Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot

Sorel Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot

New for fall, we’re offering our popular Cumberland boot with a rich, weather-resistant suede leather upper that mixes rugged durability and stylish good looks.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
43 out of 48(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

heavy for my feet

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Glen Rock, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I am sorry to say that I was disappointed with this boots.I read all the good reviews but seems like it came out the opposite for me.It was heavy and very uncomfortable as it didn't bend easily.I guess it's the kind of feet I have.But in fairness the material would last a lifetime.I will try some other styles.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are amazing!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are so comfortable - they fit great, with just enough room for heavier socks if I feel the need (I love to ice fish, so layering is key!). Feels like I am walking on air! Extremely functional, yet very fashionable as well - I've already gotten many compliments on them!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Texas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a 5.5…I got a 6…it works, can wear thick socks. I think a 5.5 would have worked too.
The color is pleasing. Natural and neutral with no glaring trims. Really like the color.
I also like how the back dips a bit for the calves…for someone with athletic calves it makes for more comfort and more appeal. Comfortable too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In time for the snow!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Millerton, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I received this one day before our big snow storm and I was so well equipped. I ordered a size 9 when I am a size 8.5 and they fit perfect, so buy a size up. These boots keep my feet warm and dry and because of the rubber I don't have to stick them by the fire to dry when I come back in, they dry right away. They are also super cute, they go great with my jeans or fleece lined tights. These are quickly becoming my favorite pair. I can leave them laced up and slide my feet in and out of them or tighten them up when I'm going on a hike. They are light enough to go on a hike too, without feeling like you're adding extra weight on. Great buy!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 'Dream' Snow Boot

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, Tx
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The very first snow boot that fits perfectly with room for an extra thick sock my feet measures exactly 26.5=91/2 size but I ordered my normal shoe size 11and they fit perfectly thank you Sorel so much!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wet Feet

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these last year in the midst of Chicago's 'Snowmageddon'...the only so-called waterproof boots available anywhere in my size. I wear 9.5 and ordered size 10, which slip on easily and are just roomy enough. They are pretty cute and not too bulky (compared to serious boots like Caribou), but after a short time in the snowy yard with the dogs, I could feel moisture. Not soaking, but cold, moist and unpleasant, for sure. I originally thought maybe I was imagining it, but it has happened consistently, every time, since last year. I would absolutely disagree that these boots are suitable for heavy snow. They seem very vulnerable to any wetness, apparently above the seam/rubber portion. They have been retired to light duty and I am still in search of a boot that will keep my feet warm and dry in actual snow.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Brooklyn
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I loved the look of these boots but they were just too small. One foot fit perfectly, while the other was insanely tight. Never had that happen to me with any shoe purchase.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: virginia
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
waiting to wear them on a wet, cold day in Virginia. Immediately tryed them on and they were comfortable, and of coure soft, warm, cozy.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicago Weather

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great boot for Chicago weather. My feet stay warm.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Staten Island, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Feet are warm and dry. I am a size 6 reg but when I read the customer reviews before buying I almost bought a 6 1/2...THE BOOT IS TRUE TO SIZE IF YOU HAVE NORMAL SIZE FEET WITH ROOM TO WEAR THICK SOCKS!!! Thank you I love them.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Rainy Seattle!
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I really wanted to find a boot that was comfortable, warm and waterproof. These are it! Super stylish, comfortable, just the right height. I wear a size 9.5, have slightly wider feet and ordered a ten. Fit perfect with room to wear thick socks. I love these boots, now if I can just keep my daughter from stealing them..:)
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot but too narrow

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadly I have to return the boots... they are fantastic but just too narrow. I can't go up a size (no 1/2 sizes) because the length is just right but they pinch the sides of my feet even with thin socks on.
I wear regular width shoes and used the sizing chart on the website
so don't know why they feel so narrow.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Mountains

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cloudcroft, NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great! Very warm and comfortable at 5 degrees outside in the snow. I expect to wear these for many years. I normally wear a 91/2 but the 10's fit well with extra room in the toe to wiggle my toes. They do fit snug in the width, but they are so warm that you don't need thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cold feet

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Island Pond, VT
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My feet are always very cold there is not much that can keep my feet warm. So these didn't work for me as far as warmth but, they might work for others. The construction of them is very nice though....
I normally wear 7 1/2 shoe so I thought a 8 would be perfect with a heavy sock but, no to big
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quailty product

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: northern Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had these boots for a few weeks now. Ive gone ice fishing with my husband twice(they have been great waterproof wise around the slushy snow and ice holes) shoveled snow a few times and went sledding in these boots. They're great for the Wisconsin winter I got an eight even though I normally wear a seven but I wanted wool socks to fit in too and the eights are great with a heavy sock!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boise ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They look and feel great on but I am still trying on socks because as I walk in these boots the socks get pushed down and end up scrunched up around my feet. I wore them at at a winter event where the temperature was around 30-40 degrees and there was snow on the ground. My feet were slightly cold which concerned me since I was not in the back country. Boots that are higher do not fit me well. I am not sure if I am going to keep these boots because of the sock issue but for some people I think they would be great boots. I had my old Sorels for over 20 years and wish they still made them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of boots ever!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Baraboo, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just started a new job that requires me to be outside several times a month no matter what the weather is. With the advice of family, I decided to look for Sorels so I would finally have a pair of boots that would keep my feet dry but would look nice and I wouldn't be clumpinng around like I was in a cowyard. This pair of boots is not only cute and fasionable, but keep me on my feet on the ice, and are so easy to wear - for however long my day is. Wonderful! Plus, I had coupon codes that helped with the purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wife loves them

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality boot. I got them for my wife and she absoulately loves them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good boots

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: nj
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good boots, good styles and very comfortable
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love his boot! I live and work in a ski town and am exposed to the elements all day most days. These are my go to boot. Warm and good traction walking on uneven and variable surfaces. They are just big enough for ski socks or even thicker wool socks without cramping and cutting off circulation.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »