Customer reviews for Sorel Youth Caribou™ Boot

Sorel Youth Caribou™ Boot

Often imitated but never equaled, the original Sorel boot features waterproof construction, seam-sealing and a removable ThermoPlus™ felt inner boot for warmth, comfort and protection in cold and went winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Review 1 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We only buy Sorels for our kids now

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After disappointments with other brands, we finally came back to Sorel for our 3 boys, based on my 30 years of happiness with a single pair of Sorels. The kids' boots are very high quality and most importantly, really warm. They are also easy to put on and take off. Not cheap but definitely worth the price.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Youth Caribou Boot

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality warm boot. My son loved them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Hewitt,NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my 10 year old son for his first Boy Scout Camping trip. The look on his face when he put them on was priceless. He said oh they are so warm inside. I like that they are rated for -40 degrees and the tread on the bottom will be great for hiking in the snow. I give these boots a AAA rating.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my 11 year old son. They were a little bigger than expected, but he doesn't mind and we just layer with additional socks. I would say the "fits true to size" is not accurate, the boots seems to run larger by at least 1 size. Other than that, they are an extremely great pair of boots and definitely worth the price!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: ct
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
best boots you'll ever buy. just MAKE SURE you buy at least a full size smaller than you actually wear.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Asheville, NC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I returned the boots in hopes to exchange for a smaller size. 4.
I would recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boots!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm obsessed with my new sorels, definitely a great buy!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Snow boots ever had for kids

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Troy, MI, USA
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for our daughters who love to play in snow. Great Boots... great traction, excellent waterproofing and very warm indeed. I would recommend them to anyone. Very good value for money.
(I read through some reviews on some other web sites.. some seem to have a negative bias. Those negative reviews seem very much not true.)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel over any boot

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots and because they fit slightly larger I gave them away.Since I purchased them again because they're fantastic. I swear by these boots and have recommended them to all I know because not a lick of snow, or a drop of water,or a slap of wind can stop these boots from doing what they do best...keep you warm and dry. #Newyorkgirl
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Wanted

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: burnips, mi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a warm, waterproof snow boot with great traction and that's what these are. I had a pair of Columbia boots that lasted through about 10 wears before the entire bottom sole broke off. As I'm duct taping them together so that I can go sledding with my family, I noticed my mom putting on her 34 year old Sorels (no joke). I ordered these that same day. I read the reviews and they were all over the place on size so I ordered my usual size and they fit perfectly - with or without bulky socks. They are too bulky for driving (duh - but I tried it) and they are stiff out of the box (this will change with wear). The only negative would be that they could have more arch support or cushion in my opinion. Great boot. Looking forward to the next 34 years.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too heavy

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Will be returning! No doubt is a great snow boot but way too heavy for kids!
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chelmsford, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this product on Monday. I ordered 1 day shipping and it just got here on Wednesday morning. I am very impatient and am thankful they got here so fast. I am a size 7 in women's and thought ordering a kids size would make the boot a little lighter to walk with. I ordered a size 5 kids, I think I would need a 4.5. It's not a huge
Difference so I will be keeping the 5 and hope
They do not stretch or anything. These boots are kind of heavy but it is exactly what I need for New England weather , especially this winter !
I would recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought the women's size 5's. They were slightly bigger than I had wanted. I was hesitant about buying this cause I thought they may look more "child" like. I kept comparing the 2 and the only difference looked like it was just missing one set of shoe string holes. My friend got the Youth Yoot Pac in a size 2 (she wears adults 4.5). She wished she got the size 3 instead. We are both in our 30's. I love these boots. They are super warm. The color is really nice camel color. Plus my husband is happy cause these were a birthday present and we all know children's shoes are cheaper than adults. Win!
I would recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boot!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Leesburg, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots came just in time for east coast snow storm Jonas. My son was outside the entire first day and didn't complain once. They fit great, they look great (as usual), and kept his feet dry and warm!!
My husband and I both have a pair. I will definitely buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Youth Caribou™ Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product