Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Fernie™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Fernie™ Boot

Rich nubuck leather combines with a discreet rear stretch panel and super grippy crepe rubber outsole for a cozy winter boot that keeps feet comfortable and warm in a variety of conditions.
Overall rating:
4.242 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fernie boots

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: chicago
cute and comfy. runs a little big but i think it will be okay with a winter sock
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fernie

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Westport CT
Love this boot, runs a little small, too bad no 1/2 sizes, but comfy and warm, great for hiking in. Can only wear with thin sock, but they are really warm so it doesn't matter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and comfy

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Based upon reviews that I read about this boot, (that they run large), I bought a size smaller than I normally wear, and they were too small. I had to return them and purchase my regular size, and they were just right. Very comfortable...I have high arches and could probably use just a bit more arch support, but other than that, they're perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot.

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are comfy, cute and warm. Great boot!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but Clunky

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Dubuque, IA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I have a pair of Sorel boots that I love that are 20 years old and are still very hip and are in great shape. My whole family wears Sorels, so when I saw these super cute boots, I didn't hesitate to buy...but I've got to say they run pretty wide and a little long, which doesn't help paired with the fact that there's not a lot of arch support going on. I wear thicker socks and stick my own arch supports in and it's better. That said, I have yet to find a snow boots with good arch support, so compared with Ugg for example, these are better quality and better price...and you just can't argue the super cute factor.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Alexandria, VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Been eyeing this pair for a while. They didn't disappoint. Comfortable, warm, so easy to put on and take off and they look good too. Also, the quality is top notch. This is my first pair of Sorel's and I just love them!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Cute

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Reno, Nevada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots. They are true to size for Sorel. I wear a 9 in Sorel, and in most other brands I am an 8 1/2. They are warm and very comfortable. Love the slip on style. You can just slip them on and out the door you go. The swede is slightly scrunched in front to add some style. I get lots of compliments on these boots. I bought them in black. I like footwear that functions well but is also stylish. These boots do both.
Occasions: Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & Cozy

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Burlington, Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Totally love these boots! I had tried them on in stores but had to order online to get the right size, and they were perfect. They're really warm and cozy, easy to slip on and off without being clunky.
Occasions: Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are exactly what I was looking for. They slip on and off without any trouble. They are a bit big but will be fine with winter socks. I bought them for taking my dog on walks and to the park in the winter- on colder days when I don't really want to wear by big furry Sorel boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots. They are super cute and comfortable. I wear a 6.5 and bought a size 7. I have a narrow foot and these fit perfectly, not so wide like most Ugg boots. I wouldn't say they run narrow, just not as wide as similar type boots. I cant just stick my foot in boot, so a pull-on tab would have been nice.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pay attention to the back of the boot!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Lafayette, IN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, good fit (I am a size 9 but ordered a size larger because I wanted a roomy fit for thick socks), great quality boot.
I would have loved them except there is a bizarre, brightly colored striped elastic feature in the back of the boot that sharply contrasts with the otherwise natural coloring. In short, it is really ugly! I returned the boots, sadly. Swivel the picture around to see this and decide if you like it before you buy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome boots

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanted an easy off and on boot. also wanted a "non lug" bottom. and of course a great fit and a warm fit. and these boots do it all.
opened the box. took them out. but them on and haven't looked back...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Elastic back breakdown

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sadly, I had to return these boots after less than 10 days. The comfort, fit and warmth were great. I wanted an easy pull-on style and these seemed to be just right at first. After only several wearings however I noticed the elastic back was starting to pull in some areas. After another few times there were actual separations(holes) in the elastic and the threads were unraveling.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: International Falls, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with these boots. They are comfortable, they look good, and they are quite durable. In fact, I am thinking of buying another pair in the other color. The only negative is, I am a pretty standard size 10 and they did run a little small. I just have to make sure I don't wear thick socks. Thick socks are not necessary though because these boots keep your feet pretty warm in cold climates. Anyway, I would advise ordering a half size bigger.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

run small

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: nyc
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the boot. Very comfortable. I had exchange for a larger size. Order up a 1/2 or full size. I ordered other boots which I had to go smaller but not these. Great looking.
There is a very thin vertical stripe on the back of the boot which I did not see in the picture. It is not that apparent on the boot but there.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE'EM

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: SALT LAKE CITY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, Great Color "Curry/WILD DOVE" Comfy and easy on/off! Love My New Boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Fernie boots, but Curry size nine ran small

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Newport, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fell in love with these boots this winter and have acquired one in each color, but when I received the Curry color (which was beautiful) in size nine they were way too small. The black and brown ones in the same size fit perfectly. I have returned them for a larger size, am not sure if it was a flaw in just the pair I received or if for some reason all of the Curry colored ones run small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Eugene, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these boots. I bought the black and the dove. They go with so many things and were comfortable right away. I had a problem with the black boot because it had a defect and customer service took care of it promptly. I would order from Sorel again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fernie Boot

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Central New York State
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, I've been very pleased with my new Fernie boots. They are SO comfortable that I sometimes forget that I've got them on my feet! I ordered mine a half-size larger than I usually wear, and they're a good fit. I love the style, although the elastic panel at the heel makes putting them on a little awkward. Pull tabs would help.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Fernie™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Albuqeruque, NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for the perfect slip on boot all winter! I finally came across the Fernie Boot, saw it online without even trying it, just to see if it would work. So glad I went for it. I put it on right away and have been wearing them none stop since!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »