Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Cumberland™ Boot

Sorel Women's Cumberland™ Boot

A durable, insulated boot with a water and wind resistant PU coated leather upper, the Cumberland Lea is ideal for keeping feet warm and dry when winter weather comes on strong; a women’s specific fit, waterproof thermal rubber shell and gusseted tongue enhance comfort and protection.
Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
60 out of 70(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Warm

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Northern NY
The Cumberland is cute and comfortable but no way is it warm. My toes were cold at 30 degrees and it is rated for 25 below. It is lightweight and good for slush but don't count on warm feet in winter conditions. I recommend it only for Spring or Fall but not for Winter.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmer than warm!

PostedDecember 31, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Lakes Region NH
It is 20 Degrees outside in NH today, on 12/31/2009, and my boots are very warm. I have been shopping all day in and out of car, trudging through the snow, and I couldnt ask for a better pair of winter boots. I just purchased them, and they are the first pair of winter boots I have owned since I was a kid....seriously. thanks !
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Definitely NOT "Warm

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Appleton, WI
I wore these boots to a football game in Wisconsin when it was 25 degrees out and my feet were already frozen while driving to the game! I had to go buy hand warmers to put in the boots to warm up my feet for tailgating and the game. They claim they are good for -25 degrees, but thats not the case. I'm very disappointed! I do NOT recommend!!
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Southern NY
havent had winter boots in years and I am a very cold person! These are very comfortable, very light and roomy. I wear 8.5 or 9 depending on the shoe/boot. These are 8.5 with room for heavy socks. I havent spent a long amount of time outdoors with them (southern NY state), just in/out of the car to work and stores, but I loves these and still cant believe how light they are. I am very happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Freezing Feet

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Alpine, TX
I thought these would keep my feet warm, but at 4 degrees F outside my feet feel numb with cold. I don't know how they can be advertised as 'seriously warm'! I would NOT recommend these for warmth.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would recommend, but. . .

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
The boot runs very small--short and tight. An attractive boot and seemed to be plenty warm while I wore it around the house. Try ordering a size and a half larger than you would normally wear.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute comfortable stylish and great quality

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NY
I highly recommend Sorel products I have 3 pairs of their boots and I love them all!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome for casual days

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, Utah
These boots are awesome and have kept my toes warm in the first few weeks of Utah winter. I'm sure they'll be great all winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bozeman, MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These books are very comfortable and true to size.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The boots fit perfectly and are as comfortable as bedroom slippers. They keep my feet warm in the wet rain and snow, plus they are just beautiful! I couldn't be happier.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Freezing Feet with Cumberland model

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Montréal, QC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
It is -4ºC outside and just with 15 minutes of waiting for the bus my feet were freezing and I was also wearing wool socks!! I felt the materials very cold on my feet!! I bougth the boots the last year 2010 and I had the same problem. I'm very disappointed too!!
Occasions: Active, Going Out, Casual
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order half size up but may not fit for people with feet wide at toes.

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Suwanee, GA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I wear an 8.5 so I ordered a 9. Fit except too tight across toes so exchanged for a 9.5 but still too tight across toes so gave to my younger daughter who normally wears a 9. Fit her perfectly and she loves them.
Additional pair was ordered size 9 for my other daughter who normally wears an 8.5 to 9 and she loves them too. So only problem could be if your feet are a bit wide across toes like mine.
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy I bought these boots!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I rarely write reviews but wanted to recommend these. Today I wore my new boots on a 3mile hike, temp about 15 F, trudging through about 6" of fresh snow. My feet stayed toasty warm and dry, and they had enough support to not leave my feet & legs wishing for an insert. I am a true 8M and this boot fit comfortably (not too snug nor slipping) with a cushy athletic sock. I bought them to snowshoe in and I can't wait to use them! I consider them " skinny jeans and flannel shirt" cute.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality snow boots

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was looking for snowboots that could travel overseas and would be worn in a European city caught up in the recent freeze: these light, but well-made snowboots have good insulation and good style for an urban setting mired in deep winter weather. But it did run smaller than expected, had to be re-ordered a size up.
Occasions: Work
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I tried on several pairs of boots, but these definitely fit well and and keep my feet very warm. I love them and know they will last for years!!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
The boots are comfortable, their quality is beyond expected.
I'm very happy with them.
Even the prize is convenient! sale prize! I definitely recommend to anyone to buy them.
Occasions: Going Out
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase!

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Calgary, AB
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are great! They run a little big - I normally wear an 8 1/2 but got an 8, and there's still a lot of room for thick winter socks (which is excellent). They are nice and warm, and not too heavy to walk in. They're not super flexible, but then they're boots, so.... The only thing that could improve these is if there was a way to cinch the laces so they don't loosen as you tie them up. I'll be trying them out in sub zero temps this winter, and suspect they will hold up fine. Even if not, they were a sale item and will do great for general winter weather.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic boots!! Very warm, look great with my ski jacket. They make my feet fell great even after wearing them all day. I get SO many compliments on them. Cute, cute , cute boots that feel fantastic on ..now thats a good buy!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and Great looking Boots

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA and Mammoth Lakes, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great - I did a two-mile hike, with snow sometimes up to my knees, and aside from the snow that forced itself over the cuffs, my feet were warm and dry. They are a smidge large, but I tend to wear thick wool socks and liners in snowy weather. Good sticky sole, also - no mishaps in icy areas.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Cumberland™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: upstate ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable and warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »