Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot

A lightweight, fun-loving version of our winter Tivoli boot, the Tivoli Rain will have you actually looking forward to spring showers.
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
48 out of 52(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Review 1 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Black boots

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
I was very dissapointed that these boots ran so big. They are also kind of uncomfortable at the shin, so going down another size wouldn't help.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Utah
I bought this boot in red and I wear them even when it isn't raining. They are comfortable and warm. I wear a 7 in street shoes and that is what I bought in this boot. I'm very happy with this boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, UT
I bought the yellow boots and i can tell you how confortable, resistent and great those are! I love SOREL, the greatest boots ever!!! Fair price and great product!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as the other products I've bought here

PostedMay 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: The Suburbs
The shoes were a bit big especially in the ankle. Will have to put on real thick socks to make this work...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freaking Awesome

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I was on the Sorel website purchasing my Cate the Greats when I saw these red rainboots. My brain spazzed out, and I purchased them. This is abnormal for me; I usually only purchase what I've thought about and really need. However, I needed an awesome pair of red rainboots for a few reasons: 1. I didn't have rainboots. 2. They were red 3. They were awesome.
I've gotten them and don't regret them at all. They'll be great when I need something a little less warm than the Cate the Greats or when it's raining. Already gotten many compliments.
Fit is great, not bulky, come a few inches above the ankle.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elise

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland Oregon
Fabulous and fun. I bought three pairs for me, daughter and friend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN LOVE

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
I got these boots in fushia and I'm IN lOVE!! They are the perfect boots for me! I highly recommend, and every time I wear them I get several complements!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous Pink Rainboots

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
These rainboots are absolutely adorable. I love the hot pink shade (they are A LOT more neon than they appear in the picture) and the cute polka-dotted laces. I usually wear a size 9, but I've found that I'm an 8 in Sorel boots, so I would recommend trying a pair of Sorels on in person to check your size before ordering. Overall, I love these boots! They're very comfortable, too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hurt my feet

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
I already own a pair of Cate the Greats in a size seven and love them, so felt confident ordering these in the same size. Not sure if getting them in a larger size and wearing thicker socks would have helped, but found the rigid construction of these very uncomfortable. Took them for a 2 mile walk (flat ground) and they rubbed my feet raw in several places (little toes and heels). Won't wear them again, can't return them because I wore them - $100 wasted. Would give zero stars if I could, I'm so disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like this boot a lot

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I've noticed from these reviews that we all seem to have varying ideas as to how this boot fits. I first got a 9, which is my regular size and they were just WAY too small. Sorels (not this style) are sold at Nordstrom and so I tried on a 10 there, which is what I ended up ordering. I kind of wish I'd ordered a 9.5 (Nordstrom didn't sell the half sizes so I couldn't try them) but am not sure if 9.5 would have been too small and didn't want to pay for return shipping TWICE. In any case, for me, they are just fantastic boots. Super comfortable, waterproof, quick to get on and off, and I can wear them walking the dog through any kind of leafy wet mess and not worry about it--they would be incredibly easy to hose off at the end. I wonder if it is because I have kind of big feet (although normally a 9!) and while not officially "wide" definitely not on the narrow side that I find them comfortable. Could it be others with smaller feet are having the worst problems? I like this boot, myself, and am happy to have a pair.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new RED Tivolis!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Berkeley, Ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was delighted to see my new rain boots when they arrived and found them to fit very well. I did read the reviews before ordering the size because they said this style ran a little small. I ordered an 8 instead of 7.5, fit perfectly.
The red is not as intense as the picture shows, they are a lighter red on the top part. Tivoli is still a very cute rain boot style and the extra pair of black with white polka dots shoe laces in the package will definitely put a smile on your face!
I recommend this boot on its looks. Unfortunately, I haven't had a rainy day since I received them, so I can't report on the functionality. However, they look very well made!
Occasions: Work, Casual
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES YES YES YES YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: italy
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
omg get this product i love these so much even though they cost alot of money there worth it one time i went to my friend chels and she was so jealous so i reccomend getting these boots i prefer the pink but its your choice get them there even water proof and they make u look stylish!!!!
Occasions: Going Out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Traverse City,MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered the pink Tivoli rain boots for me and my sister and we are both in love with them!!! I ordered them a size up so we could wear them in the winter with heavy socks, and they fit great!!! They are warm and waterproof and great for ice fishing,not to mention all of the complements we get!!! Truly a great all year round boot! (which is what I need in MI, where the weather changes every 10 minutes)
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Other, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot for Rain and Snow

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I truly love this boot. At the time of purchase, I didn't realize it was a rain boot and I wore them during a snow storm. They handled extremely well and they have excellent traction. I don't know what the differences between a rain boot and a winter boot are, but I would recommend these boots for rain and snow. I actually prefer these over my "winter" boots due to the flexibility and comfort I feel in the foot area. I have extremely wide feet for a woman and these boots actually fit very comfortably. For this reason, this boot gets an excellent rating compared to the slightly snug winter boot (Good). I will continue to wear this pair more regularly than the winter boot mainly because they seem to be more comfortable and very cute!
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bethesda, MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have them in navy blue- LOVE the look and feel of this boot. Wore them in a TORRENTIAL downpour, great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great rainboots

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: long island, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great rain boots! I love them they fit exactly like my other sorel boots. My only problem with all my sorel boots is that there is a piece in the back that always pushes into the back of my leg/ankle right where it bends when I walk.
They keep feet super dry and are veryyyyy cute!!!!
They do run about a half size small so order up (I usually wear a 9.5 and so I ordered a 10).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: carpentersville,il
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these and another pair for less than what I could get one pair at regular price. You cant beat sorel for foot comfort, being true to size, and there construction.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute rain boots

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear size 6 in shoes and 6.5 in boots. Ordered these in 6.5 and they are a bit roomy but I think they'll be fine with thicker socks. Super cute in navy and they also give a polka dot lace. Sturdy and is a bit heavy but not too much so. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these boots on sale and couldn't be happier. I got the bright yellow, and they make me smile every time I put them on. I love the polka dot laces too! I haven't had a chance to wear them in the rain yet, but am looking forward to trying them out soon! I normally wear size 7.5 and ordered a 7 and they fit fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Praying For Rain

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Georgia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I want it to rain so I can wear them. They are so cute. They not onlylook good, they feel good. I wish I could get a pair in every color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »