Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Caribou® Boot

Sorel Women's Caribou® Boot

Often imitated but never equaled, the original Sorel boot features waterproof construction, seam-sealing and a removable ThermoPlus™ felt inner boot for warmth, comfort and protection in cold and wet winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.315 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(254 reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
17
1 Star
7
217 out of 244(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Caribou® Boot
Review 1 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Trh657
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is perfect for the cold weather. The height is perfect and the fact that it is completely closed makes snow play time and work time much more fun. Also the liner on the inside was not as warm as I expected. Not to mention that these boots are fashionable; they go with jeans, leggings, snow pants. If you wanted to you can even tuck your jeans into the boot and it becomes a great snow bunny look. Lastly, these boots are impossible to slipp in. Walking on ice is like driving with chains/4 wheel drive.
Overall this are great boots and I would recommend them to any customer.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+54points
122of 190voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Boots!

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Marilyn
Location: New York City
I bought these boots as a Christmas present to myself and I am so happy I did! I ordered the black pair and received them yesterday - they are gorgeous and well made!! (They remind my of $300 ski boots!) After reading the reviews I decided to to get a size 6 instead of my usual size 7. When I first tried them on they were a bit snug. But after walking around in them they got roomier and are now very comfortable. I also tried them on without the inside sock/lining and the boot was super big! I personally had trouble pulling out the liner - but if you tug from the fluffy top you will see where the liner seperates from the actual boot and you can pull out. The boots are on the heavy side so I don't forsee myself walking all day in them. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and looking forward to NYC's first blizzard!
I would recommend this product.
+39points
45of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byElena
Bronx NY
 
Please wait while more information about Elena is loaded.
Additional information about Elena could not be loaded.
Not a happy camper for the !st.time
onDecember 22, 2011
I was so excited to get these boots, that when they finally arrived i put them on and was so disaponted,... i wear an 8,so i order the 8 because of some the review that said that the boot are true to size,well there not, they were so "BIG" so i have to return them n go for a smaller size...
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
gal77
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought a pair of Caribou boots 3 yrs ago and by the end of the first winter of wearing them, the rubber was cracked on the inner side of both boots. I returned them to the store I purchased them from and received a new pair. Again, by the end of the following winter the rubber was cracked on both boots. My husband has the same boots and the same thing happened to him, though he was able to wear them for 2 winters before the rubber cracked.
We purchased these boots thinking they would be high quality and would last for a number of years. Very disappointing and frustrating.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CITY GIRL MOVES TO THE COUNTRY

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
IMAGINASUN
Location: HARDYSTON, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
I LOVE THESE BOOTS. TOOK SOME GETTING USED TO THE SIZE AND GRANDEUR BUT AS SOON AS I WORE THEM OUTSIDE IN THE MUD AND SNOW I REALIZED THE INCREDIBLE VALUE!! FEET STAY DRY AND WARM! THERE IS A LITTLE ROOM IN THE TOE SO MY FEET ARE NOT TOUCHING THE FRONT IN AN 8.5. LOVE THEM!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you want a sturdy and blue collar boot...

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Midwestgirl
Location: KC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is definitely the top of the line boot for anybody interested in a solid, warm and rugged boot. As far as sizing, I ordered a half a size smaller and was glad I didn't order a full size smaller. It is a heavy duty boot for a reason as you would generally wear heavier socks if you are putting on these things!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great boot with bad fit

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Tammy17
Location: Spring Valley, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
According to size chart, my foot is between a 6 and 6 1/2. I tried on my daughters size 7 and they were slightly large, so I ordered a 6 for myself. Had to return because they were way too big. My daughter loved her 1st pair so much I ordered her another pair in 7, they are getting returned because they are too big. They are just not true to size. Their exchange policy is awful. I am now ordering another pair for myself from a dept. store, so at least if I have to return this pair, I can go to the store for an exchange. Keeping in mind the nearest store to sell Sorel boots is over an hour away.
But they are really cute and feel really warm. I know people who have said they have had the same pair for over 5 years. So I hope this is worth the hassle.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Durable

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Xssy
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are bulky but it should be expected as they are for extreme weather conditions. They will definitely protect your feet from heavy rain and snow. They are also very comfortable and can make a fashion statement if worn correctly. I love them !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Kelley
Location: Texas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered a 5 due to the reviews. I usually wear a 5.5 and sometimes a 6.
My feet were thrown forward in these boots like ski boots; so there was space behind my heel, but my toes were crammed into the front. They also rubbed by outer ankle bones, only had them on a couple of minutes and my ankles were red when I took them off. Sending them back.
I did like they color and the way they looked though.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bummed I had to pay to return!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenn76
Location: Arvada, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sorel makes good quality boots period! These are super cute, especially warm for cold Colorado winter days, but fit a bit big and clumpy, as I typically wear a size 8 and ordered a 7.5 and they were still big! I'm disappointed in the return process as it cost me $20 to return boots that I didn't like enough to keep:-(
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely fantastic boot!!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DCode
Location: Upstate, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
As I am writing this review, I will say that to it is a balmy 7 degrees in upstate NY today and I have been trekking around in these boots without socks and my feet have been more than warm!
There's a lot of ice outside right now and I haven't landed on my rear yet so I give these boots and A++ for traction!
I will say though, this is a true SNOW boot, it is not for the faint of heart so if you're looking for something cute and light weight, go with something else because you're going to be getting a leg work out from these babies. That being said, I would not be opposed to rocking these babies at my job(I work at a mall) because they're still fashionable even if they are a little clunky.
They are exactly what I have been looking for in a snow boot and more! Not sure if I needed to but I did put some protective spray on the leather for the days when the snow is up to my knees. Seems to be working great thus far!
I am normally a 7.5 but I went with a 7 and if anything they still feel a little big so I would definitely recommend going down a full size!
Stay warm out there guys!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Winterwillow
Location: Idaho, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Idaho and our winters can get pretty cold and the snow deep. This boot kept my foot dry and warm and gripped the terrain only had a few slide outs! I do recommend though maybe going into a store and trying the boot on first just to make sure you have your sizing down. I usually wear a size 7.5 to an 8 and a 7 in this boot fit my foot perfectly with enough room for a thick sock if need be. The boots are a little heavy but I feel like that comes with the territory considering it is a boot for heavy snow. These boots do pack out with time so keep that in mind! Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serious Snow Boots for a Cold Winter

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
MidwestGal22
Location: West Des Moines, IA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received these boots in the mail when the Midwest was experiencing very cold weather in the month of November this year. Don't plan on having to double up on socks, because it is certainly unnecessary as my feet were comfortably warm at all times. They were a bit heavy, but I expected this for a good winter boot. And no chance of slipping as they have serious traction. Love them! Would highly recommend to other potential buyers.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Now this is a BOOT

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
DetroitGal
Location: Ferndale, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't normally write reviews but I couldn't resist. First off, this is not a dainty boot, which isn't what I wanted, so if you are going for cute maybe pick something else. Construction of the boot is so solid. They are little snug in the toe at first but that is just the padding inside, I am positive they will loosen up. There is double and triple stitching so I know hey will hold up to the Michigan snow! The sole is nice and thick. I technically wear an 8 1/2 wide so the 9 gives me plenty of room width wise and allows me room for the inserts that I like to use. My only constructive criticism is that the lace up ends about two inches from the tip of the tongue of the boot, as they break in I know the tongue will flop down or out because of this. They are everything I hoped hey would be though! Also, I got regular shipping and they were here in two days, so thanks for that!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not the first pair

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Bigdogone
Location: Colorado, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its easy to have brand loyalty when the quality has been there for years. Purchased my first pair of pack boots in 1976. Just recently retired them. My wife has had a pair of Caribous for a long time and would never think of bracing a cold, snowy Colorado day without them. Just purchased two more pair for my daughters for Christmas. These boots will last for years, no matter how rough the user treats them. The secret to these boots is the replaceable felt/wool lining. We always purchase an extra pair of liners. If the liner gets wet you still have a dry pair to put in the boot while the wet ones dry. Brilliant!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not true to size!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
sam1
Location: High Point, NC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
This is an amazing boot, but it runs big. All of my shoes and boots are a size 8 and my feet swam in the size 8. I would recommend buying a size smaller.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like these boots

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
HelloKitty
Location: Montreal
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
FIT: I am size 4 and so I had to get the size 5. I used to wear size 5 before I found out that Nordstrom carries size 4 footwear. Having worn size 5 for years, I believe that these run large-ish for 5. This is of course by design otherwise you can't put some nice thick toasty socks underneath. Also, having a little bit of room in the boot keeps your feet warmer by creating a bit of an air pocket. The rubber is very thick and not very flexible, so even though the boot laces, you won't be able to close the shoe very much. Because of this they are easy to slide on and off.
They are very bulky and wide, and HEAVY. The large sole surface adds stability and balance. I especially notice the weight going up stairs.
COLOR These are not fashion-forward. My husband thinks that they're cute. I thought these were unattractive on the website. In reality they are of visibly solid construction, high quality and therefore reasonably attractive.
WARMTH I was able to test these to about -15F where I was warm. Interestingly, when I wore these indoors (like to visit a museum) my feet didn't feel overly hot which surprised me. These transition well from indoors/ to outdoors.
TRACTION The soles are full of nubs and walking around in snowy upstate NY conditions with some slippery patches, I was very grippy and did not slide once. Very pleased with that! Still might want a set of Kahtoola's!
I wish that these were slightly less wide/ bulky, BIG AND HEAVY. However, I really to do like them a lot. I find them super comfortable, eminently practical and my reason for purchasing these -- warm. As far as I know as of this writing these are the warmest boots made by Sorel, rated to perform at -40F.
I wore these every day on my recent weekend getaway hiking, museums, visiting wineries...and was very happy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and Warm

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
mwelle08
Location: Bend, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love the way they fit! I'm not used to wearing snow boots and my feet actually staying warm. Definitely worth the price!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Erin814
Location: Stevens Point, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots based upon the previous reviews. Last year I went hunting for the first time and my feet were freezing. This year, in 0 degree weather, my feet were toasty warm throughout the entire day outside. They have plenty of room for bulky wool socks and have great traction on ice. Although they are a larger boot they are easy to walk in and very comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
marystar
Location: Cresskill, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
my daughter got them delivered to her college in Montana and said that they are warmer then her Uggs boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Warmth

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
SOOBOO
Location: Nederland, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live at about 9,000 ft above sea level and sometimes the temperatures get down to the negatives this boot is heavy duty and kept me very snug and warm. They are a bit big to walk around in but for those days when you need the coverage they do the job. Totally worth the money. My toes were so cold before.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next »