Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot

Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot

The supple oiled leather upper and felted wool inner liner make this seam-sealed, waterproof boot extra luxurious and perfect for keeping feet warm and dry in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
39 out of 44(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Review 1 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
lulucapurro
Location: Punta del Este, Uruguay
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always wanted a pair of these boots, and now I have them!! They fit perfectly and felt very comfortable when I tried them on. They seem to be really warm and that's exactly what I wanted. Now I just have to wait for the cold and rain to go test them!! I would recommend this product without hesitation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
HaveAPickyDaughter
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered these boots for my daughter in place of another style that we couldn't get. She loved them! They are warm and keeps her feet dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Piglover
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking to purchase similar boots, however no one carried my size. I found these in an 11 and they fit perfect. My 11 foot is truely an 11, actually closer to 11 1/2. Very warm in our artic blast in Chicago this past month.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's 1964

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jesssss
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heal fit is big. The rest is good.
Very warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves them, keeps her feet toasty warm

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tasoula
Location: Ancaster, Ontario
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter on line. Was having problems with accepting billing info, so I called Sorel directly and they took my info, arranged for delivery. Everything was great. Delivery was quick and easy to follow tracking route to determine when they would arrive. Main thing is she LOVES them. With Cold weather we have been having here in Canada, i now don't worry about her being cold. Size was very close. She ordered tens, which is usual for her, she felt they were snug but any other size would be total off. I'm sure she will good to go for many many years with these boots.
I would def order myself a pair when I need my current winter boots replaced
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well made

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Teresa87
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is very well made, however I had to return it because the boot was made for a much colder climate than I live in, so they were thicker and heavier than I needed. They would be great for heavy snow though. I returned the boots and customer service with sorel is excellent. You won't regret buying from them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
evaa
Location: Canada
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with my purchase. The shoes are very good quality. They keep my feet very warm ! Even when I walk in the snow for a long time.
I took them in brown, and they go with everything.
I'm usually a size 11 and the size is very good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sarah972
Location: Boston, MA
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am normally a 9 1/2 or 10 but the 9 fits perfect. Comfortable and Durable - would recommend
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1964 Prem LTR

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mn14Winter
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though this is a good product, I returned it because the tongue is a stiff synthetic material on the leather upper. Everything else is good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's 1964 Premium LTR Boot

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aubree
Location: Macon, GA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look of the boot! Thanks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Madden410
Location: Florham Park, NJ
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my daughter for her birthday. She absolutely loves them. Size was a perfect fit! I tried them on also, since I'm the same size. I'll have to order a pair for myself!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sdubs18
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I got these boots because I needed a pair that could withstand the brutal Minnesota winters. I have only had them for a couple weeks, but so far I am impressed with the sturdiness. They keep my feet perfectly dry, which is important in the snow and cold! They also are warm thanks to the felt liner. I am normally an 8.5-9 in shoes. I bought the 9 so I could wear thick socks. They are still a little large, so I would recommend sizing down if you can. As far as style, I think they are cute, though they are very sturdy looking. Previously I had a pair of slimmer, more feminine boots that only made it through two seasons (rubber cracked on bottom), so I am hoping these boots will be the perfect blend of function and fashion. So far, I am very happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and warm

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheytown
Location: Az
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit snug on my foot, but not too tight. I wear an 8-8.5 in shoes and I ordered an 8.5 in these. They fit perfect. They are warm and comfy and I think cute! The only thing is that happened was when I was pulling them on my foot; the little loop on the back, it broke, but I am just I could fix it by sewing it back on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Christmas

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
spix
Location: salt lake city, ut
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got it for my wife. Best Christmas ever.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy, warm, great for wide toes

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thea
Location: Baltimore
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually size up and wear insoles because I have wide toes, but for these I ordered a size down after my first pair of boots from Sorel were bigger than I thought they'd be.
These are the most comfortable shoes I own and I wear them even when it's dry. I don't care what people think, they feel great!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Contrary to popular reviews, found it ran slightly small

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Winter45
Location: VA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm moving out to a very cold location soon and wanted some good winter boots to take with me. I found these and they sounded like they'd be everything I wanted. I read the other reviews, most of which recommended ordering a slightly smaller size. I'm a size 8.5, so I ordered size 8s, which turned out to be too small. Thankfully returns are easy, so I just returned them and ordered a size 9. The 9s fit well, with a little extra room to put on thick socks as well.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish I could wear them every day

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kate08
Location: Birmingham, AL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little unsure of them at first. I have never owned a pair of "duck boots" and they seemed a little oversized and strange at first. However, I received them during the coldest and rainiest month ever and wore them every day for almost two weeks! And now I LOVE them!! I get compliments every time I wear them! The leather is super high quality and is the type of leather that just gets better with age. The boots fit pretty true to size. I wear a size 6.5 in most shoes and a 7 in boots and the 6.5 fit fine with thinner or thicker socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
FannyRabbi
Location: Rochester MN
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the color
Feel confortable inside
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lexasaur
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in New York City, so while we don't get super crazy snow, what we do get typically is very slushy/wet, and gets disgusting very fast. I've been trying to figure out a good winter boot approach for this for a few years (even tried the Joan of Arctic, but wasn't into the poofy fur), and I've finally found it! As a 5'2", 140lb chick, they definitely are pretty large, but I appreciate where they hit on the leg (about mid-calf) so they don't make my legs look super stumpy. Sometimes I lace them up tight, sometimes let them loose, but either way they're VERY comfortable, and the lining is very warm! It's nice to have a waterproof boot that isn't just a rainboot, but that I'll feel confident sloshing through the muck in!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ellieminneapolis
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just moved from the UK and its my first year in Minnesota, so had to get some good winter boots. Got these beauties and I love them. the only problem is that I'm usually a standard size 10 (UK size 8). When I ordered the boots, I got the size 10, but they are way too big. I'm currently sitting in my office wearing them and I have a normal sock and a wool sailor sock on but there is still some space in the shoe. I tried on a size in 9 at the Mall of America but that was way too small and I could not find a half size. Overall, the brown leather is stylish and the boots are warm without being hot. Great style, especially if you're going for short skirts and clunky boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123Next »