Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

A modern classic, the Joan of Arctic Boot combines Sorel’s celebrated cold-weather performance with a stylish design that’s as smart on urban streets as it is warm in a deep snowpack.
Overall rating:
4.369 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(673 reviews) 672
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 673 reviews
5 Stars
441
4 Stars
118
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
37
1 Star
21
593 out of 656(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly big

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FeistyJaz
Location: Brewster, NY 10509, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Totally in love with these boots but just a warning these boots run slightly big. I wish I would have ordered them a half size smaller. :-(
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
JERB
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the size I normally wear in shoes and boots and they fit great. My niece raved about them so I had to try -and I love them as much as she said I would! Very warm and comfortable, look like serious winter boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ouch!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Seana711
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read a lot of reviews before I purchased these boots and everyone had said to go a half a size up. I did that, and my feet still have blisters on them from wearing them TWICE this winter. I had to wear three pairs of socks, and buy leg warmers to stop the rubbing. The boots are perfect for snow/water. My other complaint I have not read on any other review is they are impossible to get off your feet. Which makes it bad when you go outside and forget something inside. I would probably reccomend these boots if they didnt rip my feet the only two times wearing them
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
CurrlyQ
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots and wore them for the first time in NY. The weather has been sporadic this year so I didn't want to take any chances with my feet being cold. The lowest temps we got were in the 10s-20s and I did wear them upstate in snow. I got them half a size bigger to fit thicker socks, but at least for this trip, that turned out to be unnecessary. I think I could've almost gone without socks and still been warm. My feet were actually hot a few times and the shoes were very comfortable even though I was breaking them in from new. I highly recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAHZING

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
leahkathrynw
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Manhattan, which means I walk everywhere, battling snow, rain and wind on a regular basis in the winter. And your shoes are like your tires. If you don't invest in good tires, your car is going to eventually break down.
Since these boots have come into my life, it hasn't been the same. I now love walking in the snow, wiggling my feet in warmth and frequently fend off shoe-enviers in droves.
So do something nice to your feet for once. Don't make them suffer in the cold.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have snow? Get Sorel!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
MyFrazzledHappiness
Location: New Mexico
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Impulse buy. We went on an impromptu weekend Christmas vacation to Cloudcroft, NM last year. My insulated wellies were not the right boots to wear in 14+ inches of snow. My hubby and I ran into a ski shop, both purchased a pair and glad we did. I researched them quickly and I normally wear a 5.5 or 6 and based on reviews most said size up as well as the shop owner. I bought a 7. While they work great with thick boot socks, I can't wear them with regular thinner socks since my foot will slip up. I will say, sizing up also helped them not to rub the backs of my feet. I love them and have the dark brown pair. My only issue is they are slightly bulky for us narrow footed gals but this helps when traipsing through the mountains of New Mexico in knee high snow walls. The wider step helps push down the snow and gives a firm non-slip grip! Love them overall and they're very stylish. The extra room in the front end helps keep a warm air pocket so my toes aren't freezing. Wear with one pair of thick socks. Adding too many pairs traps the cold (lesson learned). I'll buy again once these are worn out.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boots with the fur....

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Rockontoo
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I currently own my second pair of Joan of Arctics. My first pair I sent back for warranty work because 3 of 4 snaps broke the first winter. This pair was lost in the mail. I bought a second pair, and after 1 1/2 months, I already have one broken snap that flops around when I walk. Love the boots, but poor design with the snapped straps that hold the boot liner in. New boots that are already broken....
I would recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit Just Right

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
niner90
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read many reviews stating that the fit is too small or too tight. I wear a size 8 and have wide feet. I ordered a size a 8 and they fit just right. They are keeping my feet very warm in Chicago.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking, practical but small

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
TGD23
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was a little wary of how I would like the bright laces but they are actually really fun. I like the praticality (non-slip sole) but the fit was tight. Normally I'm 11.5, I ordered up to a 12 and even w thin socks my toe rubs at the front and I've gotten a bad blister at the back. Trying to decide if I can withstand breaking them in or need to return. Wouldn't want to as I like how they look but painful!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Goods
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Very warm and fits a little big but if you have a wide foot these are your boot. The only negative is the back of the boot rubs on your heel and has to
Be broken in for it to be comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT WARM!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
heylexy
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these thinking that they would keep my feet warm in the winters here in Boston and snow. Even with my wool socks, my feet feel frozen! I hate to say it but my UGGs are SO Much warmer! They are also really wide and bulky. Invest in a warmer boot! I'm still searching for something else that will do the trick.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Maria89
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I got these to keep warm in the brutal winters that Minnesota gives us. We have our days where we are 20-30 below with the wind gusts we get so for me it was all about how insulated the shoes were. I got the black/sail red ones and they are the best winter boots I have!! They are cute too!! So if you consider whether to by them or not the answer is you totally should own one pair of these!! I wear mine every weekend up here.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where have these been all my life?

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Kristy1583
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I typically wear a size 8, but following the Sorel size chart I am a 7. I ordered a 7 & they are perfect. Don't hesitate. BUY THEM!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of arc book

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
JeanneMarie
Location: Margaretville NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prompt delivery, thumbs up for recycling package. Well constructed sharp looking boot.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
bigbearjen
Location: Big Bear, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Not only do these boots keep your feet warm and dry, they are fashionable! They keep my feet toasty warm, even in heavy snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Boots!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Lora
Location: Charleston, WV
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Awesome boot!! Besides being adorable, they are very warm and comfortable. They are true to size but more roomy in the upper foot area than my TOFINO HERRINGBONE boots. I wore my Smart Wool socks with them which made my feet feel nice and snuge. You won't be disappointed with this boot. My only recommendation is to wear a nice boot sock with this boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Uncomfortable Big Foot

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
intheknow
Location: Connecticut, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are hard to put on and take off. I have 2 pair of Sorel boots and they both have the same issue. This pair are uncomfortable and really heavy. They are also difficult to walk in and dig into the back of your lower leg. They will keep your feet warm though!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Joan of Arctic

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Cfloriana
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Bought these for my daughter for her birthday. She absolutely loves them!! They're very warm AND stylish! A little stiff, but I'm sure they just need to be broken in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too happy

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
MarieR
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have these in a size 7 which is the size I take in shoes and boots. However, I have had issues with the sizing. It is hard to explain, but for starters the actual shoe part of the boot where my foot sits is too big length and width wise. There is too much room and they don't fit my feet snug enough to my liking. When I looked down at my feet, I felt like I had huge "Shrek" looking feet and when I walked I felt clunky and my feet were actually banging against each other. The weird part is, the foot part was big, but I continuously had struggled so much to get the shoes on and off. No matter what I would do to get the boots on, it would take me about 5 minutes to get both on. I would unlace them all the way down to get them on and off, but would still have such issues. Maybe incorporating a zipper on the back would help make the on and off process a little easier with these? I thought to myself, maybe it's just me. I have never felt like there should be directions with how to put on shoes, but with these boots, I feel like there has to be instructions or something. Every time it's time to get the boots off, it's a two person job and I have to ask the nearest friend or family member to pull from the bottom. Today, I attempted getting them off solo and the whole inside layer/lining of the boot came out along with my foot and now I am struggling to shove the lining back in. I don't know why I have been struggling this much with these boots. Overall, I am not satisfied with my purchase and the way these boots fit. I was initially really looking forward to my first pair of Sorel's. One good thing is once they are on, they do keep your feet very warm, so that is definitely a plus, but not worth it after trying to get them on and off.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Winter Boots!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Kmcg
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I live in Chicago, IL where there is always an abundance of snow/salt during the winter season. I came across these winter boots and was a bit skeptical at first on ordering them online due to reading all the up and down reviews about the sizing. I usually wear a size 6 and rarely a 6.5. I went with my guy feeling and went with the size 6 and I am very glad that I did. When it comes to sizing, it's hard to give a review on that just because everyone's feet are different. My feet run small so I fit into any size 6 very easily. If you have wide/bigger feet, I definitely would recommend going a half size to maybe even a full size up. I wear thick socks with these boots and I still have some room in the front. Even with reg. socks, it's still comfortable and my feet still stay dry. Also, these boots have a very easy cleanup especially when it comes down to the salt buildup that has ruined a bunch of my other winter boots in the past. The suede on these are also waterproof which I love because Chicago winters are very unforgiving on suede. Overall, I love these boots and I would definitely recommend them to people.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next »