Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot

Sorel Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot

New for fall, we’re offering our popular Cumberland boot with a rich, weather-resistant suede leather upper that mixes rugged durability and stylish good looks.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 41(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reliable Snow Boot

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Danielle30
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really needed a reliable snow boot. I purchased this boot because I could adjust the calf size with the laces. I have very thin calves and this boot fits perfect in the calf. It is a little on the heavier side and becomes uncomfortable when walking around for a few hours. However, it doesn't seem to leak and generally keeps my feet from freezing. Note, I have not been able to use it in extreme temperatures yet.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boots

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
danahp
Location: Washington, DC
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was finally time for me to get some big girl snow boots that were more function than fashion. After weeks of debating between various styles and brands, I made the decision to buy these for weekend in rural Western Pennsylvania. I was so glad that I bought these because it snowed on and off the whole weekend and there was already over a foot on the ground. I wore them for the first time for a walk for over an hour. My feet stayed warm and dry and I didn't feel like I needed to break them in. They were perfectly comfortable. I am normally an 8 in most styles but chose the 8.5 so that if needed I could wear 2 pairs of socks. I wore these with a thin pair and then a thicker athletic style sock. Definitely one of the best purchases I have ever made.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for slush

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
icequeen
Location: Queens, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such awesome boots. I can stomp around any type of slushy ground and my feet are dry. The boots are very sturdy and have a good grip on the sole. I am usually a size 6, but I got a 6.5 so I can wear them with nice warm socks!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable with Good Traction

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
PurrMoreHissLess
Location: Lusby, MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are attractive and provide warmth and good traction in sloppy winter weather. I usually wear an 8 or 8 and 1/2. I ordered the 8 and 1/2 and the boots fit perfectly. I can even get a thick pair of socks on and they still fit comfortably.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
christina012
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots couldn't have come at a better time for the weather in Boston. So, far I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Amy40
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried on some Sorels at a local show store before buying these online. I normally wear a size 7 1/2 and ordered a 8 1/2. This is a perfect fit. They are warm, reasonably light, and are great for walking in ice and snow. I wear them outside and my fuzzy Sorel slippers inside!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boot

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Paola
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahhhh this boot has exceeded my expectations and more. I was looking for a good winter boot as this winter has been ROUGH with the cold and constant snow. I was hesitant about getting these online without trying them on but honestly they are awesome! The thinsulate keeps my feet super warm, sometimes they sweat even haha. They feel a bit heavy at first but you just have to get used to it. The tying on this boot is great, you can pull extra hard and the things holding the shoe strings won't come off. I wore them to shovel the driveway for like an hour and my feet were nice and toasty. I would def recommend getting these. Wear them with thermal socks and you're set for the day :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Family loved boots

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
mellojo
Location: Boston MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dad and brothers have been wearing your boots in very northern NY all my life to hunt and ice fish and every This is my first pair and I love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
merrymaid2
Location: Grafton West Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are by far the best winter boot I have ever purchased. They fit very true to size and are not too heavy or too light. They are made very well! Finally a boot that really does keep my feet warm and dry. They are wonderful on slick surfaces. They keep me on my feet! I do believe I am a forever fan of Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens Cumberland Boot (Hawk, Deep Teal)

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jen06
Location: Milan, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got my new boots in the mail yesterday. Just in time for another big snow storm in Michigan. Our winters have been extremely bad this year and of course I didn't have any boots. I've been searching online for a pair of boots that would be great for snow and for the below zero temps that we've had. I use to own a pair of Sorel Caribou boots about 15 years ago. They were great winter boots but were very heavy and clumsy to wear. I was fortunate to find a size 9 in the Cumberland boots since it is so late in the season. I wear an 8 1/2 shoe and wanted to make sure there was room for a heavy sock. The size 9 was PERFECT! There is alittle over a half size left in the boot which is perfect for that little extra room. I wore them last night outside in the fresh foot of snow we got. They were perfectly warm and light on the feet for walking. They are probably a bit heavy for some people, especially if you're use to the popular UGG boots. Compared to the Sorel Caribou boots that I had, these are light as a feather. I do recommend walking in them for a time to get use to them. My right foot was a bit sore from walking and breaking them in. Other then that they are perfect! Thank you Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great WINTER boot

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
es716
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living near the Great Lakes in the north means there is always LOTS of snow! This boot is not only waterproof, but it's easy on, easy off and SUPER WARM! It's one of the few brands that keeps your toes warm all day long in the snow!
Our wind chills/outdoor temps are often below 0 and this is my staple footwear for winters. Tall enough to keep snow out but not so tall it limits movement.
A GREAT BUY! Worth every penny.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
rhob
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy and high quality boots. I'm using them to follow my high school son and his alpine skiing team during the races. I'm trudging all over the bottom of ski hills and they give me great traction and stability. They are a little chilly in the toes when the temps get really low so I put some toe warmers in and they are perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes and warm!, just a little snug

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DCAreashopper
Location: Washington, DC
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally wear a size 8 and usually buy boots a 1/2 size bigger, but read the reviews and decided an 8 was probably right. I still should've gotten an 8.5 since I have to wear very thin socks to make them fit properly, but they're very warm so it's not a problem.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Boots

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
CountryGirl1
Location: St Louis, MO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are very comfortable and keep your feet dry and warm. If you have a wide foot, they run a little small so go up a size. These boots are far superior to the Colombia boots I had previously.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

looks good!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
heidi5678
Location: Taylor Mill, KY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These boots are really cute. The warmth and dry factors are over rated.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Look, Quality just heavy to wear

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Carbor
Location: Long Island
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish the boot could be lighter...to wear everything else about the boot is Great!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow boots

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
A2014
Location: Maryland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered my size and they fit great and there is room for thick socks if necessary. They are warm and great in the snow. The boots are made with quality material as well.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very stylish

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
shaydiva
Location: Turney, MO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Sorel Boots are fantastic! They are as comfortable as slippers an warm as blankets right out of the dryer. Very stylish an durable. Lightweight too. Not a heavy boot at all. 5 stars from me!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great traction

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Tehya
Location: MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for a women 84 years of age. She says they are great that the boots keep her feet warm and have really good traction on the ice and snow. She doesn't worry anymore about slipping and falling.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Cumberland™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Pleased!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
soozq
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered these after Christmas. Chicago winters are brutal, and I must say I'm quite impressed with the fit and the warmth also, as I do alot of walking while commuting to and from work. I ordered a 1/2 size up, and they fit perfect, with enough toe room for an extra pair of socks. They look more feminine too, unlike some other klunky boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »