Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Now available in a more streamlined slide silhouette, the Nakiska Slipper brings the warmth and comfort of Sorel inside, making it perfect for both home and lodge.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
108 out of 111(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Review 1 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo Comfy!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
tljinsc
Location: South Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear size 11 but in Sorel slippers, a 12 fits much better. Also, I usually wear the slide sweater cable slipper, but decided to try this one instead. Just as comfortable and warm. If I'm home, I'm wearing my slippers all.the.time. The sole is grippy but not so much that I trip, the lining is cozy and stays fluffy for a long while. No matter which slipper, I will forever buy only Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy slipper

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
smarby
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love wearing this slipper around the house. I normally wear a size 8.5 but ordered a size 9 and wear it without socks. I got the mulberry color and it looks like it does on screen.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great slip on slipper

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
NWgirl
Location: Hood River, OR 97031, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have the Nakiska sleeper from last year and thought I would try the Nakiska slide slipper this year and I like it. The warmth and softness are equal to the other slipper. It just depends on if you want one that goes over your heel or one that slips on. Great quality, and I will continue to buy slippers from Sorel!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jtdt2tunes
Location: Palm desert, Ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The slippers are extremely comfortable and very warm. This is a high quality slipper. It is not going to fall apart. I'm very pleased with my purchase
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
DailySlipperWearer
Location: Alaska, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These slippers are soft, flexible, warm and provide grip. They are the best slippers I have ever worn - better than Uggs by far.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I keep extras

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mo612
Location: Somerset, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing these constantly from October through May for the past 3 years. I keep a few extra pairs of them in reserve so that I never have to be without them. They are comfy and warm with decent arch support. Footbed can be removed and thrown in washer, which I have done many times. Love these.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bilbo

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Bilbo
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear slippers year round. Bought these last Christmas , they are the most comfortable slippers I have ever worn, on weekends, if I'm not going out anywhere, I stay in them all day. Would highly recommend them. :-)
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slipper/house shoe EVER!!!!!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
tcb1962
Location: Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For those of you who have commented that these slippers are too small: no they are not! When you first get them they fit a regular width foot snugly, but comfortably. This is because of the cushy faux sheep lining. If you have a wide foot, then order a 1/2 size up because, the more you wear them, the more they begin to conform to your feet. After 2 months or so of continuous wear they are an absolute perfect fit, but if you have bought the next size up, they may be too loose unless you wear very thick socks with them. I love these slippers so much that I just ordered my 3rd and, you got it, my 4th pair. The private sale was just too good to pass up so I bought two. I'm an artist and love to paint while wearing my Felt Sorels (alas, the need for new ones). I've had those now for about 2.5 years. Wouldn't give them up for the world; they're my go to shoe for painting in the winter. I stand and paint for 3-4 hours at a time with no problems with this slipper. No, you won't find substantial heal and arch support like you would expect in a good shoe, but this is a slipper and the sole and arch are perfect for a slipper and then some! I also love the fact that I can wear them outside without ruining them because of the all weather rubber soles. Love these slippers so much I always travel with a pair!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Nizhoni
Location: NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the slipper, got it in dark grey in a size 10, I usually wear size 9.5, but the fit is great so is the price.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nakiska slide slipper

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
dreams
Location: richmond, ca
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this slipper. I ordered a size larger than my usual due to reviews and they are a perfect fit. I especially like that you can go outside - in dry weather - with them on.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Cyndie
Location: Rancho Mirage, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These slippers are ok. Not nearlyas comfortable as I would like them to be for the price. The bed is not cushioned, however the slippers overall are very durable. I would consider these more of a house shoe than a slipper.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slipper

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
GGTheShoeDog
Location: Wayland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look forward to putting these slippers on after a long day at work. I can wear them with or without socks and they aren't too clunky. I first ordered the sweater version and I found that it doesn't fit as nicely, too narrow.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pampering of the feet

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Nique
Location: Portland, OR Cambridge, UK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave these slippers as gifts for Christmas a number of years ago to freinds and family in Europe. Now when I ask what they would like, all I hear is "those fabulous slippers, please." Now the men are beginning to ask. The larger assorment of colours is proving very popular.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice Slippers but way too tight!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzyqandcrew
Location: VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a narrow foot and could barely fit my feet in the slippers. I returned them. I ordered a size larger and while the were nicely made they were just way too narrow and unwearable!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Cluckie
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Very happy with these slippers. They keep my feet comfortably warm without being hot. So comfortable after a long day! I normally wear an 8 but ordered a 9 and the fit is perfect. The 8 would have been too snug.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy feet

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Soozfeet
Location: Concord, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was given my first pair of Sorel Nakiska slide slippers as a gift. Immediately I slid into the comfort of the fuzzy linings. Size 9 is a size or half size larger than I thought correct but they fit comfortably. A year and a half later the interior plushness is beginning to wear down. The slippers are now a bit roomy but I won't give them up. The heel ridge has held up well and the exterior and soles show very little wear. They have been my daily footwear. Because I didn't EVER want to be without these slippers to wear, I ordered a new pair for the day I retire my current ones.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite slippers ever

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Ladybug
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love these slippers. They feel very comfortable and are holding up very well. They also have a cool look to them. Definitely recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
atlanta14
Location: ATLANTA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
While these are not very cushioned, they are very warm! Like toasting warm...I can't imagine being able to wear them in warm weather. I wear size 8 shoes, had to go with a 9 which are slightly too big but I kept them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fran50
Location: Edmonds,WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These slippers are very comfortable right out of the box! I look forward to putting them on in the morning and after a long day at work. The footbeds could have a slightly better arch support, but they are fine for my use. If you need a higher arch support, the existing one can easily be replaced.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Pturner
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I received these for Christmas. I would never spend this on myself for slippers but after wearing them I can't go back! The inexpensive slippers now hurt my feet. After standing all day I can't wait to get home to my sorrels!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »