Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Cumberland™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Cumberland™ Boot

A durable, insulated boot with a water and wind resistant PU coated leather upper, the Cumberland Lea is ideal for keeping feet warm and dry when winter weather comes on strong; a women’s specific fit, waterproof thermal rubber shell and gusseted tongue enhance comfort and protection.
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
35 out of 39(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Dry

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
happyfeet67
Location: Cambridge, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firstly, these boots are great! I normally wear a size 8, but have a narrow foot. The size 8 is roomy making it comfortable to wear a heavy sock.
I was able to test them immediately out of the box with a foot of snow, ice and slush. They are warm, waterproof, have great traction, and very comfortable—no breaking in period (I walked 1 mile with them on the first outing).
I have small calves and the upper boot fits great, however if you have larger calves you may not be able to lace them all the way up without purchasing longer laces.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Sorels

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
La57
Location: Buffalo, NY
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally after too many years to count, (almost) wore out my zip Sorel boots and so purchased these. They feel fabulous on and I am expecting to wear these for years as well. Style, comfort, durability. What's not to like?!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Want warm, dry feet? Get it here!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Reno
Location: Reno, NV
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My story? Backpacker. Not always, however, now ... yes. Love and have Sorrel Cumberland, size 6 1/2 (which fit like a glove and have worn around town,on short walks, trail hikes). Not what one wants when hiking long distances with altitude gains and losses. Understand now what is then disired is 1 to 2 sizes larger to save the toes/toe nails. NEVER BOUGHT A SHOE BIGGER THAN MY FOOT (call it "too big") BEFORE IN MY LIFE! Did still want the warmth and comfort experienced from my size 6 1/2 Cumberland boots ... so bought a size 8. What a score! With the same, thick, wool socks ... and the perfect lace-up situation on the Sorrel Cumberland, my feet are SO HAPPY. No longer do the toes hit the front of the toe box when going down mountain sides for 4 hours at a wack! The heel sits beautifully where is should. Foot does not slide around. NO BLISTERS. Did not even need a "break in" hike. Put them on ... paid attention during the lace up... and off to the summit!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
CRech
Location: North Tonawanda, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These were a great price. I am usually a size 8 or 8 1/2 but a size 9 fit perfectly. So I would suggest going up a size. They feel comfortable and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
EMFL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my daughter, she loved it. It was delivered in only 2 days, and it came as featured in the web site. We are very satisfied with the service and product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Scotty
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviews mentioned that the boots ran big. I'm a 8 1/2 and with thick socks, I wanted the boots to fit comfortably. A size 8 was too tight even with thin socks. A size 9 works, but is slightly large. I'd be happier with a 8 1/2.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Lorrie
Location: Belleville, Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had another pair of Sorel women's boots for many years, probably 10 or more. Easy to walk through heavy snow and slushy muck. Feet stay really dry and warm. They finally started wearing out, so I replaced them with the women's Cumberland boot. Can't wait to try them out back in Minnesota!
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Cummins05
Location: Twin Falls, ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got theses boots for sledding. We had already put our sleds up for the summer, but drove up to the hills just to test them out they where wonderful. My feet stayed warm and dry the whole time and my feet did not feel weighed down by clunky boots. I will order another pair of these for my daughter couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Cozy

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
munchies8
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They keep my toes toasty but aren't too cumbersome or heavy. I can't wait for the next snow season.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Length fits well, ankle doesn't

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Laura092348
Location: Keystone, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The foot part of the boot fits true to size. But the top, coming up the leg, isn't small enough to be laced tightly. Was hoping to be able to traipse through snow in these... I think I still can, but I might end up with a little snow in my boot on occasion. Not ideal.
Boots are well constructed, have great traction, and are surprisingly lightweight and comfortable. As far as all-weather boots go, these are quite attractive as well.
Overall: I will be keeping these and have enjoyed wearing them thus far.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've finally gotten my Sorels!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Lily25
Location: Wakefield, RI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've waited for years to find Sorels at the right price and I hit it just right! The 'Cumberlands' fit great, are warm and stylish, as well-just as advertised. I bought a size 8, which is my usual size for heavier footwear. I almost hate to say it but if another big snowstorm comes this way, I wouldn't be too unhappy-I'd get to show off my Sorels!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JNB22
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read the reviews and got a half size smaller as recommended; however, I thought it was a bit snug. I would've gotten my true size. Overall, great boot. Very warm, waterproof, and stylish1
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
snowlover
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend these boots to anyone who wants warm, dry feet during the cold, snowy winter months! They do fit slightly small, so I ordered 1/2 size up, and with heavy socks they have a snug fit around the arch of the foot, but the toes are comfortable, with room to wiggle. Would buy them again if I needed a new pair! Love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow? Rain? Bring it on with my Cumberlands!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
JennVA
Location: Gainesville, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now these are some great rugged yet feminine boots for some very COLD weather. I bought the Joan of Arctic's to wear more for warm fashion but these? These are the ones I'll be pulling out to shovel snow, walk the dog on a cold rainy winter day, or any outdoor sport activity when it's brutal out. Opted for the turtle dove color because I'm more fashion focused than utilitarian look. I don't need any more winter waterproof warm boots in my closet. Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Marcela12
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been searching for a pair of winter boots for quite some time, but couldn't justify spending over $200 on a pair of Uggs that I had also fallen in love with. These boots have everything I wanted and more! They are comfortable, warm and look good on the feet. My feet are very wide and I usually wear a size 8.5 for boots. I got a size 9 and there's still plenty of room for thick socks.
I couldn't be happier with my purchase, and with the low price, no other boots can beat it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice product

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
tazz
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we ordered these boots in a rush for a quick snowmobile trip that popped up my wife is more of a beach person so my friends told me to get these so she would be warm, we snowmobiled for 4 days in some cold weather and she was perfectly warm
great quality product i have 2 teen age daughters and i will be getting them the same brand as well
oh and shipping was extremely fast'
Thanks Todd
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
tunnasch
Location: Milwaukee
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Based on others' reviews I ordered down half a size. The only little trouble I have right now is that the seam across the top of the foot is a bit tight--I don't have pudgy feet, and I'm not wearing thick socks. It should stretch out over time, though. I've had too many sloppy, clompy too-big snow boots; if I had to choose, I'd rather they were a little snug so I don't have to walk like a caveman. :) Enjoy! They're great!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cumberland boots are rugged with a feminine flare

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Kim0630
Location: Wixom, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are rugged looking but the Sherpa trim girlies them up a bit. I haven't used them in the deep cold yet, but in the snow they are great and lighter weight than same style of 20 years ago. I got a half size larger than my normal size they fit perfect. Downside...these boots make my socks creep down to my arch, that's a nuisance.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOT!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaH
Location: Ansbach, Germany
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is true to size. It runs a bit wide, but perfect to wear w/ wool or thick socks. Very warm! WATERPROOF! Material wipes clean:) Perfect for hiking, snowy areas, or just rainy days to keep dry and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
titjtee
Location: upstate ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable and warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »