Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Nakiska™ Slipper

Sorel Women's Nakiska™ Slipper

Stay warm when the temperature drops with these ultra-cozy slippers featuring a suede upper and natural rubber sole for durability.
Overall rating:
4.832 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(196 reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
184 out of 191(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Review 1 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort, warmth & value.

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Flower Mound, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased these as a gift for my mother and she literally lives in them! I used my suede spray to coat them because she wears them everywhere. I'm buying more for Christmas presents. And if you are a little punchy on the price....think of them as an investment. One pair will last you 10 years. Literally. And even then you won't want to toss them unless you have another pair to replace them with.
Occasions: Highly Versatile
+40points
44of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Slippers

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Elyria, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am on my 2nd pair of Nakiskas. I wear them year round as they adjust to the temperature and my feet are never too warm. I'm terrible about taking them off as they are just so comfortable. I will keep buying them.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+38points
44of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cozy

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: SF
Perfect slippers. I really look forward to them at the end of the day. Extremely comfortable and very well made.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than the Competition

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Braintree, MA
I have been purchasing slippers from a competitor for many, many, years and was recently disappointed when a pair I bought fell apart in 3mths. (They cost $45.00) I went shopping and found your Nakiska slippers, can I say WOW!!! Hands down best slippers I have ever owned! I am going to purchase a pair for my husband too. I Love the arch support (not over done, just a very nice extra in a slipper) They look and feel fabulous. Thank you very much, you made a keeper out of me. They cost a little extra and I had to pay shipping, but it was worth it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joyce

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ringoes, NJ
I love these slippers. They are my second pair. They are comfy and easy to slip in and out of. I wear them all the time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slippers

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Olympia, WA
I also bought a pair of the Nakiska slides and have worn them exclusively since they arrived. I'm sure these will prove to be just as comfortable and toasty warm as the slides. I wish they came in a wider variety of colors...like red!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Slip!

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Mammoth Lakes
Great slipper. Comfortable and warm. Rubber sole doesn't slip in freak June snow storm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Cozy

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Washington
This slipper has been the best find for me. I hesitated to recommend this style to others because there may not be any available if I should need more. At this point though I can't see them wearing out any time soon. My foot is a medium width and this slipper fits like a glove -- my toes stay toasty warm too!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect slipper

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
I got my first pair of Sorel boots in 1989 and they lasted me until 2010 and I think these slippers will prove the test of time as well. They fit perfectly and are not clunky, non-flexible, 20lb slippers like uggs. I work at home in the mountains and go in and out of the house a lot during the day. These slippers hold up great and keep my tootsies dry and warm both indoors and out.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around shoe/slipper

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New England
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Bought a pair last year for my 85 year old mother. Wears them everyday. Got a new pair for Christmas 2011.
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soothing comfort

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville, TN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
In a word..."spectacular" This is my third pair and I love them! I bought a pair for my daughter and husband. They love them. The arch support is great. Thanks Sorel!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: pdx
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I could wear these all day! ...stupid dress codes...
Feels like sticking my foot in a warm, fluffy cloud.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummmmmm

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: N Cognito
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Nakiskas are warm, fuzzy, and comfy. What else could you ask for?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em'

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ramona, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is my second pair of Sorels and I am a lifetime customer because of the quality, fit, and warmth your products provide. Keep up the good work Sorel!
Occasions: Active, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Cate the Great™
4.3 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and Warm

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is my second pair of Sorel slippers and I am hooked. They do the trick in the winter months. Keeping my feet warm while allowing me to make quick runs out to the trashcan or the deck are a must in my life. I love these slippers.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I gave my mother and wife a pair for Christmas and both were very happy with the fit and comfort of the slipper.
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks Santa!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love these - immediately tossed my old pair of shearling slippers and I'm not looking back.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best slippers for tired feet

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Southern California
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I found these slippers after realizing that the moccasins I was wearing in the house just weren't giving my feet the kind of support and cushioning they needed on hard stone floors. These slippers have much better heel cushioning and arch support. Since I've switched, I no longer have the heel pain that was making me miserable. They're also very cosy and warm. I'll be looking for another pair of Sorel's if these ever wear out. The service was excellent. My order was upgraded to 2-day delivery.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warmest ever!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Plain Wa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I'm not much of a slipper person until I received my Nakiska's. Perfect fit and warm and cozy. The sole is great for going outside for firewood, etc and not slipping on the ice. Easy to get on with the low back, and they stay on once you get them on. Love them!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nakiska slippers

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Haverhill, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
first time ever buying these slippers which were recomended to me by my daughter, will never go back to any other kind as these are as they say, "the berries". Hers are a few years old now and I just replaced the for her along with mine. Ellie
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next »