Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot

Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot

The supple oiled leather upper and felted wool inner liner make this seam-sealed, waterproof boot extra luxurious and perfect for keeping feet warm and dry in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.291 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
0
72 out of 80(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Review 1 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
The boots fit true to size and have a little extra room for thick socks during winter. I haven't tried them out in the snow yet, but I have high expectations. The quality of the leather seems impermeable and the bottom of the boot has good traction.
I'm looking forward to warm feet during winter this year!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Heavy Duty Winter Boots

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
The run a little large, but they are very sturdy, waterproof, and comfortable. It's hard to make them look very cute but i guess maybe with leggings and a big sweater it could work. Good for winter & I'm happy with my purchase.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I chose this style over the Caribou because it was not quite as industrial looking. The foot bed is a little slimmer and more refined. I have the Caribou, which I bought in Canada years ago and still love it. I needed a pair to leave up north and wanted to duplicate, but the Caribou is much more clunky looking now than back then. The 1964 is is perfect. I ordered the liner to fit with the the shirring on top like the Caribou and it fits and looks great. It also makes it easier to get on as the shirring keeps the felt liner from slipping down in the boot when you slide your foot in. I have not worn this boot, yet. Believe it or not, here in Michigan we are still waiting for snow.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love them

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: newport beach , ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
From the moment my foot was got put into these boots they have been in heaven! I have only had them a week and have worn them several times. I live in Southern California but work work with horses and am in the mountains every other weekend. So far they have been amazing! They are wider than some other shoes that Sorel Has but its due to the Wool liner in it and that wool liner is what make these shoes what they are for me!
Hope you enjoy them !
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Winter Boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Orem, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great option for a slimmer but warm winter boot. The leather is a great option for long lasting waterproof protection. We initially ordered these boots because of some additional perceived features of an extra snow cuff and wool liner. Once I received the boots I realized that they didn't have some of the features that they listed. I found out that they had accidentally carried over the description of the Caribou boots when creating the product page for these boots. So just be careful that you cross reference features of your boots and make sure they are actual and call in to their customer service (they are super nice) and double check. Needless to say the boots are great, and my only gripe is that I wish they came in half sizes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sock Troubles?

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anyone else having trouble with their socks falling down after walking a bit? The fit is a bit clunky, so they rub downward when I walk. And yes, they are very wide. A bit difficult to walk in. But definitely warm.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLindsay12
 
Please wait while more information about Lindsay12 is loaded.
Additional information about Lindsay12 could not be loaded.
Agreed
onMarch 24, 2013
I had the same problem. They also pill the heels of any socks I wear with them. I was able to fix the problem of sock "migration" by wearing knee-highs with them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

In Between Sizes but LOVE this stylish winter boot

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are THE best winter boots I've ever bought! They are definitely 100% waterproof and sturdy-they can take a long day in slush and snow and keep my toes dry & warm. I was in between sizes and struggled for a long time on which ones to go with. I am an 8 1/2 and bought both the 8 & 9 to try. I would have been happy with either to be honest, but the size of the boot does take some getting used to since it's a little bulkier than your normal shoe. The fit itself didn't feel much different- the 9 would have been uber comfy. But, I went with the 8 & am very happy with them! I can wear with big ski socks or normal ones and feel comfortable. Plus I think they're super stylish, I prefer wearing these all winter knowing they won't get ruined or worn by the snow than any other boot. LOVE them!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute boots--but...

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased these boots last winter (2012). I haven't worn them on many occasions, simply because there hasn't been much need (anyone living in Colorado's Front Range area would probably agree). However, this February, I notice the rubber on the left heel was beginning to crack horizontally along the logo. I wore the boots once (it snowed, so I had no choice!) after noticing the problem; the crack grew and (again) my foot was wet and cold! I am very disappointed, considering my expectations of Sorel craftsmanship and the price paid for these boots. I plan to call Sorel to see if there's something that can be done to replace them.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cold Weather Shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a waterproof boot for the sludge-filled Chicago winters. These boots do the job. They are warm and keep my feet dry. A little clunky, they took a few times to get used to. I initially developed blisters on my heels but once the leather broke in, I was fine. They run a size big. I am normally a 7 and ordered a 6. They fit perfect and I still have room for a thicker pair of socks.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just moved from the UK and its my first year in Minnesota, so had to get some good winter boots. Got these beauties and I love them. the only problem is that I'm usually a standard size 10 (UK size 8). When I ordered the boots, I got the size 10, but they are way too big. I'm currently sitting in my office wearing them and I have a normal sock and a wool sailor sock on but there is still some space in the shoe. I tried on a size in 9 at the Mall of America but that was way too small and I could not find a half size. Overall, the brown leather is stylish and the boots are warm without being hot. Great style, especially if you're going for short skirts and clunky boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester MN
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the color
Feel confortable inside
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am normally a 9 1/2 or 10 but the 9 fits perfect. Comfortable and Durable - would recommend
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well made

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is very well made, however I had to return it because the boot was made for a much colder climate than I live in, so they were thicker and heavier than I needed. They would be great for heavy snow though. I returned the boots and customer service with sorel is excellent. You won't regret buying from them!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves them, keeps her feet toasty warm

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ancaster, Ontario
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter on line. Was having problems with accepting billing info, so I called Sorel directly and they took my info, arranged for delivery. Everything was great. Delivery was quick and easy to follow tracking route to determine when they would arrive. Main thing is she LOVES them. With Cold weather we have been having here in Canada, i now don't worry about her being cold. Size was very close. She ordered tens, which is usual for her, she felt they were snug but any other size would be total off. I'm sure she will good to go for many many years with these boots.
I would def order myself a pair when I need my current winter boots replaced
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's 1964

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heal fit is big. The rest is good.
Very warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Punta del Este, Uruguay
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always wanted a pair of these boots, and now I have them!! They fit perfectly and felt very comfortable when I tried them on. They seem to be really warm and that's exactly what I wanted. Now I just have to wait for the cold and rain to go test them!! I would recommend this product without hesitation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looking too huge uncomfortable for walking

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Both my husband I ordered SOREL after doing extensive research and reading reviews.
SIZE:
We followed the size guideline, measured our feet and ordered accordingly. The size was a perfect fit.
CONSTRUCTION:
The shoes are sturdy and I can imagine them being warm and dry in the winter.
The upper leather is very thick and at first quite hard to lace it tight. I believe like all leather shoes, this changes over the time. The felt inner boot was very comfy and warm. I was concerned about the lack of the arch support. On the pictures it looks like it has a very small heel, but it doesn't. To me it felt like the toes are slightly up and the whole weight ends up on the heel, which is a no no for any longer walk.
We are used to wear heavy, big hiking boots, but we both decided to return these, because they were so huge it looked ridiculous. We tried walking around the house for 30 minutes and that was already a challenge.
We ended up paying $34 for the return shipping.
SOREL gave us money back within 5 days.
I would recommend them for their sturdy built but maybe in a different model.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wanting a pair of these boots for a while and I'm glad I made the decision to buy them. I was looking for a durable, waterproof, warm boot and that's what I found. After reading all the reviews, I decided to purchase the boots a half size smaller than I usually wear, which turned out perfect. When I first received the boots in the mail and tried them on, I was a little disappointed with the tip of the boot being much bigger than portrayed in the photos. However, it only took about two days of wearing them to fall in love. The first day I wore them, I got a compliment on their style. The boots are sturdy and well built. The leather was pretty stiff at first, but I'm sure they will be broken in before long. I wore them for the first time in the woods while hiking through mud and water in 30 degree weather. They kept my feet dry, warm and comfortable. The boots seem to lack arch support in my opinion, but probably fit great to most. Overall, I am happy I purchased the boots and will use them a lot in my line of work and lifestyle. Good job Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boot!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered my actual size and it is absolutely perfect! I am so obsessed with this boot it is so amazingly warm!
DEFINITELY buy this boot. It also matches black or brown!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excited to give these a shot

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ithaca, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Read many of the posts on here before ordering. I definitely recommend ordering a 1/2 size down from your normal size. I have never been anything but an 8 and ordered a 7.5 and they fit perfect, even with thick winter socks. No comment yet on their actual functionality in snow/rain, since it's September in NY and I would be very sad if I actually had to use them at this point. I think I will get alot of use out of them come the winter though.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »