Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot

Sorel Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot

Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Review 1 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wet heels

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Berkeleylady
Location: Berkeley, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These boots are adorable and very comfortable... but after only a few months of casual wear the bottoms of the heels wore right down to the footbed. I almost couldn't believe it when I felt wet socks after a walk in light rain. I'm hoping to be sent replacements soon, and hopefully they'll last longer.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute and functional!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Talie
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After eyeing these for some time, and not being one to spend a ton of money on clothes, I finally broke down and ordered these.
I almost took the advice of several reviewers and went a size down. But after measuring my foot and looking at the sizing guide, I chose to stick to 9.5, my usual size. While the length of the boots fits perfectly, I think these would fit someone with narrower feet slightly better. However, I was still able to fit some thicker socks, so I'm probably just going to put up with a little tightness. My advice: look at the sizing guide, because something funny is going on here with people saying they're too big.
They are maybe even cuter in person and great quality. I'm moving to the Northeast for college, so these are going to be my boots for rain, sightseeing, and light snow. Very excited to wear them this semester!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Nicoke
Location: Columbus, OH
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots, they make any rainy/snowy/muddy day more cheerful. Fit is true to size, I am usually a 6.5 and ordered a 6.5 - fits perfect. The inside liner is smaller than the shoe itself; it's meant to be snug, so that it hugs your foot. I think this is why other reviewers say it runs slightly small. But the thin liner helps the boot stay comfortable on your foot and keep your feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Preliminary Impression

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Cami995
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been eyeing these for a while and was so happy when I decided to get them. They came a few weeks ago and since it is summer here in WA, I havent gotten a chance to really test them out. With that said, they are exactly what I expected, super cute and well constructed, per usual for Sorel. They do feel a bit tight in the toes, but I think that the fabir liner will stretch as they wear in. Also, the leather upper is quite stiff and definitely requires at least crew socks to protect your achillies. Again though, this should break in and soften up. Overall very satisfied with them so far!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing transition weather boots

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
ASMhardin
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots have been a life-saver for me in Montana! I wear them in the spring and fall during those slushy transition periods, and even in the summer when it's rainy out. It's great that they don't have insulation, because you can just adjust the thickness of socks that you wear depending on how warm you need to be. I also adore the look of these boots--I think they are super cute. I'm very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Campus

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
SoonToBePA
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots! They are comfortable, stylish, and keep my feet dry! I normally wear size 7, so I bought size 7, and I wear medium to heavy socks with them for warmth (the boots are not insulated), which works perfect for me!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A cute, functional boot.

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
jackierouge
Location: Tallahassee, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm from Florida, so I don't know much about winter boots. I bought these because I was traveling to Romania, where there is heavy snow without realizing that they are just for casual rain wear. Despite this, my boots performed pretty well. It is really important to wear thick socks with them or find some liners because your toes will freeze. They are also stiff, but with time, they get better. I love wearing them with tights and dresses. They are definitely fun to wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
momonthego
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a mom-on-the-go with two little boys I need a shoe that is flat, waterproof, easy to wear, and goes with a lot of clothes. This one fit the bill! The only drawback to the shoe is that it is stiff at the top, above your ankle. I've been wearing trouser socks and jeans to help cushion it against my leg. It's a new look for me and I am excited about it!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please bring this boot back!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Lauren7979
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Please bring this boot back in the Elk! Looks like the perfect boot.
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1/2 size big!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Saundra
Location: Ft Collins, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My foot measures at a 9.5 and I have never ordered anything bigger than a 9 from sorel, they were out of anything smaller than a 9.5 so I had to order a 9.5. My Joan of Arctics are an 8, my sorel flats are 8.5, and I have rain boots in a 9 and now i own these in a 9.5 and they are loose. I have to wear two pairs of socks for them to not wiggle and rub from being too loose. Great with leggings and dresses, jeans tucked in!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So cute, not that comfy.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
kai732
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots, I still have them and wear them. However, due to the height of the boot, it hits the back of my ankle and sits there, digging in all day. It feels awkward when walking. I have to wear my socks bunched up around my ankle to keep from getting too sore. I definitely expected more of a comfort factor from Sorel. Maybe it doesn't bother anyone else?
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits fine functions to prevent water

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jayeno
Location: Manhattan, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
But unfortunately gives blisters on the sides of your ankles because the rubber is so stiff. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BOOTIE.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's SOOORELLL

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Shally
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
its a great buy you can wear them all season long.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I needed

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Wiscogirl
Location: Rhinelander, WI 54501, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love these little boots. I needed boots to get to and from the car that were not so huge that I couldn't drive in them. However, they are not warm, so I have to wear heavy socks with them. They were a little stiff at the ankles, but have broken in nicely now. I am very happy with these boots, and they are well worth the price. I wear them every day and they are fabulous. I bought my normal size and they fit well with the heavier socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing is weird

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Ami77
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I noticed some people suggested going down half a size. Originally that is what I did, but the bottom is so thin I had to put an extra insole in to make them more comfortable. Without the extra cushion it is like walking around barefoot. So I exchanged mine for my normal size, which is great. The leather softens up after time. Really cute boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but size is funky

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Sojo
Location: Oregon, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a 7.5 and when I got my boots I was so excited I didn't think much about how it was big around the ankles/calfs. There is wiggle room at the foot but they don't fit around my calf by about an inch. But I think i'm having some pain around there from no support in that area. I figured it was big around there for extra socks/layers. I'm looking into getting boot socks or inserts for them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute boot, not true to size

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
ashley15
Location: Bowling Green, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I just got this boot in my normal size of 8.5, and it is too big. I would recommend a thick sock because after I wore them they gave my heels blisters from slipping around too much in the boot. I recommend going a half size smaller to get the perfect fit.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order a half size smaller, unless you wear very thick socks.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
donna74
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot does not tighten around the ankle, leaving a little wiggle room for jeans. I ordered my normal size 9. When I walked, it slipped a bit on the heel, even with socks. I exchanged them of a half size smaller.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
LeighD
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the Black in my traditional size of 8 1/2. I have very narrow feet so I did have some extra room, but I resolved that with thicker socks. These boots are very comfortable and exactly what I need for wet days that aren't necessarily freezing, especially during my NYC daily subway commute. They performed well by keeping my feet warm and dry during a few heavy rain days so far this season. I can see they will definitely become my 'favorites' when the temp doesn't call for higher boots. I definitely recommend these.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Out N About™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Low Profile Boots

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Hails
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these low profile boots. I was looking for something to throw on after skiing with ski pants and these are going to be perfect. They are short, light weight and great for anyone who is in and out of snow, water, slush etc in the winter. I purchased the brown color and it shipped a little darker than I had imagined. Overall I would highly recommend this boot!
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »