Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

This sleek and sophisticated boot features waterproof construction and a waxed canvas upper combine to keep feet cozy, protected and warm in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
83 out of 87(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Megan77
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and warm boots. I just wear them around town though, no treading through deep snow. Fit true to size and not super bulky like some winter boots are.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & Comfortable Boots

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
NiaChris
Location: Queens, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've worn these boots about 3 times now and keep on getting asked where I bough them from. They are so pretty and stylish you can't go wrong especially because they are very comfortable. They fit me true to size. Amazing boots!!! So happy I bought them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and functional!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
nikkimmagill
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on other reviews, I was nervous about the sizing, and was almost persuaded to get a 1/2 size larger but did not at the last minute. I'm a solid size 7 and that's what I got in these boots and they fit great! Very happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Rain/Snow Boot

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
AFERN03
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Comfortable. Great Quality. Keep feet warm and dry. They look pretty cute with skinny jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slightly big

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LeeLee13
Location: Hartford, CT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the boot on Saturday and received it on Wednesday. Very pleased with the fast shipment. However when I got the boot they were very stiff and I'm sure they will break in. I am between a 7 and 7.5 depending on style of shoe, so based on previous reviews I ordered the 7.5 and they are slightly too big. I tried to order them in a 7 to see if there is a big difference, but they were all sold out. I don't want to return the 7.5 without trying the 7, but looks like I might have to return them and hope they will have a 7 back in stock shortly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great quality boot!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Sabrina14
Location: Erie pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this boot on a Saturday and received them on Wednesday. Very pleased with the fast delivery and the quality of the boot is excellent. This is my 1st pair of Sorels and I will be buying many more
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
billie
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love the look!
Only thing I do not like is that they seem to be hard to break-in. They're bending and hitting my Achilles tendon each time I step.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot for on-the-go

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MinnesotaJess
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great boot for everyday activities. It's very lightweight, slim, and not at all bulky like other Sorels I've owned in the past. It's perfect for shopping, running errands, walking in the snow, shoveling the driveway, etc... However, if you were planning on being outside all day long, I probably wouldn't recommend this boot as I don't think it provides quite as much warmth in the foot area as a bulkier model would. That being said, I bought this boot because it was slim and I did not intend to be outdoors for long periods, so for me it is perfect.
The sizing is definitely small. I normally wear a 6.5, but according to the Sorel sizing chart my foot measured to be a 6. As I read the boot ran small I ordered a half size larger (6.5) than the size chart recommended, but it was definitely too small. I exchanged the product for a size 7 and the fit is great.
I do see what other reviewers were speaking of when they mention the back of the boot rubbing where the galosh portion meets the canvas. However, this is something I don't even notice anymore after wearing them around for awhile.
In short, I definitely recommend this boot for people on-the-go, but for the true outdoorsman/woman who is going to be outside all day long, I would go for something heftier.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Kittycat
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots were worth every penny! They are warm and they are comfortable to walk in! I am so excited to wear them ever time I put them on!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, but Beware of ICE...

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Litalysa
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: Well made durable material even after 1 year use, leather on boots look well maintained like the first day out of box. Leather doesn't wrinkle, truly waterproof (Minnesota weather), and has thick soles.
Style: Really cute. Narrow look (unlike Joan of Arc, Caribou, etc.) Would not recommend if you have wide feet.
Comfort & Size: With socks they are warm but could be warmer. I am one of those with really cold feet. Fits very true to size. I wear 7.5 or 8 in regular flats and heels, so when I purchase boots they've usually run larger in the past and I usually go to 7.5 (I like a snug fit and my boots to not look HUGE on my "average" sized feet which I think can look big in certain boots). If you are an 'inbetweener" in shoes sizes like me and do not like too snug, go with the larger of your half size. I feel as if I got an 8 I would have been able to wear thicker socks. Although after a year wearing them I feel like they have a little more room.
Warning: One thing I would like to put on here which is my ONLY reason for rating a 4 star instead of 5, is that when winter starts and there's a light snow, or it's cold, wet, and rainy, these are GREAT. Treading through slush no problem, but... When wet turns to frozen sheets of ice everywhere, try not to break a hip in these and step carefully, there's absolutely no traction on ice. I ordered the Caribou Boots this year so I could walk our dog without fear of slipping and falling.
Overall a great quality stylish boot for the early winter (or after they've put salt on the roads) would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and functional

