Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot

A beautiful waterproof full-grain leather upper sets this boot apart while the removable recycled felt inner boot ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
52 out of 59(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boot

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: El Dorado Hills, California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of craftsmanship on this boot is amazing, but what is more exceptional- is how functional and pretty this boot is. It rocks as a fashion statement!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fake fur shedding

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The fake fur was coming off in the box and continued to shed when trying them on. Also, I usually wear a size 5 and half and these size 5's were a bit big.
Otherwise I liked the boot and might have kept them without the fur issue.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was done right the first time...thank you!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Hunter Mountain NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Because Sorel nailed it right the first time so did I.First of all... I live on top of a mountain and work as a ski operator in the winter months... so I need the best there is....I found it!
From the fur on top of the leather down to the heels this boot has it all.Style to comfort and everything in between has made this a first class boot with an added bonus of being a head turner without shouting it out to the world. These boots do what they say...warmth in any weather conditions without being to warm that your feet sweat and retain the moisture. Walking on snow and ice or thru puddles of slush are no problem.
I ordered a half size larger and really didn't have to.I would say these boots run true to size.But then again, I have small feet and do not take a wide. I also have skinny calf's...so I need to tie the laces really tight to get the feeling I like around my calf's....I like them super tight. I was able to find them on a sale price that was $35 less than the regular Joan Of Arctic boots. For the added extras I got and a nicer boot than the regular boot everyone has or is copying...I'm one happy skier!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful boot

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sun Valley, ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are high quality boots, in materials, construction and design.
Normally I wear 6 1/2, but I ordered a 6 and they fit well with a little
toe room. There is room around the calf to tuck in pants and not have it tight. Love 'em!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great life time boot

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the boot but the size is a half size to small. Not sure what to do about it as it was purchassed throught my employment site 3 point 5. Any suggestions?
I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect boot

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: ann arbor, mi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavy duty and cute !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - Love it!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northern, Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work at a shoe store, so I've sold this boot for years. I didn't know however what set this boot aside from the regular Joan Of Arctic - the craftsmanship! Don't get me wrong the craftsmanship on the Joan of Arctic is great no problems from a retail stand point and we sell ALOT of them. Though the premium edition is very nice, it really is made with a nice grain of heavy leather. I know sorel is an excellent company with a great reputation, but these really exceeded my expectations! I wear an 8.5, and from the recommendations I read I went with an 8 and it's perfect!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: syracuse, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are sturdy and impenetrable, without limiting mobility. They don't feel clunky. While they are cool with leggings and jeans, they are great with suit pants to work (court) on snowy days and have no silliness factor - I bought them in black. They also manage to keep my feet warm when I spend time outside shoveling. Fabulous and so happy. (I bought a 7 based on the reviews, though I wear a 7.5 and they fit perfectly).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, warm and stylish, but the leather scratches WAY too easy.

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are so nice and keeps my feet toasty warm in below-zero Wisconsin weather. The only complain I have is that they're a little too heavy. I walk uphills to my classes and I feels like I have weights tied to my feet. And that the leather scratches SO EASILY. The part where the laces rub up against are already all scratched up on mine. I sprayed it with leather protectant, we'll see how that helps it. I'm happy though that I was able to snag them for $114. What a good deal. Plus, nobody in my school has the leather Joan of Arctic, so that's a plus in originality.
Oh and the sizing feels pretty true to size. I wear 8.5-9 depending on the shoes and I got these in a 9. There's enough wiggle room for my toes and to wear thick wool socks. An 8.5 couldn't hurt though, but they didn't have it in stock.
Definitely recommend these, very stylish snow boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Joan Of Arctic Premium Boot

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got my boots today. When I first put them on, I found the heel really stiff and my foot would slide up and down making me wonder if I would have a problem with blisters. I really like them, so am prepared to work at breaking them in. I have worn them around the house for the last 3 hours and already I feel they are softening up. I think they will only get better with time. Not quite ready to go for a long walk in them yet, but I do believe they will be wearable. Curious as my liner's say women's size 10, but the sole of the actual boot has a 9 stamped on it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are really good looking and they fit true to size. They feel great on my feet and look even better. It is the best boot I have bought. The construction and workmanship is unmatched. 5 stars for this boot . A must have for anybody!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I had to have the item fixed by a shoe repair shop

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love the boots and think that the construction overall is pretty good, however there was one major malfunction with the boot. When I opened the package brand new, one of the shoe lace loops had not been sewed in and therefore you could not lace the boot up all the way. It looked like the stitching just barely missed it. I ended up taking the boot to a shoe repair shop to have it fixed, instead of returning the boots and having to pay for shipping to exchange them. I was pretty disappointed though, since I'd always heard that Sorel had great quality. I don't think I'll be buying from Sorel again in the future because of this construction flaw.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful boots

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are so gorgeous! It's so nice to have a winter boot that is stylish and functional. They are warm, even with just a thin pair of socks. And I have found them to be super comfortable and true to size. I ordered my regular size and they fit perfect. I have room to wear thicker socks if I wanted to, but I haven't felt the need.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE my boots

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Long Island, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are a must for the winter weather
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute! Great Quality

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots to wear in NYC, and they came in handy over the past weekend when Nemo hit. They are cute, sporty, and I received lots of compliments. Even my boyfriend was jealous!
I usually wear a 7.5, ordered the 7 as recommended. After one wear they fit perfectly.
I'm in love, and will have these for years to come.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Form & Function!!!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Des Moines, IA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luuuuurrrrve me my Sorels! Being a northern girl I appreciate proper winter footwear. These boots will keep me warm & look cute while i am trudging through the snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kent, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I spent several months looking at reviews of these boots before buying a pair myself. I saw that many people complained about them fitting uncomfortably, rubbing at the ankle, etc. I recommend trying on a pair in stores (even a different style) before buying online... I tried a pair my friend had and loved them, so then I bought my own. For me, they fit amazingly, are WARM, 100% waterproof, comfy, and just beautiful. They are a little chunky, with the fur and all, but that's just part of the style. Note that the fur/lining is removable, BUT the fit of the shoe will feel much bigger, I'd say even a full size bigger.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and durable

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots look great and are very comfortable. My only complaint is the leather in one region of my boots by the top seems slightly defective. This does not effect the waterproof ability of the boots to my knowledge and is purely an aesthetic issue. You have to truly look to know it is there. The boots are able to handle cold temperatures while keeping my feet warm (assuming the wear of appropriate socks) and very dry. I can trudge through snow banks, puddles and everything in between and my feet would not know otherwise. The quality is outstanding in that regard. I completely recommend their purchase as the defect could have just occurred on my boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boot

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots will last a lifetime and are perfect for Ohio winters. The leather is very thick and durable, and they deffinately keep my feet warm. I wear a 6.5 and bought a 6, it fits perfectly. The boots themselves are a bit wide looking, but not too wide to look wierd on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are really great boots

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Saugerties, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i picked these boots because i thought they looked great online, from their reviews they seemed perfect for the winter weather too. and i am happy to say they look great and keep my feet super warm, they are a little big (i am a size 6 and bought a size 6) but i don't mind because i like to wear thick fluffy socks in the winter anyways. all of my friends love them and i can wear them with pretty much anything.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next »