Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot

A modern classic, the Joan of Arctic Boot combines Sorel’s celebrated cold-weather performance with a stylish design that’s as smart on urban streets as it is warm in a deep snowpack.
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(552 reviews) 551
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 552 reviews
5 Stars
371
4 Stars
98
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
23
1 Star
13
496 out of 539(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute, great quality!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Sbhubbard22
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been thinking about purchasing these for a few months now. I am so happy I finally did! I haven't had a chance to wear them for any length of time yet because I just purchased them in September. However, in just trying them on, they are really cute and are great quality. I am typically a size 8, I ordered a 7.5 and I am very happy with the fit. I cannot wait to wear them this winter!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and cute to boot! (See what I did there?)

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
LindsayB
Location: Portland, ME, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I haven't had a chance yet to test these out in a Maine winter, I'm confident that they will do just fine keeping me warm and dry. They are very well made, so you will definitely be getting your money's worth. They do run small. I am typically a 7, and I got a 7.5, which fit great, but if I wanted to wear thicker socks, I'd need to bump up to an 8. I'd recommend going a full size bigger if you want to wear thick socks! But I would absolutely recommend these boots if you are looking for something functional AND fashionable!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Barely Lasted One Winter

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
WetSadFeet
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
They are falling apart!
I had a pair of the standard Sorel Boots for 11 years, however they went missing during a move and last fall I needed a replacement.
Sorel is known for its good quality, and ability to keep feet warm in even the coldest climates (and I live where it gets COLD). So I bought the Joan of Arctic for something a little bit lighter and more stylish than my old ones.
However within weeks the snaps at the top were popping off. 3 out of 4 were gone within 2 months. And then, just as the ice began to thaw in April my feet were getting wet. The rubber on the back heels had cracked!
They were warm and comfy while they lasted, but the quality of the materials was shocking for a company whose last boots I bought never had any wear and tear issues.
Very dissapointed - I hope its not like this with all their boots...
I do not recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Tati316
Location: Hood River, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got my boots today and I love them. I ordered a size 9 and that's my normal shoe size and they fit perfectly. Slightly snug but not at all bad or uncomfortable. They're beautiful boots and I'm so happy with my purchase. Can't wait to wear them when it snows. highly recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use the fit guide

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Marnie
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading countless reviews about the sizing of this boot, I printed the fit guide and ordered as recommended. I wear a 7.5 in my asics running shoes and buy 8's in heels often. The fit guide told me to buy a 6 or a 6.5. I went with the 6.5 and it fits perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a note on fit...

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
lalalovely
Location: Fairview, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a true 8.5 in shoes. I measured my feet before ordering per the fit guide and I'm so glad I did! The sizing on these boots is a full size off. I ordered a 7.5 as advised by the fit guide and they are PERFECT. It's so important to have a spot on fit when boots are big and heavy so you can walk comfortably. Use the fit guide and you can't go wrong.
These boots are great otherwise, as well. They have a generous shaft circumference so they fit my hard to fit...ample calves. The materials and stitching appear to be high quality. They are WARM. With these in my collection, for the first time ever, I can't wait for winter.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I hope this review helps you!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Shopgurl3
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Ok, I don't write reviews, but I felt compelled to do so after reading many reviews that were all over the board in quality, size and fit.
First, the sizing. I wear between an 8 and a 8.5. I ordered the 8, and they fit perfect. Unless you are delusional about your size...I would say they fit pretty close in true to size. If you are in the middle of sizing, then go with the half size lower like I did. Also the measuring chart was spot on in helping me decide in which size to go with.
Second, quality. Ah-mazing! These boots scream quality and expensive all over them. I found no snaps popping off like others have stated, and in fact the only way snaps are going to pop off is if you are brutal with your shoes and guy rough in tying shoes. Otherwise, I have no idea how they are coming off.
Third, fit. Now I will say that I can see how these boots rub on the back of your feet. They are stiff, and like most expensive shoes, they do need to be broken in. There is pain that goes with wanting to have boots to withstand severe temperatures. Once they are broken in, then these boots are like butter for subzero weather. Until then, get ready to deal with stiff leather and heavy duty rubber to hit in all the wrong places.
Hope this helps after ready so many wishy washy reviews. Overall, what a great buy for some severe winter conditions.
I would recommend this product.
+36points
38of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byEstelle
 
Please wait while more information about Estelle is loaded.
Additional information about Estelle could not be loaded.
Durability
onOctober 21, 2014
How long have you been wearing them? More than a year? I'm interested to know how long this quality has held up for you. Personally,the only reason I would spend this kind of money on a boot is specifically because you can brutalize them and they'll hold up (and keep your feet warm and comfortable).
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them so far

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
KellyWolf
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots now (in August) so I'll have them once Winter hits here in Colorado. I've wanted them for awhile and was so happy they were back in stock in my size. I haven't tested them out yet, but they seem to fit well. The true test will be when I wear them for our Marketing Winter Events here in Colorado.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boots

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
SallyNova
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these! I can't for it to get cold out so that I can wear them! I used the fit guide to measure my foot and choose the corresponding size and they fit perfectly. My foot measures 25.5cm/255mm, so I chose a size 9. I also wear a 9 in Nike.
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Darling!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
BKraus
Location: Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG! I have been waiting for months for these boots to come back in my size - a 8.5. They fit perfectly and are beautifully made. Absolutely darling with the fur adding such a fun touch to a really durable boot. This is my second pair of Sorel's- bought the Carley boot last year and like them, these boots are outstanding! I can't wait for it to get colder here in Michigan later this year for me to wear them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bydc502
washington
 
Please wait while more information about dc502 is loaded.
Additional information about dc502 could not be loaded.
summer ordering
onAugust 2, 2014
Hi there! Quick question..I saw you order yours in July…I'm dying to order a pair, I just wonder if different colors are going to come out later on more towards the fall :) Would you happen to know?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buckle

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
AllisonC
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boots are awesome, but the snap to the side buckle broke within a month.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How have I lived without them!?

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
pageme
Location: St. Paul, MN
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally caved and got a pair of Joan of Arctics. Living in the midwest, I cannot believe I have gotten through brutal winters without them. They are warm and SO cute! I get compliments on them all the time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boots!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sara22
Location: Lansing MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are not only super warm, but they are waterproof as well! They are the best boot I have purchased, my feet never get cold or wet anymore, even in the worst of weather. I love that they are stylish and cute but get the job done!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!! so warm!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackie33
Location: nyc
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are great! they keep my feet toasty warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
MC80202
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend getting a 1/2 size smaller. These boots are extremely comfortable and very cute!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product is good

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Diamond446
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchase this boot for the heavy snow we were experiencing in NYC. The boot is a little hard to get on. In trying to put them on I popped the snap. I was a bit disappointed but other than that they are good for he snow.
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MIZZOU Boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
porkchop
Location: Germantown, TN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots for my daughter away at college she loves them they keep her feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great snow boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Dbirkhof
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy with this purchase. They have been my go-to snow boots during this messy, slushy, snowy winter, and I get a lot of compliments on them from other women. It takes a little while to get used to walking (and driving) in them because they are so clunky, but this is true of most snow boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
shadow
Location: Homer Glen, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the boots. They are just what I needed for the cold, wet, snowy winter in Chicago.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Joan of Arctic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty boots

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Laura64
Location: Howell, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pretty boots are rated to be warm in -25 degree weather according to the description.
So imagine my surprise when in 30 degrees my feet were cold as I tried to dig out my mailbox from the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next »