Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

This sleek and sophisticated boot features waterproof construction and a waxed canvas upper combine to keep feet cozy, protected and warm in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
87 out of 91(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot but with a few caveats

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
JW1285
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I agonized over reviews before purchasing these and ultimately chose them for their looks (black goes with everything, slimmer profile, flattering shaft height, fur trim, etc). I noticed that some reviews mentioned their slipperiness. I live in NYC and ride the subway for my commute everyday, and I do find that these do not offer much traction in subway stations and in subway cars, especially if the floors are wet. I wouldn't say they're like ice skates, but I have to step very carefully. They're not good on ice, but do fine on snow. They keep my lower legs warm, but my feet sometimes get cold.
Size-wise, I usually wear a 9, and I took a 9 in these, although they fit just about exactly with thin socks on. If you like thicker socks, I'd go half a size larger. They're surprisingly easy to pull on and off, which I appreciate.
Overall, this is a stylish boot that keeps my feet dry and relatively warm for short bouts outside. I would rate them 5 stars if the soles had more traction.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Note to self: get a 1/2 size larger

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Man44
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these boots, however they run small. I am a size 6 and my toes hit the edge of the boot. Even if I am wearing thin socks! I assume the size runs small since the back side of the boot pushes my foot.
I do love that they are very warm and functional. The next pair I'll get will definitely have to be a 6 1/2!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Definitely not warm for winter cold

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Lisak7001
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love how well these boots are made and they are very stylish on however they are certainly not warm. They have very little insulation and your foot is very close to the ground. My toes freeze in these boots when the temp dips below 25 degrees Fahrenheit If you live in freezing cold winter conditions like Milwaukee, Chicago or North I would not get these for warmth. I am now looking at the Joan of Arc and Snowlion. The boots are super cute and I wear them when it's above 25 or I'm not going to be outside for more than 5 minutes at a time. As far as size goes. I wear an 8 sandal and an 8.5 tennis shoe. I got the 8.5 and they are perfect with normal socks. Tight with super thick socks but manageable
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Provides style, not warmth

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
CEC02818
Location: Providence, RI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look and fit of these boot, but they are more for style than snow/cold. Spent one hour playing in the snow with my kids and my toes were very cold!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome boot

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
snowwomen
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love my new boots hope you get more in so I can buy a pair for my daughter. Very warm and cozy looks great too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Megan77
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and warm boots. I just wear them around town though, no treading through deep snow. Fit true to size and not super bulky like some winter boots are.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & Comfortable Boots

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
NiaChris
Location: Queens, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've worn these boots about 3 times now and keep on getting asked where I bough them from. They are so pretty and stylish you can't go wrong especially because they are very comfortable. They fit me true to size. Amazing boots!!! So happy I bought them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and functional!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
nikkimmagill
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on other reviews, I was nervous about the sizing, and was almost persuaded to get a 1/2 size larger but did not at the last minute. I'm a solid size 7 and that's what I got in these boots and they fit great! Very happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Rain/Snow Boot

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
AFERN03
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Comfortable. Great Quality. Keep feet warm and dry. They look pretty cute with skinny jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slightly big

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LeeLee13
Location: Hartford, CT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the boot on Saturday and received it on Wednesday. Very pleased with the fast shipment. However when I got the boot they were very stiff and I'm sure they will break in. I am between a 7 and 7.5 depending on style of shoe, so based on previous reviews I ordered the 7.5 and they are slightly too big. I tried to order them in a 7 to see if there is a big difference, but they were all sold out. I don't want to return the 7.5 without trying the 7, but looks like I might have to return them and hope they will have a 7 back in stock shortly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great quality boot!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Sabrina14
Location: Erie pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this boot on a Saturday and received them on Wednesday. Very pleased with the fast delivery and the quality of the boot is excellent. This is my 1st pair of Sorels and I will be buying many more
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
billie
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love the look!
Only thing I do not like is that they seem to be hard to break-in. They're bending and hitting my Achilles tendon each time I step.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot for on-the-go

