Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Snowlion™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Snowlion™ Boot

This durable, weather-defying boot is built on a women’s specific last to provide a fantastic fit; perfect for deep snow and extreme cold, it features a water and wind resistant upper, built-in gaiter and removable 9mm recycled felt inner boot.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
86 out of 88(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Federal Heights, CO
I have had a pair of snowlions for 20 years. The same pair! I am now looking to get a new pair but can't deecide if I want the snowlion or the glacier! I might just get both! I would recommend any Sorel boot to anybody. I actually work outside in the winter and my snowlions have been fantastic! Never had cold or wet feet, even in sub zero weather. Wish I had stock in Sorel!!! What great boots you have!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My winter staple

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: From New York to Alaska, USA
I'm going on my 10th year with my Sorels. They are in perfect condition still and my feet are always warm and dry. Usually, i'm wearing them into work with tights and dress slacks or a dress; even with thin tights my feet always remain warm and comfortable. I don't feel the need to find a sidewalk when I have my sorels on, I just plow right through the snow without worries of my feet becomming wet or cold. I just took a friend to te store so she could buy herself a pair. I wouldn't want to go a winter without them; they are deffinetly worth the investment.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Uggs

PostedApril 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
I haven't worn my boots yet, due to purchasing them after season. However, I can already tell that my feet will be warm and dry. I have 2 pairs of sheepskin Uggs and wish I had not purchased them since my feet become wet and cold during snowstorms. Just based on the construction of the snowlions, I can tell I won't have that problem. I can't wait to test these babies out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are fantastic!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: New Hampshire
I have had a pair of snowlions for close to 20 years! I have used them for work, play, snowmobiling and snowshoeing and they have held up very well! They have never failed to keep my feet warm and my legs dry. It's time to buy a new pair now and I am definitely getting another pair of snowlions. Best pair of boots I have ever had!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a little big

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
I just got my Snowlions yesterday after my 10 year old store brand boots gave up the ghost last winter. With the exception of them feeling about 1/2 size too big they're perfect, but I'm pretty sure I can make up most of the size difference with thicker socks. I got them in black because I'm known for not being able to keep anything that is white clean for more than 10 minutes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boot

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Isanti, MN
I owned a pair of snowlions for 15 years..I used them for snowmobiling, walking the dogs, etc..when the felts finally wore out, I bought a new pair of snowmobiling boots and kept the snowlions around for everything else..I loaned them to a friend to snowmobile and never got them back..I bought a new pair this year and I can say I'll never give this pair up..Best boot for price and durability!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this boot

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: WA state
I bought these boots for snowmobiling and "playing in the snow" in general. My first experience with them was a snowmobiling trip. They kept my feet just right. They were not too warm and my feet did not get cold. The size ran a bit smaller than my old sorrels, so there's no room for really heavy socks, but my medium weight socks did fine. I did have to remove the "I think it's called the barrel-lock" from the top of the boot as it bites into your shin when you ride in a standing position with your leg on the seat... I just tied knots in the elastic string so they wouldn't get lost inside the hem and I tie them instead. It works fine. This is a very comfortable boot and I'd recommend it to anyone who likes to play in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever!

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Providence, Rhode Island
When I purchased my 1st pair of Sorels, I never dreamed they'd last 15 years! I recently purchased my 2nd pair-Snowlions-and couldn't be happier! I was in the snow for hours,
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They run large, but not a whole size larger. . .

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh
I bought the Snowlions based on the customer reviews for comfort, warmth, and of course, fit. I have the Joan of the Artic boots in a size 10, which are very warm but also a bit clunky and run large, so I decided to go a size smaller with my Snowlion purchase. Unfortunately, the 9 is too small to wear comfortably with the thick socks I prefer when trekking through snow drifts for my job. A half size larger would have been perfect. My advice: stick with your normal size for best comfort and fit if you have to wear them regularly, and wear thicker socks. In hindsight, I should have ordered my normal size, and compensated with thicker socks or two pairs, leaving roominess in the toes, which tends to help feet stay warmer. Everything else about the boots was as described and I loved the them, but had to return them. Sorel--please consider half sizes!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty and CUTE

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: SubZero MN
I love these boots - and so does everyone else that sees them! Apparently white snow boots are a huge fashion statement, and after a winter of over 2 feet of snow, its the smartest money I've spent ALL YEAR (after my wedding of course).
A little clunky, yes. But I can climb through 5 foot snow mounds and my toes are still dry and toasty ... I think I might buy liners now before they wear down in a few years though, I hear they'll be quite the commodity if this style is ever discontinued.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love Sorel Boots

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Athol, MA
I've had my Rubber/nylon waterproof boots for several years now and they keep my feet just as warm as the day I bought them. The inner felt boot keeps your feet toasty warm and dry. I am buying a new pair this year. Also you can remove the felt inner boot to wash in your machine, but I do not recommend putting them in the dryer, just in case they shrink.
Try a pair and you will never go back to any other true snow boot for ideal warmth and comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Back in 1978, my husband purchased a pair of boots from your company called the "snowcats" for an ice fishing trip on Lake Champlain. To this day, those boots are still in excellent condition and are being worn by myself and also my three daughters, which ever one of gets to them first. So today, I purchased a new pair which are now called "snowlions". These are by far the best snow boots I have ever owned. I would highly recommend your company to anyone looking for boots. I have even on ocassion worn these without socks just to run outside and let me tell you, wether you wear thick or thin or in some cases no socks, your feet will never be wet or cold. What a phenomena pair of boots!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Snowlion

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
I loved the boot and they definitely kept my feet warm in below zero weather (without double socks!). I did have to return them because the nylon started ripping away from the seams on both boots! Has anyone else had this problem? I would love to reorder the same boot but don't want to have the same problem happen. Was it just that pair? I had only worn the boot about 10 times and just for normal walking around town. Any input?
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: BC Canada
I've had a pair of Snowlion's that have lasted 16 yrs - I just bought a new pair today. I tried on all sorts of other brands/styles but the Snowlion's felt so comfortable and sturdy and I have never once had cold feet on my old pair. I'm sticking with 'old reliable'!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shwinggg

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
As soon as I put theses on I had the urge to start kicking things over. They are rockin! I ordered a half size bigger than my normal size to account for winter wools. Wish I hadn't. They're plenty warm with thin socks and the extra room makes them just a little clumsy. I still get compliments. I tested them last week on a backcounrty hike with tons of snow and was happy to have completely dry feet and ankles. Of course they aren't as light as a summer hiker, but They don't seem all that heavy to me. My only complaint: The black snowlion is ugly and my white ones are dirty. Another color please?????
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

white snowlion

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: illinois
i was given a pair of these 20 yrs ago; of course some winters saw very little use, but am still wearing. They still keep me warm. I just received a compliment the other day on them. Secret is to clean up at end of every season and store properly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

warm, but heavy

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boston,MA
I bought this boots a couple weeks ago, they fit well, but they are really HEAVY.
I use windex to clean them and it wokrs. I'm happy that I have them specially in that winter conditions.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow Lion - need liners

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: North Hero, VT
My Sorel SnowLions are the absolute warmest and driest boots available. Problem is they've lasted SO MANY YEARS that the liners are getting a little thin. Can you please send me some replacement liners for them? I've having a hard time finding them on your website and would SO like to have some.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the snowlion

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Central NY
Used my Sorel Snowlions for the first time yesterday while ice fishing. Overall I love the boots. My toes stayed warm for about 4 hours, not bad considering I was sitting and not moving around. They are definately true to size. I wore one pair of wool socks and had no problems with the boot being to tight.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Snowlion™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm boots

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York
I purchase these boots after reading the reviews. I even called customer service at zappos to check on the correct size. I am so glad to have them boots. They keep my feet so warm withouts sock. As far as being is concern if you have big legs like myself you will get used to the weight. This winter like most of the USA we had plenty of snow. One day I was out with my husband and he had on his boots and when we had to cross the street and the snow was melting I manage to walk through without worrying about get my boots mess up of my feet wet. He was walking around the wet snow. For those whose boots lining in the back has unraveled Sorel has a warranty on their boots. Also I have read many reviews about this problem. Evidently those were a defective pair. I am plenty sure Sorel will replace the boots because if people say that they had there for 20 years you should experience the same.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next »