Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot

Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot

The supple oiled leather upper and felted wool inner liner make this seam-sealed, waterproof boot extra luxurious and perfect for keeping feet warm and dry in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
1
76 out of 86(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Review 1 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ashland, WI
Right when I put these on, I was hooked! They have amazing arch support for a winter boot and are very comfortable boots and not to mention extremely stylish! I will never go for a different winter boot ever! I usually wear a size 10, but ordered a size 9 based on their Size chart and was very surprised that it fit perfectly!
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
The boots fit true to size and have a little extra room for thick socks during winter. I haven't tried them out in the snow yet, but I have high expectations. The quality of the leather seems impermeable and the bottom of the boot has good traction.
I'm looking forward to warm feet during winter this year!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looking too huge uncomfortable for walking

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Both my husband I ordered SOREL after doing extensive research and reading reviews.
SIZE:
We followed the size guideline, measured our feet and ordered accordingly. The size was a perfect fit.
CONSTRUCTION:
The shoes are sturdy and I can imagine them being warm and dry in the winter.
The upper leather is very thick and at first quite hard to lace it tight. I believe like all leather shoes, this changes over the time. The felt inner boot was very comfy and warm. I was concerned about the lack of the arch support. On the pictures it looks like it has a very small heel, but it doesn't. To me it felt like the toes are slightly up and the whole weight ends up on the heel, which is a no no for any longer walk.
We are used to wear heavy, big hiking boots, but we both decided to return these, because they were so huge it looked ridiculous. We tried walking around the house for 30 minutes and that was already a challenge.
We ended up paying $34 for the return shipping.
SOREL gave us money back within 5 days.
I would recommend them for their sturdy built but maybe in a different model.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wanting a pair of these boots for a while and I'm glad I made the decision to buy them. I was looking for a durable, waterproof, warm boot and that's what I found. After reading all the reviews, I decided to purchase the boots a half size smaller than I usually wear, which turned out perfect. When I first received the boots in the mail and tried them on, I was a little disappointed with the tip of the boot being much bigger than portrayed in the photos. However, it only took about two days of wearing them to fall in love. The first day I wore them, I got a compliment on their style. The boots are sturdy and well built. The leather was pretty stiff at first, but I'm sure they will be broken in before long. I wore them for the first time in the woods while hiking through mud and water in 30 degree weather. They kept my feet dry, warm and comfortable. The boots seem to lack arch support in my opinion, but probably fit great to most. Overall, I am happy I purchased the boots and will use them a lot in my line of work and lifestyle. Good job Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I wanted to get these boots last year but they were sold out of my size so I made sure to get them plenty early this year! When I got the boots I tried them on and they fit perfectly. I love the way they look, too. I had my first opportunity to wear them yesterday and today with an early November snowstorm and they worked great! They kept my feet dry and warm. I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone looking for an awesome pair of winter boots! I grew up wearing Sorel boots and am so glad to be back in a pair!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will require a break-in period

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got my boots today. I ordered an 8 which is my normal size. Fits good! The boot looks and is a lot bigger on the outside but with the liner, it fits true to size for me on the inside. They would be too big without the liner. They are quite stiff, so they will need to be broken-in. They are fairly light considering their purpose. These are boots that I feel I will have for 10 years +.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boot!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered my actual size and it is absolutely perfect! I am so obsessed with this boot it is so amazingly warm!
DEFINITELY buy this boot. It also matches black or brown!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sending these back for a new pair

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Big Bear, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After putting these shoes on and taking them off a few times, I noticed a small tear in the rubber seem on the right shoe heel. I'm hoping this is just a manufacturing error because I know they are normally good quality shoes, and I'd hate for the rubber to rip even more while I'm walking in the snow. Aside from that dilemma the fit and comfort is very good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excited to give these a shot

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ithaca, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Read many of the posts on here before ordering. I definitely recommend ordering a 1/2 size down from your normal size. I have never been anything but an 8 and ordered a 7.5 and they fit perfect, even with thick winter socks. No comment yet on their actual functionality in snow/rain, since it's September in NY and I would be very sad if I actually had to use them at this point. I think I will get alot of use out of them come the winter though.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Clunky

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Though the boot is beautiful online, the boot is very large, heavy, and not flattering. They made my feet look massive; maybe twice their regular width. They definitely wouldn't be my go-to for any day-to-day activities. Will be returning.
To Sorel's credit: These seem like they are high quality, and they might be nice for very snowy/wet regions.
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little disappointed

PostedSeptember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thsee boots are of nice quality but unfortunately are very clunky. If you have short legs like me I wouldn't recommend getting these.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Choosing a size to purchase

PostedOctober 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I read all the reviews and was quite confused on what size to purchase. I bought an 8.5 and they ended up being too big, had to exchange for size 8.
USE THE SOREL FIT GUIDE, measure your foot in CM and order that size for 1964 premium leather boot (this will also include taking into account the liner)
Facts: In the Sorel Slimpack boot and a pair of the 1964 wedges I wear a size 9. My Nike running shoes are a size 9. Don't waste your money on return shipping and playing the waiting game - use the Sorel fit guide.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeper

PostedOctober 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My last Sorel boots lasted 20+ plus years. My garage was broken into and my boots were taken. I ordered these as a replacement and am not disappointed. Great quality as expected. Hope these will carry me through another 20 years.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

way too big

PostedOctober 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
I haven't worn them in the snow yet so I'm only reviewing the size. I'm usually a 6.5 and according to most of the reviews it was true to size. When I got the 6.5 it was a couple inches too big! I felt like I was clunking around in men's shoes. After reading the fit guide I measured my feet and ordered a 5.5 according to the sizing chart. These fit better, feels snug, a bit around my big toes, but not a deal breaker. Return shipping isn't free so measure before you buy!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winner!

PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot, kind of bulky but very warm and comfortable! Needed half a size smaller than recommended size from chart.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: McKinleyville, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was going to order a 7.5, but I checked my size using the size chart, and changed my order to a 7. They arrived yesterday, and the 7 is too small. Unfortunately, now the 7.5 is sold out. I do really like the boots, though, so I will see if I can find them somewhere else in a 7.5.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too big

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Ordered these boots for my daughter
with the size she normally wears, and
they were "huge" on her. Have to return.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Snow Boots

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This is my first pair of snow boots, and love them! Love the style, and looks super cute on. They do feel somewhat wide, but I'm still able to walk comfortably.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WI Winter

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
So at first when I got these there was no snow :( and I wore them once on a super cold day, feet were hot. They were snug at first. Then we got a snow storm and I tested them out while cleaning off my car. Awesome! Dry, Warm, feet. I do believe they are more for snow and ice and extremely cold temps. Make SURE you use the Sorel guide to measuring.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow boots I've seen!

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: West Tennessee
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love, love, love these boots! I normally wear an 8 1/2, sometimes 9 and my husband ordered me an 8. They fit perfect. They are SUPER warm. They have a thick wool like liner. It hasn't snowed here yet so I haven't gotten to test them in the snow but I can tell just from wearing them around a bit they are very warm and cozy. They are a bit wide so you definitely don't want them to be any to big. I have seen girls wearing similar boots and these are by far my favorites I've seen!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »