Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Now available in a more streamlined slide silhouette, the Nakiska Slipper brings the warmth and comfort of Sorel inside, making it perfect for both home and lodge.
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
116 out of 120(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Review 1 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Minnie43
Location: Venice, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super comfy slippers. However, the only reason I did not give an excellent rating is because the insole wears out quickly, while the actual slipper is fine. A simple solution would be to send an extra pair of liners with each pair. I would pay additional money to get this option!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & Warm

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Bailjac
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received these slippers for Christmas. I wear a size 8 and received a size 8, they fit perfectly. The slippers are well made, warm and very comfortable. I'd buy another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for my toes!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Annieamp
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love my slippers. They are very warm and lightweight. I have two frostbitten toes so it is imperative I keep my feet warm at all times. These do the trick!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, love, love these slippers!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
ssdd
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These are THE best slippers!
Very warm. Recommend to size up. Usually wear a 7-7.5 and the 8 fits well, especially with a sock.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissatisfied

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Shelbyloo02
Location: Indianola, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
At first I loved these. They fit great and were very comfortable and stylish. But after a week of wearing them the outside fur that edges the foot hole had worn out and pilled up. I have owned these slippers for two weeks and they look about a year old at least. They haven't been wet so I don't know what caused this to happen to the fur since it does not experience contact with the foot or ankle. They look dingy and worn out.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
TinTX
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear size 71/2 and ordered size 8 after reading all the helpful reviews and description of the slipper. Perfect fiit! Love this slipper because it stays on (even when going up and down stairs) and cozy-soft. It's great to wear with or without socks. I can make a quick trip outside to the mailbox or the patio without worrying about ruining the slipper because the sole is so well constructed and light. I plan to purchase another pair in a different color.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect amount of warmth

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Mbf08
Location: Colorado, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These slippers are great. Durable bottom and super cozy and warm. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these slippers!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
feebee
Location: MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these slippers in Siberia blue and love, love, love them. I have always found that slippers tend to come off my feet easily, and buying a size down only ever hurt my toes. These slippers however fit snugly, so if you're like me and you're always slipping out of your slippers, these would probably work out well for you too. The color is true to the image on screen and really vibrant, and these are so warm and comfy I hardly ever take them off. I live in MN too where it can get really quite cold, and have worn these outside to get the mail and been fine :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
dederobb
Location: Westport, CT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is my first time buying a pair of sorels and these are one of the most comfortable slippers/shoes I've ever owned. The plush is cozy and warm and love the rubber sole as I can wear them to run errands. And the plum color is punchy and fun! Would definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable you'll forget you have them on!!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Wanderingi
Location: CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased three pairs of shearling slippers; and I am keeping these!!
I am ordering two more so I don't run out...
They are perfect, indoors; and, I can still wander outside, in rain or snow, to get more wood or the mail. They are fabulously comfortable, quiet and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo Comfy!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
tljinsc
Location: South Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear size 11 but in Sorel slippers, a 12 fits much better. Also, I usually wear the slide sweater cable slipper, but decided to try this one instead. Just as comfortable and warm. If I'm home, I'm wearing my slippers all.the.time. The sole is grippy but not so much that I trip, the lining is cozy and stays fluffy for a long while. No matter which slipper, I will forever buy only Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy slipper

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
smarby
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love wearing this slipper around the house. I normally wear a size 8.5 but ordered a size 9 and wear it without socks. I got the mulberry color and it looks like it does on screen.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great slip on slipper

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
NWgirl
Location: Hood River, OR 97031, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have the Nakiska sleeper from last year and thought I would try the Nakiska slide slipper this year and I like it. The warmth and softness are equal to the other slipper. It just depends on if you want one that goes over your heel or one that slips on. Great quality, and I will continue to buy slippers from Sorel!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jtdt2tunes
Location: Palm desert, Ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The slippers are extremely comfortable and very warm. This is a high quality slipper. It is not going to fall apart. I'm very pleased with my purchase
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
DailySlipperWearer
Location: Alaska, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These slippers are soft, flexible, warm and provide grip. They are the best slippers I have ever worn - better than Uggs by far.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I keep extras

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mo612
Location: Somerset, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing these constantly from October through May for the past 3 years. I keep a few extra pairs of them in reserve so that I never have to be without them. They are comfy and warm with decent arch support. Footbed can be removed and thrown in washer, which I have done many times. Love these.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bilbo

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Bilbo
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear slippers year round. Bought these last Christmas , they are the most comfortable slippers I have ever worn, on weekends, if I'm not going out anywhere, I stay in them all day. Would highly recommend them. :-)
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slipper/house shoe EVER!!!!!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
tcb1962
Location: Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For those of you who have commented that these slippers are too small: no they are not! When you first get them they fit a regular width foot snugly, but comfortably. This is because of the cushy faux sheep lining. If you have a wide foot, then order a 1/2 size up because, the more you wear them, the more they begin to conform to your feet. After 2 months or so of continuous wear they are an absolute perfect fit, but if you have bought the next size up, they may be too loose unless you wear very thick socks with them. I love these slippers so much that I just ordered my 3rd and, you got it, my 4th pair. The private sale was just too good to pass up so I bought two. I'm an artist and love to paint while wearing my Felt Sorels (alas, the need for new ones). I've had those now for about 2.5 years. Wouldn't give them up for the world; they're my go to shoe for painting in the winter. I stand and paint for 3-4 hours at a time with no problems with this slipper. No, you won't find substantial heal and arch support like you would expect in a good shoe, but this is a slipper and the sole and arch are perfect for a slipper and then some! I also love the fact that I can wear them outside without ruining them because of the all weather rubber soles. Love these slippers so much I always travel with a pair!
I would recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Nizhoni
Location: NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the slipper, got it in dark grey in a size 10, I usually wear size 9.5, but the fit is great so is the price.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nakiska slide slipper

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
dreams
Location: richmond, ca
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this slipper. I ordered a size larger than my usual due to reviews and they are a perfect fit. I especially like that you can go outside - in dry weather - with them on.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next »