Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

A modern classic, the Joan of Arctic Boot combines Sorel’s celebrated cold-weather performance with a stylish design that’s as smart on urban streets as it is warm in a deep snowpack.
Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(542 reviews) 541
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 542 reviews
5 Stars
362
4 Stars
98
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
23
1 Star
12
487 out of 529(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buckle

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
AllisonC
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boots are awesome, but the snap to the side buckle broke within a month.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How have I lived without them!?

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
pageme
Location: St. Paul, MN
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally caved and got a pair of Joan of Arctics. Living in the midwest, I cannot believe I have gotten through brutal winters without them. They are warm and SO cute! I get compliments on them all the time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boots!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sara22
Location: Lansing MI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are not only super warm, but they are waterproof as well! They are the best boot I have purchased, my feet never get cold or wet anymore, even in the worst of weather. I love that they are stylish and cute but get the job done!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!! so warm!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jackie33
Location: nyc
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are great! they keep my feet toasty warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
MC80202
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend getting a 1/2 size smaller. These boots are extremely comfortable and very cute!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product is good

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Diamond446
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchase this boot for the heavy snow we were experiencing in NYC. The boot is a little hard to get on. In trying to put them on I popped the snap. I was a bit disappointed but other than that they are good for he snow.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MIZZOU Boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
porkchop
Location: Germantown, TN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots for my daughter away at college she loves them they keep her feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great snow boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dbirkhof
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy with this purchase. They have been my go-to snow boots during this messy, slushy, snowy winter, and I get a lot of compliments on them from other women. It takes a little while to get used to walking (and driving) in them because they are so clunky, but this is true of most snow boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
shadow
Location: Homer Glen, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the boots. They are just what I needed for the cold, wet, snowy winter in Chicago.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty boots

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Laura64
Location: Howell, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pretty boots are rated to be warm in -25 degree weather according to the description.
So imagine my surprise when in 30 degrees my feet were cold as I tried to dig out my mailbox from the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Boots are Great!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
StephanieG
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love my new Sorel Winter Boots! They keep me warm, comfortable, and stylish. I look forward to purchasing more items from this company when need be!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very cute, but don't fit

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anna612
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Loved the boots, but the calf is too small. It's too bad Sorel doesn't have a wide calf option rather than limiting it to a fit size.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dianna
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered my first pair of Sorel's last month and I am extremely pleased with these boots! They fit perfectly and they are also very warm, which is a very important quality this winter!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and cute!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jenny5309
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these Sorels when PA got hit with its first snowstorm. Being new to such wintry conditions, I thought I'd try Sorels for this wicked weather. My Joan of Arc boots are super cute and keep my toes warm and dry. They are a little heavy and I have to wear thick socks to keep the boot from rubbing on the back of my heel but I can deal with that. I ordered a half size under what I usually wear and they fit well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amanda978
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Michigan and spend a lot of time out in the snow. These boots seem to be durable, and are great for sledding or just being on a snowy campus. The leather is really nice and broke in fast. However, I have two complaints: One, I think the sole could have been sturdier. It is nice, and gives great traction, but is kind of flimsy. And two, they have a rating to -25 degrees F, but they are not as warm as they boast. If you are constantly running around they are okay, but if you have to stand still at all in the snow your feet get cold, and that is while wearing a wool sock. They did a good job with making them nice and roomy though, so I think layering socks would be doable.
As far as size goes, I got these the same size as my running shoes , and think they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winter Boot

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
topMom
Location: Delaware
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter had been looking forever for an "acceptable" snow boot to wear around New York City. She finally found these. They are sturdy and fun. Love that you can replace the inner liner when original wears out. We could not give it 5 stars though, due to the sizing. It runs large. Some of the reviews stated this, but some said sizing was fine. In reality, we had to return them due to being too big.
She was able to find a 1/2 size smaller in a local store, so all was not lost. She measures a 9, but found the 8.5 to be much much better.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mazz
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Joan of Arctic boot is a great boot! Also Sorel's delivery was fast and packaged with great care. What a winter we've had here in the Northeast!! I wanted a warm, dependable pair of boots; and am so pleased I was able to get a pair of these boots. My daughter and I both got a pair and we love them! Thank you Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ang710
Location: Philadelphia
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots arrived DURING a snow storm and I haven't taken them off since! They are warm, waterproof and super stylish. I receive compliments from strangers on the street.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These boots are amazing, but...

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
CityGirl
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I bought these boots two years ago but never really had much snow until these recent months in New York. I wore them yesterday and they are seriously waterproof and heatproof (if there was such a word) My feet were super warm and even with all the snow and slush my feet were super dry. The only thing i hate is that they look super big on me, this is more on the fashion sense. They are a little heavy but i think that is a good thing when you are walking on two feet of snow.
Overall the boot does a fantastic job
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very warm

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Elinor
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my boots, they are very warm and not to heavy. The only problem I have is they are a little big in the ankle, but fit good every where else.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...28Next »