Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

This sleek and sophisticated boot features waterproof construction and a waxed canvas upper combine to keep feet cozy, protected and warm in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
72 out of 76(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DianeA
Location: Toutle, WA 98649, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I followed the guidelines found on Sorel's site and these boots fit perfectly. There are handy little loops placed at the top rim to make it easy to pull these on, without damaging the fur border. Comfy and warm! Best boots I've ever had.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of boots!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jac11234
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots and they are really cute. My only issue with them is the fur comes out when you are putting them on. Other than that, I really love these boots and would highly recommend them. I ordered a 8.5 when I am typically an 8 and they fit wonderfully!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ecstatic!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharise
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so excited. I read for several people that the boots ran big. I wear a size 13, and Sorel does not offer size 13. I decided to try the 12. They fit snugly, but I can't believe they fit at all! I am going to take them to a man in my neighborhood with a shoe stretching device to give me a little extra room. I am so excited to find that these boots fit me. I have been wearing ugly winter boots for way too long! Thank you Sorel for the opportunity to have warmth and style in a hard to fit size!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
MissNics
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I go to school at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and needed a good solid pair of boots to walk to class in that would keep my feet warm in the cold Wisconsin weather and the slush in the streets.
These Tofino boots are PERFECT for it. Even in the arctic blasts we kept getting this winter (when I went to class in -40* with windchill!) my feet were toasty warm. The best part was that I wasn't roasting sitting in classes in my winter boots. They are lightweight, not at all clunky or slippery, and kept me warm and dry during the long walks to class. I highly recommend these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+38points
41of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
yogamomof2
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute, fit well, and warm. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY FASHIONABLE BOOT

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
KJo49
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot. I wish it fit
I would recommend this product.
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous and fashionable snow boots!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Rica
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these boots....my Uggs were just not cutting it this winter. Uggs are no good with snow and slush on the ground. The Tofinos don't make my feet look like a clown's as most snow boots tend to do; and while not quite as warm as my Uggs, they keep my feet dry in the snow. I typically wear an 8. Got an 8 and while I maybe could've gone down a 1/2 size, I prefer to have a looser fit in case I want to wear thicker socks. Absolutely love the look of this boot as well....esp. the quilted look on the back of the leg.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Something very uncomfortable digging into back of foot

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Smcd123
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I first ordered these boots in a size 8, which is the size I always wear but they were much too small. I ordered a size 9 and they are a bit big but work perfectly with a couple pairs of thick socks. They were comfortable at first and definitely keep your feet warm and dry, but after the second or third day of wearing them something started to dig into the back of my foot, to the point that I though I must have left the cardboard insert in! I was later talking to a friend (who has always sworn by Sorels) and she said she returned her most recent pair of Sorels for the exact same reason, and hers were a completely different style than mine. She said they just don't seem to be made like they used to. Must admit that for my first pair of Sorels, I am pretty disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fiancée tootsies are toasty warm

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
aquamansd
Location: Highland Park, NJ
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do my research. We looked at a lot of boots from different companies. We decided to go with these despite comments claiming they were not warm and/or too large/small. The overall reviews say they are true to size and they are. Spot on. If your closet is full of different size shoes then that may be the source of your size problem. There is not a universal last which with all companies make their shoes. Thus shoe size can vary from company to company. There are also no issues with warmth with these boots as others have claimed. These things have been used through the two recent snow storms in New Jersey. The area we live in, we do a lot of walking so they have been used not just for shoveling snow but hoofing it to stores and restaurants around town. My fiancée's tootsies are toasty warm. We are both very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard on the ankle

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Kalma615
Location: Green Bay, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really love these boots- they are very fashionable, obviously waterproof and very warm. I paired them with some wool socks for a -30 degree Packer football game and they were kept warm for (most of) the game! My only complaint is that the leather strip down the back of the boot creased in the ankle area. When I walk, it rubs against the back of my ankle and creates a sore. I wouldn't be able to hike in these boots, but they are OK comfort wise for just short distances only. I hope Sorel finds a way to resolve this so their future boots are a bit more comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
WendyL
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Tofino is a great looking boot, warm and comfortable. My only comment is that you have to be very careful putting them on and taking them off so not to pull out any of the fur. My pair seems to shed or pull out very easily, so it's essential to pull the boots up by the boot loops on either side.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
MRoso1
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are absolutely perfect! They are warm, waterproof, and very fashionable....perfect for Buffalo winters!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the fit.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Maril
Location: Denver, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are very comfortable. I look forward to wearing them a lot in the snow.
However, they are not very warm. I wore them to shovel snow when the temp was around 0, and my feet did not stay warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
barb37
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read previous reviews saying they run small so I bought a half size larger and they fit great! Other reviews said they are not that warm but I find them to be warm, comfortable and of course waterproof! They are stylish and functional. Worth the money great Winter boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Karin31
Location: Lancaster, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love my new boots! They keep my feet warm and dry. They are sturdy and comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but why so slippery!?

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
AnnaNYC
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in NYC and I was looking for a boot where fashion meets function. After hours of research I decided on this one. I was thrilled when I got them. The quality and fashion level were met but what's the deal with the slippery tread? I nearly flew onto the tracks of the NYC subway! Coincidentally there was a girl next to me wearing the same ones and she was having the same exact problem. Love the style but truly disappointed in the function. If you can't walk what's the point? I probably would have done better wearing Stilettos in slippery conditions. Hope the development team can work on an improvement for next seasons line.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byrfgee
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about rfgee is loaded.
Additional information about rfgee could not be loaded.
Right there with you
onFebruary 6, 2014
I'm also having a terrible time staying upright in the subway. The stations on the B/D/F are particularly bad for some reason. I wish they would fix this!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Function meets fashion!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Lor01
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots before Christmas & the web site was easy to maneuver and they arrived in a timely manner. I have almost worn them every day. They were comfortable right out of the box! Even though they are very warm, my feet do not sweat. Love them & would recommend Sorel to anyone. The function is fantastic & the fact that they look good too is a real plus! Love with leggins & skinny jeans.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Tofino™ Boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Bauer75
Location: Northern Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Called in to place a order.
Friendly voice on the phone.
Great service. Quick delivery.
I would recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jaqb
Location: Mount Olive, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
It took me a lot of time to find the perfect boot and I definitely found it in my Sorel's! I did however wait to review these boots until my area got snow to see how well the hold up when they get wet. Well not only did it snow, my area hit a low of -2 degrees. My feet were warm and dry!! I love these boots, I highly recommend them and I will now purchase another pair or two in other colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
armyrunner
Location: Fort Leavenworth KS
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved these - they were So cute and comfy but a half size too big on me. I wear a solid 8, sometimes 8.5, and after reading the reviews I went with the 8.5. Big mistake. They were just too big. Sadly they were out of stock on 8's so I had to return these. Luckily found a pair of Tofino Herringbone at my local REI so all was not lost :)
You won't regret buying these boots!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »