Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Now available in a more streamlined slide silhouette, the Nakiska Slipper brings the warmth and comfort of Sorel inside, making it perfect for both home and lodge.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
99 out of 102(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Review 1 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nakiska slide slipper

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
dreams
Location: richmond, ca
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this slipper. I ordered a size larger than my usual due to reviews and they are a perfect fit. I especially like that you can go outside - in dry weather - with them on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cyndie
Location: Rancho Mirage, CA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These slippers are ok. Not nearlyas comfortable as I would like them to be for the price. The bed is not cushioned, however the slippers overall are very durable. I would consider these more of a house shoe than a slipper.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slipper

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
GGTheShoeDog
Location: Wayland
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look forward to putting these slippers on after a long day at work. I can wear them with or without socks and they aren't too clunky. I first ordered the sweater version and I found that it doesn't fit as nicely, too narrow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pampering of the feet

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nique
Location: Portland, OR Cambridge, UK
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave these slippers as gifts for Christmas a number of years ago to freinds and family in Europe. Now when I ask what they would like, all I hear is "those fabulous slippers, please." Now the men are beginning to ask. The larger assorment of colours is proving very popular.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice Slippers but way too tight!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Suzyqandcrew
Location: VA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a narrow foot and could barely fit my feet in the slippers. I returned them. I ordered a size larger and while the were nicely made they were just way too narrow and unwearable!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cluckie
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Very happy with these slippers. They keep my feet comfortably warm without being hot. So comfortable after a long day! I normally wear an 8 but ordered a 9 and the fit is perfect. The 8 would have been too snug.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy feet

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Soozfeet
Location: Concord, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was given my first pair of Sorel Nakiska slide slippers as a gift. Immediately I slid into the comfort of the fuzzy linings. Size 9 is a size or half size larger than I thought correct but they fit comfortably. A year and a half later the interior plushness is beginning to wear down. The slippers are now a bit roomy but I won't give them up. The heel ridge has held up well and the exterior and soles show very little wear. They have been my daily footwear. Because I didn't EVER want to be without these slippers to wear, I ordered a new pair for the day I retire my current ones.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite slippers ever

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ladybug
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love these slippers. They feel very comfortable and are holding up very well. They also have a cool look to them. Definitely recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
atlanta14
Location: ATLANTA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
While these are not very cushioned, they are very warm! Like toasting warm...I can't imagine being able to wear them in warm weather. I wear size 8 shoes, had to go with a 9 which are slightly too big but I kept them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fran50
Location: Edmonds,WA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These slippers are very comfortable right out of the box! I look forward to putting them on in the morning and after a long day at work. The footbeds could have a slightly better arch support, but they are fine for my use. If you need a higher arch support, the existing one can easily be replaced.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pturner
Location: California
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I received these for Christmas. I would never spend this on myself for slippers but after wearing them I can't go back! The inexpensive slippers now hurt my feet. After standing all day I can't wait to get home to my sorrels!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent warmth & comfort

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
dhe10
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them and so does my daughter
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
wildhorse
Location: Montpelier, Virginia
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely LOVE these slippers, they are warm and comfortable, what more do you need from a slipper?!
I ordered a size 7 since my shoe size is usually between 6.5 and 7 and figured I would be wearing them with socks during the winter. They fit perfectly with a thick-ish sock, they are a little roomy with bare feet.
They have nice thick "outdoor" soles but I will probably never wear them outside because I live on a farm and when I go outside to get the paper/mail I am usually also feeding horses, dogs etc and I want to keep my slippers clean and dry! I have some great Sorel winter boots for outside! I would recommend these slippers to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Judy66
Location: Belleville, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are by far the best slippers that I have ever owned. They are worth every penny!! I love the the removable inserts. Other slippers I tried did not have any support to them, but these do. I wear them all day when I'm at home. Great price. Great product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome slippers

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jeanne57
Location: Philadelphia
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are warm and comfortable. They took about 3 minutes to break in. I have been a fan of the LL Bean clog slipper for many years and all of a sudden they were too stiff and not supportive enough for my feet thus I felt pain in my feet. The Sorel slippers are perfect in every way! I got the grey color and really like it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
maineiac
Location: Portland, Maine
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing these for about two weeks and love wearing them around the house. Very comfy but have support too. More than I would usually pay for a slipper, but if they last, it will be well worth it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This slipper is perfect for me!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Oliviasmom
Location: Central Maine
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a slipper that would be warm and soft with cushioning and a sole that could handle a quick trip outdoors to the car or the mailbox. I found it! The sole is rugged enough without being too firm. There is even a slight arch support. This slipper is very warm and cozy. I did find that it runs a half size smaller, but I ordered a little big so it's perfect. Love it! A true quality product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slippers ever

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
IAMTEXAN
Location: Houston, TX
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These slippers are so warm and comfortable. They fit like a glove. I sometimes forget I have them on and wear them outdoors. I highly recommend these slippers.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slippers

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ziggy
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The slippers are exactly as described and the service from the SOREL company was excellent.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful slippers

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatLover
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is my second pair of these slippers. Not because the other pair was worn, but because I wear my older pair outside in the dirty garage, walk out onto the front snowy porch and such and I do not want to track messy into my home. My new pair of slippers are strictly for inside use only. They keep my feet very warm and they fit very comfortably.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123456Next »