Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

A modern classic, the Joan of Arctic Boot combines Sorel’s celebrated cold-weather performance with a stylish design that’s as smart on urban streets as it is warm in a deep snowpack.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(695 reviews) 694
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 695 reviews
5 Stars
453
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
39
1 Star
25
608 out of 677(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Highly disappointed

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, Il
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needed a fashionable & wide winter boot that would keep diabetic feet warm. Lives in Chicago.
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OBSESSED!

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ithaca, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had read that these boots fit a little tight if you go true to size, so I ordered a half size larger. With socks, these fit perfectly but highly suggest measuring your foot and following the sizing chart on the website.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots- fits about true to size- you always wanna be a little bigger than normal due to extra thick socks an what not in the winter, They're so warm, cute and comfy!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Big feet bigger problems

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was so super excited to order these now that I live in Michigan. But I normally wear a size 12 and although these shoes were amazing, they r way too small and too tight! I need winter boots like these but they are not for big footed ladies or ladies that need a wide shoe size, if they were to make these in a larger size and wide I would definitely buy them! So disappointed and sad, need winter boots and no where to turn!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size and first impression review.

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I just received the WOMEN'S JOAN OF ARCTIC BOOT. I am a size 8.5 in shoes without socks, usually when it comes to buying boots I get them in size 9 because of the socks. Here at Sorel they suggested me to get these boots in a size 8.5 based of my feet length but I went ahead and ordered the size 9 instead. If I would have followed the Sorel sizing suggestion I would have had to return it since 9 is just right, not less not more. Ill try to update about quality and use when winter arrives. For now its just a size review. Also they look really nice but are heavy and like any rubber shoes, they are not super easy to take of and put on but not so hard either.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boot's - They run big

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boot's run about a full size bigger than your normal shoe size. If you only go a half size down, it may take longer for them to break in and because of the thick leather and rubber, it can rub the skin and hurt, possibly leaving blisters. Going a full size down is a good idea. If they are a little tight, they do stretch out a little with use.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what i wanted!

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking at these boots for over a year now and I finally decided to buy them, and I am very pleased!
I will be attending school on the west side of Michigan so I wanted to be prepared for the snow and I've heard great things about the brand. They arrived in a timely manner. everyone says they run small, I don't necessary agree with that. I feel they run true to size. I ordered a size 7 and I'm usually a size 7 no matter what the shoe. my only advice is that if you do like to wear thick socks in the winter, with your winter boots, I WOULD recommend going up half a size. I like to wear my normal socks with boots so I will be fine with the size I ordered. I would also recommend buying these boots before the fall even arrives. I tried to order them for Christmas and they had all but sold out.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't live with them but can't live without them

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these in Curry. I'll start off with a compliment on the style and detail of the boots-- with one major error aside, they are truly something I would pay upwards of $300 for rather than $150. They are very, very warm. I find my feet sweating when I am getting frostbite up top...
I find that they are very heavy... which makes them hard to do a lot of walking in. They are about 2 pounds each, which is a lot more than it sounds like! They are extremely well constructed and it is clear that every detail was carefully thought through. With that being said however, I have one major issue with this boot. After a while of walking, the heel to the back of the calf region begin to get stabbed by a lousy piece of metal on the spine of the boot. The metal is clearly there to make sure the boots hold shape but none the less, the placement of such metal is damaging and almost unbearable. I had to stuff socks down by the back of my calf to try and lessen the pain. And I'm saddened to say that this is not simply a "breaking in period" but rather a product error. I wish I could wear these more often but I simply can not tolerate such a demanding error in these boots. All in all, if that issue with the spine of the boot would be fixed, I would buy again.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOMEN'S JOAN OF ARCTIC™ BOOT

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Sylvania, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so excited I bought these boots! I actually got them last winter and they are AMAZING. The rubber comes up just far enough so that the bottom portion does not get ruined. The suede portion is all connected which is a great feature as I did not have the issue of snow getting into the creases of the tongue of the shoe. You can tell this boot was truly made with people who deal with heavy snow falls. This was quite an expensive buy for me as an independent college student, but i'll tell you like I have told others, it was one of my best investments yet. A great crafted boot. I will soon be purchasing the "WOMEN’S OUT N ABOUT™ GLOW BOOT." I am hoping this shoe too lives beyond my expectations from Sorel.
P.S. You may want to buy some suede protection spray to keep the suede looking good. I did that when I first got them and occasionally afterwards and mine still look brand new. Even after weeks of walking in 6 to 12 inches of snow. Also, you will have to break them in as the material on the back of the heel rubs your skin almost raw. Wear thick socks for sure!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Boot

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Fairbanks, AK, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I am an 8.5 B width in all shoes yet in this boot the 8.5 and the 9 were both too small. This is due to the tremendous liner in this boot,which is why it's so warm.So,after my experience I would recommend going up a size.There has to be "wiggle room" for your toes for warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the NYC winter

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
These boots both look and perform great in the snowy, wet, windy bitter cold winters in the North East. I didn't suffer any leakage while navigating slushy corners, or digging my car out of foot deep snow drifts. They kept me warm and looking very stylish from Christmas until the season finally ended in late March. I found them to run a bit large, even with a thicker sock, so order down if your on the lower end of a size. No complaints here!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I regret nothing

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Kingston, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear a 10 in dress shoes, boots, you name it. Thankfully I tried on a friends size 10 boots and decided they were a bit short in the toe for me. That being said, I always wear more than one pair of socks in winter boots so I like them roomier for that purpose. The quality is excellent, they are super cute, and I regret nothing!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought same boot twice!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Forks, ND, & Fargo, ND, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I searched & searched for this boot in my size, (finally backordered) & totally ok with these for next winter, I just wanted them! However, as I was viewing them online my 22yr old son made me aware he planned to get boots for his girlfriend for the holidays! (he being colored blind) stated: "I could help him, & what about those you are viewing now"? ~ I pointed to his Carhart work vest for color of these boots, he said "perfect"! & that's how I BOUGHT 2 AWESOME, 'SHALE' COLORED, JOAN OF ARTIC boots!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice LOOK Warm FEEL

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
When the boots finely became available
in my size I no longer needed them.
I still decided to place the order for we are still going to have another winter.
I was not sure on how to get the right size so I drew my foot on a piece of paper than used a ruler with inches &
Centimeters (CM) on it. My foot
measured 25.5 (CM) which equals
an 8.5 In US. I normally wear an 8 to 8.5 and this is a great fit for me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife is giddy with excitement

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My life loves her new boots and they look great on her.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow boot I've owned

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ocean City, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kept my feet warm and dry throughout the day. Very comfortable! I would recommend these boots to anyone, a great investment!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly big

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Brewster, NY 10509, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Totally in love with these boots but just a warning these boots run slightly big. I wish I would have ordered them a half size smaller. :-(
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the size I normally wear in shoes and boots and they fit great. My niece raved about them so I had to try -and I love them as much as she said I would! Very warm and comfortable, look like serious winter boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ouch!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read a lot of reviews before I purchased these boots and everyone had said to go a half a size up. I did that, and my feet still have blisters on them from wearing them TWICE this winter. I had to wear three pairs of socks, and buy leg warmers to stop the rubbing. The boots are perfect for snow/water. My other complaint I have not read on any other review is they are impossible to get off your feet. Which makes it bad when you go outside and forget something inside. I would probably reccomend these boots if they didnt rip my feet the only two times wearing them
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots and wore them for the first time in NY. The weather has been sporadic this year so I didn't want to take any chances with my feet being cold. The lowest temps we got were in the 10s-20s and I did wear them upstate in snow. I got them half a size bigger to fit thicker socks, but at least for this trip, that turned out to be unnecessary. I think I could've almost gone without socks and still been warm. My feet were actually hot a few times and the shoes were very comfortable even though I was breaking them in from new. I highly recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next »