Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Sorel '88™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Sorel '88™ Boot

In 1988, Sorel was commissioned to create a boot for the Winter Olympics in Calgary. The Canadian team rocked it first—now it’s your turn.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Can never be washed!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sonyalynn64
Location: TC Michigan
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got these last winter. Loved them until they started getting brown stains on them. Still haven't figured out what it's from. Decided to try to wash them, brown came off, but now I have bright yellow stains.
I am disappointed. They were light and the most comfortable boots I've ever owned. Now I need to find new ones.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

concerned about warmth and durability

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
perlow
Location: nh
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is my second pair of Sorels. The lining is thin and not nearly as warm as my other Sorel boots. I noticed they DON'T have a Sorel temperature rating, so I wrote to Sorel. Their response: The boots are "moderately warm, to be sure, but they are more of a fashion-forward boot than anything. "
Given this response and my initial impressions, they won't keep my feet warm (and certainly not "fireside warm") with basic winter tasks (walking through snowy sidewalks, shoveling), and I question their durability.
Furthermore, while I appreciate the narrow looking toe and their light sole, I certainly wouldn't consider these boots to be fashionable, although I understand that other people adore wearing them with skinny jeans or a skirt. The calf is pretty big and they are, well, just big black boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it's perfect but attention to size!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
lilpanda
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I find them so stylish and well made. But please be aware they fit small! Normally I wear between 7,5 and 8. 8 is small for me.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with purchase!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
nina
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me and my girlfriend purchased this boots. Size is perfect. Model is amazing. We loved colors. I had purple and she bought in white.
Quality is beyond of any possible imagination. Love it, love it, love it!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

WAY too small

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
rkalita
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I normally wear a 7.5, so I figured I was safe ordering the size 8. It would give me some room for thicker socks in the winter. Wrong! My toes touch the edge of the boot. Definitely order a size or two up.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute - Can't wait to wear them

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
laurantwins
Location: Jackson, Wyo
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in Jackson, Wyoming, I spend a heck of a lot of time in waterproof/snow boots. I am always on the lookout for some that are cute & original - and these fit the bill. I can't wait to wear them! In fact, since it 's rainy and in the low 60's here today (July 5th), I may slip them on with a pair of shorts and a fleece!
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fabulous Sorels

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yvon
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I received my 2 great new pair of Sorels and I just love love love them! Everyone that sees them asks me where I got them, and they just love the look! Thank you so very much, Sorel, you are awesome!
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snow boots?

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
slmcdermott
Location: Morgantown,West Virginia
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I like them, alot! It's not winter here yet...But so far, they are water proof!
I've been wearing them while it's rainy so i can 'break them in' for winter.
I don't like that they are rubbing on my ankles and they don't keep my toes warm..
I'll have to write another review when i have 3 foot of snow to shovel...we'll see if they last as long in those conditions as my $20 walmart snow boots! I expect they will....stay tuned....
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
schtien
Vail, CO
 
Please wait while more information about schtien is loaded.
Additional information about schtien could not be loaded.
question
Posted December 10, 2011
did you buy your exact size? Or did you get a bigger size
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dark spruce awesome "88"s love them

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
walker5888
Location: east aurora,n.y.
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
just perfect color as on line .. i went up a size because i have wide feet and they fit great and room for a thicker sock when weather in upstate new york gets bitter!!! the look the style and Quality name got my attention can't beat a sorel!!! QUALITY !recommend these to anyone ...
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sorel '88™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my Purple 88's!!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
spicijulezz
Location: Portland Oregon
LOVE LOVE LOVE my new 88's. I love rocking the purple and everyone ADORES them, including me!! super comfy, stylin, great to wear to work, around town.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.