Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

A modern classic, the Joan of Arctic Boot combines Sorel’s celebrated cold-weather performance with a stylish design that’s as smart on urban streets as it is warm in a deep snowpack.
Overall rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(678 reviews) 677
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 678 reviews
5 Stars
446
4 Stars
118
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
37
1 Star
21
598 out of 661(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I regret nothing

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
podnels
Location: Kingston, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear a 10 in dress shoes, boots, you name it. Thankfully I tried on a friends size 10 boots and decided they were a bit short in the toe for me. That being said, I always wear more than one pair of socks in winter boots so I like them roomier for that purpose. The quality is excellent, they are super cute, and I regret nothing!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought same boot twice!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
jenjjjj
Location: Grand Forks, ND, & Fargo, ND, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I searched & searched for this boot in my size, (finally backordered) & totally ok with these for next winter, I just wanted them! However, as I was viewing them online my 22yr old son made me aware he planned to get boots for his girlfriend for the holidays! (he being colored blind) stated: "I could help him, & what about those you are viewing now"? ~ I pointed to his Carhart work vest for color of these boots, he said "perfect"! & that's how I BOUGHT 2 AWESOME, 'SHALE' COLORED, JOAN OF ARTIC boots!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice LOOK Warm FEEL

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
TerriGR
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
When the boots finely became available
in my size I no longer needed them.
I still decided to place the order for we are still going to have another winter.
I was not sure on how to get the right size so I drew my foot on a piece of paper than used a ruler with inches &
Centimeters (CM) on it. My foot
measured 25.5 (CM) which equals
an 8.5 In US. I normally wear an 8 to 8.5 and this is a great fit for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife is giddy with excitement

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
KenZerba
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My life loves her new boots and they look great on her.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow boot I've owned

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
AC913
Location: Ocean City, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kept my feet warm and dry throughout the day. Very comfortable! I would recommend these boots to anyone, a great investment!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly big

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FeistyJaz
Location: Brewster, NY 10509, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Totally in love with these boots but just a warning these boots run slightly big. I wish I would have ordered them a half size smaller. :-(
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
JERB
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the size I normally wear in shoes and boots and they fit great. My niece raved about them so I had to try -and I love them as much as she said I would! Very warm and comfortable, look like serious winter boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ouch!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Seana711
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read a lot of reviews before I purchased these boots and everyone had said to go a half a size up. I did that, and my feet still have blisters on them from wearing them TWICE this winter. I had to wear three pairs of socks, and buy leg warmers to stop the rubbing. The boots are perfect for snow/water. My other complaint I have not read on any other review is they are impossible to get off your feet. Which makes it bad when you go outside and forget something inside. I would probably reccomend these boots if they didnt rip my feet the only two times wearing them
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
CurrlyQ
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots and wore them for the first time in NY. The weather has been sporadic this year so I didn't want to take any chances with my feet being cold. The lowest temps we got were in the 10s-20s and I did wear them upstate in snow. I got them half a size bigger to fit thicker socks, but at least for this trip, that turned out to be unnecessary. I think I could've almost gone without socks and still been warm. My feet were actually hot a few times and the shoes were very comfortable even though I was breaking them in from new. I highly recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAHZING

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
leahkathrynw
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Manhattan, which means I walk everywhere, battling snow, rain and wind on a regular basis in the winter. And your shoes are like your tires. If you don't invest in good tires, your car is going to eventually break down.
Since these boots have come into my life, it hasn't been the same. I now love walking in the snow, wiggling my feet in warmth and frequently fend off shoe-enviers in droves.
So do something nice to your feet for once. Don't make them suffer in the cold.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have snow? Get Sorel!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
MyFrazzledHappiness
Location: New Mexico
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Impulse buy. We went on an impromptu weekend Christmas vacation to Cloudcroft, NM last year. My insulated wellies were not the right boots to wear in 14+ inches of snow. My hubby and I ran into a ski shop, both purchased a pair and glad we did. I researched them quickly and I normally wear a 5.5 or 6 and based on reviews most said size up as well as the shop owner. I bought a 7. While they work great with thick boot socks, I can't wear them with regular thinner socks since my foot will slip up. I will say, sizing up also helped them not to rub the backs of my feet. I love them and have the dark brown pair. My only issue is they are slightly bulky for us narrow footed gals but this helps when traipsing through the mountains of New Mexico in knee high snow walls. The wider step helps push down the snow and gives a firm non-slip grip! Love them overall and they're very stylish. The extra room in the front end helps keep a warm air pocket so my toes aren't freezing. Wear with one pair of thick socks. Adding too many pairs traps the cold (lesson learned). I'll buy again once these are worn out.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boots with the fur....

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Rockontoo
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I currently own my second pair of Joan of Arctics. My first pair I sent back for warranty work because 3 of 4 snaps broke the first winter. This pair was lost in the mail. I bought a second pair, and after 1 1/2 months, I already have one broken snap that flops around when I walk. Love the boots, but poor design with the snapped straps that hold the boot liner in. New boots that are already broken....
I would recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit Just Right

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
niner90
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read many reviews stating that the fit is too small or too tight. I wear a size 8 and have wide feet. I ordered a size a 8 and they fit just right. They are keeping my feet very warm in Chicago.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking, practical but small

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
TGD23
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was a little wary of how I would like the bright laces but they are actually really fun. I like the praticality (non-slip sole) but the fit was tight. Normally I'm 11.5, I ordered up to a 12 and even w thin socks my toe rubs at the front and I've gotten a bad blister at the back. Trying to decide if I can withstand breaking them in or need to return. Wouldn't want to as I like how they look but painful!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Goods
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Very warm and fits a little big but if you have a wide foot these are your boot. The only negative is the back of the boot rubs on your heel and has to
Be broken in for it to be comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT WARM!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
heylexy
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these thinking that they would keep my feet warm in the winters here in Boston and snow. Even with my wool socks, my feet feel frozen! I hate to say it but my UGGs are SO Much warmer! They are also really wide and bulky. Invest in a warmer boot! I'm still searching for something else that will do the trick.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Maria89
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I got these to keep warm in the brutal winters that Minnesota gives us. We have our days where we are 20-30 below with the wind gusts we get so for me it was all about how insulated the shoes were. I got the black/sail red ones and they are the best winter boots I have!! They are cute too!! So if you consider whether to by them or not the answer is you totally should own one pair of these!! I wear mine every weekend up here.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where have these been all my life?

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Kristy1583
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I typically wear a size 8, but following the Sorel size chart I am a 7. I ordered a 7 & they are perfect. Don't hesitate. BUY THEM!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of arc book

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
JeanneMarie
Location: Margaretville NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prompt delivery, thumbs up for recycling package. Well constructed sharp looking boot.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
bigbearjen
Location: Big Bear, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Not only do these boots keep your feet warm and dry, they are fashionable! They keep my feet toasty warm, even in heavy snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next »