Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot

Our sister boot to the Joan of Arctic™ gets an extreme makeover to offer even more warmth and head-turning style.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 46(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unstoppable

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Ragazza283
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great boots. When I have them on, I feel unstoppable, like I could walk for hours through deep snow and not feel it.
I ordered them online because I couldn't find my size (11) in stores. When I first put them on, they felt a little too tight in the toe, so I took out the insert which solved the tightness issue, but then I could feel a little bit of coldness coming through the bottom of the boot. So after wearing them in for a few days I put the insert back in, and now the size is fine, if slightly snug in the height of the toe. At least that way they don't slip around.
They are a tad too roomy in the ankle area for my taste, but it doesn't cause any problems and it makes it possible to comfortably tuck in any kind of pants.
The zipper up the front is really handy and makes putting them on and taking them off a breeze, which is a rare quality in such a high boot.
I looked around for a long time before deciding to buy these, and I'm happy with my decision.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boot

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
mayday
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these based on the previous great reviews, and they did not disappoint! I usually wear a size 10 but went up to an 11 based on others feedback. The sizing is perfect. They are crazy warm (just wore them in a snow storm) and yet stylish. I would definitely recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very durable

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SM85
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are not meant for wide calves, which made me very sad. However, they are great quality and very warm. I felt they went with everything I wore since the colors were neutral. I would totally recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Useful & Nifty Boots

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Ninapet9
Location: the Dakotas
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really appreciate the large sizes that Sorel provides ... being a tall girl, I have big ol' feet, so I was pleased to find these sturdy and practical, yet not completely mannish boots.
They're comfy and warm. I'm about a size 11 or 11 1/2 normally, and the 12 is just a TOUCH big with thick woolly socks, but not uncomfortably so.
Recommended. Especially if you live up North like I do ... and can find them on sale!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute but...

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Crowmama
Location: Grand Rappids Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The boots arrived and I was excited to try them on even if it is 90 degrees this week. I wear a 8.5 and ordered a 9. The right foot was still small. without socks my toe hits the end. At the ankles the bend is stiff and rubs the back of my leg in a somewhat uncomfortable way. I am hoping that wearing them with socks around the house will make them give a bit..if not they go to my sister who wears a 7.5. Can't tell if they will be warm, but they look and feel like they will be.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
tlhnj101
Location: Edgewater, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are very warm and comfortable! I like them a lot but have not had them in the winter yet. The fabric strips are NOT waterproof although the rest of the boot is. So if you need waterproof to your knees, this is not that boot. They are a little klunkier because of the width than I expected. And I wish they had removable liners. I look forward on getting them in the snow this winter to see how they fair while I stand there timing ski races.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
DIdaho
Location: N Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good solid boot for winter. I am not crazy about the poly fleece along the length of the boot, which might cause snow to stick to it. It is a good boot as it provides protection to just below the knee for cold and snow conditions. Sorel is a good boot company, period!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zip Boots

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gabs
Location: SLC, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are going to be perfect this winter for my daughter. She is a slip on shoe type of gal. I knew she needed a zip boot. These are going to be great sturdy boots. I am a size 10 and she is a 9. We both liked the way they fit.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boots!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
wolf4
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own MANY, many, pairs of Sorel winter boots and love them all. This is my second pair of Helen of Tundra - I also own them in the olive color. These are the boots I use for shoveling snow in the winter. They are super warm, waterproof and so easy to put on and take off. Very cute and stylish, as well. I have narrow feet and usually wear a size 7- 7 1/2, but I've purchased my Sorel boots in size 8. The length is perfect; they do run a little wide on me, but with heavy socks in the winter, the extra room actually helps insulate my feet. I definitely recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tundra II

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Tati
Location: Floirda
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new boots. I wear a 7.5 and a 7 fit perfectly. Comfortable and cute.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helen of Tundra boots

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
JayZee
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are AWESOME! I recently attended an open air concert with these boots and only a pair of socks in a wind chill of 5 degrees. I was perfectly confortable all day!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Kafeen
Location: Rapid City, SD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are snugly and chic! I bought them to keep me toasty in my new home in South Dakota! I reccomended them highly. Slick styling, great warmth and non-slip soles. Come on snow! Make my day!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Wonderland

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Tonifraz
Location: Roxbury, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are awesome! I have wanted a pair for the last two years and finally I have them. They are not really good for ice but snowstorms are manageable now!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great investment!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Mknelsn
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my first pair of Sorel boots last winter and I love them! They are the perfect boot for heavy snow fall. I typically wear a size 8.5 and found that with a size 8, I still have room to wear bulky socks. So if you are going to order this style, I would suggest ordering a size down. They do take sometime to wear in but they are totally worth it! I recommend Sorel to anyone looking for a great pair of boots to protect one from all sorts of elements. They are truely a great investment for anyone living in the midwest!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Courtney
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was actually my second pair of the Helen of Tundra II boot and I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! Super comfortable and durable...I highly recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent boots for Chicago winters

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
yourchigirl
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boots are very roomy, so you can wear thicker socks without discomfort. I don't know that they meet the -20 degree temp rating for warmth (literally tested over last couple of days but they still keep my feet comfortably warm.
Out of the box, there was a mar near the buckle on one of my boots, where the leather finish was peeled off. Ultimately the boots are for warmth and sloshing through snow and slush, so I didn't bother sending them back just for a small (hopefully just) aesthetic defect.
I've gotten a ton of compliments on them, and love the convenience of the zipper vs a lace-up style.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

$20 down the drain in shipping costs

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
sorelrvw
Location: vermont
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After doing much research on many different Sorel's I was hoping these were the ones. I tried to order the correct size based on my foot size and reviews but unfortunately they ran small and would not work. Most unfortunately I was unable to find these from another on-line reseller and so threw about $20 away for nothing on shipping costs (both ways). The zipper was also difficult to manage at times. I still hope to purchase a pair of Sorel's but it certainly won't be from sorel.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
schweitzerskier
Location: sandpoint, id
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit, comfortable, warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Boots

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
CatheP
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am forever cold and live in a region of the states that requires warm boots. These are my second pair of Sorels and I am as happy with these as I am with my first pair purchased almost 20 years earlier. The only thing I found funny was the sizing. I am a true size 7 with all of my shoes. But I found that the 7's were a bit to snug and I purchased a size 8. They fit great and give me room when I where my thicker wool socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Helen of Tundra™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features, BUT

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
SusieQ
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These boots fit all my must haves but was disappointed when they arrived because the left boot zipper was all wavey and the right was nice and straight. They seemed true to fit...half size bigger than a regular shoe size for toe room and thicker socks if I wanted.
Disappointed but will keep looking for this brand as everyone I have seen in boots that I admired told me they were Sorel's!!! No problem returning either. Thank You, Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »