Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Sentry Original™ Boot

Sorel Men's Sentry Original™ Boot

Timeless design and waterproof construction give the Sentry Original Boot all the benefits you would expect from a classic SOREL boot.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Review 1 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

New Quality

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Farquar
Location: mpls., MN area
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
leaks in 4-6 inches of water. My old pair (30 yrs. old) work good
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make Sure to Size Correctly

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Veity
Location: Missoula
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome, well made boots, but I used the sizing chart and went off of what it told me to do (go with the smaller number closest to your size) and they are WAY too small. I thought they would break in a little, so I did not return them. I do love them, they just really hurt my feet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is not The One Boot To Rule Them All

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
chadoh
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm being super picky. I want a boot I can throw on every day once the colder, messier weather sets in. I want that boot to be stylish enough to dress up whatever outfit I have on, and I want it to withstand (a minimum of ten) years of whatever abuse I happen to put it through.
These are definitely the latter. If that's what you're looking for, go with these. They are very warm and seem incredibly sturdy and waterproof.
But for me, they are not the former. I found them too bulky and shiny for daily use. There's no mistaking them for no-nonsense winter footwear, and instead of dressing up an outfit, they make the statement, "Let the weather be as messy as it pleases, I got nothin' to worry about." Which isn't a bad statement, just not the statement I care to make every day throughout the winter.
I probably have unrealistic hopes for boots, and maybe someday I'll circle back to these. But for now, I'm going to continue searching for The One Boot.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still my favorite

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Magrew
Location: Solon, Ia
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 30 years my old Sorel Sentry boots had no tread left on them so I got new ones and they are just like they were when I got them long ago.They keep my feet warm ice fishing and hunting, have good traction in snow and fit nice.These will always be my go to boots when the weather gets cold.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems a little tight.

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bigstew1963
Location: California
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots but it seems like they should have been made in 12 1/2 size or maybe they stretch with use.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sorrel

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
farmer
Location: Kansas
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrived in a timely manner after ordering. Price of boot is competitve. True to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sentry Original

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Friedt
Location: Woodruff , WI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Boots fit like a glove. Size is true. I have no reason to think they won't last for a very long time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Boot

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chuckie
Location: West Virginia
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot to replace a 20+ year old Sentry Original that I have worn all the tread off.
Two days after I recieved the new boots I was trout fishing in 19 degree weather. My feet were cosy and worm all day of fishing.
This is one boot that lives up to its claims.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots...stylish, durable and superb value!!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
DR67
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in a cold climate presents many daily challenges coming to weather.
This pair of boots not only accomodates large sized folks.....it does it in style while providing warmth, comfort and durability.
Highly recommend these boots....tremendous value for the money.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A hit with my teenage son

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
tempest26
Location: Chicago IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 18 years of wet feet, my son finally found a pair of winter boots he was willing to wear. They look a little big on his feet (which are already big to begin with!) and to my eye resemble waders a bit. But he likes them and his friends like them and he wears them, which is all a mom could ask for. He wears size 11 and we bought 11. They are a little roomy but fit with thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are nice

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
SHB13
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these for my husband. He loves them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

35 year old sorels

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Saranac
Location: Albany, NY
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found myself on your website looking for a new pair of sorel boots. The ones I have now are still in good condition just a little worn after 36 years. I can't remember if i ever had to replace the felt liners. My dad purchased them for me when I was 11 or 12 years old at an Army Navy Store in Saranac lake NY . I am now 48 years old and they still are my only winter boots during the last 36 years. Sorel doesn't need to send me a catelog as i only buy a pair once every 36 years. Thanks for a great boot.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
John25
Portage, WI
 
Please wait while more information about John25 is loaded.
Additional information about John25 could not be loaded.
me too
Posted January 8, 2014
My dad bought me Sorels when I was about 12 for deer hunting. 30 years later I still wear them, a little worn but still waterproof and work fine. On my 2nd or 3rd liner. Boots were rather big at the time because they were the only size left at the store but now they fit perfectly. Glad to see they still make them. Maybe I will need another pair in 10 or 20 years.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
SteveUM
 
Please wait while more information about SteveUM is loaded.
Additional information about SteveUM could not be loaded.
Posted February 28, 2013
How was that possible? Did you feet not grow since you were 11-12 years old?
+3points
4of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 13 for Men's Sentry Original™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
drowssap
Location: Nashville, TN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best boots I have ever owned. Comfortable and warm.
I would recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.