Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Snowlion™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Snowlion™ Boot

This durable, weather-defying boot is built on a women’s specific last to provide a fantastic fit; perfect for deep snow and extreme cold, it features a water and wind resistant upper, built-in gaiter and removable 9mm recycled felt inner boot.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
62 out of 63(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
farmerlady
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots to do chores on the farm. They are warm, tall enough to keep out the snow and easy to slip on and off. I had a pair of Sorel boots from about 25 years ago that I still wear for dressy occasions and these are just as great.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Snowlion Boot

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Jo57
Location: Moorhead, Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my boots about two weeks ago, in time for our Minnesota deep-freeze. The boots fit perfectly and I stayed warm, walking through snow banks. I had read previous reviews, which convinced me to buy a pair. I am really glad that I did!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

plowing material

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
julesbee
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boot are awesome. I can PLOW through the snow with no worries at all. My feet stay dry and warm at all times. They are a little clunky- but what else would you expect from awesome plow-able shoes. BUY these shoes if your smart and want to stay warm, and don't really care about how "cute" you are in lethal degree weather. BE SMART
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
drcindy
Location: athens, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have owned this boot for about 20 years. Finally, I had to buy another pair and was pleased to see Snowlion out there.
This is a fantastic boot that keeps the feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant product

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
beaner1236
Location: Mass
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are my 2nd pair of sorels in 10 years. I love the fit, the design and the durability. I wouldn't have needed another pair, but I moved and miss placed the first pair! Wonderful boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snowlions

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
smithiebaby
Location: Spokane WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought my white snowlions in 1993 - so they are 20 years old and still going strong....the only reason i'm shopping is because the rubber has yellowed over the years...i can still wear them for some stuff but i want a nicer pair for work.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

second pair of Sorels

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
SusieQsie
Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first pair of Sorel's was wonderful, I'm hoping this pair to be the same. It has not gotten cold here yet for me to wear them. I'm anticipating great play time with my granddaughter and walks around the lake, and have my feet stay warm.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic boots

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
margolen
Location: Gillette, WY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my first pair of Sorels and could not be more thrilled with them. The fit was perfect and the quality surpassed any thing I expected. Can't wait for it to snow.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
kaybird62
Location: Coloma, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work outside in extreme weather. I just love my new Sorel boots; they keep my feet warm, dry and comfortable. I have recommended Sorel to all of my co-workers at the native plant nursery where I work. Thanks again, Sorel, I can always count on you for the best product at an affordable price. Very pleased in Wisconsin!!! =)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built to last.

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Midge
Location: Upper Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I brought my first pair of Sorel Snowlions 25 years ago,what a great boot for the Upper Michigan winters. I'm sure my new boots will last just as long or longer. Thanks for your product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a quality product.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Suetiki
Location: Prineville, or
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As far as my size it fits great and is true to size. Made with excellent material and should last for years.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd pair in 30 years

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
deezie
Location: southern maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i bought the grey snowlions this year to replace/augment the purple ones that my sister got for her 7th birthday, she is now 30. they are the best all around boots, a little clunky but the best for maine winters! the extra room allows for bigger socks and wiggle room for cold toes. the old ones are still in use, although the soles are bare so i use locally made(biddeford maine) yak tracks to fix the slip. i love the purple ones but my puppy ate the draw strings last year. the boots really stand up over time, give or take wear and tear and dog destruction. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for all ages and uses!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product seems like it will do the trick!,,

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Janna58
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I haven't tried these yet. I walk through snow and mush at my job. Last year I was soaked all the time. It seems like these will be good for that. They do run a little big.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow boots!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Rosa
Location: Springfield, VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great. They were purchased to replace a pair that was 13 years old. The old boots I had were Sorel SnowCat. When I started search the web for a replacement, the Sorel SnowLion came up and it is exactly what I was looking for. I am normally a size 8.5M, but ordered the 8M based on reviews that indicate they run a little large, and they fit perfect. A Snow boot should run a little large, because I like to wear a think sock.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Boots!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Judy64
Location: hannibal, ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did a lot of research before buying these. Didn't want to break the bank either. These boots are extremely comfortable, not too heavy and really keep my feet warm and dry. They do fit a little large, but that's the way I like a winter boot to fit. Before these I was wearing a pair of heavy, rubber, foam lined pacs and these are so much more comfortable. I don't do hiking in these, but I do barn chores, bring in wood, etc. and these keep my feet warm and dry. Highly recommend these.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly Warm Boots!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
mpk22
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a snow boot that was warm and had good traction because I have to walk my dog a few times a day in cold, icy, Chicago. These boots did the job beautifully! When it is in the teens, I wear two pairs socks otherwise even with one pair you will be plenty warm. But make sure to go down a size. These boots do run large.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic snow boot!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Kimster
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally had to replace my old ones of 15+ years! I was pleasantly suprised of the more rounded toe box compared to my old ones. (Definately more flattering for those of us who wear a larger size!) Warm, great for deep snow, easy on & off, great value... what else would you expect from Sorrell?
Keep up the superb quality!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel replacement

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Linda59
Location: Ossineke MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these sorels to replace my 30 year old sorels that I used for years in Alaska. By mistake I left them behind when we moved and now my daughter won't give them up. They are warm enough for the well below zero temperatures there and for all my winter boot needs here in Michigan. They stand up to wear and tear and my old ones are still in good shape. Would recommend them to anyone who gets cold feet outdoors in winter.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
chrissy45
Location: Tupper Lake NY
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love these boots. They are warm and comfortable! I love the color too!! I wear them snowmobiling and they keep my feet warm and dry. Would definately recommend these boots for any outdoor activities.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Honey1
Location: New Hampshire
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the snowline boots back in 1993 and have used them each winter when we have had lots of snow. I could have ordered a new pair of liners, but decded to order new boots. When I found the snow line boot on line I was delighted already knowing what Sorel makes for a quality boot and thought I would like a new pair. I have already used them and I am just as happy with the new ones as I was with the old ones. Thank You to all at Sorel for making quality foot wear -- your the best.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next »