Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot

Sorel Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot

New for fall, we’re offering our popular Cumberland boot with a rich, weather-resistant suede leather upper that mixes rugged durability and stylish good looks.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
43 out of 48(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: virginia
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
waiting to wear them on a wet, cold day in Virginia. Immediately tryed them on and they were comfortable, and of coure soft, warm, cozy.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicago Weather

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great boot for Chicago weather. My feet stay warm.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Staten Island, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Feet are warm and dry. I am a size 6 reg but when I read the customer reviews before buying I almost bought a 6 1/2...THE BOOT IS TRUE TO SIZE IF YOU HAVE NORMAL SIZE FEET WITH ROOM TO WEAR THICK SOCKS!!! Thank you I love them.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Rainy Seattle!
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I really wanted to find a boot that was comfortable, warm and waterproof. These are it! Super stylish, comfortable, just the right height. I wear a size 9.5, have slightly wider feet and ordered a ten. Fit perfect with room to wear thick socks. I love these boots, now if I can just keep my daughter from stealing them..:)
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot but too narrow

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadly I have to return the boots... they are fantastic but just too narrow. I can't go up a size (no 1/2 sizes) because the length is just right but they pinch the sides of my feet even with thin socks on.
I wear regular width shoes and used the sizing chart on the website
so don't know why they feel so narrow.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Mountains

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cloudcroft, NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great! Very warm and comfortable at 5 degrees outside in the snow. I expect to wear these for many years. I normally wear a 91/2 but the 10's fit well with extra room in the toe to wiggle my toes. They do fit snug in the width, but they are so warm that you don't need thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cold feet

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Island Pond, VT
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My feet are always very cold there is not much that can keep my feet warm. So these didn't work for me as far as warmth but, they might work for others. The construction of them is very nice though....
I normally wear 7 1/2 shoe so I thought a 8 would be perfect with a heavy sock but, no to big
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quailty product

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: northern Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had these boots for a few weeks now. Ive gone ice fishing with my husband twice(they have been great waterproof wise around the slushy snow and ice holes) shoveled snow a few times and went sledding in these boots. They're great for the Wisconsin winter I got an eight even though I normally wear a seven but I wanted wool socks to fit in too and the eights are great with a heavy sock!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boise ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They look and feel great on but I am still trying on socks because as I walk in these boots the socks get pushed down and end up scrunched up around my feet. I wore them at at a winter event where the temperature was around 30-40 degrees and there was snow on the ground. My feet were slightly cold which concerned me since I was not in the back country. Boots that are higher do not fit me well. I am not sure if I am going to keep these boots because of the sock issue but for some people I think they would be great boots. I had my old Sorels for over 20 years and wish they still made them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of boots ever!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Baraboo, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just started a new job that requires me to be outside several times a month no matter what the weather is. With the advice of family, I decided to look for Sorels so I would finally have a pair of boots that would keep my feet dry but would look nice and I wouldn't be clumpinng around like I was in a cowyard. This pair of boots is not only cute and fasionable, but keep me on my feet on the ice, and are so easy to wear - for however long my day is. Wonderful! Plus, I had coupon codes that helped with the purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wife loves them

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality boot. I got them for my wife and she absoulately loves them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good boots

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: nj
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good boots, good styles and very comfortable
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love his boot! I live and work in a ski town and am exposed to the elements all day most days. These are my go to boot. Warm and good traction walking on uneven and variable surfaces. They are just big enough for ski socks or even thicker wool socks without cramping and cutting off circulation.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything Promised and More

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Minnesota--the state that's graced with winter for on average 6-8 months of the year--warm reliable boots are a must and Sorel has never disappointed. I need a new pair of boots last year and this was the first and only place I shopped. I've worn Sorel's all my life, so I'm somewhat of a brand loyalist; but for good reason! These boots are stylish, warm, and completely functional.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and efficient

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are super cute in person. Fit true to size. I wear 7 1/2 and ordered the 7 1/2. Fit was great. They kept my feet nice and cozy in below freezing temps. All around very pleased with this puchase!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cumberland leather boots

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots truly keep your feet warm in the snow. I wear them everyday in the ice and snow. Easy release laces. Comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to wear them up north

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Burnsville, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally I found real Sorel boots that were afordable and great looking. My husband has Sorel boots for past 20 years and very pleased with them, especially when we go up-north MN to our cabin in the winter. I wanted to purchase something like that as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Winter Boots I have Ever Bought

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Saratoga, WY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my first purchase of Sorel boots. EVeryone told me these were the best. Definitely worth the price.
The reviews said they ran small and to order 1/2 a size up but I found them to be true to size. The boots are very, very comfortable. Easy slip on and off.
After hiking through the snow to get to the lake to ice fish here in Wyoming my feet were still dry. The soles give you great traction on the ice and snow. I didn't slip once.
My toes got a little cold after a few hours so I would recommend two pairs of socks. Glad I ordered a half size up.
If you live in a very cold, snowy climate I would definitely recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tight fit on front half of foot

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Crystal Lake, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Had to return. I was so excited to get boots but the fit was to tight. I don't have wide or large feet. I normally take a 7 1/2 but ordered a 8 and still didn't work.
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best of both worlds

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Northern California, Sierra Nevada foothills
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and not as heavy as the Caribou boot. I will wear it around town as well as for snow shoeing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »