Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Nakiska™ Slipper

Sorel Women's Nakiska™ Slipper

Stay warm when the temperature drops with these ultra-cozy slippers featuring a suede upper and natural rubber sole for durability.
Overall rating:
4.849 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
151 out of 156(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Review 1 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Slippers

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Ivy65
Location: Elyria, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am on my 2nd pair of Nakiskas. I wear them year round as they adjust to the temperature and my feet are never too warm. I'm terrible about taking them off as they are just so comfortable. I will keep buying them.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+27points
31of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort, warmth & value.

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
CindyfromTexas
Location: Flower Mound, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased these as a gift for my mother and she literally lives in them! I used my suede spray to coat them because she wears them everywhere. I'm buying more for Christmas presents. And if you are a little punchy on the price....think of them as an investment. One pair will last you 10 years. Literally. And even then you won't want to toss them unless you have another pair to replace them with.
Occasions: Highly Versatile
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lining falls out

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
limabeanz
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My boyfriend gave me these slippers as a gift for Christmas 2014, and I was so happy to receive them! Here are the pros of these slippers: they are VERY warm, very comfortable, made of high-quality suede and rubber, and super cute and cozy! I fell in love with them right away.
Here's the con: they are poorly constructed. Right off the bat I noticed that the fleece lining pilled and sort of "rolled up" when I wore them, but I didn't think too much of it. I figured the slippers were just adjusting to the specific shape of my feet.
WRONG. By the end of January -- within 30 days -- the lining was literally falling out in clumps, revealing the bare fabric beneath. My beautiful slippers were no longer cute and cozy. I asked my poor boyfriend to return these and buy a different brand for me (which he generously did).
These are my second disappointing Sorel product. The other product is the women's Tofino boots, which leak so badly that I've given up on them altogether. If your feet are wet in 10* weather, they WILL be cold; and I've found that my feet are actually warmer in plain old rain boots.
For a brand so reputable, so marketed, and so pricey, I am extremely disappointed with it. One defective product is forgivable, but two totally unrelated products? Rest assured I will not be buying Sorel anymore.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfy

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Day16
Location: Austin, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I recieved these slippers as a Christmas gift, and I love them! That are very warm. When I wear them it feels like I'm walking on clouds! I highly recommend them for cooler months.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Nakiska slippers - Great value!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Lisa8585
Location: Traverse City, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love these slippers! They are great indoors and out!!!Usually wear a 7.5 so I ordered an 8 as other reviewers had said they run small. I can wear socks with the size 8's so they are perfect for me. They keep my feet warm without being too warm or sweaty. Glad to have paid a little more - the quality is top notch!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great slippers

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
meg62
Location: Middleburgh, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new Nikaska slipper. They fit perfectly and are warm! I wear them all the time at home. Now I need a pair for work. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally... great slippers

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
janetesm
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I had been looking for comfortable slippers with a good sole so I can wear them out to water the garden. I finally found them. Comfortable, easy to put on, fit snuggly, heels doesn't slip out. The sole is perfect for inside and outside. I sprayed the suede to protect it, and so far they look great. Will definitely buy another pair when the times comes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality with style

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Charlieg
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these slippers for my wife for Christmas. She loves them and says they are warm and comfortable. They are stylish enough that she can where them with jeans and go out. Excellent workmanship and construction. Highly recommend. Do run slightly on the small size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit for problem foot

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
AnneA
Location: Chapel Hill NC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a problem with my right foot -- a small tailor's bunion. For this, I need a wide but not too wide shoe, plus I need some arch support. It is very difficult for me to find shoes that work for me and these ones do. They are wide enough and the flexible body conforms well with the bump on my right foot. Since I have been wearing them around the house, I have had hardly any foot pain. I also like being able to wear them outside to take my compost, get the mail, etc. I usually need an 8.5 W and I got a 9 and it fit fine, so I felt it fit slightly large. No breaking in needed. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best slipper

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Russ7858
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these for my wife for Christmas but gave them to her early because she complained one day that she couldn't keep warm because her feet were cold. She was impressed the moment that she put them on. The fit, the comfort and the warmth put a smile on her face. She said that she loved them and wears them every day when she's home. The slippers provide traction and balance which helps her back and they provide a cushioned warmth on our tile floors. I purchased her another pair in a different color and gave them to her for Christmas. All I can say is Winner!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nakiska™ Slipper

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MLA92677
Location: California, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Nice fit and my feet are warm! I only wish the slipper had better arch support.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SLIPPERS EVER

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
karnold
Location: Klemme, IA 50449, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Sorel makes the best slippers! Warm, supportive, and cute. Everyone in my family that wears slippers, have a pair of Sorel on their feet!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Feet

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
WheelChic
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first time purchasing this brand and I was pleased with the quality and comfort of the product.
I purchased these as a Christmas present to myself! It keeps my feet warm and I can go outside to fetch the mail in comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy a pair every year!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Sparkle
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy a pair of these every winter and wear them year round in my house. Love them! I replace the inserts with Montrail inserts for more support. I usually wear an 8 1/2 size shoe, but wear a 9 in these slippers, so round up on size. These make great gifts for friends and family!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reordered Smaller

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Kelley
Location: Texas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After reading all the reviews I ordered a size 6. (I wear a 5.5). I found it to be loose, and I knew after lining sheepskin packed down it would be really loose. So I ordered a 5 to compare. I am glad I did. The 5 fits perfect and will be slightly loose after the lining packs down.
If you like your slippers loose and roomy order up like the others…but if you like them to fit the foot, then order your size.
I am keeping the 5 and they are cozy.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Two issues that negate the appeal of this product.

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Carole
Location: California, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
The soles are "gummy". They stick to the floor and scatter rugs in the bathroom causing you to trip. They pick up lint, cat hair, etc. and it sticks to the sole.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and Comfy

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Joycer
Location: Toledo, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Just started wearing these on a cold and rainy day and they were great! Extremely warm (no socks needed) and comfortable to walk in. My only wish is that they had a little more arch support... but for slippers, can't complain!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"I love, love, LOVE these!!"

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Kim58
Location: Brick, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great slippers or anywhere shoe! I bought the shale that goes with everything I wear! I must have support because of problems with my feet and the arch and softness in these do the trick! I normally wear a 7 1/2 & bought size 8. Perfect fit! Love them!!!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my slippers

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
frenchy
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am on my third pair..I wear them all year long.I love them and recommend them to everyone..I have bad feet and they are very comfy
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Nakiska™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slippers

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Dancer
Location: Ridgely, MD 21660, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am getting ready to order my 2nd pair of slippers even though my other pair are still in great shape. Best slippers I have have ever owned. They are durable, warm and I even wash them. Thanks Sorel for making a great product. I also own along with my husband Sorel's boots also which we have had for years. I also bought my kids boots last year. You could say we are Sorel family.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next »