Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Now available in a more streamlined slide silhouette, the Nakiska Slipper brings the warmth and comfort of Sorel inside, making it perfect for both home and lodge.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
143 out of 150(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Review 1 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Slipper

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Portland , OR
Perfect cool weather slipper. Has a lot of cushion and thick wool insides. Rubber bottom make them perfect for going tot for the newspaper. The purple are really beautiful!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warmy...

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Mount Vernon, NY
Like other Sorel products I've purchased these slippers are top quality,
very warm and comfortable. The durable sole allows me to venture outdoors
for quick chores.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little slice of Heaven

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Twin Cities
I absolutely love these slippers. I have them on from the time I get up until I leave the house, and as soon as I get home they are right back on my feet. My kids even try to wear them if they beat me home...they love how warm and cozy they feel on their feet. My hubby loves that fact that there are no cold feet on him when it is bed time. I am tempted to wear them outside but I don't want that wonderful "MN Salt Ring" on them so I refrain!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Slippers Ever!

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bend OR
I bought a pair for myself and my mom and we both love them! We just can't get enough. They're so comfy and warm. I have purchased many other brands of slippers that are like these and none of them compare.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: London ON
I recieved a pair of these slippers for christmas 2010. I have worn them in the evenings around the house for less than four months and they are falling apart. The stitching that holds the sole has come out on the right one and is starting on the left as well. I have switched back to cheap wal mart slippers (which have been used much longer and have held together better) and will not purchase anything of this brand. It is unfortunate because they are very warm and comfortable, but basically disposable after a few months.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous slippers!

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Olympia, WA
I LOVE these slippers! Fit is perfect and there is plenty of cushion in the footbed which I need as I haver peripheral neuropathy. Nice and toasty warm as well!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: az
These Sorels are what a slipper should be: comfortable! They are a great combination of soft lining and tough outer sole. Just bought my second pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great slipper

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland OH
This slipper was exactly what I was looking for: a warm slide that had arch support. I love that I can switch the insoles for my Keen insoles which fit in perfectly. What I don't like is that the Sorel insoles' fuzziness is rapidly wearing off., and I've had them less than a month. Thus, four stars not five.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm and comfy

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hudson, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These are great slippers. They are very warm. I am usually a 7 or 7.5 in other brands and I ordered an 8. The 8 fits perfect. I am sure the 7 would not fit escpecially with socks. My other Sorels ran small, so I figured I needed to order up. But I love the slippers, finally I have a nice looking pair of slippers! I also bought a pair for my daughter.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Slippers

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Olympia, Washington
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I wear slippers ALL the time when I'm home and these have been amazing so far! Plus the sole in removable and I heard you can order new ones for these when they wear out!
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic slippers

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I received my slippers approx 2 weeks ago.....I am wearing them right now......LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!!!!! :0)
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and WARM

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love my new slides - Nakiska! They are so warm and comfortable I even wear them out to do errands. Soles are strong with no slip. They are true to size if ordering.
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Arlington, Washington
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Slippers came promptly. Size is perfect. Quality is outstanding. Absolutely satisfied.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Gorgeous Little Slipper

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I just received this slipper and couldn't be happier. The fit is perfect and it is such a lovely green - far prettier than in the photos. So much cuter than a traditional 'brown' slipper.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are the best slippers I have had in a long time. Warm and durable!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you get what you pay for

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
these shoes are so comfortable they fit snug and are so warm. i absolutly love them.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and cozy!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Auburn, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love these slippers! I work from home in a sometimes cold room over the garage. My feet are now warm and toasty all day. They wear well also and don't stain easily, love that!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Warm

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sequim, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
It feels so good to slip my feet into the Nakiska Slide. The fluffy lining keeps my feet comfy and warm. It is available in colors that go well with day or night time clothing. The sizing is true. I purchase this slide every year and look forward to my new pair arriving.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slipper ever!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Arbor Vitae, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This slipper came out of the box and onto my foot. My floors are cold in the winter, so the warmth is welcome. Fits great and is so very comfortable. Ordered in my regular size, too. I would definitely reccomend them to anyone.
Occasions: Other, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love the Nakiska Slide in Shale. I have been having a lot of foot pain in my arch from walking barefoot on my hard travertine floors. My podiatrist suggested supportive slippers, and I ordered three different kinds on-line. These are perfect! I have been wearing them at home for a week, and my foot pain is gone! They are so cute, also! I am anxious to try other styles!
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next »