Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

This sleek and sophisticated boot features waterproof construction and a waxed canvas upper combine to keep feet cozy, protected and warm in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
100 out of 116(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of boots!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots and they are really cute. My only issue with them is the fur comes out when you are putting them on. Other than that, I really love these boots and would highly recommend them. I ordered a 8.5 when I am typically an 8 and they fit wonderfully!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Toutle, WA 98649, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I followed the guidelines found on Sorel's site and these boots fit perfectly. There are handy little loops placed at the top rim to make it easy to pull these on, without damaging the fur border. Comfy and warm! Best boots I've ever had.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and functional

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I've never had so many compliments on snow boots. I love wearing these boots. Toasty warm and fun.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, but Beware of ICE...

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: Well made durable material even after 1 year use, leather on boots look well maintained like the first day out of box. Leather doesn't wrinkle, truly waterproof (Minnesota weather), and has thick soles.
Style: Really cute. Narrow look (unlike Joan of Arc, Caribou, etc.) Would not recommend if you have wide feet.
Comfort & Size: With socks they are warm but could be warmer. I am one of those with really cold feet. Fits very true to size. I wear 7.5 or 8 in regular flats and heels, so when I purchase boots they've usually run larger in the past and I usually go to 7.5 (I like a snug fit and my boots to not look HUGE on my "average" sized feet which I think can look big in certain boots). If you are an 'inbetweener" in shoes sizes like me and do not like too snug, go with the larger of your half size. I feel as if I got an 8 I would have been able to wear thicker socks. Although after a year wearing them I feel like they have a little more room.
Warning: One thing I would like to put on here which is my ONLY reason for rating a 4 star instead of 5, is that when winter starts and there's a light snow, or it's cold, wet, and rainy, these are GREAT. Treading through slush no problem, but... When wet turns to frozen sheets of ice everywhere, try not to break a hip in these and step carefully, there's absolutely no traction on ice. I ordered the Caribou Boots this year so I could walk our dog without fear of slipping and falling.
Overall a great quality stylish boot for the early winter (or after they've put salt on the roads) would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+33points
34of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots were worth every penny! They are warm and they are comfortable to walk in! I am so excited to wear them ever time I put them on!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love the look!
Only thing I do not like is that they seem to be hard to break-in. They're bending and hitting my Achilles tendon each time I step.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great quality boot!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Erie pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this boot on a Saturday and received them on Wednesday. Very pleased with the fast delivery and the quality of the boot is excellent. This is my 1st pair of Sorels and I will be buying many more
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slightly big

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Hartford, CT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the boot on Saturday and received it on Wednesday. Very pleased with the fast shipment. However when I got the boot they were very stiff and I'm sure they will break in. I am between a 7 and 7.5 depending on style of shoe, so based on previous reviews I ordered the 7.5 and they are slightly too big. I tried to order them in a 7 to see if there is a big difference, but they were all sold out. I don't want to return the 7.5 without trying the 7, but looks like I might have to return them and hope they will have a 7 back in stock shortly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Rain/Snow Boot

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Comfortable. Great Quality. Keep feet warm and dry. They look pretty cute with skinny jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and functional!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on other reviews, I was nervous about the sizing, and was almost persuaded to get a 1/2 size larger but did not at the last minute. I'm a solid size 7 and that's what I got in these boots and they fit great! Very happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & Comfortable Boots

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Queens, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've worn these boots about 3 times now and keep on getting asked where I bough them from. They are so pretty and stylish you can't go wrong especially because they are very comfortable. They fit me true to size. Amazing boots!!! So happy I bought them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and warm boots. I just wear them around town though, no treading through deep snow. Fit true to size and not super bulky like some winter boots are.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome boot

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love my new boots hope you get more in so I can buy a pair for my daughter. Very warm and cozy looks great too.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Provides style, not warmth

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Providence, RI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look and fit of these boot, but they are more for style than snow/cold. Spent one hour playing in the snow with my kids and my toes were very cold!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My boots

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Nj
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My boots came but could not fit,it's too narrow,my feet could not even get in the shoe.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Boot!

PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I walked today in my new Tofinos , 6 miles, and my foot does not hurt at all. The boots are so comfortable, soft warm and protective, it is pleasure to wear them on, and I received many compliments!,
I bought my Tofinos during Snowgeddon 22-26 January 2016 in D.C. and the blizzard will be back, and I am ready! With Sorel TOfinos I will make it thru snow ,icy water, rain and snow, ice and water ,thank you Sorel! Size is true,
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Snow Boot

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Arvada, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I'm a GA girl who now resides in CO and was in need of a dependable pair of snow boots. I ordered these in December as a birthday gift to myself. I am so happy that I did! They are true to size so if you plan to wear thick socks order a size up. They are comfortable, good grip in the snow, my feet stay warm and dry, and they are very stylish! I have lost count of how many compliments I've received about these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go up a whole size for sure for just socks

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Belmont, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the boot, have not worn it yet beside inside. I wear a true 9& 1/2. I ordered a 10 based on the reviews and my toes touched the front with thin socks. I reordered the size 10&1/2 and with my regular socks it seems just fine. If you want to get thick socks go with 1.5 sizes bigger. I hope it helps. They are cute and can't wait to wear them with skinny jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot but with a few caveats

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I agonized over reviews before purchasing these and ultimately chose them for their looks (black goes with everything, slimmer profile, flattering shaft height, fur trim, etc). I noticed that some reviews mentioned their slipperiness. I live in NYC and ride the subway for my commute everyday, and I do find that these do not offer much traction in subway stations and in subway cars, especially if the floors are wet. I wouldn't say they're like ice skates, but I have to step very carefully. They're not good on ice, but do fine on snow. They keep my lower legs warm, but my feet sometimes get cold.
Size-wise, I usually wear a 9, and I took a 9 in these, although they fit just about exactly with thin socks on. If you like thicker socks, I'd go half a size larger. They're surprisingly easy to pull on and off, which I appreciate.
Overall, this is a stylish boot that keeps my feet dry and relatively warm for short bouts outside. I would rate them 5 stars if the soles had more traction.
I would recommend this product.
+62points
64of 66voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not warm!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Freehold, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Even with 2 pairs of socks on these boots do not keep my feet warm. They are very poorly insulated so even with being outside in the cold weather for only a few minutes will cause your feet to freeze! I expected better quality for the price !
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »