Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot

Our iconic Pac boot gets updated this season with fun new graphics. Crafted from waterproof suede leather and vulcanized rubber, the 1964 Pac is a favorite for everything from relaxing après ski to running errands in the snow.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

1964 Graphic with Good Looks

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
MarySD
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The quality of this boot was "good," but it just wasn't the boot for me. I returned it. It is a very nice looking boot. It just didn't have the best comfort I wanted in the toe box and maybe a little tight through the arch. Part of that issue is probably the construction parameters of the boot: the "foot box" meeting up with upper part of the boot. It felt constrained in that area for me. I ordered a size 8.5, and I don't think a size up would have been a solution. The heel was sloppy for me. I was comparing it to the Sorel Chuglug which I then selected. If they could engineer a little more flexibility into that "meet up" section of the boot, it would seem like a home run. Maybe the issue is just the shape of my foot. In contrast to the boot I selected, it also seemed a bit too heavy. Is there some composition that could lower the weight and add a tinge of flexibility? (Thats' why I am giving it a 4/good on quality because Sorel DOES boots and I think they could do better on this one. ) Function prevails, but style is as important to me as function--so the two have to meet up in order for me to purchase. Thank you so much Sorel for your products and service.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
kdh322
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were the best purchase in my entire winter wardrobe. I am normally a size 8 but ordered a size 7 and they are still slightly too large but with a pair of thick socks they are perfect! They aren't showing any signs of wear and I have worn them through multiple snowy, slushy days. The boots are also adorable, I get compliments on them all the time. They are a little chunkier than I was expecting based on the picture on the website. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
cjmz
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found the boots I purchased to be true-to-size; they do loosen up a little once worn awhile.
They are extremely comfortable and warm in Pennsylvania winters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute graphic on this boot. True to size and quality boot.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
JJ209
Location: Draper, Utah
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice boot to walk across a snowy, icy area. Beautiful boot, combines a little fashion with function.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1964 graphic, Great winter boot!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kayla
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this boot. Perfect height to stop snow. I'm a 8.5 and got a 9 because of no 1/2 sizes and they are a little big. Should've got a 8 prpbably. But great boot, a tad bulkier
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not quite right

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lookin4shoes
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are lovely to look at, and most likely are very comfortable as well; unfortunately they're just way too big!
I've purchased sorel boots before and had a problem with the size, so I ordered these a full size smaller than I normally wear my boots, and they're still too big (even wearing thick socks didn't help enough).
Buy these boots if you're looking for comfort and cuteness, but pay close attention to the sizing and go smaller!!!
*I have wide feet and a high arch. I normally wear a size 9 in boots, these were a size 8 and felt too big. Another half size down may do it.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad I read the reviews........ very helpful

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Getch
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually don't order shoes on-line but with the deal Sorel was offering on the summer boot sale.............I just had to try!!! I read the reviews and noticed that people said they loved the boots. They recommended when ordering to go a size down, I did and they fit perfectly. I put them on and will only have to wear thin socks instead of the big winter socks. I can't wait to wear them this winter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Paid Extra Shipping for Defective Boot Return

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Curlie
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought a pair online on sale, once received the right boot's fit was significantly smaller (toes jammed in toe box).
Customer service sold me another pair, not at sale price and discounted the difference from original sale price along with free shipping.
The next pair I received fit - same size as the first.
However, in the end, I was forced to pay an additional $14 to return the pair of boots that was defective which puts me out $14 additional dollars! Not happy about that.
I wouldrecommend to not buy these boots online. Go into a store and try them on, since there is variations on the fit.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots.

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
AAKK
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm usually a size 8.5 and was worried when I saw that these boots don't come in this size. I read other reviews that said the boots run slightly large so I went with the 8 and they fit perfect! I would definitely recommend going a half size down. These boots are perfect for Chicago winters and cute for going to class. They are worth it because not only will they keep your feet dry and warm, but they are a great quality and will last for years.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SORELy disappointed

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
andrea12
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I can't express how excited I was for these boots. After weeks of staring at them online, and reading the good reviews, I bought them. Now after wearing them, I can't express how utterly painful they are. I thought perhaps they just needed to be broken in, so I continued to wear them. Well, after just tearing them off in a Boston train station after I couldn't take one more step to find both my ankles BLEEDING, I don't think breaking in is going to happen. It's like they were made for someone who is constantly leaning forward, because if you stand straight up (as I assume most people do), the backs crease and dig sharply and directly into your ankles, a little above your heel. Maybe I got a bad pair, because I feel like this issue would've appeared in the reviews. I am so incredibly disappointed because they are so cute, and I thought they would be great winter boots.
I gave one star for fit.
Occasions: Active, Going Out, Casual
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves her new boots!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Freeze
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My daughter is in college and needed a good pair of boots for all the walking she does. She found the boots online and told me about them. She stressed that the boots were the only thing she wanted for Christmas. I ordered them and she loves them. In fact, she put them on Christmas morning and wore them in the house all day. She even took a nap in them. She has since used them outside for walks and even a 2 hour snow shoe walk. She said her feet stayed dry and warm the whole time. She said that they are "super comfy". It makes me feel good that she will stay warm and dry at school. I know that she will have these boots for a very long time!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great - warm comfy shoes!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
jjNU
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These shoes are great - particularly for wide feet. They are very comfortable and warm - I can't wait to try them out in the snow.
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute, very useful!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moochelle
Location: Illinois
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought the deer print boots, and I absolutely love them! They're the best-looking pair of waterproof boots I've seen in a while. :) The boots are really comfortable and light; a great combination when trudging through heavy snow. I think the height of these boots is perfect - about 9 inches. Not too tall or short.
If you're looking for a pair of boots that's both practical and pleasing to the eye, this is a good pick!
Occasions: Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and functional

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kellie716
Location: Athens, GA
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I live in Georgia, so I wasn't sure if this shoe would be necessary for me. I went for it anyway because they're cute, it does snow occasionally, and I figured I could wear them when it rains, too. Now I'm so glad I did, because I wore them yesterday in rainy weather and they were a huge hit! Warm, comfortable, fashionable. When it does snow, I'll be prepared.
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Tivoli™ Low II
4.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I'm in love with them, I can't give them up but....

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shanty
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
They do fit large. When I walk I feel like I'm slipping in them. It would be fun to tromp around in snow, but pretty unpractical for every other purpose.
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the boots, but they are too big.

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
sazar7
Location: Johnson City, TN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I recieved the boots and I love them. The left one fits good, the right one is too big. I tried to wear a thicker sock with it to see if that would help, and it still moves around when I walk. I would love to exhange the boot and get something that fits. I hope to hear back from you soon.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sweet kicks

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
PechouliMama
Location: Nebraska
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Perfect for a frolic in the snow. pretty heavy duty - prob going to invest in a slightly less serious pair for drier class days.
I have a long narrow foot, so they fit me pretty wide. It's ok though, because I can lace them to my ankles. Love the print and the uber warm fabric. Overall a great decision
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent warmth

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Damara13
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered Sorel boots off the recommendation of my sister. We both have hands and feet that run cold and she loves hers. Now its December in MN and my toes are still toasty warm. I needed practicality but desired something stylish too. These are perfect for meeting my wants as well as my needs.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THESE BOOTS

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abigail
Location: Athens, GA
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are probably the best purchase I've made in a long time! They're extremely comfortable and super warm - not to mention extremely cute! I haven't stopped getting compliments on them! I've been wearing them everyday since I got them- Highly recommended!
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s 1964 Graphic™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Fashionable, and Practical

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andy
Location: CA
I got the gray version and absolutely love the cute graphics...not too girly and subtle enough to wear with any winter clothes. They're super comfortable and fit pretty true to size. One odd complaint: the shoe laces are way too long--i've got a ton left over dangling from the tied bow. Ah well, still love these!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12Next »