Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Cate the Great™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Cate the Great™

Named after a Russian Empress and inspired by a pair of Cree winter moccasins, these style-savvy boots are ready to conquer the coldest days, the deepest snow, and the slickest streets.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cate the Great™
Review 1 for Women's Cate the Great™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Shelly0
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Apart from being gorgeous, they are comfortable, warm and wonderful.
I normally wear a size 9-9.5 and I got a 10 in these, which fit nicely. There is some heel slip but I know is that to be expected with all winter boots.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Cate the Great™
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for me

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Pipes
Location: Clarkston, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I was looking for a versatile, dressy style boot to replace dressy sorel boots that I've had for over 14 years. Boot was too wide around the toe area. It felt like I was walking in flippers and way too clunky. They seemed to be built well and seemed like they would be warm. My feet get cold very quickly.
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Cate the Great™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow Snow Snow

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
GraceMae
Location: Colorado.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are amazing boots. they have kept my feet warm and dry in 2 feet of snow so far and I wear them often. They are even cute. Im very happy with all of my Sorels and I wouldnt buy any other type of snow boot.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Cate the Great™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
hoopes12
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are wicked awesome! I love mine, they are even cuter than the pictures and super warm! I usually wear a size 8 but got a 7, that's just how boots are. These are rated at -25 degrees which I believe to be true since they are so warm!! Highly recommend them.
Occasions: Active, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Cate the Great™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Heather21
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
It's tough to find a boot that is as functional as this--warm, waterproof, fits great--and also LOOKS amazing! I love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Cate the Great™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter in the Texas Panhandle

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
ColdFeet529
Location: Amarillo, TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Winters in the Texas Panhandle are unpredictable so to prepare for a cold one this year I purchased a pair of Sorel's Cate the Great boots. Although, we haven't had weather cold enough or snow yet, I believe these boots will keep my feet dry and warm. The boots are well insulated and tall enough to keep out the wet snow. I read other reviews that women recommended a half size smaller, that's what I did and they are a good fit. I have narrow feet but finding this type of boot in narrow is impossible. With socks the medium size will fit fine. For a rugged outdoor boot these are pretty nice looking too. Can't wait to wear them
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Cate the Great™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ready for the cold

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
jill222
Location: santa monica
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
got them in brown. the fit is just a bit big but my wool socks will fit nice. i can wear them with a skirt , they look so hot.
the price is worth every penny. they are good as a rainboot as well the bottom don't slip on wet floors which i was worried about and that was nt the case. thank you sorel for making another great product.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Shearling Boot
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Women’s Crazy Cable™ Wedge Boot
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Cate the Great™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love sorel

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
bootlover
Location: Hinsdale NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I was brought up with sorel snowboots. Over the years the boots have changed but are always perfect. However i was a child with large feet and have only had to have 3 pairs! but i still have them. I have not gotten to wear my Cate the Greats in the snow yet.....no snow... but soon. and i will love them. I like that thay are more "dressier" to wear out to dinner in a blizzard, they will go nice with most outfits. to work. or to go build a snowman!
Occasions: Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Cate the Great™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I AM IN "LOVE"

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Queensess
Location: Illinois
I purchased these boots last winter 2010 in the grey I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM!!!! I read some of the reviews on Piperlime.com and it stated they ran a bit large and you would need to go down a 1/2 size. These boots are the most EXCITING boots I have purchased in years. EVERYONE I meet want to buy them off my feet until I tell them how much they cost. LOL...I have several pair of boots that are over $200 per pair but these are my FAVORITE.....GREAT with short skirts!!!! I hope this helps! Enjoy!!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Cate the Great™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bulky and loose heel.

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
sablecoast
Location: maine
These boots were a bit heavier than I expected. Which is still a plus for winter. But I don't want to be weighed down by my boots. Also, (sending them back) the heel has way to much give. The boot is somehow constructed in such a way that the front is flush to my leg but too big in the back. :( what a pain when it comes to ordering online. Too bad they don't sell size 12 in womens shoe anywhere besides the internet.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.