Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Cumberland™ Boot

Sorel Women's Cumberland™ Boot

A durable, insulated boot with a water and wind resistant PU coated leather upper, the Cumberland is ideal for keeping feet warm and dry when winter weather comes on strong; a women’s specific fit, waterproof thermal rubber shell and gusseted tongue enhance comfort and protection.
Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
60 out of 70(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Warm

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Northern NY
The Cumberland is cute and comfortable but no way is it warm. My toes were cold at 30 degrees and it is rated for 25 below. It is lightweight and good for slush but don't count on warm feet in winter conditions. I recommend it only for Spring or Fall but not for Winter.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmer than warm!

PostedDecember 31, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Lakes Region NH
It is 20 Degrees outside in NH today, on 12/31/2009, and my boots are very warm. I have been shopping all day in and out of car, trudging through the snow, and I couldnt ask for a better pair of winter boots. I just purchased them, and they are the first pair of winter boots I have owned since I was a kid....seriously. thanks !
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Definitely NOT "Warm

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Appleton, WI
I wore these boots to a football game in Wisconsin when it was 25 degrees out and my feet were already frozen while driving to the game! I had to go buy hand warmers to put in the boots to warm up my feet for tailgating and the game. They claim they are good for -25 degrees, but thats not the case. I'm very disappointed! I do NOT recommend!!
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Southern NY
havent had winter boots in years and I am a very cold person! These are very comfortable, very light and roomy. I wear 8.5 or 9 depending on the shoe/boot. These are 8.5 with room for heavy socks. I havent spent a long amount of time outdoors with them (southern NY state), just in/out of the car to work and stores, but I loves these and still cant believe how light they are. I am very happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Freezing Feet

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Alpine, TX
I thought these would keep my feet warm, but at 4 degrees F outside my feet feel numb with cold. I don't know how they can be advertised as 'seriously warm'! I would NOT recommend these for warmth.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would recommend, but. . .

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
The boot runs very small--short and tight. An attractive boot and seemed to be plenty warm while I wore it around the house. Try ordering a size and a half larger than you would normally wear.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute comfortable stylish and great quality

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NY
I highly recommend Sorel products I have 3 pairs of their boots and I love them all!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome for casual days

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, Utah
These boots are awesome and have kept my toes warm in the first few weeks of Utah winter. I'm sure they'll be great all winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very frustrated

PostedNovember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I typically wear a size 9. I purchased boot in a size 9 1/2 to have room for a heavier sock. When I received boot it was too small so I paid to ship the boot back to get a size 10. Patrick at Sorel customer service was very helpful in sending out a Size 10, however I just received it and it is still too small. Out of stock in a 10 1/2 but will now need an 11. I am very frustrated at the sizing of this boot- I am a size 9 all day long and to have to size up 2 full sizes to get the boot to fit is ridiculous. Hopefully there is a size 11 in stock and the offer to pay for my return shipping is offered.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

web site description is not true

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
on the rate of the temp it says that -40C and -40C but actual rating is -32C or so.
I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winter boots

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New york
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I just got this boots. I wear a size 9. It fits perfect even with thick socks. So far they seem comfortable. Let's see if they are warm when we get snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on the prior reviews, I originally ordered a boot that was a full size larger than I usually wear, but they were too big. I exchanged them for a boot size that is 1/2 size larger than my usual size, and they are still roomy, but I wanted room for thick winter socks. They are just right!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Whitewater, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After reading the reviews of others I settle on purchasing one 1/2 size larger. I wear a 6 1/2 in a regular shoe and usually a 7 in a running shoe. The 7 had extra room everywhere except the toe area. That spot was snugger. Glad I didn't go with a 6 1/2 or the toe area would have been too tight. Very warm, feel a little bulky, not heavy feeling.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You need these boots.

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: East Lansing, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought this boot for my spring semester of college and it was the best decision I've made yet. I go to a large campus in Michigan and these boots are fantastic. My feet are warm, but not too warm to the point of overheating or sweating. They only took about a day or two to break in (about 3 miles of walking). I HIGHLY recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT!

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are no frills but exactly what I needed! I would disagree with other reviews stating they run small. I wear an 8.5 or 9 (depending on toe box) and ordered the 9. With a decent pair of socks, they're great! Waterproof, solid grip & rated -25F - what more do you really need in the Midwest!?
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots were the perfect fit for a trip to Colorado. Although it didn't snow when I was actually there, it had snowed significantly and temperatures were in the teens and low 20s. My feet were never cold nor tired, after wearing them all day!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Bronx, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I was skeptical about purchasing the boots. I purchased during the summer and opened the box last week to get ready for the storm. They kept my feet, ankle and lower calf completely dry. I went online and saw the same boots I purchased for $110. on sale for $69. I purchased another pair for myself in a different color and one for my daughter.....so worth it.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Bristol, PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Just had a snow storm & realized I needed some boots! Heavy Duty in the snow and stylish enough I could rock them over jeans!..I'm all too happy to have read the previous comments and decided to get them a 1/2 size larger. Normally a 7 1/2 & got the 8, just in case they ran too small. They are true to size so the 7 1/2 probably would still have worked out, but I like my boots a lil roomier for heavier socks. They fit perfect around my ankles to shins, so I was able to tighten them up really good and still have plenty of lace left to double up!..comfy and cozy; also easy to flex ankles, so I don't even feel that I had to "break" them in. Wore them right out of the box! I'm definitely a fan!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, once the sizing is right

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Golden, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I read countless reviews, both on this site and others that sell Sorel, about sizing. I measured my foot the way they recommend. They said I should get a 9, I ordered a 9.5 and it was still way too small.
I finally ended up a full size up at 10.5. Even then, they only fit with a medium-weight sock, which is fine because they're warm anyway.
This boot is narrow, in the heel and over the mid-foot as well, which I like because they don't feel sloppy or bulky. There is just enough room for my long, skinny toes in the front, and my high arch is pretty happy too.
Overall a great boot, but only if you have low-volume feet
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cumberland Cold Weather Boot!

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is my second pair of these Wonderful long-lasting boots. My first pair finally gave out after 6 years of Winter wear. I use them on the farm and walk a lot. The brand new look goes away quickly because of the water, mud and debris that gets attached/ground in but the fit, comfort, and warmth stays with them. These are my favorite winter boots of all time! Please don't change a thing about them, thank you!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »