Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot

Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot

The waxed canvas upper and felted wool liner make this seam-sealed, waterproof boot extra special; it’s perfect for keeping feet warm and dry in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
89 out of 99(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Review 1 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too big

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
AWK930
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
I received a pair of these boots in the Siberia colorway and was so excited to get them for Xmas. I am a size 10 in all other brands and based on previous reviews that said this boot ran "true to size" I ordered a size 10. When I received these boots they looked like a man's 10. I checked the box but sure enough it said women's. They were enormous. They fit like a size 12 and don't even think about removing the liner to wear them as rain boots in warmer months-they were like wearing my father's shoes as a child. I was so disappointed because by the time i got them at Christmas, all the sizes had sold out. The real kicker is to UPS ground them back to Sorel, UPS charged $25.00 as they said it was a rural area. So so bummed but will try again next year. They are beautiful and wish they had fit.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed -- NOT warm!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
ColdFeetinMN
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was so excited to purchase my first pair of Sorel boots to keep my feet warm during the Minnesota winters. These boots are NOT warm. They are somehow rated to -25 degrees (how??). I took my kids sledding in 10 degree weather (10 degrees ABOVE zero and no wind) and within 20 minutes of being outside in these boots, my feet were FREEZING. I was wearing thick, wool socks and thought maybe the socks were too thick. The next time I wore thinner socks and had the same result. These boots are definitely not made for colder, winter temps and no where near the rated -25 degrees. They would be better suited for temps in the 30's and warmer.
Other than the boots not being very functional for a Minnesota winter, they're comfortable (but heavy) and they'll keep your feet dry. If you're looking for warmth though, keep searching -- these are not the boots for you.
I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dream boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
nnorthway01
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great! Warm, comfortable, perfect for Northwoods Winter. They are also stylish. I followed other reviewers and ordered a half size smaller they fit great! They are stiff when you first get them they have to be broken in. They are a heavy winter boot but once you get used to the weight perfect for running around town also. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable & Fashion Forward

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
KMW3
Location: Akron, OH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!! They're absolutely adorable and not too chunky like other winter boots can be. I was skeptical purchasing these after reading the reviews on sizing. I am a size 6 and ordered a size 6, they fit perfect! If I take the liner out they're a bit roomy but with a thick boot sock they're just fine. I bought the black pair and if you're worried about the lace color don't, they come with a black pair of laces as well! I have yet to test them out in the snow since we have had a mild winter so far this year, but for once I'm excited for the next big snowfall!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

in love with these booties!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
afronapf
Location: Annapolis, MD, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I asked Santa for these for Xmas =P after reading a bunch of revies I asked my ma for an 8.5 when I wear a 9 in everything. The 8.5 is perfect!!! These boots are so cute! Many people said these were uncomfortable and needed to be broken in or hurt their ankles but I have worn these the past 2 days non stop and they are so comfy and warm! I have arthritis in both knees so I'm a sucker for comfy shoes and I'm so glad these turned out perfectly for me!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite Sorel "heavy snow" rated boot

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ElleBelle
Location: West Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered the Joan of Arctic Wedge last year and loved them. This year, I wanted a warmer boot. After reading lots of reviews, I went with 1964 Premium CVS due to the low temperature rating (and also because I'm not a big fan of fur, fake or not). I measure at a Size 6 on the Brannock device, and I'm a solid 6.5 in dress shoes and boots. However, I'm also a long distance runner and am accustomed to wearing larger shoes when needed (I wear up to a Size 7.5 in running shoes). I struggled with sizing on this boot. By the time I decided on 6.5, it was sold out! A lot of reviews said it was true to size, or even large, so I very much worried that it would be too big and clunky (especially because it's a heavy duty snow boot). However, there is something about flat Sorel boots that push my feet forward (same thing happened in the Joan of Arctic Knit and Conquest Carly, but the heeled Medina II and the JOA Wedge fit perfect in 6.5). The 7 works fine. The lining takes up some space in the shoe, which helps. I figure this lets me wear super thick hiking socks for long winter trail walks. If I had the choice, though, I would've stuck with my true boot size of 6.5 :)
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
leavingfromva
Location: Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these boots to stay warm during recreational outdoor activities, in snow, and with plenty of walking. I love them- my feet never got cold with one pair of socks. The toe box is a little large which gives a clunky feel, but that was fine for me. The ankle angle is slightly forward as well, which took a little getting used to, but again- worked for me. I am usually an 8 1/2 and on rare occasion a 9, but the 8 1/2 was more than sufficient. I have already recommended these to a friend. Now, if only I could find a Sorel coupon code to buy my next pair! :)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy!! Great product

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
maryt19
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The fit is great! With the inner lining, they are extremely warm :) I bought the fossil, Siberia color and they come with both the orange laces and some gray ones if you don't want to make a loud statement. Warm, Durable and do well with outfits. They do take some time to break in but overall I am really happy with them :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute snow boots

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
CarlaG
Location: Lake Tahoe, California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
These boots are the cutest snow boots I could find, even still they are quite clunky. These boots actually fit great, I'm a size 7 and ordered a 7. They are kinda hard to walk in since they are so stiff and the front of the boot points upward. Good in the snow for keeping feet dry and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot, not great colors.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
jscacrane
Location: cleveland, oh
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a pair of winter boots to walk my dogs in the cold and snowy Ohio weather that would keep me warm. I wanted a pair that were functional, but that still looked at least somewhat cute. After a personal recommendation and some looking around on the internet, I decided on a pair of Sorel 1964s.
This is my first Sorel purchase and I will say I am really disappointed with the color combinations this year. They previously had a Navy/Black with bright blue laces, and a Beige/Black combo with red soles and red laces that I would have been so much happier with. I picked the "Fossil, Siberia" combination. It's just "okay." The tongues of the boots also don't lay flat, but instead fold over, when tied. So between that, they lose a star.
They are BIG, wide, clunky, and awkward looking. I have an average size & width foot, and they are actually wider than both my husband's Army and work boots. That being said, they're still more attractive than a lot of other snow boots.
Looks aside, these are a really great and seemingly durable boot. They've kept my feet warm and dry, which is the main purpose I bought them for. They're very nice quality and I expect them to hold up a couple of years, at least.
For me, they fit true to size. A little wiggle room with a very thin sock, but if wearing something more heavy duty they'd fit like a glove. The boot insert does tend to come out when you're taking them off, but only if you don't unlace enough.
Overall, these are great boots and if they weren't so wide and came in a color I liked better, they'd get a 5/5.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

chunky

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jessc28
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I really wanted to like these boots b/c they are so cute and the perfect height for me but they are very uncomfortable. The back of the ankle bends in and I felt like I was in ski boots, leaning forward. The lining is also uncomfortable.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
KC2468
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being in Wisconsin winters, it is hard finding boots that will keep your feet warm. I have already had the chance to wear these, and I absolutely love them. They are big, but not clumsy- and most importantly waterproof. I had on thinner socks and my feet were fine. I am really looking forward to having these keep my feet warm this winter. Most importantly, the Fossil Siberia color look really cute and I have had several compliments on them already! So, overall, I am really happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good winter boot

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Jade
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After reading the past reviews, I got this boot in black. It's an attractive boot, although I agree that it does look quite bulky. I sized down half a size to an 8.5 as other reviews recommended, but I think a 9 would have been fine. I probably won't be able to fit a thicker sock in the size boots I have now. Overall, I think this boot will do just fine throughout the winter.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clunky but Practical

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
acdcstyx
Location: East Lansing, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots look huge when you pull them out of the box but I found them to fit pretty true to size. They are extremely warm and are great for the Michigan winter coming up. I usually buy shoes based on how cute they are and these shoes are still cute for how clunky they are. If you are conscience about how big your feet look I would not suggest these boots. Other than that I love them and cannot wait to rock them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable and Comfy

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Trilby97
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got my boots in the mail and I LOVE them! I usually wear a 9 but I read that they run a little big, so I ordered an 8.5 and they fit perfectly. They do look really chunky on your feet, but I think that's what makes them so cute! Love these boots
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & functional

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jennifer74
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! They fit true to size even when I have my bulky wool socks on. They will be great for the Minnesota winters!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
gusya
Location: Springfield, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Just got these yesterday. They do run a little big which I already saw in previous reviews; but they're perfect with a pair of warm socks. The only thing I didn't like was that they look so big, and my size 10 foot didn't help either. Otherwise they're comfy and look cute.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
graciecandy
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I knew Sorel ran larger from a purchase last year. I normally wear a 7 in running shoes or boots so I ordered a 6.5 and they are perfect. They are so soft and comfortable inside. Yes, they look a little wide from top view, but to anyone else looking at them they are fine. I ordered the black and they came with black laces or a hideous purple which I will never use, lol. Look so cute with leggings or skinny jeans. I can't wait to wear these to work or doing errands all winter when I just want to be comfy and warm! My husband also said he liked them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
DonutLuvr
Location: Metro detroit area, home of the polar vortex
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After searching and searching the sorel website for my first purchase of a durable winter boot I finally decided to go with this style in black. They also came with fuscia colored laces which is awesome. After reading reviews about buying one whole size or half size smaller than usual and some other reviews saying to buy your actual size I decided to buy my actual size & find out for myself if they ran large or not. They finally arrived and they fit perfect.
My feet aren't wide and are your average looking size 7. My toes are probably longer than average but not crazy long. I hate feeling like my toes are squished or when I walk that my big toe has a lot of pressure on it. These boots give just enough wiggle room for my toes.
Looking at them for the first time, after opening the package, they seemed a little large. Getting them on was a small struggle because the inner liner is pretty snug, but it's really no big deal to me. I'd rather have a snug fit than a loose fit that snow will fall inside of. The only struggle was getting them past my ankle & heel of my foot but once they were on all the way they weren't too tight feeling on my feet. Very breathable! Also, I tried them on with a regular athletic sock. After seeing them on in the mirror they don't look big at all in proportion to my body and I'm sure with a winter coat on they will look perfect! I even asked my brothers if they looked too big to them and they said not at all.
I gave this boot 4 stars however because I have yet to see how they do in the winter cold here in Michigan! Can't give a full 5 stars until it can stand the bitter cold. They do feel very warm so far though.
Can't wait to test these boots in the cold of watching outdoor hockey games in the bleachers! Hopefully no more numb toes!
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy one size down

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
crobs
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Great boot, comfortable, a little heavy. Should order one size smaller than regular size. Base of the boot is larger than I expected and makes the boot move around while I walk.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »