Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot

Sorel Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot

The supple oiled leather upper and felted wool inner liner make this seam-sealed, waterproof boot extra luxurious and perfect for keeping feet warm and dry in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
43 out of 48(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Review 1 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boot!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Kandace
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered my actual size and it is absolutely perfect! I am so obsessed with this boot it is so amazingly warm!
DEFINITELY buy this boot. It also matches black or brown!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will require a break-in period

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
BootFanatic
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got my boots today. I ordered an 8 which is my normal size. Fits good! The boot looks and is a lot bigger on the outside but with the liner, it fits true to size for me on the inside. They would be too big without the liner. They are quite stiff, so they will need to be broken-in. They are fairly light considering their purpose. These are boots that I feel I will have for 10 years +.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Maren86
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I wanted to get these boots last year but they were sold out of my size so I made sure to get them plenty early this year! When I got the boots I tried them on and they fit perfectly. I love the way they look, too. I had my first opportunity to wear them yesterday and today with an early November snowstorm and they worked great! They kept my feet dry and warm. I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone looking for an awesome pair of winter boots! I grew up wearing Sorel boots and am so glad to be back in a pair!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
SorelFan12345
Location: Indiana, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wanting a pair of these boots for a while and I'm glad I made the decision to buy them. I was looking for a durable, waterproof, warm boot and that's what I found. After reading all the reviews, I decided to purchase the boots a half size smaller than I usually wear, which turned out perfect. When I first received the boots in the mail and tried them on, I was a little disappointed with the tip of the boot being much bigger than portrayed in the photos. However, it only took about two days of wearing them to fall in love. The first day I wore them, I got a compliment on their style. The boots are sturdy and well built. The leather was pretty stiff at first, but I'm sure they will be broken in before long. I wore them for the first time in the woods while hiking through mud and water in 30 degree weather. They kept my feet dry, warm and comfortable. The boots seem to lack arch support in my opinion, but probably fit great to most. Overall, I am happy I purchased the boots and will use them a lot in my line of work and lifestyle. Good job Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looking too huge uncomfortable for walking

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Winteriscomming
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Both my husband I ordered SOREL after doing extensive research and reading reviews.
SIZE:
We followed the size guideline, measured our feet and ordered accordingly. The size was a perfect fit.
CONSTRUCTION:
The shoes are sturdy and I can imagine them being warm and dry in the winter.
The upper leather is very thick and at first quite hard to lace it tight. I believe like all leather shoes, this changes over the time. The felt inner boot was very comfy and warm. I was concerned about the lack of the arch support. On the pictures it looks like it has a very small heel, but it doesn't. To me it felt like the toes are slightly up and the whole weight ends up on the heel, which is a no no for any longer walk.
We are used to wear heavy, big hiking boots, but we both decided to return these, because they were so huge it looked ridiculous. We tried walking around the house for 30 minutes and that was already a challenge.
We ended up paying $34 for the return shipping.
SOREL gave us money back within 5 days.
I would recommend them for their sturdy built but maybe in a different model.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
lulucapurro
Location: Punta del Este, Uruguay
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always wanted a pair of these boots, and now I have them!! They fit perfectly and felt very comfortable when I tried them on. They seem to be really warm and that's exactly what I wanted. Now I just have to wait for the cold and rain to go test them!! I would recommend this product without hesitation.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
HaveAPickyDaughter
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered these boots for my daughter in place of another style that we couldn't get. She loved them! They are warm and keeps her feet dry.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Piglover
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking to purchase similar boots, however no one carried my size. I found these in an 11 and they fit perfect. My 11 foot is truely an 11, actually closer to 11 1/2. Very warm in our artic blast in Chicago this past month.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's 1964

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Jesssss
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heal fit is big. The rest is good.
Very warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves them, keeps her feet toasty warm

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Tasoula
Location: Ancaster, Ontario
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter on line. Was having problems with accepting billing info, so I called Sorel directly and they took my info, arranged for delivery. Everything was great. Delivery was quick and easy to follow tracking route to determine when they would arrive. Main thing is she LOVES them. With Cold weather we have been having here in Canada, i now don't worry about her being cold. Size was very close. She ordered tens, which is usual for her, she felt they were snug but any other size would be total off. I'm sure she will good to go for many many years with these boots.
I would def order myself a pair when I need my current winter boots replaced
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well made

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Teresa87
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is very well made, however I had to return it because the boot was made for a much colder climate than I live in, so they were thicker and heavier than I needed. They would be great for heavy snow though. I returned the boots and customer service with sorel is excellent. You won't regret buying from them!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
evaa
Location: Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with my purchase. The shoes are very good quality. They keep my feet very warm ! Even when I walk in the snow for a long time.
I took them in brown, and they go with everything.
I'm usually a size 11 and the size is very good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Sarah972
Location: Boston, MA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am normally a 9 1/2 or 10 but the 9 fits perfect. Comfortable and Durable - would recommend
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1964 Prem LTR

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Mn14Winter
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though this is a good product, I returned it because the tongue is a stiff synthetic material on the leather upper. Everything else is good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's 1964 Premium LTR Boot

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Aubree
Location: Macon, GA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look of the boot! Thanks
I would recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Madden410
Location: Florham Park, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my daughter for her birthday. She absolutely loves them. Size was a perfect fit! I tried them on also, since I'm the same size. I'll have to order a pair for myself!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Sdubs18
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I got these boots because I needed a pair that could withstand the brutal Minnesota winters. I have only had them for a couple weeks, but so far I am impressed with the sturdiness. They keep my feet perfectly dry, which is important in the snow and cold! They also are warm thanks to the felt liner. I am normally an 8.5-9 in shoes. I bought the 9 so I could wear thick socks. They are still a little large, so I would recommend sizing down if you can. As far as style, I think they are cute, though they are very sturdy looking. Previously I had a pair of slimmer, more feminine boots that only made it through two seasons (rubber cracked on bottom), so I am hoping these boots will be the perfect blend of function and fashion. So far, I am very happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and warm

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
cheytown
Location: Az
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit snug on my foot, but not too tight. I wear an 8-8.5 in shoes and I ordered an 8.5 in these. They fit perfect. They are warm and comfy and I think cute! The only thing is that happened was when I was pulling them on my foot; the little loop on the back, it broke, but I am just I could fix it by sewing it back on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Christmas

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
spix
Location: salt lake city, ut
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got it for my wife. Best Christmas ever.
I would recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s 1964 Premium™ LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy, warm, great for wide toes

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Thea
Location: Baltimore
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually size up and wear insoles because I have wide toes, but for these I ordered a size down after my first pair of boots from Sorel were bigger than I thought they'd be.
These are the most comfortable shoes I own and I wear them even when it's dry. I don't care what people think, they feel great!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »