expected more of a comfort factor from Sorel. Maybe it doesn't bother anyone else?
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »