Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot

Sorel Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot

Our Cool Canvas Wedge Boot delivers the fashion you want and the function you need to navigate on slick winter surfaces.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
north
Location: northern michigan
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love love these boots! they look great - fit great and Ive had several people say "cool boots"
pratical - stylish - comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Tread

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
VToutside
Location: Burlington, Vermont
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walked two miles home at night in cold, icy, snowy Vermont in these beauties the first day I got them. No discomfort, no slips or falls, super stylish. Also fit my wide foot which is wonderful.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish boots for weather!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
akbird
Location: Baltimore, MD
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these because I was looking for a stylish boot that I could wear to work when it was rainy, slushy, snowy, etc. I was looking for a wedge and some weather proofing of some kind. These are awesome! I get so many compliments. I haven't had an issue with cold feet (mine usually are, so maybe I'm just not noticing it as much.) Nothing another pair of warms knew socks can't help. I excited to wear these into the spring, too.
This is the third pair of Sorel boots I own. I love them and recommend them to anyone who asks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these waterproog boots

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
LisaYogaGirl
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel sexy every time I wear these. They fit my feet and my calves
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great ladies boot

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
LizB
Location: Poulsbo, WA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn these boots three times now and they are very comfortable. They will look great with jeans, cords or a skirt. Love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bootaholic
Location: Missouri
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful, stylish weatherproof alternative to wellies. The canvas gives them a rugged edge, while the wedge heel kicks them up a notch style-wise. I typicall wear a 6.5. Went with the size 6, and they are perfect. Very comfortable. Love the buckle detail. I've gotten lots of compliments. Not insulated, so best for spring and fall.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
DisturbedMom
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I bought theses to wear under my Sunday dresses at church because it is always so cold in there. They are comfortable but look a little "booty" for dresses and I was disappointed they had no insulation. For me, definitely a summer boot as my feet have to be kept warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel Quality

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandi
Location: Spokane, WA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sorel quality is evident in these boots however, the black on the toe was unexpected and the look of the boot was a little unusual because of that. I kept these because I think that they'll be a good boot for early fall and early spring. The waffle bottom is a little severe, but overall, the boot will work for me. They are true to size and fit well.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
LaurenM
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I wanted something practical and waterproof, but I also wanted boots that I could wear to work and out to bars without looking like a dweeb. These are so great! They look great over jeans (my calves aren't tiny) and the wedge is comfortable for walking. I recently walked about a mile through slushy snow to go to dinner with friends, and my feet were warm and toasty all night. Perfect! They're expensive, but you'll want to wear them and show them off!
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, Sturdy Boots

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
kadopotato
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Good Quality, comfy.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hip boots when you want to keep your feet on the ground

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mansel
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are comfortable, stylish and provide great traction for wet/slick winter days. They run slightly big, but not enough to make it an issue. I am happy with the purchase and have received heaps of compliments with only one wearing!
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Cool Canvas Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
paulettezf
Location: San Jose, CA
I like these boots a lot and they are very comfortable. However, I wish the color were more like the photo on the website. They are more orange-ish brown than the photo, which looks dark brown to me. Otherwise the boots great, I love the wedge and style. I was slightly disappointed with Sorel because it took a long time for the order to ship. Also, they signed me up for emails with my order and charged me shipping; afterwards, I saw on the site I could have signed up for emails and gotten free shipping.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.