Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot

Our sister boot to the Joan of Arctic™ gets an extreme makeover to offer even more warmth and head-turning style.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 46(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy these shoes.

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
They are cute and nice and warm but they hurt and it's no fun to wear them for more than five minutes. You should better buy other shoes.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Winter Boot!!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
OK, so I have been searching high and low for not just a great looking winter boot, but one that is practical...warm, comfortable, durable. I FOUND THEM!!! I have read plenty of reviews, on this particular boot, all over the internet. The ratings have been mixed. One complaint, that I read more than once, is that they are uncomfortable and hit the back of your ankle in a very uncomfortable way. Not my experience. I finally got my boots in the mail today, immediately tried them on, walked around in them a bit, and sadly removed them (hardly cold enough, haha). I have not one complaint. They are EXTREMELY comfortable, very cute on and hug your calf perfectly; not too tight, not too loose. I couldn't be happier about this purchase. A winter must have!!! Oh, and also, contrary to some of the reviews I had read about the sizing being tricky. I found them to be very true to size!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't ask for more!

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Raleigh, NC
I got these boots a few weeks ago and had been waiting anxiously to wear them; I finally got to this morning. I wore them out shopping for black friday, and they were so incredibly warm and comfy! I was nervous about spending so much on them after reading some reviews about sizing (particularly about problems with the heel being painful), but they fit wonderfully and I didn't experience any discomfort at all. The calf fits me pretty perfectly with my jeans tucked in, but my calf is fairly small, so I can see how it would be an issue for some. They're a little bit hard to walk in, but I'm betting that as I break them in, it will get easier. Great boots overall!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them!!

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Kalispell Mt
I couldn't wait to wear them...and true to the weather in Montana, I got to wear them right away. They fit great, they are warm....and they are comfortable. Lots of compliments, too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally got it right

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Richmond Heights ,Ohio
all my life i've bought boots for winter, they wear well enough to get me through to the next winter here in cleveland, these boots have proven that being a cheapskate is a waste of hard earned money and make me think of all the money i just threw away. these boots are excellent.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tundra's

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
I love most everything about these boots but something on the inside of the heel area is rubbing my heel wrong making it uncomfortable after wearing for awhile. It's hard on the inside pressing against my heel. Any suggestions on correcting this?
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't miss out

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: MT, and CT
I have a traditional pair of Sorels that I bought used and replaced the liner... they are awesome, just not tall enough sometimes.
The Helen of Tundra is the ideal boot, cute enough to wear out, but more importantly they are warm and water proof. I think they are extremely comfortable too! I wear them doing everything, soveling thigh deep snow, walking the dog on the beach in knee deep snow. I delayed the purchase due to price, but they were worth every penny!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not warm for long

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Canada
These are an attractive boot but I don't find them to be very warm. At first I thought it was because they were a little loose on me so I put insoles in. Still not warm. Today was -16˚C and I spent about 15 minutes outside and my toes froze up. The cold seems to radiate in at the top of my foot. I bought these boots for the cold weather and unfortunately I will have to find something else.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for a Midwest winter!

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
I became interested in Sorel when my two best friends showed up with the Joan of Artic boot, unknowing that each other made the purchase. Their raves and a cross country skiing trip to MN prompted my purchase. I'm a size 8.5 wide and these boots fit just right with normal socks on, they are a little snug with thick socks and entirely too hot if you plan to be sitting inside. If you wear short socks, the screws on the backs of the ankles are definitely palpable, so I always wear them with a long sock, medium thickness for ultimate comfort. Otherwise, they are entirely waterproof, have stayed in good, clean looking condition throughout the winter and are cute cute cute. I have gotten tons of compliments and even in a huge city like Chicago, I see very few other people with this same style. Overall, a great, stylish, warm and hardy winter boot!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Half Sizes?!?

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oakland, CA
These boots are great, look super-cool. Have not tested them in the snow yet, but I have been walking around in the rain lately, and they are warm and water-tight. I wish Sorel would make boots in half-sizes, wish UGGS would too! I ordered an 8, because I think a 9 would have been too big, and took out the insoles and that felt better. The front zipper is cool, easy on and off. Unlike other Sorel's, these didn't make my feet look like gun-boats. Very pleased with this product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tundra

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
I love these boots !!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my first rain boot!

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: portland, oregon
i have lived in portland two years and finally broke down and bought rain boots. i love these. they look great and are super, super cozy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but too small!

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Nice boots. But they were a little bit small, making them uncomfortable, and I didnt like them as much in person as I did online. I ordered them in black and ended up returning them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Winter Boot

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
These boots are comfy and warm. The foot is waterproof and they have good traction for ice, snow and slush. The full length front zipper make them easy and fast to get on and off. The distressed leather is cool looking, especially the buckle. Best of all, they look great on!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Boot!!!!

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Calgary
I absolutely LOVE these boots!! I have been looking everywhere for a pair that not only look great but are practical and warm...Something that will last!! I find these ones extremely comfortable from head to toe. I take a standard size 7 and my feet are relatively narrow and these boots fit great :) I still have a tiny bit of room if I want a thicker sock (Which I doubt I'll be needing anyways). The Zipper up the front is awesome, easy to get into and out of and fits my calfs perfectly with or without jeans. As another reviewer said "not too tight, not too loose". Over-all these boots are pretty wonderful :) I definitely recommend them to everyone! Something that may help you if your in search, and what I have definitely realized is every boot fits everyone differently...So GOOD LUCK! Hope you fall in love, I sure have!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boots

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are very well made and very warm/waterproof. I ordered an 8 even though my normal shoe size is a 7 so that I could wear warm socks with the boots, but they are very tight on my feet so that will not be possible. Otherwise I really like them.
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great winter boots

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boulder, CO
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm usually a solid 8.5 but I have a 9 in these, the 8 would be too tight probably but I can easily wear thick socks with the 9. They're great and warm when trekking through thick snow but can be a little heavy and clunky when walking. The only negative thing about mine is that they rub against my ankle around the achilles and chafe the skin away, even when I have tall socks on so thick protection or maybe a bandaid might be necessary. Other than the rubbing, I love these boots.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helen of Tundra

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Great boots, keep my feet incredibly warm. I live in rural Minnesota and the boots still arrived just a couple of days after I ordered them. I recommend ordering a half-size down since the boots stretch a bit once you break them in. The boots have been rubbing the backs of my ankles, unfortunately, but I've learned to wear thicker socks with them to try and avoid this. Fashionable and practical boots, what more could you ask for?
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok.

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
At first I really liked this boot, however, there is a spot on the heel that rubs on both feet. Was bummed because it fits great otherwise and they are so easy to get into because of the zipper.
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy with this purchase

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Southeastern MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I absolutely love these boots. They are the first pair of winter boots that keep my feet dry and keep my toes warm. They are completely true to size. As people have said, they do rub a bit in the heel but it's not unmanageable. They're easy to zip, so you can tuck in your pants on really snowy, icy days. They are also super cute and I'm always happy to show them off.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »