Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe

In 1962, the Sentry was Sorel’s best-selling boot. Now the legend lives on as a classic, kicked-back Mary Jane.
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Review 1 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Shoes!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
MET12
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn a pair of these shoes for a couple of years and they are fabulous. They have a good arch support and are great walking shoes. So I have ordered three more pair so that I won't run out of them for a long time to come! I ordered two different color combinations. I get lots of compliments on these shoes. They combine comfort with attractive appearance.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needed for Comfort

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Nundy
Location: Miami, Fl
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these because I was having all sorts of foot pain while walking and needed some comfortable shoes. These were perfect. Be careful with sizes....they all seem to run a little bigger. I normally wear a 9 1/2 and decided to go with a 9 based on other reviews of other shoes. If you take the insole out it flops on your feet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Socks needed

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Toothfairy
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fairly comfy and got quite a few "hey cute shoes" complements. Not as much arch support as I'd like and kinda on the wide side, but I've survived fine all day on clinic floor. Back of the heel rubs a bit, even with loafer socks. Rubber outer edge all around is appreciated -- easy to wipe clean. Though it doesn't let your feet breath. Also not sure how long the elastic band on top will last. We'll find out. :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My 3rd pair

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
seacat
Location: Bend, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my 3rd pair of Sorel summer type shoes and I love them all. The style always draw comments and they are very comfortable to wear. I'll look to buy more eventually.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

little big, wish the button was real and not just for design

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
mrsk
Location: Bronx, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoes are little large. disappointed that the ankle strap is not adjustable and that the button is only for design.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Suzanne11
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think they run slightly large. I have a narrow foot so these were alittle wide. The strap fits great. I reordered a half size down and they are perfect. Very comfortable, too. So cute and I'm thinking about ordering in a different color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Laurenash5
Location: Globetrotter
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Firstly, I ordered a size smaller & they fit like my usually size. Secondly, the strap is attached via elastic. I had trouble getting the shoes on at first, but now the shoes are "broken in" and I have no problem. Lastly, they are constructed with high quality. I'm very happy with the look and comfort of these shoes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
drivengst
Location: Maple Valley,WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality, durable material. Great for dewy NW summers and should be good into fall and winter too. Ususally wear a 7.5-8, opted for 7.5 but still need to wear socks to keep them from being too big. Very cute, wish I'd have ordered another pair when they were on sale!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
kimber3
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these . Very cute they do rub the back of my heel though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A semi-thorough review after a couple weeks of wear

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
liquefy
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are a great shoe for a casual mary jane. Here are a couple of comments I have so far (I've had them for a couple of weeks now).
Size.
These shoes seem to run about a quarter size too big. I'm pretty much a tried and true size 7.5, but seem to trip over my feet a bit wearing these. Of course, the nice thing about that is that, come winter, I can wear nice thick socks under these to keep my feet toasty.
Comfort.
The Sorel Sentry MJ is really comfortable. I haven't gotten blisters at all, the sole is thick and simultaneously able to bend and move, and the arch support is okay.
The MJ Strap.
I know some people have complained about the strap not being moveable. The first time I put these shoes on, I had to work a little bit because the strap was tight. But, it quickly turned just perfect for slipping on and off.
Final note.
I found, yesterday, that I have no problems running in these shoes, as I had to book it about a half-block to grab my bus home from work. So, all-in-all, I'm happy I purchased them -- they are comfortable and stylish; they work well with dresses, skirts, jeans, and shorts. Lastly, I did buy them on sale, which makes me even happier with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
SamanthaD16
Location: Plattsburgh, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are well made and very stylish. I love them. They are slightly stiff and take some breaking in but I am very glad I purchased them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfy casual shoes.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
mec123
Location: Greer, SC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These run a little large so I bought a size smaller & they were perfect. They are a fun shoe for every day wear with jeans.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great company!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
SueW
Location: Beaverton, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product shipped when they said it would and have received many complements on my new shoes! Love the product, although it does seem a bit larger than I expected.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Women's Sentry

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Blue007
Location: Battle Ground, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was very disappointed. I could not wear these shoes because the strap is not adjustable! I have a high arch, and could not slip my foot in, even though the shoe is my size. When I ordered them from a picture, I never thought that the strap could not be adjusted. How silly! I tried to send them back, but postage cost too much. So my husband cut the strap and made it adjustable for me. Isn't he great!
Occasions: Casual
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy a pair!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
CindyA
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Extremly comfortable! Like walking on a cloud! Great arch! Love em!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun mary janes

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer avatar
joymama
Location: portland or
I just love my new shoes. Wore them yesterday to stand on my feet all day and they were so comfortable and look so fun and springy too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
whatever
Location: portland oregon
Very comfortable....
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love these shoes almost as much as my dog!

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Jess12
Location: NYC
These shoes are perfect to slip on for a quick errand but, comfortable enough to wear all day in the city! They give me plenty of support! The only thing I would change is maybe a wild a crazy new color instead of the predictable brown and black.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
pilgrimsregress
I work with shoes all day. This is my job. I wanted a shoe that was not an athletic type. I wear running shoes all day long. I also need a shoe with a good arch. This is a great shoe for my days off. i traditionally wear an 8 with 2AA width. With this shoe on i had a thumb width at the end. and it was a little roomy for my narrow foot. I solved the problem with thicker socks and or depending on the day an insole. The shoe its self had a great insole for a non-running shoe, but is a little heavy. It also had a good arch. My friends have seen the shoe and they also thought it was cute, and would like one. I will be getting another color soon. I want to wear them with lots of outfits.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sentry™ Mary Jane Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
GardenGirl
Location: Oakland, CA
I was ordering boots, then I saw these, so I ordered both! Just couldn't resist! These are very comfortable with or without socks, and the fit is just right!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »