Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Caribou® Boot

Sorel Women's Caribou® Boot

Often imitated but never equaled, the original Sorel boot features waterproof construction, seam-sealing and a removable ThermoPlus™ felt inner boot for warmth, comfort and protection in cold and wet winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(449 reviews) 449
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 449 reviews
5 Stars
277
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
33
1 Star
16
377 out of 431(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Caribou® Boot
Review 1 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Boots!

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
I bought these boots as a Christmas present to myself and I am so happy I did! I ordered the black pair and received them yesterday - they are gorgeous and well made!! (They remind my of $300 ski boots!) After reading the reviews I decided to to get a size 6 instead of my usual size 7. When I first tried them on they were a bit snug. But after walking around in them they got roomier and are now very comfortable. I also tried them on without the inside sock/lining and the boot was super big! I personally had trouble pulling out the liner - but if you tug from the fluffy top you will see where the liner seperates from the actual boot and you can pull out. The boots are on the heavy side so I don't forsee myself walking all day in them. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and looking forward to NYC's first blizzard!
I would recommend this product.
+85points
105of 125voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byElena
Bronx NY
 
Please wait while more information about Elena is loaded.
Additional information about Elena could not be loaded.
Not a happy camper for the !st.time
onDecember 22, 2011
I was so excited to get these boots, that when they finally arrived i put them on and was so disaponted,... i wear an 8,so i order the 8 because of some the review that said that the boot are true to size,well there not, they were so "BIG" so i have to return them n go for a smaller size...
-2points
0of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is perfect for the cold weather. The height is perfect and the fact that it is completely closed makes snow play time and work time much more fun. Also the liner on the inside was not as warm as I expected. Not to mention that these boots are fashionable; they go with jeans, leggings, snow pants. If you wanted to you can even tuck your jeans into the boot and it becomes a great snow bunny look. Lastly, these boots are impossible to slipp in. Walking on ice is like driving with chains/4 wheel drive.
Overall this are great boots and I would recommend them to any customer.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+108points
243of 378voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There's a reason this boot is a classic!

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
I love my Caribous. While they do run a little large, there's no warmer boot out there. These boots never fail to keep my feet warm and dry. Their classic, timeless design makes me feel confident that they'll always be in style; just look at how many imposters are out there with cheaper, less functional versions of boots that kinda try to look the same. Also, it's awesome that Sorel.com sells fresh liners... makes them feel like new again.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DURABLE

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: WASHINGTON, DC
THIS IS MY 4TH SEASON WITH MY SORELS AND THEY LOOK AS GOOD AS THE DAY IT WAS DELIVERED. I HAVE YET TO WEAR A PAIR OF SOCKS WITH THEM AS THEY ARE SOOOOO WARM. YOU COULD WALK THRU DEEP INCHES OF SNOW WITH THESE BOOTS. THEY ARE A MUST HAVE FOR THE WINTER, ESPECIALLY WHEN THERE IS A LOT OF SNOW TO SHOVEL. THE RIDGES ON THE BOTTOM OF THE BOOTS HAS GREAT TRACTION, AND THERE HAS BEEN NO EVIDENCE OF SLIPPING AND FALLING IN THEM. IT IS WELL WORTHE THE PRICE, SO DON'T CHEAP OUT!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

22 Years

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Washington
My mom has owned a pair of theis boots for 22 years, she got them back when we lived in Montana. The only difference is hers are completely white. They have held up for the years and i love them, she loves them and the comfort they still have. I was so excited to find out they still sell the boots because i wanted a pair simular. I highly recomend this to anyone who lives in or will travel to snow anytime. they are the best investment my mom made for snow equitment.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
I LOVE my Caribous but they are WAY too big. I got them about 2-3 years ago and didn't get around to sending them back for a smaller size. I wish I had. They are super warm and very comfortable boots but I think they would be even warmer and more comfortable if they were smaller. I got a women's 8 (which is the size I wear in tennis shoes) but should have maybe gotten a women's 7. These boots are great quality and still look as new as when I first got them and I wear them a lot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Sorel Caribou

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Got my boots today. I ordered them in my normal size 8. It was miserable trying to get them on. Too tight. So tight that once I finally got them on, my feet started going numb. I do have wide feet, but not that wide. I finally managed to pull them off and was about box them back up to return them, when I remembered they had liners inside. I pulled the liners out and tried the boots on again. Was thrilled to realize that the boots were not only perfectly comfortable, but too big, just like the reviews said they would be. So I tried on the liners without the boots. They were tight and difficult to get in and out of. The liners are the problem. So I plan to keep my wonderful boots and find another solution for liners.
Otherwise, the boots are very attractive and obviously well made.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
My new Caribous arrived yesterday and so far they're perfect! They even kept my feet very warm during our 20 degree blustery evening out last night. I usually wear a size 8 shoe, but after reading reviews, I decided to order a size 7 and I'm so glad I did. With the liner and a pair of thick wool socks, they fit perfectly. Without the liner, they are a bit roomy, but can be adjusted by adding an extra pair of socks. So if you are wondering what size to order, order down instead of up. They are also quite a wide fit. I plan on wearing these for many winters to come!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou is the best snow boots!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Every year or two, I had to replace new snow boots for previous one but after I've gotten Sorrel's Caribou snow boots in Montreal, I don't have to do so, excelleint wridge on the bottom, warmth inside and looks very stylish and the most of all, it is very comfortable to wear for long time not like others given some pain or promble or part of its bottom dissapeared... You got to purchse it cause you are going to love it and keep it for long time. Am I smiling or what?!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 yrs and going!

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: The chilly Cascade Mtns in Washington State
I have had my Caribou boots for 4 winters now and I couldn't love them more. The traction is great in these. Yes they are a lil roomy. But these are a true cold weather boot, meant to be worn w/ chunky socks... not a "fashion" boot. I usually wear a 9 or 9.5 and have these in a 9. If you wear a whole size you might want to go down a size, but for half sizes they'll probably fit you well w/ a chunky pair of socks. I wear these working cattle, shoveling snow, basically all sorts of outdoor cold weather work and love how warm and dry my feet stay. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Caribous are over 22 years ofd and perfect!!

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am the proud owner of two pairs of Caribous - I bought my first pair over 22 years ago in tan leather at a Big 5 and have worn them every year - especially when we head up to Lake Tahoe. Four years ago I purchased another pair in the deep wine color and love them so much! I wear them in the city and in the snows of Tahoe and Oregon and I couldn't be happier. The fit is just at the beginning of my calf so I am able to rotate my ankle comfortably. I am a Caribou woman for sure! Nothing else for me!!!! (I am going to get myself the black ones for a nice Christmas present to myself!)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS!

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
I've never had a good pair of winter boots before, so I decided to treat myself. I never knew quality could be SO SUMPTUOUS! These boots are well made, fashionable, warm and incredibly comfortable; worth every penny! I bought them as a Christmas gift to myself and wore them for the first time yesterday. I live in the frigid depths of Chicago and Lake Michigan (in the land of "lake effect snow") and these boots didn't flinch at the cold and snow. A little hard to drive in (gotta get use to that). Other than that, I see these booths being the last pair I'll ever have to own. VERY IMPRESSIVE!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Gunnison, CO
I bought my first pair of Caribou boots 17 years ago. I live in Colorado, so you know they've gotten hard abuse during our cold winters. I wore them snowboarding (old school style), snowmobiling, snowshoeing and shoveling during many blizzards. The only reason I'm buying another pair now is my niece has "aquired" my old ones and won't give them up! Hope they will last her as long as they've lasted me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOT!!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Nyack, NY
I bought these for my Mom for Christmas...she was in desperate need of a winter boot...she loves them! We got the storm of 2010 the day after Christmas and she put them to the test...her feet stayed dry and warm!!! Very pleased with this purchase...
I own the Joan of Arc boots and they ROCK! I even wear them without socks and my feet are always toasty!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Prince George, BC, Canada
I would definately say that half sizes would benefit the average person on this one. Once you get your foot in there and add a wool sock, the regular size (in my case anyways) was too small and the next one up was too big.
It's a disappointment.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever!!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
I ordered these boots in the tan color and was so excited when I finally got them (I live on the East Coast and we have been having some heavy snow this winter). I wear a size 10 and I thought that they fit perfectly. I tried them on with my heavy ski socks as well as barefoot and they fit well either way. When I say that the lining is warm, I mean WARM and the lining is super soft and well cushioned. I didn't slip on the ice when I went to shovel my driveway thanks to the soccer-cleat like sole. I also like the fact that the boots are designed to easily tuck your pants into the boots--I didn't have to struggle with my jeans to get them into the boot. I would say that the only downside is that these boots are so heavy-duty is that it is somewhat awkward driving with them, but it is a minor issue (I think that it is harder to drive in high-heels). Buy these!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The "Must Have" winter boot

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Great winter/snow boot!! They do run big, I'm normally an 8, purchased a 7, fit is perfect. They are incredibly warm, perfect for playing in the snow with toddlers. They do feel a bit "klunky" at first, but you adjust to them quick!!! I purchsed the boot in black - love 'em. Great boot, can't say enough really... Thanks, Sorel!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cracking/leaking after 1.5 months

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
At first I loved these boots. Bought a pair on Nov 24, now, a little over a month later i'm returning them because they have cracked real bad around the toe area, letting the water in.
Bummer, I thought because I spent so much, they would last longer than two months.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits true-to-size!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
The Caribou boots are warm and wonderful, as we might expect from Sorel--Sorels are awseome. Be sure to order your regular size! I ordered a size smaller after reading numerous reviews. I sometimes take a 5 1/2 in a shoe so ordered a 5 instead of a 6. Big mistake. I take a six in these as I always do in a boot (and in some shoes). True-to-size!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot! My best boot ever!

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: massachusetts
Two weeks ago, I wanted the buff color (above), but there was a huge storm over a lot of the northern part of the country and the colors and sizes were low. I ordered a 7 in slate, but it was too small and I just returned it a few days ago.
I generally take a 7 or a 7 and 1/2 shoe. Meanwhile, the sizes and colors were restocked,
and I ordered a size 8 Caribou in the buff (above) and it arrived today, in time for more shoveling.
I took a walk to the store 1/2 mile each way and wore it the rest of the day, driving and shoveling. Very comfortable.
The 8 fits very well and I will get a lot of use out of these. Whenever I mention the Sorel Caribou to someone, they know of it and said it is their all-time favorite boot, too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next »