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MinnesotaJess
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great boot for everyday activities. It's very lightweight, slim, and not at all bulky like other Sorels I've owned in the past. It's perfect for shopping, running errands, walking in the snow, shoveling the driveway, etc... However, if you were planning on being outside all day long, I probably wouldn't recommend this boot as I don't think it provides quite as much warmth in the foot area as a bulkier model would. That being said, I bought this boot because it was slim and I did not intend to be outdoors for long periods, so for me it is perfect.
The sizing is definitely small. I normally wear a 6.5, but according to the Sorel sizing chart my foot measured to be a 6. As I read the boot ran small I ordered a half size larger (6.5) than the size chart recommended, but it was definitely too small. I exchanged the product for a size 7 and the fit is great.
I do see what other reviewers were speaking of when they mention the back of the boot rubbing where the galosh portion meets the canvas. However, this is something I don't even notice anymore after wearing them around for awhile.
In short, I definitely recommend this boot for people on-the-go, but for the true outdoorsman/woman who is going to be outside all day long, I would go for something heftier.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Kittycat
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots were worth every penny! They are warm and they are comfortable to walk in! I am so excited to wear them ever time I put them on!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, but Beware of ICE...

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Litalysa
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: Well made durable material even after 1 year use, leather on boots look well maintained like the first day out of box. Leather doesn't wrinkle, truly waterproof (Minnesota weather), and has thick soles.
Style: Really cute. Narrow look (unlike Joan of Arc, Caribou, etc.) Would not recommend if you have wide feet.
Comfort & Size: With socks they are warm but could be warmer. I am one of those with really cold feet. Fits very true to size. I wear 7.5 or 8 in regular flats and heels, so when I purchase boots they've usually run larger in the past and I usually go to 7.5 (I like a snug fit and my boots to not look HUGE on my "average" sized feet which I think can look big in certain boots). If you are an 'inbetweener" in shoes sizes like me and do not like too snug, go with the larger of your half size. I feel as if I got an 8 I would have been able to wear thicker socks. Although after a year wearing them I feel like they have a little more room.
Warning: One thing I would like to put on here which is my ONLY reason for rating a 4 star instead of 5, is that when winter starts and there's a light snow, or it's cold, wet, and rainy, these are GREAT. Treading through slush no problem, but... When wet turns to frozen sheets of ice everywhere, try not to break a hip in these and step carefully, there's absolutely no traction on ice. I ordered the Caribou Boots this year so I could walk our dog without fear of slipping and falling.
Overall a great quality stylish boot for the early winter (or after they've put salt on the roads) would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+30points
31of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and functional

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FrozeninMKE
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I've never had so many compliments on snow boots. I love wearing these boots. Toasty warm and fun.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DianeA
Location: Toutle, WA 98649, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I followed the guidelines found on Sorel's site and these boots fit perfectly. There are handy little loops placed at the top rim to make it easy to pull these on, without damaging the fur border. Comfy and warm! Best boots I've ever had.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of boots!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jac11234
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots and they are really cute. My only issue with them is the fur comes out when you are putting them on. Other than that, I really love these boots and would highly recommend them. I ordered a 8.5 when I am typically an 8 and they fit wonderfully!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ecstatic!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharise
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so excited. I read for several people that the boots ran big. I wear a size 13, and Sorel does not offer size 13. I decided to try the 12. They fit snugly, but I can't believe they fit at all! I am going to take them to a man in my neighborhood with a shoe stretching device to give me a little extra room. I am so excited to find that these boots fit me. I have been wearing ugly winter boots for way too long! Thank you Sorel for the opportunity to have warmth and style in a hard to fit size!
I would recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
MissNics
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I go to school at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and needed a good solid pair of boots to walk to class in that would keep my feet warm in the cold Wisconsin weather and the slush in the streets.
These Tofino boots are PERFECT for it. Even in the arctic blasts we kept getting this winter (when I went to class in -40* with windchill!) my feet were toasty warm. The best part was that I wasn't roasting sitting in classes in my winter boots. They are lightweight, not at all clunky or slippery, and kept me warm and dry during the long walks to class. I highly recommend these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+53points
56of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »