Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

A modern classic, the Joan of Arctic Boot combines Sorel’s celebrated cold-weather performance with a stylish design that’s as smart on urban streets as it is warm in a deep snowpack.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(555 reviews) 554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 555 reviews
5 Stars
373
4 Stars
98
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
23
1 Star
14
498 out of 541(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HELP

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Auddie
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered an 8 and I typically wear a true 8 but my foot is measuring a 7. My 8's are to big. Should I order a 7 or 7.5. Everyone has such different experiences with size. I like to wear thin or no socks with my boots. Suggestions?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sold Out

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Tiffany20
Location: Minnesota, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After about a year now I've been trying to get my hands on these boots specifically the color in Taffy port Royal or Oxford Tan and they are sold out everywhere and are now not even making these boots in those colors anymore I believe. This is very disappointing and annoying. Also I have found that every time I want to order boots they aren't in my size or color.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots for my first New England Winter

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
NewEnglandTransplant
Location: Concord, NH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received these boots in the mail the other week, and I'm really hoping they live up to high expectations! I recently moved to the New England area from the South and was in dire need of real winter gear. I did some research on good quality snow boots (will be doing a lot of walking this winter) and ran across Sorel's Joan of Arctic boots.
The rave reviews and size 5 option convinced me to invest in a pair. I ordered up half a size from my normal 5 to a 5.5 so that I could comfortably wear thick socks with them. I was a little worried at first because some of the reviewers said that they ran big. When I opened the box I was a little disheartened because they looked huge! I tried them on with wool socks, however, and they fit PERFECTLY! They probably look much larger than a regular size 5.5 because of the liner but am hoping they will be extremely warm for winter. Aesthetically, these boots are GORGEOUS, and I can't wait to break them in with the first snow!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute, great quality!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Sbhubbard22
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been thinking about purchasing these for a few months now. I am so happy I finally did! I haven't had a chance to wear them for any length of time yet because I just purchased them in September. However, in just trying them on, they are really cute and are great quality. I am typically a size 8, I ordered a 7.5 and I am very happy with the fit. I cannot wait to wear them this winter!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and cute to boot! (See what I did there?)

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
LindsayB
Location: Portland, ME, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I haven't had a chance yet to test these out in a Maine winter, I'm confident that they will do just fine keeping me warm and dry. They are very well made, so you will definitely be getting your money's worth. They do run small. I am typically a 7, and I got a 7.5, which fit great, but if I wanted to wear thicker socks, I'd need to bump up to an 8. I'd recommend going a full size bigger if you want to wear thick socks! But I would absolutely recommend these boots if you are looking for something functional AND fashionable!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Barely Lasted One Winter

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
WetSadFeet
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
They are falling apart!
I had a pair of the standard Sorel Boots for 11 years, however they went missing during a move and last fall I needed a replacement.
Sorel is known for its good quality, and ability to keep feet warm in even the coldest climates (and I live where it gets COLD). So I bought the Joan of Arctic for something a little bit lighter and more stylish than my old ones.
However within weeks the snaps at the top were popping off. 3 out of 4 were gone within 2 months. And then, just as the ice began to thaw in April my feet were getting wet. The rubber on the back heels had cracked!
They were warm and comfy while they lasted, but the quality of the materials was shocking for a company whose last boots I bought never had any wear and tear issues.
Very dissapointed - I hope its not like this with all their boots...
I do not recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Tati316
Location: Hood River, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got my boots today and I love them. I ordered a size 9 and that's my normal shoe size and they fit perfectly. Slightly snug but not at all bad or uncomfortable. They're beautiful boots and I'm so happy with my purchase. Can't wait to wear them when it snows. highly recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use the fit guide

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Marnie
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading countless reviews about the sizing of this boot, I printed the fit guide and ordered as recommended. I wear a 7.5 in my asics running shoes and buy 8's in heels often. The fit guide told me to buy a 6 or a 6.5. I went with the 6.5 and it fits perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a note on fit...

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
lalalovely
Location: Fairview, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a true 8.5 in shoes. I measured my feet before ordering per the fit guide and I'm so glad I did! The sizing on these boots is a full size off. I ordered a 7.5 as advised by the fit guide and they are PERFECT. It's so important to have a spot on fit when boots are big and heavy so you can walk comfortably. Use the fit guide and you can't go wrong.
These boots are great otherwise, as well. They have a generous shaft circumference so they fit my hard to fit...ample calves. The materials and stitching appear to be high quality. They are WARM. With these in my collection, for the first time ever, I can't wait for winter.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I hope this review helps you!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Shopgurl3
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Ok, I don't write reviews, but I felt compelled to do so after reading many reviews that were all over the board in quality, size and fit.
First, the sizing. I wear between an 8 and a 8.5. I ordered the 8, and they fit perfect. Unless you are delusional about your size...I would say they fit pretty close in true to size. If you are in the middle of sizing, then go with the half size lower like I did. Also the measuring chart was spot on in helping me decide in which size to go with.
Second, quality. Ah-mazing! These boots scream quality and expensive all over them. I found no snaps popping off like others have stated, and in fact the only way snaps are going to pop off is if you are brutal with your shoes and guy rough in tying shoes. Otherwise, I have no idea how they are coming off.
Third, fit. Now I will say that I can see how these boots rub on the back of your feet. They are stiff, and like most expensive shoes, they do need to be broken in. There is pain that goes with wanting to have boots to withstand severe temperatures. Once they are broken in, then these boots are like butter for subzero weather. Until then, get ready to deal with stiff leather and heavy duty rubber to hit in all the wrong places.
Hope this helps after ready so many wishy washy reviews. Overall, what a great buy for some severe winter conditions.
I would recommend this product.
+39points
42of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byEstelle
 
Please wait while more information about Estelle is loaded.
Additional information about Estelle could not be loaded.
Durability
onOctober 21, 2014
How long have you been wearing them? More than a year? I'm interested to know how long this quality has held up for you. Personally,the only reason I would spend this kind of money on a boot is specifically because you can brutalize them and they'll hold up (and keep your feet warm and comfortable).
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them so far

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
KellyWolf
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots now (in August) so I'll have them once Winter hits here in Colorado. I've wanted them for awhile and was so happy they were back in stock in my size. I haven't tested them out yet, but they seem to fit well. The true test will be when I wear them for our Marketing Winter Events here in Colorado.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boots

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
SallyNova
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these! I can't for it to get cold out so that I can wear them! I used the fit guide to measure my foot and choose the corresponding size and they fit perfectly. My foot measures 25.5cm/255mm, so I chose a size 9. I also wear a 9 in Nike.
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Darling!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
BKraus
Location: Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG! I have been waiting for months for these boots to come back in my size - a 8.5. They fit perfectly and are beautifully made. Absolutely darling with the fur adding such a fun touch to a really durable boot. This is my second pair of Sorel's- bought the Carley boot last year and like them, these boots are outstanding! I can't wait for it to get colder here in Michigan later this year for me to wear them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bydc502
washington
 
Please wait while more information about dc502 is loaded.
Additional information about dc502 could not be loaded.
summer ordering
onAugust 2, 2014
Hi there! Quick question..I saw you order yours in July…I'm dying to order a pair, I just wonder if different colors are going to come out later on more towards the fall :) Would you happen to know?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buckle

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
AllisonC
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boots are awesome, but the snap to the side buckle broke within a month.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How have I lived without them!?

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
pageme
Location: St. Paul, MN
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally caved and got a pair of Joan of Arctics. Living in the midwest, I cannot believe I have gotten through brutal winters without them. They are warm and SO cute! I get compliments on them all the time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boots!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sara22
Location: Lansing MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are not only super warm, but they are waterproof as well! They are the best boot I have purchased, my feet never get cold or wet anymore, even in the worst of weather. I love that they are stylish and cute but get the job done!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!! so warm!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackie33
Location: nyc
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are great! they keep my feet toasty warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
MC80202
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend getting a 1/2 size smaller. These boots are extremely comfortable and very cute!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product is good

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Diamond446
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchase this boot for the heavy snow we were experiencing in NYC. The boot is a little hard to get on. In trying to put them on I popped the snap. I was a bit disappointed but other than that they are good for he snow.
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MIZZOU Boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
porkchop
Location: Germantown, TN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots for my daughter away at college she loves them they keep her feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next »