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FrozeninMKE
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I've never had so many compliments on snow boots. I love wearing these boots. Toasty warm and fun.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DianeA
Location: Toutle, WA 98649, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I followed the guidelines found on Sorel's site and these boots fit perfectly. There are handy little loops placed at the top rim to make it easy to pull these on, without damaging the fur border. Comfy and warm! Best boots I've ever had.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of boots!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jac11234
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots and they are really cute. My only issue with them is the fur comes out when you are putting them on. Other than that, I really love these boots and would highly recommend them. I ordered a 8.5 when I am typically an 8 and they fit wonderfully!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ecstatic!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharise
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so excited. I read for several people that the boots ran big. I wear a size 13, and Sorel does not offer size 13. I decided to try the 12. They fit snugly, but I can't believe they fit at all! I am going to take them to a man in my neighborhood with a shoe stretching device to give me a little extra room. I am so excited to find that these boots fit me. I have been wearing ugly winter boots for way too long! Thank you Sorel for the opportunity to have warmth and style in a hard to fit size!
I would recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
MissNics
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I go to school at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and needed a good solid pair of boots to walk to class in that would keep my feet warm in the cold Wisconsin weather and the slush in the streets.
These Tofino boots are PERFECT for it. Even in the arctic blasts we kept getting this winter (when I went to class in -40* with windchill!) my feet were toasty warm. The best part was that I wasn't roasting sitting in classes in my winter boots. They are lightweight, not at all clunky or slippery, and kept me warm and dry during the long walks to class. I highly recommend these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+51points
54of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
yogamomof2
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute, fit well, and warm. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY FASHIONABLE BOOT

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
KJo49
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot. I wish it fit
I would recommend this product.
-14points
2of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous and fashionable snow boots!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Rica
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these boots....my Uggs were just not cutting it this winter. Uggs are no good with snow and slush on the ground. The Tofinos don't make my feet look like a clown's as most snow boots tend to do; and while not quite as warm as my Uggs, they keep my feet dry in the snow. I typically wear an 8. Got an 8 and while I maybe could've gone down a 1/2 size, I prefer to have a looser fit in case I want to wear thicker socks. Absolutely love the look of this boot as well....esp. the quilted look on the back of the leg.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Something very uncomfortable digging into back of foot

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Smcd123
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I first ordered these boots in a size 8, which is the size I always wear but they were much too small. I ordered a size 9 and they are a bit big but work perfectly with a couple pairs of thick socks. They were comfortable at first and definitely keep your feet warm and dry, but after the second or third day of wearing them something started to dig into the back of my foot, to the point that I though I must have left the cardboard insert in! I was later talking to a friend (who has always sworn by Sorels) and she said she returned her most recent pair of Sorels for the exact same reason, and hers were a completely different style than mine. She said they just don't seem to be made like they used to. Must admit that for my first pair of Sorels, I am pretty disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fiancée tootsies are toasty warm

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
aquamansd
Location: Highland Park, NJ
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do my research. We looked at a lot of boots from different companies. We decided to go with these despite comments claiming they were not warm and/or too large/small. The overall reviews say they are true to size and they are. Spot on. If your closet is full of different size shoes then that may be the source of your size problem. There is not a universal last which with all companies make their shoes. Thus shoe size can vary from company to company. There are also no issues with warmth with these boots as others have claimed. These things have been used through the two recent snow storms in New Jersey. The area we live in, we do a lot of walking so they have been used not just for shoveling snow but hoofing it to stores and restaurants around town. My fiancée's tootsies are toasty warm. We are both very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »