Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Sorel Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper

Now available in a more streamlined slide silhouette, the Nakiska Slipper brings the warmth and comfort of Sorel inside, making it perfect for both home and lodge.
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
122 out of 128(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Review 1 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
kgwartz
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Theses are my FAVORITE slippers. They are so warm and comfortable. They are true to size. Buying a second pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dingy dirty color

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
NeverAgainSorel
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The color of cuff is terrible, nothing like the picture. The picture has an off white color cuff and the the slippers I received has a grey/brown cuff. Looks dirty right out of the box, disappointing! I will keep them because I don't feel I should pay for shipping twice and possibly a third time for a replacement. Lost me as a customer. :-(
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Aly3
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have small feet. A 5 or 5.5 depending on the make. I had read the review and wanted them bc the first one I had ordered was no longer available. The sales help was great and the slippers did not disappoint. Better than the Uggs I had for years and so comfy it unreal. A def recommend
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Scuffed

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Pink
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I was so happy with my first order from you that I ordered a second within a month. I gave 2 stars due to the fact that they had scuff marks on both slippers, concluding me that they had been worn. I've gone through serious spinal surgery and didn't want to deal with the return hassle, so I sadly kept them. Extremely disappointed :(
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite new slippers

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
julialittlepage
Location: Park City, UT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slipper for lounging around the house. Does fit a little small. I ordered a half size up and I could probably even have gone a full size up. Love the feel of the lining
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are very comfortable!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
hts65
Location: New Gloucester, ME
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these slippers are very comfortable and keep my feet warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Less than two months old and falling apart

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Rachel85
Location: Rapid City, South Dakota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I must say I am suprisingly disappointed in these slippers. My husband bought these for me for christmas and I was so excited to have a good quality slipper for once( my previous slippers came from target and never made it longer than one winter!) so I am so disappointed that a much higher cost and supposed quality slipper is already falling apart! The seams are ripping on the front of each of the slippers where the rubber sole meets the fabric! And all I do is wear these babies from my bed to my kitchen to make coffee and them slip them off before hopping in the shower... Not nearly enough use to look the way they do in under 2 months. Sadly sorel has lost me as a valued customer and it looks like target slippers it is.. Even though they do not last either at least they aren't $65 a pop.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv um

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Jazz61
Location: Bristol, NY
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am very happy with them. They fit perfect and are very warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Minnie43
Location: Venice, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super comfy slippers. However, the only reason I did not give an excellent rating is because the insole wears out quickly, while the actual slipper is fine. A simple solution would be to send an extra pair of liners with each pair. I would pay additional money to get this option!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & Warm

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Bailjac
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received these slippers for Christmas. I wear a size 8 and received a size 8, they fit perfectly. The slippers are well made, warm and very comfortable. I'd buy another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for my toes!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Annieamp
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love my slippers. They are very warm and lightweight. I have two frostbitten toes so it is imperative I keep my feet warm at all times. These do the trick!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, love, love these slippers!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
ssdd
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These are THE best slippers!
Very warm. Recommend to size up. Usually wear a 7-7.5 and the 8 fits well, especially with a sock.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissatisfied

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Shelbyloo02
Location: Indianola, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
At first I loved these. They fit great and were very comfortable and stylish. But after a week of wearing them the outside fur that edges the foot hole had worn out and pilled up. I have owned these slippers for two weeks and they look about a year old at least. They haven't been wet so I don't know what caused this to happen to the fur since it does not experience contact with the foot or ankle. They look dingy and worn out.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
TinTX
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear size 71/2 and ordered size 8 after reading all the helpful reviews and description of the slipper. Perfect fiit! Love this slipper because it stays on (even when going up and down stairs) and cozy-soft. It's great to wear with or without socks. I can make a quick trip outside to the mailbox or the patio without worrying about ruining the slipper because the sole is so well constructed and light. I plan to purchase another pair in a different color.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect amount of warmth

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Mbf08
Location: Colorado, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These slippers are great. Durable bottom and super cozy and warm. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these slippers!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
feebee
Location: MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these slippers in Siberia blue and love, love, love them. I have always found that slippers tend to come off my feet easily, and buying a size down only ever hurt my toes. These slippers however fit snugly, so if you're like me and you're always slipping out of your slippers, these would probably work out well for you too. The color is true to the image on screen and really vibrant, and these are so warm and comfy I hardly ever take them off. I live in MN too where it can get really quite cold, and have worn these outside to get the mail and been fine :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
dederobb
Location: Westport, CT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is my first time buying a pair of sorels and these are one of the most comfortable slippers/shoes I've ever owned. The plush is cozy and warm and love the rubber sole as I can wear them to run errands. And the plum color is punchy and fun! Would definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable you'll forget you have them on!!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Wanderingi
Location: CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased three pairs of shearling slippers; and I am keeping these!!
I am ordering two more so I don't run out...
They are perfect, indoors; and, I can still wander outside, in rain or snow, to get more wood or the mail. They are fabulously comfortable, quiet and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo Comfy!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
tljinsc
Location: South Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear size 11 but in Sorel slippers, a 12 fits much better. Also, I usually wear the slide sweater cable slipper, but decided to try this one instead. Just as comfortable and warm. If I'm home, I'm wearing my slippers all.the.time. The sole is grippy but not so much that I trip, the lining is cozy and stays fluffy for a long while. No matter which slipper, I will forever buy only Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Nakiska ™ Slide Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy slipper

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
smarby
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love wearing this slipper around the house. I normally wear a size 8.5 but ordered a size 9 and wear it without socks. I got the mulberry color and it looks like it does on screen.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next »