Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Caribou® Boot

Sorel Women's Caribou® Boot

Often imitated but never equaled, the original Sorel boot features waterproof construction, seam-sealing and a removable ThermoPlus™ felt inner boot for warmth, comfort and protection in cold and wet winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(218 reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
14
1 Star
6
187 out of 210(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Caribou® Boot
Review 1 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trh657
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is perfect for the cold weather. The height is perfect and the fact that it is completely closed makes snow play time and work time much more fun. Also the liner on the inside was not as warm as I expected. Not to mention that these boots are fashionable; they go with jeans, leggings, snow pants. If you wanted to you can even tuck your jeans into the boot and it becomes a great snow bunny look. Lastly, these boots are impossible to slipp in. Walking on ice is like driving with chains/4 wheel drive.
Overall this are great boots and I would recommend them to any customer.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+21points
50of 79voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Boots!

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marilyn
Location: New York City
I bought these boots as a Christmas present to myself and I am so happy I did! I ordered the black pair and received them yesterday - they are gorgeous and well made!! (They remind my of $300 ski boots!) After reading the reviews I decided to to get a size 6 instead of my usual size 7. When I first tried them on they were a bit snug. But after walking around in them they got roomier and are now very comfortable. I also tried them on without the inside sock/lining and the boot was super big! I personally had trouble pulling out the liner - but if you tug from the fluffy top you will see where the liner seperates from the actual boot and you can pull out. The boots are on the heavy side so I don't forsee myself walking all day in them. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and looking forward to NYC's first blizzard!
I would recommend this product.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elena
Bronx NY
 
Please wait while more information about Elena is loaded.
Additional information about Elena could not be loaded.
Not a happy camper for the !st.time
Posted December 22, 2011
I was so excited to get these boots, that when they finally arrived i put them on and was so disaponted,... i wear an 8,so i order the 8 because of some the review that said that the boot are true to size,well there not, they were so "BIG" so i have to return them n go for a smaller size...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChristieChicago
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these boots. They have saved me this winter in freezing Chicago! They are super comfy & warm. They are a little heavy but being such a solid boot, I can handle a few pounds per leg!! I love my grey & black caribou choice! Def recommend!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

To big around ankels

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Julee
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wasn't expecting something to make my foot look danty and or small but these were very big around my ankels. I felt as if I could not get them tight enough to feel comfortable. Sending the product back and I already spent a small fortune on the boots and now I have to pay to return them.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Blister boots not good for walking

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
sarah28
Location: va
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a classic rain boot that would keep my socks and jeans dry during wet and cold weather. These do the trick, but the first or second time I wore them I was walking in the city and got blisters on the back of my ankles. These boots are very heavy and are not ideal for lots of walking. They fit very snug (I tucked my blue jeans into my socks); however, I could feel the boots coming off my heels while walking. After reading the reviews I ordered my normal shoe size of 6 1/2 and I think these boots are too big. I won't be buying another pair until trying them on in store.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

over-constructed too heavy

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
smkl
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unless you're a construction worker, these boots are way too heavy. They weighed in at over 6 lbs. when i went to ship them back!
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Winter Boot - Great Value!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Terra
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After several mild winters and owning no cold weather foot wear, this year's brutal snow and cold had me in search for the perfect winter boots. I read multiple reviews across several brands and decided on the Sorel Caribou Boot in black. I am so pleased with this purchase and they arrived just in time for our next big snow. These boots are about true to size, with just an everyday sock - anything thicker, and I would recommend going up at least 1/2 size. The boots are lined and so warm, even after being outdoors for several hours. They're comfortable and provide good traction. I've been shoveling, sledding, on a neighborhood walk (or trudge) all in these boots and have no complaints. My only struggle is when it's time to take them off... I typically end up pulling the liners out. Still, easy enough to pop back in, so not a deal breaker. Based on the quality of this product, I would recommend these again and again. Worth every penny as I expect they will last for many years to come. They're practical, comfortable and look good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm comfy boots!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kat1726
Location: Stamford,Connecticut
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This boots are very comfortable ,very warm excellent for this cold and snowy winter.
This boots run big I wear size 7,but with Sorel boots I ordered size 6 and fit perfectly so I would recommended go 1 size smaller then your actual size.
Love them
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Caribou Boot

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
HGAVLAK
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I cannot express in words how much I love these boots. Not only are they stylish, but comfortable, warm, sturdy, 100% waterproof/sno proof and easily wiped clean. The Caribou is the perfect height; not too short and not too tall. The grips on the bottom make navigating the snowy conditions seamless! They do run very large so I would suggest ordering a size or a half size down from your normal shoe size (dependent on how thick your socks are). I find myself picking outfits that will allow me to wear these boots daily. BEST BUY EVER. Worth every penny and put UGG to shame...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT-like 4 wheel drive for your feet!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
DLynn
Location: Salem, MA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's another sloppy day in New England and these boots have been tremendous in the snow, slush and rain. These are on the large side and they did give me blisters the first time I wore them, but they have redeemed themselves a hundred times over. My feet have stayed dry and warm and I have great traction on some pretty unpleasant sidewalks. I have confidence when walking on icy sidewalks and through slushy puddles. I would highly recommend these boots to anyone who has to brave sloppy winter days.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a walk in the park

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
nancy23
Location: New York City
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots so I could enjoy walking in cold, snowy and cold wet conditions. I have taken 2 and 3 hour walks in the park on untreated trails on 15F degree days and my feet stay warm and toasty... and I hear and feel the crunch of snow with each step. The heavy treads are good for stability.
My feet are narrow, usually take N size, but I padded up the arch with an extra insole so they are reasonably comfortable.
Walking on bare pavement is cumbersome, akin to driving with snow tires on bare highways! I have other warm boots to wear when it is cold but dry.
But I'm glad I have these so I can enjoy the cold outside this winter after a good snow storm of which we have had several.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big and Clunky But So Warm

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kim1216
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots in order to survive the Polar Vortex that just won't leave Chicago. Having to walk to and from the train and to and from work with my old boots just wasn't cutting it anymore, so after a ton of research I finally decided that this brand was the best. I ordered this specific boot because I liked the neutral colors and the height of the boot. When I received the boot I was surprised to see how big and clunky these were. If you are looking for boots that make your feet look small these aren't for you. I wear a size 9 normally, so that is what I ordered. The inner boot fits perfectly. The outer boot is huge, but my foot doesn't slide around or anything; I just feel like I am wearing steel toe boots. You definitely get a good leg workout in if you are walking long distances in these things. The first 3-4 times I wore these boots I found that the stiff suede material really hurt my ankles and they were pretty uncomfortable. I started to bend the boots back and forth to loosen them up a bit when I didn't have them on and after about a week they feel wonderful. They keep my feet nice and toasty and the best part is that they are completely waterproof. Even the suede material. My only complaint is that unless I am wearing knee socks, my socks always end up around my toes when I have these on. All in all, I am VERY happy with my purchase and definitely recommend if you aren't bothered by how clunky these boots are.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not designed for daily hard wear use by farmers!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brookfield
Location: Goshen, New York
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bitterly disappointed. This is my 2nd pair of Sorel boots and I will NEVER buy Sorel again. If you are looking for light use boots for snow shoveling, grocery store trips, snowmobiling or use that doesn't require much walking this is you boot but if you want an every day, on the farm, live in them 9 hours a day don't buy this boot. The rubber has cracked on both boots from walking and now lets the wet in. The liners wear made with such a small opening it was almost impossible to get your foot in without cutting into the felt and I have a size 7, narrow foot. This boot is in it's second winter which equates to about 6 months of solid wear in it's lifetime. From Sorel I expected more but would hazard a guess that these boots are made overseas and do not have the same qualities that Sorel was originally known for. My first pair of Sorel Caribou boots lasted 9 winters and only the tread wore out. I would suggest Sorel look into the quality of it's production before they lose another customer due to poor workmanship.
I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new boots!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
HFeaganes
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If your looking for nice warm boots then you will love these. I wear a size 10 so they aren't very petite looking but they keep my feet so nice and warm and all the tread on the bottom makes walking on ice a breeze. I wasn't sure if I should go up a size since I wear thick socks but I printed out the size chart and had my thick socks on measured my feet and still was at the size 10 measurement. They fit like a glove. I would definitely recommend buying these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Boot

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
LizB58
Location: Whistler, BC
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had a pair of Sorel boots for 12 years and at Christmas I bought a new pair of Women's Caribou boots - They do not protect your feet at all in cold weather - something is very wrong with this version and I am horrified that for the price I am stuck with boots that are a SERIOUS DANGER TO MY TOES! The upper section is cozy but the foot part is useless - where the stitching is,above the toe area, you actually feel the chill penetrating - Really disappointing as they look great but my toes tell another story - and I had woollen socks on! I had to come back and put on my old Merrils - Not a happy customer at all.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carolinkus
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These keep my feet warm, dry and safe on my commute to work and when digging out of my house.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable Boot-Size WAYYYY too big

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
AlyssaP
Location: White Plains, New York
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am usually a 7.5 and ordered this boot in a size 8. When I received these boots, I cannot express how big they were in size and fit. I was considering going a full size down to a 6.5, and I have never gone below a size 7 before. Unfortunately, it looks like they are out of stock of all 6 -7s through the Winter, so I will have to wait until next season to purchase these. Otherwise, the boots were absolutely adorable and looked fantastic with jeans or leggings.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin' my boots!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
MNWinterGirl
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the boots. They are warm and durable. The only thing about them is that they are very chunky and heavy. This is how most heavy duty winter boots are so there is not much you can do in that department.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but...

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CMiller
Location: Moab, UT
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like these boots, they are warm and comfy but a bit on the heavy side. My biggest issue is that when I take my foot out, the inner lining comes with it. I have to do a weird twisting thing to get my foot out and leave the lining in. Hope that that will fix itself overtime as I break them in a little.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Caribou® Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent warm boot...

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
JennyW09
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This isn't your stylish walk around the city boot, this is your I'm going snowmobiling, ice fishing, sledding boot. It does run quite large. I am normally an 8, but ordered an 8.5 to be safe and probably would have been fine with an 7.5/8. My husband can wear my boot with just it being slightly snug on him and he is a 9. These are kind of heavy, but they are VERY WARM and comfortable. I have worn them in deep snow, on the ice, on a snowmobile and my feet never once got a bit cold and only had on one pair of wool blended socks. When my husband wears them he can only wear a normal cotton sock in them and his feet still stay very warm and dry. Highly recommended!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...11Next »