Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Cumberland™ Boot

Sorel Women's Cumberland™ Boot

A durable, insulated boot with a water and wind resistant PU coated leather upper, the Cumberland Lea is ideal for keeping feet warm and dry when winter weather comes on strong; a women’s specific fit, waterproof thermal rubber shell and gusseted tongue enhance comfort and protection.
Overall rating:
4.068 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
49 out of 58(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmer than warm!

PostedDecember 31, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Lakes Region NH
It is 20 Degrees outside in NH today, on 12/31/2009, and my boots are very warm. I have been shopping all day in and out of car, trudging through the snow, and I couldnt ask for a better pair of winter boots. I just purchased them, and they are the first pair of winter boots I have owned since I was a kid....seriously. thanks !
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Southern NY
havent had winter boots in years and I am a very cold person! These are very comfortable, very light and roomy. I wear 8.5 or 9 depending on the shoe/boot. These are 8.5 with room for heavy socks. I havent spent a long amount of time outdoors with them (southern NY state), just in/out of the car to work and stores, but I loves these and still cant believe how light they are. I am very happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Freezing Feet

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Alpine, TX
I thought these would keep my feet warm, but at 4 degrees F outside my feet feel numb with cold. I don't know how they can be advertised as 'seriously warm'! I would NOT recommend these for warmth.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute comfortable stylish and great quality

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NY
I highly recommend Sorel products I have 3 pairs of their boots and I love them all!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The boots fit perfectly and are as comfortable as bedroom slippers. They keep my feet warm in the wet rain and snow, plus they are just beautiful! I couldn't be happier.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
The boots are comfortable, their quality is beyond expected.
I'm very happy with them.
Even the prize is convenient! sale prize! I definitely recommend to anyone to buy them.
Occasions: Going Out
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic boots!! Very warm, look great with my ski jacket. They make my feet fell great even after wearing them all day. I get SO many compliments on them. Cute, cute , cute boots that feel fantastic on ..now thats a good buy!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOT!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ansbach, Germany
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is true to size. It runs a bit wide, but perfect to wear w/ wool or thick socks. Very warm! WATERPROOF! Material wipes clean:) Perfect for hiking, snowy areas, or just rainy days to keep dry and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice product

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we ordered these boots in a rush for a quick snowmobile trip that popped up my wife is more of a beach person so my friends told me to get these so she would be warm, we snowmobiled for 4 days in some cold weather and she was perfectly warm
great quality product i have 2 teen age daughters and i will be getting them the same brand as well
oh and shipping was extremely fast'
Thanks Todd
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been searching for a pair of winter boots for quite some time, but couldn't justify spending over $200 on a pair of Uggs that I had also fallen in love with. These boots have everything I wanted and more! They are comfortable, warm and look good on the feet. My feet are very wide and I usually wear a size 8.5 for boots. I got a size 9 and there's still plenty of room for thick socks.
I couldn't be happier with my purchase, and with the low price, no other boots can beat it!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Twin Falls, ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got theses boots for sledding. We had already put our sleds up for the summer, but drove up to the hills just to test them out they where wonderful. My feet stayed warm and dry the whole time and my feet did not feel weighed down by clunky boots. I will order another pair of these for my daughter couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Belleville, Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had another pair of Sorel women's boots for many years, probably 10 or more. Easy to walk through heavy snow and slushy muck. Feet stay really dry and warm. They finally started wearing out, so I replaced them with the women's Cumberland boot. Can't wait to try them out back in Minnesota!
I would recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my daughter, she loved it. It was delivered in only 2 days, and it came as featured in the web site. We are very satisfied with the service and product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Sorels

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo, NY
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally after too many years to count, (almost) wore out my zip Sorel boots and so purchased these. They feel fabulous on and I am expecting to wear these for years as well. Style, comfort, durability. What's not to like?!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Warm

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Northern NY
The Cumberland is cute and comfortable but no way is it warm. My toes were cold at 30 degrees and it is rated for 25 below. It is lightweight and good for slush but don't count on warm feet in winter conditions. I recommend it only for Spring or Fall but not for Winter.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would recommend, but. . .

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
The boot runs very small--short and tight. An attractive boot and seemed to be plenty warm while I wore it around the house. Try ordering a size and a half larger than you would normally wear.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome for casual days

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, Utah
These boots are awesome and have kept my toes warm in the first few weeks of Utah winter. I'm sure they'll be great all winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bozeman, MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These books are very comfortable and true to size.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order half size up but may not fit for people with feet wide at toes.

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Suwanee, GA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I wear an 8.5 so I ordered a 9. Fit except too tight across toes so exchanged for a 9.5 but still too tight across toes so gave to my younger daughter who normally wears a 9. Fit her perfectly and she loves them.
Additional pair was ordered size 9 for my other daughter who normally wears an 8.5 to 9 and she loves them too. So only problem could be if your feet are a bit wide across toes like mine.
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy I bought these boots!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I rarely write reviews but wanted to recommend these. Today I wore my new boots on a 3mile hike, temp about 15 F, trudging through about 6" of fresh snow. My feet stayed toasty warm and dry, and they had enough support to not leave my feet & legs wishing for an insert. I am a true 8M and this boot fit comfortably (not too snug nor slipping) with a cushy athletic sock. I bought them to snowshoe in and I can't wait to use them! I consider them " skinny jeans and flannel shirt" cute.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »