Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Sorellington™ Canvas

Sorel Women's Sorellington™ Canvas

It’s raining, it’s pouring, and your feet could care less when they’re tucked inside this impervious-to-rain boot. Featuring sturdy canvas bonded over waterproof rubber, this fresh spin on the Sorellington combines all the comfort and protection you need in a Wellie with the durability you expect from Sorel.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Review 1 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive, mucho comfortable and Waterproof!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Napa
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are stylish, comfortable and waterproof. They are exactly what I needed for showing vineyard property in the winter months.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
suzannesmiles
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear a size 9...there were only size 8s available of the green/brown color, but I bought them anyway. After reading other posts I thought maybe they would fit. Well, they totally did! All considering, the calves could be a little wider, but I did order a size down. Otherwise, I find the boots to be comfortable and pretty cute. I'm glad I bought them :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed after a few months of wear

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
doglover
Location: Quebec, Canada
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
When I received these boots 6 months ago I thought that I had finally found the right boots for walking my dog on our frequently muddy trails. Finally, women's size 12 rubber boots! They were so much more comfortable for walking in than the farmer-style rubber boots that I am used to wearing. Unfortunately, they started to come apart at a seam at the inside ankle and water from a deep puddle leaked in. Unacceptable for a boot at this price from a reputable company like Sorel! I have several other winter boots from Sorel, one pair purchased around 20 years ago, and have always been more than satisfied. Hopefully, this was just a fluke.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
sav33
Location: Breckenridge, CO
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are awesome. I am a size 8 normally and I purchased a whole size smaller once I read these other reviews. I am super happy with my choice, and I will be moving to AK for the summer and wanted a heavy duty rain boot. These boots are extremely stylish with pants, or rain gear, and I would highly recommend them to others!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and quality rain boot

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
MichelleD
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I choose this boot for it's classic look and quality and it did not fail to meet my expectations. They run large, so I would suggest ordering the next size down if you are in between sizes. I am a solid 8 1/2 and the 8 in these boots are perfect for me, even when wearing medium thickness in socks.I have normal/somewhat slender sized calves and there is no issue with comfort and fit in the shaft when wearing them over jeans.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cool boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
cloudgirl
Location: Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I just got these in and haven't weather tested them yet, but they are exactly as advertised. The coolest rubber boots I've ever owned. They fit perfect and I am a normal sized girl. I wouldn't order larger sizes because of the calf fit as so many reviews say, unless you have big calves.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
aubree87
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are so great. I bought them as a mud/ pasture boot when taking care of my horse. They stay on me feet fantastically and are comfortable enough to wear all day.
Occasions: Work
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing and fit

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
t541502
Location: jnu, ak
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
After reading other customer reviews I purchased 1/2 a size smaller and it was a good choice. After I purchased the boots I started reading about how some women who have large calves may find these boots to be too snug or tight around the calves. I found that to be true. I would recommend that the top of the boot be more wide to accomodate those with larger calf muscles. I bought Sorels primarily for function and wish they were designed for those without skinny legs. But, they are snug and do fit me barely. I enjoy these boots as I live in Alaska and depend of rubber boots year round.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new rainboots

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
salena
Location: los angeles, ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I bought some Michael Kors rainboots last year and within two weeks the lining came up. My sister recommended I buy some sorels. She swears by them. I think they are the ugliest looking boots, they are too tight in the calf, and a little too large around the front, but I feel like I bought a good pair of rainboots. I will know for certain after the rain in january. I normally wear an 8.5 and had to get an 8 since they didnt have any half sizes. Like I said, I will know for certain what I think after I have worn them for one rainy season.
They do feel like a quality pair of boots.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Boot

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
hopearl
Location: Newport Beach, CA
I'm glad that I got thes! They look great and expensive. I REALLY like them. They run bigger than the other boots. I bought size 9 of 4 different Sorels, and I probably could have gotten an 8 in this one. I wish these had pull straps of some sort, would make them easier to put on.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Splish splash!

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
BostonBigfootGirl
Location: Boston
I bought these in black for a little more practical walking to work in the rainy Fall into Winter season as my sneakers are getting wrecked and I didn't want to destroy my other Sorel wool style snow boots. I am a 12 generally so I bought a 12, but they come up too big on the foot, but I have to keep them as they are REALLY snug around the calf. So, like you'd expect from a wellington boot, there is no ankle support so wear thick socks to fill the boot! TOTALLY waterproof and great for snow and rain, just wear some cozy socks. Cos they are totally water resistant I did get a bit sweaty in the toes though. Nothing some good socks can't fix! Great addition for both Fall and Winter!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots, great arch support

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Physio
Location: Eugene
Good arch support! I typically run in a women's size 9 and wear a size 8.5 in work shoes (and a 39 in Dansko clogs) and I bought the size 8 in these boots. They fit really well and I love that they have good arch support. Looking forward to wearing them in the Oregon rain!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

from the rain forest, love these boots

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer avatar
wholewheat
Location: bainbridge island, WA
I just got my second pair of Sorellington boots in the green color (spring green!) (Not this one with the canvas but they have the same fit) At first I got them for the beautiful color, but discovered that they fit like a nice shoe as well. they look like a woman's boot as opposed to most rain boots that are very unisex or made for men (big, clunky) I wear these almost year round (live in the Seattle area but out of the city) and walk my two big dogs a lot, through puddles, soggy ground, muddy areas. the boots are completely water tight, and fit great. I even do long walks in them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Sorellington™ Canvas
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wear them everywhere!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Ceder
Location: Montreal
So easy to slip on and off....I simply wear them everywhere. The extra space keeps your feet warm on colder snowy days....but just an all around great boot that goes everywhere and looks cool!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.