Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Tivoli™ Boot

Sorel Women's Tivoli™ Boot

Light and sleek, this streamlined winter boot features fleece lining, 100 grams of insulation and a waterproof shell to keep feet dry, warm and protected in challenging winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
141 out of 145(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish and functional

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Topanga, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I got these booties because I live in a canyon that gets pretty darn muddy when it rains, so walking around the property, waterproof boots are a must. I could have gotten some rubber ones, but I am also moving to the rockies next year so I needed to plan for snow use too. Though I have yet to try them out in the snow, that's what they were designed for and am confident they will stand that test. So far, they've been great for my needs here in the canyon.
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome boots!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Oak Ridge TN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
i was so excited when i received my new boots! They are perfect for rain or snow, but I ordered them because I love the style and they look so cute on. They are very comfortable! Excellent product!! love my new boots!!:-)
Occasions: Other, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new sorel's

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: East Lansing, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I got the Tivoli in the original tan color. They are so comfy! I wear them to class, on my way to the gym, shopping, etc. They are fabulous. Also, look very cute with black leggings and a sweater or a long down coat.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome boots!

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Clarion, PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are definitely worth the money! I live where it snows and rains A LOT! I now don't have to worry about my feet getting wet or cold. They look really cute too, especially with leggings or skinny jeans!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I luuuurrrrrve them!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My feet cramp in cold so I need boots that are warm enough to tackle New England winters. These are perfect!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoes.

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Moscow Russia
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
we have a frost - 25. the shoe is very warm.
Occasions: Active, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Tivoli™ Slip
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Women's Tivoli™ Slip
3.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Women's Tivoli™ Slip
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Me

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: South Lake Tahoe, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the cutest most comfortable-light-weight boots I have ever worn. I highly recommend these to anyone who wants to keep their feet warm this winter. They do run just a bit big, but if you wear big wool socks with them, they should be perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot, awful website

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Because I had taken advantage of all of the reviews of this boot online before I decided to buy it, I wanted to give back and offer my two cents about the product. I find these boots to be absolutely perfect and I wish it were snowy every day so I could wear them all the time.
However, I must say, Sorel you need to do something about your review process. Why should one have to give you all of their personal information just to leave a dang review, especially a positive review? I don't like giving out my email, phone number and address unless I need to and I see no reason why you would need that information from me to write a review of your product.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should be standard issue footwear for wet weather!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It rains in Oregon-oh not is not a surprise?? Don't know why it has taken me so long to own a proper pair of boots-have lived here all my life and am a huge fan of all the Columbia Sportswear family of fine products. First time Sorel purchase and I LOVE LOVE the TIVOLI Boots. They are first and foremost really good looking and stylin'. Next they are super comfortable. I rated them as running a bit small and what I meant by that is a bit, just a bit, narrow. The length is fine. Last, they are waterproof. I walk my dog in a local park every Saturday and Sunday no matter what Mother Nature (Ma Gert?) throws at us. My boots arrived on a Friday. I wore them for the next two days-sloshing around the park and doing all my errands. Forgot that I had them on. Stayed comfortable, warm and dry! :) Happy Booting to you!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mn
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Soft inside. Comfortable around ankles, not to stiff.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Snow Boot!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking for a boot that I could wear up to the snow as well as get me through some wet puddles if the weather was not cold enough for snow. These boots do just that. I was told that they run large, but I think they are true to size as I believe they are meant to fit with a thicker sock. Great sole for traction, and easy to clean. I'm extremely happy with my purchase and wear them all the time!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional with classic style

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bloomington, IN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable right out of the box! The lining is very soft. These have a very classic look that makes a potentially frumpy snow/rain boot actually look rather chic. So far seems to hold up very well to wet conditions.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic boot. You can't go wrong. Despite what others say, this is true to size due to it being a tad on the narrow side. If you are a wide foot person, order half size up, otherwise you'll be fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Barn Boot!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ridgefield, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed something warm and waterproof to work in the barn. I'm usually there for at least 2 hours in the early morning and my Mucks just weren't warm enough. They are super light and very comfy. Would recommend them in a heartbeat.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving these boots so far!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Minnesota and am constantly walking around in the winter to go to classes and work so I needed boots that could really last and support my feet. These boots are perfect for the job. I will admit they tend to run a bit small, so I do encourage buying a size up. Overall, great product!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, lightweight warmth

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots--they are comfortable and warm and the fit is true to size. They fit more snugly and are lighter weight than the Joan of Arc. Easy to pull on and take off. Cute with skinny jeans and leggings. The "buff" color leather on the upper part of the boot looks somewhat artificial when new, but I think once it's broken in it will look better.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: CT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great boot. It is quite the fashion and they are very practical for the winter. Used foot chart to measure and order. They are slightly large but not enough to return the boots. With a heavier sock they fit just fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these boots from a local store after I found out the hard way that my other pair of boots (not Sorel) were no longer cutting it in terms of keeping cold/moisture out. These are fantastic- keep feet warm and dry and are breathable enough to transition from outside to indoors without your feet burning up! I am typically a 6.5 to 7 in shoes/boots and the 7s fit just fine. I'm moving from PA to MN this coming year and they performed well on a recent house-hunting trip to MN. The $89 sale price is fantastic- snatch these up while they're cheap!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Lansing, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are great and are really comfortable. I think I should have ordered 9.5 instead of a 10 as now that they have packed down a little inside my feet move around just a bit too much, which just means I have to wear thicker socks and given how warm these are it means my feet stay very warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased so far.....

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Jackson, Mississippi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only worn them once. They were comfortable, nothing to complain about so far. I like a shoe that looks and feels great. My day varies from sitting all day, to on my feet moving 10 hours, to standing in rain for 8 hours. I can go from a warm 70 degrees to 30 degrees in a matter of hours. So time will tell, however, I am pleased so far. Received many compliments the day I did wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next »