Customer reviews for Sorel Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot

Sorel Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot

Whether throwing snowballs or riding sleds, the Yoot Pac TP offers the warmth, durability and comfort of a winter pack boot in a versatile, low profile design.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Review 1 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the investment

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
acc85
Location: Bellevue, KY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I debated on whether I should order these for my 2-year-old. My husband and I have Sorels and you can't beat the quality but I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend that much on boots for a growing toddler. However, with rumors of another terrible winter ahead and the memory of how impossible it was to find good snow boots last winter, I decided to go for it. I read reviews for little Sorels on several sites and decided to go with a size 9 though he currently wears size 7. They definitely are hilariously bulky on his feet but they don't fall off and he can run around in them (he LOVES them). I feel confident with my size choice because he has room to grow and since winter is still a couple months off I know they will work even if his feet don't grow tons (plus they are Sorels so they will be a great hand-me-down).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Hankies
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seriously the best shoe for a toddler/bigger kid! Warm feet and dry. Only thing is that it's kinda heavy for a kid I think. BUT after the playing they sleep so good because it was a "workout" too ;) ! Will buy them for my kids over and over.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty Bright Rose Yoot pac boots

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
MommaMia
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My child is very particular about her footwear, and she loves these boots. Order in her size, too snug returned for size larger. She put them on when they arrived and said ahhh, perfect. She recently went out to play in the snow, and said her feet were hot when she came back in....love that!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
AmandaJoan
Location: Vancouver Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son is a size 10 and I bought the 11 and am so glad I did. The insides are thick so he can get away with them being a tad big. So easy to put on and off.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are awesome!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
julisa31
Location: Chicago IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots in a size 9 for my 2 1/2 year old son. They are definitely true to size. He loved them! The boots are so easy to put on and take off. I will order another pair next year!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Marl2877
Location: Houston, TX
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son (3.5 years old) loves his new boots. I got them for our next trip to Santa Fe, but he's loving them so much that he's been wearing them everyday since we received them. They look nice, they are very comfortable and they are easy to put on/take off.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfact boots for kids!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Sophia
Location: Omaha, ne
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 5 year old girl. She wear size 11 and hoping she could wear it for next year, i've got size 12 for her . It wasn't too big but though... It is easy to put on and she said it is comfy...and warm. Very well made!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy boots

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Marian
Location: Canada
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the third pair of your boots I bought for my grandson. He loves these boots and they keep him warm in New York. His mom and his younger sister also have these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids Yoot Pac

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Susie
Location: Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third year ordering them for my daughter. Love them. Although they fit true to size I tend to order boots 1/2 to a full size bigger as it makes it much easier for her to get on and off and does not seem to affect her ability to walk, play, run in them. I have handed down both other pairs and despite her wearing them daily ( including frequent ski trips) in the winter they look great. We live in Western Canada where Winters start in October and don't end until April and they are a go-to shoe.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
BensDad1
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This was a late season buy and we were afraid they would be too stiff and wouldn't break in. They're actually breaking in really quickly and our little guy is having no problem running in them.
By the way, Dad bought this same style Sorel in 1988 and they are still going strong!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Children’s Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Small, but stretches.

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Lex1
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these a full size larger than my son wears after purchasing the "correct" size and finding them too small. When they first arrived, these were also too small apparently. I crammed shoe trees into the liners overnight to stretch them out and by morning I could actually fit his feet in. They're great for playing outside in the winter come what may (Rain, snow, he's covered).
Long story short, the liners are way to small out of the box, but if you stretch them, they might actually fit.
All-in-all, worth the extra work.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.