Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot

Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot

The waxed canvas upper and felted wool liner make this seam-sealed, waterproof boot extra special; it’s perfect for keeping feet warm and dry in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.255 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
114 out of 127(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Review 1 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No 8.5!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
I really wanted these boots, but they don't make an 8.5? They make a 9.5! It makes no sense. The 9's were too big, 8's were too small, so I got neither. I normally wear a 9, so these run small...
I would recommend this product.
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byRae14
Buffalo, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Rae14 is loaded.
Additional information about Rae14 could not be loaded.
Love these, true to size!!
onJanuary 12, 2014
I had to order these from a different website as my size wasn't available here…
I am normally a 7.5
I take a 7 in classic Uggs
I usually order traditional boots in an 8 because I like a little toe room. I ordered these in an 8 and they fit perfectly as I hoped they would. I also have wide calves (17"), but will have no problems with these. I got the black…I LOVE the colored laces, makes a rugged boot look a little more girlie!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Very cute and very warm, I'm looking forward to a great (and warm footed) winter!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hard sizing

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco
I loved the look, but unfortunately the size 8 was way to big. I'd order a half size smaller, but they are out of stock in the color i wanted. I don't want to pay more shipping fees to see if I can fit in the size 7. It's a really wide shoe as well, more of a snow boot style than a rain boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far...

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Moved to Chicago from Texas, haven't had a chance to wear them out yet, but they seem great so far just from trying them on and wearing them around the house. Normally wear a 7.5 or 8, ordered a 7 because other reviews said they run large (and they do) and they're great. I am wearing thinner socks with them, so they might be a little snug with thicker socks. Overall, comfy and fun with the bright laces.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorels Rule!!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are exactly what I was looking for! They are warm, have great traction, and look cute (in a sporty kind of way!). There's a loop on the back of the liner and shell so they are easy to pull on. I wear a 6.5 and sized down to a 6 and they fit perfect. I am even wearing snowboard socks with them (Burton Scout Sock). My forefoot is on the wider side, too. I know there's a lot of debate as to whether to size up or down. Personally, I can't stand when my heel slides up in a boot or shoe, so I say size down!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adorable Style- Just not a good fit

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I LOVED these online, but they just weren't the right fit for my feet. I generally wear a 7 1/2, but opted for the 7 (6 1/2 was not available)...the boots were too large and too wide. I'm afraid if I went down to a 6 they'd be entirely too small. I would have returned them for a 6 1/2, but unfortunately that wasn't an option. The boot itself is such a great style- I wish I didn't have to return them!
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women boots

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
It was a gift for my daughter and she likes it very much,
Thanks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1964 premium canvas boots

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are probably the best investment I've ever made. Well worth the money and they keep my feet so warm. I now enjoy walking through the snow and can't wait for more of it to come. I am a size 11 but because reviews said they were wide, ordered a size 10 and they fit perfect. Not only are they super comfortable but also stylish and cute! Best boots, I love these!!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality fashion

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I get a million compliments on these boots. However, the best part is that they are so incredibly warm and effectively waterproofed, that I don't have to worry about having "cute" boots that are ineffective.
I ordered a full size smaller that what I usually wear in shoe sizes, and I've been very pleased with my choice -- even with heavy winter socks.
This model strikes a good balance between classic and funky. It has a very traditional structure, while it definitely is not the preppy (and overly popular) Sorels that everyone is wearing from J.Crew this season.
I very much appreciate this throwback to the 1964 version.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring back the past!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great boot, wasn't born in 1964 but judging by this boot must have been a good year. Lightweight and warm.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot for snow

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: San Antonio, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I just got these for a winter trip, and they were really great. I ordered them a size down (I'm usually an 8 and I ordered a 7) - and while they do fit comfortably, they're still pretty roomy and I'm curious if a 6 would have fit even better. I'm happy with the 7s but I have to wear thicker socks with them. Overall though they work well and are very stylish too!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A solid boot

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New Hampshire
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots! They are super comfortable, totally waterproof and very warm. When they arrived I wanted to try them out in the house to make sure the fit was right. I put them on and ended up wearing them around the house all evening; it felt like I had slippers on (although heavier, of course). I normally wear a 6 1/2, but with no half option I generally go up to 7. After reading reviews and thinking about how the liner might compress, I ordered the 6; the fit is great.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and Practical

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: southern NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
As always, Sorel keeps my feet warm and dry! I used to have the caribou boot, but I love the vintage look to this pair! Liner removable, 2 shoe lace color to choose from, AWESOME BOOTS :)
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Other, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love my premiums. Simple. Stylish. Classic. No fluff, no fur, but definitely not boring. Simple enough to wear all day, even inside with skinny jeans, but rugged and functional enough to trek around in a storm!
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit Great.

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These fit great on me, I wear a size 10 and with some socks they are just right. love the purple/pink colors. and great grip/ water-proof fabric.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
The quality of the shoe is outstanding - it is truly waterproof, and thanks to an inside insert extremely warm. Works really well in cold and wet weather. I bought the purple version, and love the look - it's a bit unexpected and quirky, although I am not too fond of bright pink laces. The problem is the sizing - having read previous comments/reviews, I decided to order size 9 (normally wear 10), and it turned out ok as it comes to length but it is quite tight. So when I want to wear them, I first have to spend twenty minutes desperately trying to put my feet in. Perhaps size 9,5 would have been better but it sold out.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sizing is strange

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these a few weeks ago and after trying on a similar pair in the store (for sizing purposes) I decided to try a size down as some reviewers had mentioned earlier. Normally I wear a size 8, but instead went with the 7. They fit perfectly! I even have enough room left over for thick socks. I live in the Netherlands so these shoes will be great for the cold and rainy weather!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Drum, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute, so comfortable. I usually wear a 7 1/2 or 8 so I sized down to a 7 because the reviews said they run a little big. The length is perfect, they're a little wide but with a pair of thick socks they'll fit just right. Love the 2 color laces! Can't wait for winter to get here so I can try them out in the snow!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing looking boot and very high quality!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago,IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot for the winter and rain/snow. I bought these for when I need to take our dog to the park in the snow and rain in Chicago winters. These are SUPER warm, very durable and they look great too! I highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good shoes

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional and cute and warm. Wish the front half (toes) was narrower; makes your feet look huge, but the extra room is needed for the felt liner and comfy socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next »