Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Now available in a more streamlined slide silhouette, the Nakiska Slipper brings the warmth and comfort of Sorel inside, making it perfect for both home and lodge.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
144 out of 151(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Review 1 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Slipper

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Portland , OR
Perfect cool weather slipper. Has a lot of cushion and thick wool insides. Rubber bottom make them perfect for going tot for the newspaper. The purple are really beautiful!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warmy...

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Mount Vernon, NY
Like other Sorel products I've purchased these slippers are top quality,
very warm and comfortable. The durable sole allows me to venture outdoors
for quick chores.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little slice of Heaven

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Twin Cities
I absolutely love these slippers. I have them on from the time I get up until I leave the house, and as soon as I get home they are right back on my feet. My kids even try to wear them if they beat me home...they love how warm and cozy they feel on their feet. My hubby loves that fact that there are no cold feet on him when it is bed time. I am tempted to wear them outside but I don't want that wonderful "MN Salt Ring" on them so I refrain!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Slippers Ever!

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bend OR
I bought a pair for myself and my mom and we both love them! We just can't get enough. They're so comfy and warm. I have purchased many other brands of slippers that are like these and none of them compare.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: London ON
I recieved a pair of these slippers for christmas 2010. I have worn them in the evenings around the house for less than four months and they are falling apart. The stitching that holds the sole has come out on the right one and is starting on the left as well. I have switched back to cheap wal mart slippers (which have been used much longer and have held together better) and will not purchase anything of this brand. It is unfortunate because they are very warm and comfortable, but basically disposable after a few months.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous slippers!

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Olympia, WA
I LOVE these slippers! Fit is perfect and there is plenty of cushion in the footbed which I need as I haver peripheral neuropathy. Nice and toasty warm as well!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: az
These Sorels are what a slipper should be: comfortable! They are a great combination of soft lining and tough outer sole. Just bought my second pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great slipper

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland OH
This slipper was exactly what I was looking for: a warm slide that had arch support. I love that I can switch the insoles for my Keen insoles which fit in perfectly. What I don't like is that the Sorel insoles' fuzziness is rapidly wearing off., and I've had them less than a month. Thus, four stars not five.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Alaska, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These slippers are soft, flexible, warm and provide grip. They are the best slippers I have ever worn - better than Uggs by far.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Palm desert, Ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The slippers are extremely comfortable and very warm. This is a high quality slipper. It is not going to fall apart. I'm very pleased with my purchase
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo Comfy!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear size 11 but in Sorel slippers, a 12 fits much better. Also, I usually wear the slide sweater cable slipper, but decided to try this one instead. Just as comfortable and warm. If I'm home, I'm wearing my slippers all.the.time. The sole is grippy but not so much that I trip, the lining is cozy and stays fluffy for a long while. No matter which slipper, I will forever buy only Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable you'll forget you have them on!!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased three pairs of shearling slippers; and I am keeping these!!
I am ordering two more so I don't run out...
They are perfect, indoors; and, I can still wander outside, in rain or snow, to get more wood or the mail. They are fabulously comfortable, quiet and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect amount of warmth

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These slippers are great. Durable bottom and super cozy and warm. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear size 71/2 and ordered size 8 after reading all the helpful reviews and description of the slipper. Perfect fiit! Love this slipper because it stays on (even when going up and down stairs) and cozy-soft. It's great to wear with or without socks. I can make a quick trip outside to the mailbox or the patio without worrying about ruining the slipper because the sole is so well constructed and light. I plan to purchase another pair in a different color.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissatisfied

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Indianola, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
At first I loved these. They fit great and were very comfortable and stylish. But after a week of wearing them the outside fur that edges the foot hole had worn out and pilled up. I have owned these slippers for two weeks and they look about a year old at least. They haven't been wet so I don't know what caused this to happen to the fur since it does not experience contact with the foot or ankle. They look dingy and worn out.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, love, love these slippers!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These are THE best slippers!
Very warm. Recommend to size up. Usually wear a 7-7.5 and the 8 fits well, especially with a sock.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for my toes!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love my slippers. They are very warm and lightweight. I have two frostbitten toes so it is imperative I keep my feet warm at all times. These do the trick!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & Warm

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received these slippers for Christmas. I wear a size 8 and received a size 8, they fit perfectly. The slippers are well made, warm and very comfortable. I'd buy another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Venice, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super comfy slippers. However, the only reason I did not give an excellent rating is because the insole wears out quickly, while the actual slipper is fine. A simple solution would be to send an extra pair of liners with each pair. I would pay additional money to get this option!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv um

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Bristol, NY
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am very happy with them. They fit perfect and are very warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next »