Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot

Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot

The supple oiled leather upper and felted wool inner liner make this seam-sealed, waterproof boot extra luxurious and perfect for keeping feet warm and dry in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
1
76 out of 86(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Review 1 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ashland, WI
Right when I put these on, I was hooked! They have amazing arch support for a winter boot and are very comfortable boots and not to mention extremely stylish! I will never go for a different winter boot ever! I usually wear a size 10, but ordered a size 9 based on their Size chart and was very surprised that it fit perfectly!
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
The boots fit true to size and have a little extra room for thick socks during winter. I haven't tried them out in the snow yet, but I have high expectations. The quality of the leather seems impermeable and the bottom of the boot has good traction.
I'm looking forward to warm feet during winter this year!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait for winter!

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Yes, getting these boots made me excited for the snow to fall! They are so comfortable and warm. While I haven't experienced wearing them in the snow, I have no doubt they will be perfect. Plus, they look nice!
Usually I'm a size 7.5, sometimes 8 depending on the shoe/brand, but they were out of 7.5, so I went with a 7. And, I'm glad I did! Even the 7 is just a tad bigger than I would normally like. But since they're supposed to be comfy snow shoes, I didn't send them back. So, if you're between sizes, order the smaller of the two!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely boots

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The shoes look and feel great! I have not worn them outside yet, but cannot wait until the weather permits.
Occasions: Going Out
I would recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's 1964 Premium Leather

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Thank you SO much for these AWESOME shoes! The comfort style and craftsmanship is unparalleled to any other boots I've ever purchased. Thank you!!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wide and Clunky

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wichita, KS
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I decided to return these boots because once I got them and tried them on they were too wide and clunky for me to walk comfortably and they looked like boats on my feet. I tried on another pair of sorels in a different style and they were much slimmer in design than this boot. I liked the color and they were well made. If they had been a slimmer foot bed I probably would have kept them.
Occasions: Active
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just right

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Comfortable boot. Great for easy on and off - with or without socks (3 season boots). Looks great with pants, leggings, or tights.
Occasions: Active, Other, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Heavy Duty Winter Boots

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
The run a little large, but they are very sturdy, waterproof, and comfortable. It's hard to make them look very cute but i guess maybe with leggings and a big sweater it could work. Good for winter & I'm happy with my purchase.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter weather boots!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I live in a climate that often experiences sleet, freezing rain, and lots of ICE. These boots allow me to be sure-footed on any surface and are extremely warm. They do run slightly large, so I ordered a size down and they fit perfectly!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I chose this style over the Caribou because it was not quite as industrial looking. The foot bed is a little slimmer and more refined. I have the Caribou, which I bought in Canada years ago and still love it. I needed a pair to leave up north and wanted to duplicate, but the Caribou is much more clunky looking now than back then. The 1964 is is perfect. I ordered the liner to fit with the the shirring on top like the Caribou and it fits and looks great. It also makes it easier to get on as the shirring keeps the felt liner from slipping down in the boot when you slide your foot in. I have not worn this boot, yet. Believe it or not, here in Michigan we are still waiting for snow.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots, but definitely fits big!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots! However, I didn't take the advice that run large seriously enough at first: I'm between a 6 and 7, but leaning towards the 7 so I decided that I should get the 7 still. They were huge on me! When I exchanged them and got a 6, they fit great: not too tight at all. The boots have a great liner to help insulate them, so they're a perfect not-too-clunky boot that can withstand the snow as I walk around my college campus. Very happy with the quality.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
great snow boot that is still wearable in a casual workplace!
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great winter boot!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
A little wide and definitely runs a size too big.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel 1964 Premium Leather Boots

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I LOVE the look and feel of these boots! Excellent quality!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love them

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: newport beach , ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
From the moment my foot was got put into these boots they have been in heaven! I have only had them a week and have worn them several times. I live in Southern California but work work with horses and am in the mountains every other weekend. So far they have been amazing! They are wider than some other shoes that Sorel Has but its due to the Wool liner in it and that wool liner is what make these shoes what they are for me!
Hope you enjoy them !
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boot

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is great for my lifestyle in Colorado. My feet never get cold or wet in winter.
I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Winter Boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Orem, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great option for a slimmer but warm winter boot. The leather is a great option for long lasting waterproof protection. We initially ordered these boots because of some additional perceived features of an extra snow cuff and wool liner. Once I received the boots I realized that they didn't have some of the features that they listed. I found out that they had accidentally carried over the description of the Caribou boots when creating the product page for these boots. So just be careful that you cross reference features of your boots and make sure they are actual and call in to their customer service (they are super nice) and double check. Needless to say the boots are great, and my only gripe is that I wish they came in half sizes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sock Troubles?

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anyone else having trouble with their socks falling down after walking a bit? The fit is a bit clunky, so they rub downward when I walk. And yes, they are very wide. A bit difficult to walk in. But definitely warm.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLindsay12
 
Please wait while more information about Lindsay12 is loaded.
Additional information about Lindsay12 could not be loaded.
Agreed
onMarch 24, 2013
I had the same problem. They also pill the heels of any socks I wear with them. I was able to fix the problem of sock "migration" by wearing knee-highs with them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wet Feet!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love the way these look and feel, but they're not keeping my feet dry! Sending them back and making use of the warranty. I need waterproof boots in the Wisconsin winter. My friend has these exact boots as well, and hers are perfect. Must be a defective pair. How sad for me!
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it, I say

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this with its lining. I'm usually a size 6 - 6.5, sometimes 7 depending on brand. Followed other reviews and sized down to a 6 and they fit perfectly. A bit snug at firs, but after a few hours of wear, they were perfect. Wore them out walking during single digit temperatures and they kept my feet warm, yet it's weird that as soon as I stayed still I could feel my feet starting to freeze. Love the way that they do not look very "snow boot"-ish. Reminiscent of a pair of high top converse. I've gotten lots of compliments from both men and women. Also tried jumping on water puddles and digging my feet into a pile of snow, just for the heck of it, and yea, they really are water proof.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »