Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Glacier™ Boot

Sorel Women's Glacier™ Boot

Stay warm, dry and protected in deep snow and extreme winter weather conditions with this durable, weather-defying boot; the built-in gaiter keeps the elements out while a burly 13mm ThermoPlus™ felt inner boot keeps feet toasty.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda61
Location: Shapleigh, ME
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought Glacier boots about 7 years and have never owned such a warm pair of boots. They are a little heavy but well worth the trade off. I went shopping everywhere yesterday to get a pair for a friend. However being mid February no one has any left in stock. So here I am at the website to order another pair because I refuse to buy anything else.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glacier boot

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Wanita
Location: R.I.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love boots,but eventually the back just above heel,tore up the seam. Both boots. The liner is still perfect.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well-made outdoor boots but sizing is off for me

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
watertight
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great boots for really cold outdoor activities. Very well made but for me the sizing is much too wide, yet short in length. My foot is a medium to wide for a women's size so a shoe being too wide is not usually a problem for me. I wear a size 8 and sized up to an 8.5 for this purchase. Couldn't go down a size because the boots run a bit short in length. The boots are also cumbersome to walk in and I bought them to exercise my large, active dog in the heavy snow and ice where I need something easier to balance and move quickly in.
Sadly, I need to return them. These would be very good for ice fishing and hunting in the heavy ice and snow.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & comfy!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Rikki
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm out in the barn for hours in single digit temps, and my feet are warm and comfortable in the Glacier boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glacier boot

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Sinner
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This boots are awesome I have a pair and brought a pair for my wife. I use them for ice fishing in the U.P. And they keep your feet warm and dry ! Good job on the boots!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product keeps my feet warm and dry as advertised.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jess51
Location: Eagle Nest, NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these boots a couple weeks ago and finally was able to put them to the test. They definitely keep my feet warm and dry. I just spent a couple hours or more in 1 1/2 feet of snow hiking in the woods to get a Christmas tree. My feet stayed warm and comfortable, unlike in other snow boots where they always got cold. The only negative for me is that I wish they were not quite so heavy, each one weighing 2.5 lbs each. Hiking around in these for a few hours will definitely help build some leg muscles!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep your feet warm!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
ArcticFox
Location: Anchorage AK
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a flight attendant who flies in the Alaskan arctic, these boots are perfect for the sub-zero temperatures I encounter daily.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing better in the snow

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
UtahBumble
Location: Las Vegas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
14th pair for kids, grandkids, whomever. Nothing but warm feet even if they happen to get snow in them
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Winter Boot

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
WarmFeetInMass16
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was given a pair of these boots approximately 20 years ago for Christmas and I loved them. The back of the boot split on me last year and when I went to order a new pair of Sorels I was pleasantly surprised to find that this selection was still available. I can stay out in the snow, rain, cold forever without my feet ever getting cold. I'd highly recommend this boot to anyone who has to shovel or blow snow during the wintertime. They are a little clunky but it's a fine tradeoff for keeping feet warm.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
zori
Location: Marquette, Mi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are warm and dry, geart in the deep snow!!
I wear a 7 ordered a 6, no need to double sock just a pair of nice smartwools , work well with my snowshoes, even stepped in some deep muddy water the time out, dry and warm
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Captain
Location: Washington DC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mother bought me these boots 25 years ago and they lasted until just recently, when the lining cracked and would kind of dig in to the back of my heel. They were the best boots ever. I didn't want to throw them away. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to get anymore like them because it had been so long. But when I looked it up online, there they were! I was so excited!
The only thing I would say about the new pair is they seem much heavier than the old ones. The rubber part seems thicker and sturdier than the old ones, so I guess that's good, but I get tired walking in them after about an hour. Maybe I just need to be in better shape. I still love them.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect boot for her!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
KenB
Location: All over Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot for my girlfriend who's from South Carolina to take her icefishing in Michigan.
Her feet get cold real easy so I did a lot of research on womens boots and decided on the Sorel Glacier.
The met both of our expectations and kept her feet toasty warm!
I was skeptical about them being totaly waterproof but we put that to the test our first morning out by having to walk through 8 inches of water by the shore to get on the ice. Her feet were bone dry!!! Skepticism gone!
I like her boot so well, I may have to get the mens version for me.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
niki8978
Location: USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots,
I ordered half a size smaller than what I normally am and they fit perfect. Nice and worm, great quality. Be warned though they are a heavy boot. But I LOVE them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisa7
Location: Bloomington, IN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the 3rd pair of Sorel Glacier boots in our household. My teenage girls have taken over my other 2 pairs & so I had to order another pair for me. My girls have been spoiled-they know a good thing when they wear it! They say they will never wear anything elsel Your feet never get cold! Definitely worth the $ spent.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm boots - not so durable

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Sucia
Location: Alberta, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These boots were purchased with intent of being used in the backcountry boreal forests of Alberta Canada for field work. I chose the glacier boots with warmth being a primary concern. While they have performed great in that sense, the durability of this product is disappointing.
A secondary feature that I purchased these boots for were the gaiters. Unfortunately the gaiters are not effective in powder that exceeds depths of 1.5ft. The cinch is not strong enough to keep out the snow. Not only are they ineffective but in only a few days, the elastic cinch snapped leaving the "gaiter" feature ineffective. I ended up re-threading the top of the gaiter but had to cut into the material and pull out insulation.
Lastly, while am not experiencing this problem - I'd imagine it would be something to consider before purchasing these boots. It seems these boots are not intended for long distance hiking. They are extremely comfortable but they are not form fitting - leaving rub spots.
I would highly recommend these boots for cold conditions but in relatively stationary outdoor activities.
I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
MountainMomma
Location: Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in the mountains of Idaho I often have to trudge through deep snow and freezing temperatures...having owned a pair of glacier boots for the last 20 years...I knew I needed another pair when mine wore out. Thanks Sorrels for a great product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Vamptrick
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
I had bought a pair last year in my true size but they were so huge my feet were swimming in them, so I gave them to my sister. This year I bought them again one size smaller and they fit like a glove. They are so comfortable I could walk for miles in them! They're super warm and look great, I recommend them for anyone trying to stay warm and look good, just go down a size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bulky, warm boots

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Miss
Location: SF and Portland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't gotten a chance to test these out in cold/ wet weather yet, so I didn't give them a good or bad rating. My brother owns the men's equivalent, and loves them.
The boots are extremely wide. As the other reviewer noted, too wide for riding a bike. When I was first walking around in them, I had some trouble with the boots snagging each other because they are so much wider than my foot.
I am usually a 6.5. Since I heard they tend to run big, I went with the 6. The heavy liner made it seem like the toe was too short, but after wearing them around for a day, I decided that the fit was fine since the shortness of the toe was not causing any pressure points. Again, the boots are so wide that my foot would surely get lost in a size 7.
The boots are nice and toasty. I am sure they will be more waterproof than the other boots I had.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The quality of these boots is incredible!

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
kathy
Location: st paul mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My last pair of Sorel's lasted 27 years. Generally, you think that quality goes down over time as manuracturers seek to cut costs. However, these boots are even better than my faithful old pair. They are perfect for a Minnesota winter!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boots

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
suzanakm
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots - throughout the winter I use them for walking my dogs, trudging through snow - whether with or without snow shoes. They keep my feet warm, dry - and I can remove the liner to clean if need be.
I've had them through Michigan, Montana and Central MA winters - without a hitch.
Highly recommend.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »