Customer reviews for Sorel Children's Snow Commander™ Boot

Sorel Children's Snow Commander™ Boot

New to the Sorel family this season, we've introduced a snow boot to keep some of the smallest feet cozy and warm.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Review 1 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: canada
Shopped everywhere for the perfect boots for my son. These are easy to put on and off, and are very warm. I recommend them to anyone with little ones.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THE BOOT

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: maryland
My two year old runs everywhere in these boots! High quality and waterproof and COMFORTABLE! Everything that I would expect in a snow boot! Will continue with the sorel brand for years to come! Thanks for making such a great boot!!! My boys and I love you for it!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the snow!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
My two yr old daughter loves these boots! She had her first experience playing in snow and was able to keep her feet warm and dry. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect little snowboots

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
I sent these boots to my 2 yr old grandson in Minnesota. They fit perfect and now they are waiting for the snows to come. My daughter thinks they will keep his feet warm and dry. and they will last so they can be handed down to the next grandchild....
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bloomington, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is a great boot for a younger child, easy to slip on and get off. My daughter loves these boots, plus they are very cute and they keep her tootsies warm. They are very durable and will last along time....her foot size will change before these boots are even broken in.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: alaska
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always loved sorels-I own a pair myself.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toddler Snow Boot Available

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bedford, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having a toddler that always wants to be outside, I wanted to make sure to have a good boot that would keep his feet warm and dry. Having purchased two other brands with no success, I decided on the SOREL Snow Commander. What a terrific product. The boots are easy to put on; the lining does a great job in keeping my little guys feet warm; and the sole is softer than most brands so the boot isn't difficult to walk in. I would recommend purchasing these boots one size above your current shoe size (just for comfort).
Fantastic boot for an active toddler!!!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots have a great feature!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my 2 1/2 year old son a second pair of boots in a size 9! I love them. The velcro is absolutely the greatest feature. They are so easy to put on and take off especially on a very busy toddler. They are true to size, if u want them a bit roomier or for next year, i recommend ordering the next size up.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful boots for my toddler son

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my son for NEXT winter. The quality is just wonderful - I almost want to buy another pair in his current size. I bought a different brand of boots this year and it was really hard to get his feet into the boots. We do not have that problem with these. He loves the snow, so I'm glad we are ready for next year. Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them so much I'm buying some for myself

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: N
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are fantastic. My son was just outside jumping in a pretty deep puddle when the snow was melting and his fet stayed dry and warm!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmly Commanded the Snow

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair of Cpmmanders for each of my girls, 1 1/2 and 3 1/2, and they fit like a glove. They had a blast in the snow, hopped all around, and best part? They stayed warm and dry! I definitely recommend these and will be purchasing more Sorel boots in the future. p.s. I've had my pair going on 20 years now and they still rock. :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter is waiting for the second snow now! I called customer service before the purchase and they were helpful with all my questions. I can't wait to let my daughter play in the snow now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful boot for my 3 year old toddler boy!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Westchester, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is as described. Easy to get on and off. Keeps my son warm and safe. Everything a Mom looks for in a product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY DAUGHTER LOVES HER NEW BOOTS!!!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: CENTER COLORADO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT QUALITY AND MY DAUGHTER LOVES HER BOOTS. LIKE ALWAYS SOREL CAME THROUGH WITH A GREAT PRODUCT!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute boot

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Greensburg, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute, warm, comfortable
My daughter loves these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet In Raven Country

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my son and he just loves them! We thought the color was blue and the stripe grape when we saw online, but when they were delivered not so. Our mistake! It didn't matter to him as long as they weren't pink! His feet stay warm and dry. He can remove them himself and put on himself! The thought of having to return for a different color upset him so much that we kept the purple - he is one happy little boy!! We are Marylanders so Go Ravens! Happy Feet = Happy Mom!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boot, well worth the money!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these for my 2 year old son and we have been getting blasted with snow this year. These boots not only keep his feet warm and dry, but they are easy to put on a child that won't sit still! They also don't get a funky smell after getting wet. I will definitely be buying another pair next winter!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel quality never disappoints

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought the Snow Commander size 9 boots for my 3 year old grandson. Although the fit was a bit large, they stay on and don't trip him up. This just means they will fit him perfectly next year!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best all-around boot

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
We have two pairs of Sorels for the kids. The first one we bought was this for our son. Easy on, easy off, comfy, warm. All the things you expect in a boot. We bought them large to last two winters and at first they were clunky on his feet but he liked them. This year, they were absolutely perfect.
The other pair is a slip-on boot for our daughter. They are very hard to get on her feet. So much so that we took the liner out and she an still only get her foot in if she is wearing thin socks. I can't imagine that they are either comfy or warm and she hates having them put on. I can only imagine that the person who designed that boot never tried to put it on an 18mo child.
We like these so much that we will be getting two more pairs, one pair for each child for next winter. They are kind of pricey but their functionality and quality are well worth it.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Children's Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great snowboots for the toddler/preschooler

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New Hampshire
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is a great boot for the toddler/preschool who is transitioning from the parents dressing them to dressing themselves. Over this winter, my daughter has learned how to put these snowshoes on by herself and how to get them off. The fit is solid and they are very stable for tromping through the snow.
The only downside is that at daycare, the fleece at the top gets soaked and muddy because the snowpants never stay around the boots.
We're trying to figure out how to wash these boots after a week of caked-on mud. . . any ideas???
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »