Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot

A beautiful waterproof full-grain leather upper sets this boot apart while the removable recycled felt inner boot ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
52 out of 59(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous boots!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
lbeagley
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first pair of snow boots.
Incredibly hardy, durable construction. Firm but comfortable from the first wear. Feet are snug and warm and dry no matter how wet and icy the ground is. Nice laces that are easy to tighten, and the fur trim is a nice touch. I found the fit to be spot on.
Overall really happy with this purchase!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect winter boot for my daughter in college

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
cjmg
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot as a Christmas present for my college-age daughter. She loves them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boots

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
BKSai
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great boot. I have been wearing them since they've arrived! They are warm and cute. I am a size 9 and ordered an 8 and still have room for extra thick socks. I am usually an indecisive person but when I zoomed in on the leather of the boot in the picture my mind was made. The quality of the leather is amazing, it's supple and thick and as I wear them more and break them in it's only getting better. Good purchase, very happy!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Boot

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
boots1966
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had my boots a month. It took about one week to break them in. The area above my heal hurt for a few days. But I wore them around the house to help. They felt to tight at first but the felt compresses just right and now are great. I do not like to wear thick socks. The rubber started to blush but it rubbed off right away. (black) My only change would be to have hooks for the top 2 eyelets instead of the circles. You can not pull the laces tight easily.
Over all I realy like the fit and look of my new boots. I still have my Moms from the 6os! We both used to were them all the time. The felt is even in great shape yet. So I hope I get the same time out of these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great for standing, horrible to walk in

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChicagoGal
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I think I might have the most realistic review on here, not because I want to, but because I gave these boots a fighting chance and they still let me down. I really want to give these a 5 star, but can't lie about how painful these were.
I am a Michigan girl who moved to sunny California for almost 10 years then recently moved back to Chicago. I've worn boots before people! : ) I walk a little less than a mile from the train to my office. I returned the first pair as they were too large. I thought it was just me not being used to boots for a few years, but now that the boot fits, the pain still reoccurs in the same spot.....the Achilles tendon area. The construction of the boot bulbs out just above the ankle, no matter how tight I try to tie it. The boot is too stiff around the calf and bends oddly and sharply above the heel causing it to scrape in a downward motion just above my heel as I walk. I bleed from the scraping above my heel, the sores are about as wide as a golfball. Sorry for the gore, but it's awful, and I think I am past the point of returning them as they have been through the grit and grime of Chicago's snowy and salty streets.
I also use a Hunter brand boot felt welly sock to add some protection, but it's just not helping. I've tried everything. Socks, more socks, more tied, less tied These were my first big boot purchase and I am sooo let down. I get compliments on the looks, but I just can't help and warn everyone.
These would probably be great to shovel snow in for a few minutes, or if you walk short distances, say a quick trip to the market.
Consider these boots like a Jeep Wrangler as opposed to a comfortable luxury Sedan. I was expecting a soft cushy interior, like and ugg boot, what is inside is great insulation, they keep my feet warm and protected from snow, but very, very, very stiff wool and stiff back part of the boot.
I've had them for about a month and I've had to stop wearing them. Really hope they improve on the structure of the boot. Really a let down.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lh1234
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about lh1234 is loaded.
Additional information about lh1234 could not be loaded.
incredibly painful to wear
Posted January 29, 2014
I was excited to get these boots as they are so cute. However, I wore them once and will not put them back on by feet. They are so stiff that it is almost impossible to drive in them. My feet and shins were aching by the time I took them off. What a shame. I wish I could soften them up.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoes but...

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
RenJen
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was so excited for these shoes. Living in Chicago, these seemed like the absolute perfect boots for walking to and from the train in the freezing cold winter.
While the shoe part itself fit perfectly, I was disappointed with the upper part of the boot. After dancing competitively for over a decade, I have some serious calf muscles. Unfortunately, the boots just didn't seem quite ready for them. I was unable to lace the boots all the way closed which, while it was probably wearable, I felt like I was losing a lot of the warmth that the boot provides. And it did look a little silly.
Moral of the story, great boot for people with small, slender calves. Not so great for people with some muscle there.
Unfortunately, I will be returning this lovely little boot and will continue my search for the perfect winter boot.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Times2inc
 
Please wait while more information about Times2inc is loaded.
Additional information about Times2inc could not be loaded.
Posted December 1, 2013
Where did you find them? I am desperately looking for a pair in a size 8 for my daughter. They are all sold out everywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Purchased for 2013 Winter Season

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
smims6542
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I just purchased these boots so I have not had a chance to wear them yet, but I did want to comment on the superb quality of the boot. I love cognac colored leather and this leather is absolutely beautiful! The boot fits only a little big which is perfect since I like to wear my thermal socks. I usually wear an 8 and I purchased a size 8.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Different Styling than traditional Joan of Arctic Boots

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
cclay715
Location: Vancouver, BC
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with the overall look of this boot. I've owned the non-premium Joan of Arctic boot and ordered a half size down to a 9 which worked perfectly. The Premium seems to be built differently - they are much wider and even bigger than my regular boots. I should have ordered an 8.5! Unfortunately, I've worn them already thinking I'd get used to them or else I'd send them back and size down. I'll need to wear big socks with these otherwise, they are absolutely beautiful and the quality is there.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
PD13
Location: Alaska
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear an 8 1/2 and I ordered an 8 after reading reviews. They aren't too big or too small and I still have room to wear thick socks if I need to. They fit perfect and my feet are the perfect temperature whether I'm outside or running errands. The traction is great and I love the height of the boot. These are the best pair of boots I've ever purchased and they're stylish too! Thanks, Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOREL Joan of Arctic Premium Boots

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kenneyjk
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my new Sorel Joan of Arctic Premium Boots. I finally have a sturdy, warm, reliable winter weather pair of boots that look and feel great. These will last forever. Note, I'm a 7.5 and the 7s fit perfectly (run a bit large).
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product at great price

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sam99
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I was so excited to find an all-black waterproof leather boot at such a great price. The boots do fit quite big on me even with thick socks, so they're not the greatest for walking a lot, but they keep my feet toasty and dry in the snow. They are very durable, and stay on my feet very well. Love the lace-up front, too - my boots never come untied!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality, Hard to Break In

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Burried
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Minnesota and needed a good pair of boots for snow storms. Sorel is a favorite around here for quality. I found they were made with very quality materials; warm, dry, and durable. Because they were made with thick rubber and hard leather they are a little difficult to walk around in. They're great to go in the yard and shovel the driveway but probably not to go out in much.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last Pair Of Boots I'll ever need

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CedarburgMom
Location: Cedarburg, WI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased the Joan of Artic Sorel Boots. After 30 years of wear on my original Sorels it was time for a new pair. The newr Joan of Artic privides an updated look while remaining functional and are especially warm for our Wisconsin winters.
PS - I purchased a pair for my daughter as well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER DUPER GREAT BOOTS!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
RMiriam
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend every women get a pair of boots like these. They're the best for winter storms. Keeps your toes very warm and most importantly they are WATERPROOF!!! They are a bit heavy to walk in them but hey I rather be warm and protect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmySue
Location: Colorado Springs
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are sexy and functional...absolutely love them...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Buy small!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
tm33
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
I usually wear a 7 1/2 and sometimes buy an 8 in other shoes if they don't have my size, but not with this boot.... I bought an 8 and after wearing them once realized they are way too big. And because I wore them (not sure how else to try on a shoe) they can not be returned. All and all this a great boot, but i am very disappointed to pay so much for a boot that doesn't fit.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots with a lot of compliments!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
COGirl7061
Location: Castle Pines, CO
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had my eyes on these boots for a couple of years and finally bought them!! I wear a size 6.5, and unfortunately, the size 6 was too small and the size 7 is too big. I just wear thicker socks!! I love them and receive a lot of compliments :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are just what I've been searching for...

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
TurtleT
Location: Evergreen, Colorado
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are just what I have been searching for. They are stylish, functional, warm and comfortable. I could do without the faux fur but other than that they are great. Some reviews had indicated they seem to be heavy but I have not experienced that. They will be perfect for many Colorado winters to come.
Thank you Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish , versitle and keeps tootsies warm

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Madison
Location: Wisconsin, Brrrrrr
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a stylish boot that keeps my feet warm during These freezing cold Wisconsin winters. These boots look great with anything and do keep my feet toasty.
Truly waterproof and I have not had a need for a second pair of socks with these babies.
Love the look of real leather and know they will last.
Runs a tad bigger than stated but I like it because they fit great with thicker socks and you have wiggle room.
THE CONS:
Leather scratches/marks easy (gives character) ;)
If or when the inner boot lining gets wet ,they do not dry in the boot. You have to take them out and you can NOT put them in the dryer . I made this mistake and some of the faux fur melted. So, instead Ive been putting them infront of the heat vent and they seem to dry over night.
They are slightly awkward to walk in until you get them broken in.
The tractions on the bottoms could be better.
Despite the cons, I would buy these again for the look and functionality. Ive had tons of complements on these.
I love that I don't even have a thought about cold feet in these boots , which has been a big problem for me in the past.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome boots

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teeg
Location: Denver
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these run a little big, I wear a 9 and bought a 9, but they fit well with big fluffy warm socks. I put crampons on them to do a ice/snow hike and they were awesome-super warm & good support, very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1234Next »