Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot

Sorel Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot

Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall rating:
3.853 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
85 out of 103(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Review 1 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing transition weather boots

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots have been a life-saver for me in Montana! I wear them in the spring and fall during those slushy transition periods, and even in the summer when it's rainy out. It's great that they don't have insulation, because you can just adjust the thickness of socks that you wear depending on how warm you need to be. I also adore the look of these boots--I think they are super cute. I'm very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Preliminary Impression

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been eyeing these for a while and was so happy when I decided to get them. They came a few weeks ago and since it is summer here in WA, I havent gotten a chance to really test them out. With that said, they are exactly what I expected, super cute and well constructed, per usual for Sorel. They do feel a bit tight in the toes, but I think that the fabir liner will stretch as they wear in. Also, the leather upper is quite stiff and definitely requires at least crew socks to protect your achillies. Again though, this should break in and soften up. Overall very satisfied with them so far!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots, they make any rainy/snowy/muddy day more cheerful. Fit is true to size, I am usually a 6.5 and ordered a 6.5 - fits perfect. The inside liner is smaller than the shoe itself; it's meant to be snug, so that it hugs your foot. I think this is why other reviewers say it runs slightly small. But the thin liner helps the boot stay comfortable on your foot and keep your feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute and functional!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After eyeing these for some time, and not being one to spend a ton of money on clothes, I finally broke down and ordered these.
I almost took the advice of several reviewers and went a size down. But after measuring my foot and looking at the sizing guide, I chose to stick to 9.5, my usual size. While the length of the boots fits perfectly, I think these would fit someone with narrower feet slightly better. However, I was still able to fit some thicker socks, so I'm probably just going to put up with a little tightness. My advice: look at the sizing guide, because something funny is going on here with people saying they're too big.
They are maybe even cuter in person and great quality. I'm moving to the Northeast for college, so these are going to be my boots for rain, sightseeing, and light snow. Very excited to wear them this semester!
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wet heels

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Berkeley, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These boots are adorable and very comfortable... but after only a few months of casual wear the bottoms of the heels wore right down to the footbed. I almost couldn't believe it when I felt wet socks after a walk in light rain. I'm hoping to be sent replacements soon, and hopefully they'll last longer.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected...cute!

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots look great. They are stiff but that's to be expected. I'm sure they will soften in time. I can't wait to wear them when the weather permits.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too small

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really love these boots but I'm flabbergasted at how wrong the sizes are. I am usually a 7.5 or 38 in everything but the sorels I ordered in size 7.5 fit my sister with a size 6 foot. I'm also disappointed that with a sizing as wrong as this there are no free returns, it cost me $10 to return these boots that are so clearly not size 7.5
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing Way Off

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When I saw this boot ran "True to Size" I ordered a size 6.5. Since then I have had to reorder it TWICE going up a half size each time. I am disappointed in the inaccuracy of the sizing (A whole size)- I have never been a size 7.5 in ANY shoe (usually euro sizes are reliable too!!). Unfortunately Sorel does not offer shipping for exchange purchases so I have had to pay over $20 on top!! The quality is clearly wonderful but the sizing is off!! Please don't make my mistake and ORDER A FULL SIZE UP
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot but runs small

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ithaca, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I almost always wear a size 9 shoe, but sometimes will wear an 8.5. I read the reviews and decided to order a 9. These boots run really small and are too tight in the length and in the width even with really thin socks on. The heel area feels a bit loose. Definitely order a half size up. Now I am debating whether I should order a 9.5 or a 10. It is really too bad that the customer has to pay for the return shipping.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: WI
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The reviews I read before purchasing were very mixed; some people said the boots ran large while others said they ran small. I decided to order a half size up and they were uncomfortably small even with the thinnest of socks. The last pair of Sorels I had left my feet wet anyway. Unfortunately must be returned.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best multipurpose boot

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best multipurpose boot I have ever bought. I use these in the snow and the rain abd they always work perfect. As an added bonus I always get compliments on them too!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs SMALL!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
After reading some reviews that the boot runs small, I ordered a 5.5 because I normally wear closer to a 5. The half size wasn't nearly enough, should've gone up a full size. I could get my foot in and tried them out in wet grass for a couple hours hoping they would stretch. In terms of waterproof quality, they performed great and my feet stayed dry. But my toes were so unbelievably cramped and the shoe didn't relax at all. My sock wasn't even that thick and I was planning to use them with a thicker sock for cold weather. I love them enough to make the exchange, very cute and durable.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Boots, Odd Fit

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopefully I can shed some light on the fit issue. These boots run slightly wide and about a half size short. I think that is where the mixed reviews come from. I am almost always an 8.5. The size 9 fit the best.
I have a M to W foot. My foot is narrower than a standard W width, but wider than a M width and these fit so comfortably. I think people with a normal to narrow foot take that as running "large".
The problem is they also run short, so if your foot is on the M to W side I would order a half size up, especially if you want to wear thick socks with them, or your toes will rub. The back of the shoe also has a loose fit, this doesn't change much by ordering a size down. If you don't like a looser fitting boot or have a smaller heel, which I do, you may want to pass. This does not bother me.
I took a star off for the fit. I was lucky enough to try these on in store and then order my size in the color I wanted, but I don't envy anyone trying to make that decision online. I do think the quality is great, especially compared to other brands and the details are very stylish.
I would recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boots, hope this helps

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Newark, DE, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was really nervous about ordering these after hearing all of the conflicting reviews, but I'm so glad I took the risk.
As far as sizing goes, I consistently wear a 7.5 in most shoes. However, in Sorel's I usually wear a 7, probably because I have a semi-narrow foot with a regular/slightly high arch. I knew I wanted to be able to wear this either with a thin to medium-thick sock and I don't plan on wearing these in the snow as that's not really what they are meant for. Eventually, after using the measurement guideline and having it tell me I should order a 6.5 I was even more confused about what to order.
I eventually just decided to wing it and order an 8, a whole size up from what I normally wear in this brand and they fit just fine. They do run a bit wide and are slightly snug in length, but I found that when I walk in them without socks they slip in the heel slightly (not enough to bother me), but when I wear a sock they don't slip at all. Overall I am very happy with the way that they fit and they are very comfortable. If I was going to wear something that was more like the thickness of a heavy ski sock, or i wanted to wear more than one pair of socks with these I would definitely have needed to go up to an 8.5.
Hope this review helps anyone else thinking about ordering these boots! Just for reference I'll list the other Sorel's I have and their sizes for comparison to this boot.
Joan of Arctic- 7
Conquest Carly- 7
Toronto Lace Boot- 7.5 (fit is a little snug)
Joan of Arctic Wedge Ankle- 7
I would recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Something causal

PostedSeptember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Mountain City, TN 37683, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have sorel snow boots I love they are super comfortable. I wanted something for fall found these at local store. I would diffidently recommend trying then on in a store vs buying online. I normally wear women's size 7. My snow boots are a 7.5. I tried these on a 7.5 and my toe rubbed the end of the shoe. So I went to an 8 with a smartwool sock and they feel great. Looking forward to fall weather so I can wear them!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love, but too small

PostedSeptember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Concord, NH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These feel really comfortable, but I'd say they may be a size too small. In fashion shoes I am usually a 5.5 or 6, I feel I could use a 6.5 or even a 7 in these. Otherwise they are really cute and can tell they would be comfy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weirdest fit ever

PostedSeptember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Fairbanks, AK
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I wear an 11 typically, usually a 10.5 in Sorels. The look of these boots is perfect, but given the reviews I wanted to try them on in person before ordering. I found them in a store today and tried an 11. It was the weirdest fit in a shoe I have ever tried on. It was loose in the heel, weirdly tight around the arch and midfoot, and short in the toes. And it seems like the seam or glue or something in the toe is wrong or messed up and it rubs in an awkward way. The sales associate told me that every single woman who had tried them on had said the same thing (which is why they still had an 11 in stock... usually they get sold quickly.) I didn't find that they ran wide like other reviewers said. On the contrary, they were tight in places that no shoe has ever been tight for me, and I don't have a wide foot. I didn't end up buying the boots, obviously. They're a good concept but judging by my experience and these other reviews, they need work in the execution.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Read the reviews

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should have read the reviews more before purchasing my boots. Many people said that they run small. I typically wear a 6.5 in regular shoes, 7 in running shoes and thought that a 6.5 would work for me. When they came in they were too small so I had to return them. Thankfully a store near me had them in stock so I was able to try them on before buying. I ended up getting them in a size 7 and they fit awesome! Now I just need it to rain so I can sport my cute new rain booties!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very strange fit experience

PostedOctober 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Hickory NC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Love the look. Normally I wear 9.5 or 10. Ordered a 10.5 and a 10 after reading reviews to compare. Tried on the 10.5's first. They fit in length however one boot seemed to have a bulge on the left side that looked odd and was impossible to change with tightening the laces, as if there was a flaw in the making or excess material. A piece of the rubber was also peeled off where the sole meets the leather. Was disappointed because based on the fit of the 10.5 I was sure the 10 would be too small. Tried on the 10 and it was EXACTLY the same size without the bulge. Crazy. Both feel a little snug around the back top of the shoe and I'm afraid I will have a blister until they get broke in. Also, wish there was more padding in the sole. I'm going to try on with an insert today but I'm afraid it will make
The fit too snug. I'm a sucker for the look so I will probably keep the 10's if f the insert doesn't compromise the fit. Just wish they were true to the sizing they represent so I could know
Whether a
10.5 would fit better in the heel. Strange strange strange!!!!may try out LLBean's even if the style is not as cute because I know they will be stellar in comfort and fit.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

runs small

PostedOctober 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I debated buying this product for a few weeks but decided to do it because I knew it would last a long time. I read some reviews and saw they ran a bit small. I usually wear an 8 and bought a 9. I think they will work fine but a 9.5 would likely be better - so SIZE UP. other than that, they seem like great quality and I can't wait to wear them out!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »