Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper

Sorel Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper

Stay warm when the temperature drops with these ultra-cozy slippers featuring a suede upper and natural rubber sole for durability.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Review 1 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cozy and warm

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
msulliva02
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these slippers. They are very warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Slippers Ever!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kristen82
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you could want in a slipper. Warm, soft, comfortable and with a rubber sole so you can run out and get the mail
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These slippers are great for comfort, warmth and support.

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kiki417
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these slippers. I usually am not comfortable in footwear with backs but these slippers are wonderful. They are true to size so if you like your slippers a little loose, i would order a size up.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift for Wife

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
husband
Location: SF CA
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 weeks in: Very well made w/ quality material. She likes the hard/rubber soles for going into the yard. Short heel keeps them on, does not cover entire heel making it easier to get in and out. Sizing perfect. Go up if in doubt.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the Best!!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bugman
Location: Poplar Bluff, MO
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sorel slippers "house shoes" are the best I've ever seen or worn. First I purchased a pair for myself. I'm a tall large male over 300 lbs. Every other brand I've purchased wore out quickly. The craftsmanship and material quality are second to none. Subsequently, I purchased a couple other styles as gifts for friends. They have not stopped commenting on them to this day. Everyone asks them where they got them. Soo......
I purchased this pair for my wife for Christmas. She loves them for all the reasons I expected. Warmth, comfort, styling, and incredible quality.
The first pair was purchased while in Montana. I was told their warmth was unparalleled. Another accurate statement.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gift

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eddy
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves the slippers. Stay on better than other brands, can go outside to pick up paper. Would like a pair for myself
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slipper ever

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Norma47
Location: jackson wi
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them. I usually take a size 8 1/2 or 9, but a size 8 is perfect. At first I thought that the heel didn't fit right but they are perfect. I have a wide foot. I've had my first pair a year and i even wore them a lot in the house in summer. They still are great, the sole isn't worn out at all. I just ordered another pair so I have them when the first pair is worn out. I've spent a lot on slippers in the past and they wore out quickly. I bought an expensive pair of another brand and the fur was worn out in a week.
My feet are warm and cozy as I type this.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooooo Soft !!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ljtrains
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable slippers I own. I have stone floors so I wanted a pair of slippers that would keep my feet toasty - these really do the job!! The Lux color is very rich looking... feel special when wearing them. I did spray them with protectant to keep them looking good. When needed, I will replace them with the same slipper... hope Sorel never stops making this style.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Bliss

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nise7
Location: Gig Harbor Wa
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was ordering my son's Christmas gifts and decided to splurge on new house shoes....Ahhhhhh, so heavenly. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maureen47
Location: Vancouver, WA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always loved this style slipper, but wanted real shearling instead of the other. This new one is awesome! I also love the light gray color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thin

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
GS099
Location: PNW
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These slippers are super narrow...I had to buy 3 sizes bigger so the width would fit better. At size 12 they almost don't fit width wise.
If the slipper were wider I would have given a better rating.
Had to send back the first pair because if size issues ...cost me $18 shipping :(
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Second Pair of Sorel Slippers

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pattig3
Location: Fort Mill, SC
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love Sorel Slippers. I bought the Nakiska about 2 yrs ago, and they are great. I bought the Nakiska Shearling Slipper and they are my favorite between the two. I love the grey color and real fur. I would have rated them with 5 stars, if they were true to size. I wear a size 11 and they were too big, I got the size 10, and wish they were a half size bigger. So, all that to say is they need to make half sizes too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So perfect!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Emily3
Location: hartford ct
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are amazing! Warm and comfortable! There are days when I don't even take them off! I usually wear a 6.5, but the Nakisha only come in whole sizes so I ordered a 6 they initially fit snug, but broke in beautifully after a couple of wears.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slippers

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barb27
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your slippers are the best. This is my second pair. First was not shearling but love them both.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Slippers!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
FitMom
Location: Incline Village, NV
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love my new Nakiska Shearling Slippers! They have removable liner - big plus!!! And so cozy and soft! They are true to size , not too wide and not too narrow!!! Perfect!!! I'm happy! )
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slippers!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
sasha
Location: marshfield ma
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are the most comfortable warm slippers I have ever owened!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nakiska slipper

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
pat333
Location: NC
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE them...wore them to church handbell practice since they are so comfy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Nakiska™ Shearling Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best slippers ever

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pat269
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I lost my first pair last year on a trip. When I tried to replace them they were all sold out. I have the happiest feet in the world now that I have my new pair. My feet let out a sigh of relief as I put them on. Excellent quality, comfort and support.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.