Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot

Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot

The waxed canvas upper and felted wool liner make this seam-sealed, waterproof boot extra special; it’s perfect for keeping feet warm and dry in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.33 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
74 out of 82(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Review 1 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
DonutLuvr
Location: Metro detroit area, home of the polar vortex
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After searching and searching the sorel website for my first purchase of a durable winter boot I finally decided to go with this style in black. They also came with fuscia colored laces which is awesome. After reading reviews about buying one whole size or half size smaller than usual and some other reviews saying to buy your actual size I decided to buy my actual size & find out for myself if they ran large or not. They finally arrived and they fit perfect.
My feet aren't wide and are your average looking size 7. My toes are probably longer than average but not crazy long. I hate feeling like my toes are squished or when I walk that my big toe has a lot of pressure on it. These boots give just enough wiggle room for my toes.
Looking at them for the first time, after opening the package, they seemed a little large. Getting them on was a small struggle because the inner liner is pretty snug, but it's really no big deal to me. I'd rather have a snug fit than a loose fit that snow will fall inside of. The only struggle was getting them past my ankle & heel of my foot but once they were on all the way they weren't too tight feeling on my feet. Very breathable! Also, I tried them on with a regular athletic sock. After seeing them on in the mirror they don't look big at all in proportion to my body and I'm sure with a winter coat on they will look perfect! I even asked my brothers if they looked too big to them and they said not at all.
I gave this boot 4 stars however because I have yet to see how they do in the winter cold here in Michigan! Can't give a full 5 stars until it can stand the bitter cold. They do feel very warm so far though.
Can't wait to test these boots in the cold of watching outdoor hockey games in the bleachers! Hopefully no more numb toes!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy one size down

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
crobs
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Great boot, comfortable, a little heavy. Should order one size smaller than regular size. Base of the boot is larger than I expected and makes the boot move around while I walk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

VERY bulky

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
vlc1
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While attractive and obviously high-quality, this boot looks HUGE and is very heavy. I plan to return them.
I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Mariana
Location: São Paulo, SP
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot is very confortable and keep feet warm and cozy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Moimoi
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They do run a bit large. Order half a size down at least. I probably could have gotten a whole size smaller, but half is fine. The quality of the boots is great! I can see them lasting years. They have been perfect for snow and rain.
They look huge when you are wearing them and look down to your feet, but they dont look that way from the front or the side, so I saw no problem with this.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Form over Function

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
ClaireVermont
Location: Burlington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I live in Vermont, where it is pretty cold. (It has been between -33 and 30 degrees Fahrenheit for four months or so.) After reading the reviews, I was pumped about these boots. It seemed like they would look good and keep my feet warm, even in the bitter cold. I bought three pairs, one for me and one each for my two male friends. My first surprise was that the tags on the boots said that the men's boots were rated to much colder temperatures than the women's by ten degrees or so. As it turns out, my friends have been extremely happy with the boots, and I have been miserable.
I spend a lot of time outdoors in the winter, snowshoeing, hiking, running around, so I really need a good boot. These boots, with no matter which socks I wear, have never kept my feet warm. After 15 minutes outside of the car, feeding chickens or running errands, my toes are so cold that they hurt. I have resorted to wearing lots of socks and my old rain boots because even that seems to work better than these boots.
If you live in a place that doesn't get that cold, maybe try these boots. If you are somewhere colder than 30 degrees, forget about it.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
sbk10
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were exactly what I wanted. Warm, waterproof, good for playing out in the snow. And the price was right. They seem to run a little bit, but with thick socks I have no problem with that. Great boots.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Jen247
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots, I am sure they'll last a very long time. They are totally water proof and extremely warm. They are very comfortable and it makes me wants to wear them all the time. They are extremely functional. I am thrilled with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, sturdy & cute

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Lacey
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I work outside and during this winter my feet have been cold and wet during many shifts and I finally decided I should invest in a better shoe. I decided on Sorel after many people I know given high recommendations and I thought they were cute! I read all the reviews for this boot and debated about buying an 8 or a 9 (I am normally a size 9) but ended up going with the 9 to be safe. They are a bit big, but I think I'd rather big than too small, there is plenty of room for socks and pant legs. I have also put some gel inserts in the bottom that make them fit better and give my feet another layer of comfort. They are super warm and keep my feet completely dry while being also being attractive. I am very happy I decided to get these boots, but I wish I could have tried on both an 8 and a 9 before deciding which to buy!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, warm, and they look cute

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
dlabrook
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these just in time for two weeks worth of non-stop snow and slush in NYC and they were awesome. Kept my feet nice and warm, and totally dry. I have tall boots for walking in higher snow - these are perfect for getting around town. Noticed if i didn't tie the laces tightly the inner lining scrunched up in the back while walking, but if you tie them snuggly there is no problem.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love them

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
emilulu
Location: brooklyn, ny
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they are awesome - almost look like snowboard boots - and keep my feet completely dry and are very comfortable. the only annoying thing is that the felt/warm inner boot comes out when I take them off. not such a big deal, but I wish the inner boot was attached to the outer boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most talked about boot at work :)

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AnalyzeLucy
Location: White Plains, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Everyone at work stops and asks me if my boots are Sorel? WHY you ask, because apparently they are the hottest boots in NYC and sold out in many places because of our awful winter. They love the colored laces and how I've added a fur insole. I love fur so this worked for me and apparently everyone found it hot! I think its comical that all i wanted was a bootie to keep my feet warm and i got much more. A stable boot, with good traction, that is comfortable and cozy and best of all cute! Sorel is Awesome Sauce! Get a pair!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots for Winter

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Raye19
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great for the Minnesota winters! I wear these everyday to classes and work. Even though it took some time to get used to the heaviness of the boot, they are very durable, great for the cold, and true to size. They keep my feet very warm and dry and I would definitely recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, dry feet!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
AE123
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased the Women's 1964 Premium CVS boot after trying to make my classic rubber Hunter boots work this winter. I wanted something somewhat stylish/cute, at least for weekend wear and running errands. I absolutely love these boots! After reading reviews, I ordered them in my normal size (US 9) even though many people said they run big. I must admit that they are slightly large, but I do not think they would be as comfortable if I had ordered a smaller size. As they are, I can wear them with a normal athletic sock, or a thick wool one and my feet are comfortable. They are extremely warm and also waterproof. The lining insert kind of pops out when I pull them off, but it shoves back in easily enough. This issue is also lessening as I break the boots in more. Overall, a wonderful winter boot! I highly recommend them!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
glally01
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute, fit well, great quality.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Emily529
Location: Maryland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We recently just got 26" of snow and they were great. feet were completely dry and warm. I would say they were a little snug tho. couldnt wear my thickest socks but i'm not to worried about that. i still wear my normal boot socks and felt comfortable out in 20 degree weather
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow Boot!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SueBinPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my daughter who is in her first year of college. We have now hit record snowfall and I insisted she needed boots to slog around campus. She reluctantly agreed and went to off search for "snow boots that aren't ugly"! She found this boot and when they arrived loved them. She is between 8-8.5 so based on the reviews that these boots run on the larger side, I ordered the 8 and they are a perfect fit. (even for me who goes 8.5-9). She says they are a little clunky, but they ARE snow boots after all. Who cares when they are warm, keep your feet dry, and look good. Thanks Sorel for a good first purchase experience.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent boots!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Dani1415
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are amazing. I wish I would have bought them at the beginning of the winter. comfortable, cute, and warm! Size 7 is perfect if you are 7.5.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect snow boot

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
kwilson023
Location: Pittsburgh
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far I love these boots. I've had them for a few weeks and it has been a snowy few weeks so I was able to test them out. Unlike any other winter boots I've had these boots kept my feet completely dry! This is something I always struggle with in boots so these were perfect. I wish the lining kept my feet a little bit warmer, but I am someone who always has cold feet so it may be me. As for sizing I normally wear a size 8.5 but usually buy 9 in boots to fit thicker socks. I bought an 8 based on other reviews that the boots run large. I was nervous it would be too tight but the fit is perfect. Also-I really like the look of these. They are cute!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Kath25
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall, I love this boot! It has good traction and keeps my feet warm in the severe cold weather we've been having. I receive frequent compliments on how cute they are especially with the bright purple laces. My only complaint in that the felt liner comes out everytime I take them off, but its not enough of a hassle to prevent me from wearing the boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »