Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot

Named for the pioneering aviatrix Amelia Earhart, the Sorelia Earhart Boot is designed for women who share her spirit of adventure.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Review 1 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Evelyn
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st time going to Aspen in January - started looking on line and found Sorel's site. Boots arrived within 3 days and they are perfect! I am usually an 8 - 8.5 and was a bit scared from reviews which varied from 'order 1/2 down to 1 size up', still, they were very helpful and reassuring. (I also used the printable size chart site offers). Wanted to order an 8.5 but only 8 were available. Size 8 turned out to work perfect for me, they were tight on my calves, but I loosened the lace and they worked great. I got them last night, wore them all day today, so far so good and they are surprisingly comfortable/my plantar fasciitis!! Great choice!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ooh la la do i get compliments !

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
mermaid
Location: louisiana
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are an eye catcher, head turner. i bought them
for comfort, function, fashionable to step from outdoor life right
into night scene scheme of the mix. they do. much more glam
on feet up close, dressed great, and feeling good...than sitting here alone in this picture! they are fun. men even compliment ! women of course ,we notice footwear, but when men start saying " i like your boots" instead of "i like your ?ahem? " lol they are great boots. quality
is a beautiful thing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leather nice looking, to narrow for me.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
JeanneMontana
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Leather, nice looking. I was attracted to Sorel's quality as I have 3 pairs of Sorel's boots and to the name of the boot, Earhart, as I am a pilot. I was planning to use them for winter flying. I live in Montana.
I wear 11 women size, I ordered a 12. The boots were to narrow for me. I get cold feet and need room for wool socks. I had to return them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite brown boot

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
HikeNewEngland
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I struggle to buy footwear that isn't black! Plus, I wanted something that I could walk to work in, whether it was clear, raining, or snowing. And I think I've found the boots to do this - and they are not black! I have spent a few hours walking around these boots and they are quite comfortable. The fur/fleece liner offers a lot of warmth, especially when wearing my lovely merino socks, too. Plus, I've worn them to the office and had a number of compliments from my co-workers, too. A win-win!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
deecro
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots. A little stiff out of the box, but after 20 minutes, fit wonderfully. Wore them all day around town, and no pain or discomfort. Insole is substantial; I don't need to use any orthotic inserts in addition. Cute, warm, and great for walking the dog in!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
DMM2788
Location: Susanville, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are warm and very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Boot, runs small

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BuckleB
Location: Victor, ID
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the look of this boot! Seems like they would be warm and dry - but my first purchase was a little small. I usually wear a 7, but my toes were crammed into this one. I'm returning it for a 1/2 size up to give my toes some room.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CUTE!! (but run large, despite the reviews from others)

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brie
Location: Gresham OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are adorable! They also seem to be made very well, the leather is soft and the lining plush. Unfortunately I read the reviews that said they were narrow and ran small, so I ordered a 1/2 size bigger, 7.5 instead of my normal 7. I'm average size, thinner side, with wide feet. These boots were too big =( I returned them and ended up getting a 6.5 which was a perfect fit. So I recommend staying true to size or even a size smaller, depending on the thickness of your socks. I only gave a good rating b/c I have only had them for a week so I cannot speak to how they hold up...
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crae
Location: British Columbia
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are perfect for what I need. The lining really lives up to what others' have written- really warm, comfortable, no thick socks needed! I love being able to lace them up as tight/loose as I need. I will definitely be keeping a closer eye on sorel products :)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OH NO!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
SimonSays
Location: Winter Park Resort
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The sole on both of these beautiful boots came unglued the first day I wore them. You can imagine my disappointment. I have returned the boots and I hope to repurchase as I did not want to wait the 4 weeks to have them repaired.
I WANT THESE BOOTS!!!
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sofistka
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
 
Please wait while more information about sofistka is loaded.
Additional information about sofistka could not be loaded.
shame shame.
Posted July 20, 2012
I wanted these boots so bad. I got them in netherlands and had to travel to Germany right away for a month. the sole came out and started leaking within one week. I could not get them back to the store, so after i got back from germany i went to the store right away. I did not want to have these boots anymore as the winter was comming to an end and if they fixed them i would not have chance to check if its allright after that. I did not trust sorel either anymore. But the store insisted they have to fix them and that they can not return the money. I was waiting for few days. Than after repair i got them back and in 5 days on my way to Russia where i live i've noticed that sole is comming out again. Such a shame with such pricy boots! They look lovely but i can not recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful boot

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
TahoeGal310
Location: Northern Calif. snow country
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Though this boot is very stylish, it is also functional! I was amazed how warm it keeps my feet. In fact, my feet stay warmer in these boots than the felt lined ones. As for fit, they run short and narrow. I have narrow feet and I still had to go up a size...I always wear a size 6, but I ordered a 6 1/2 and they fit perfectly (I took the advise from the other reviews). Good arch support and very comfortable. Overall, I love these boots!
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Lake Tahoe, CA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are soooo cute! I love them, what I like most about them is that if you want to go out on the town on a snowy night you can still look fashionable instead of a mountain women. One dislike I have though is when I first recived them and put them on for the first time the zipper came right off, it was an easy fix. I also wear a size 9 in most shoes/boots but I ordered a size 9.5 and they fit perfect with my thick socks! Other than that they are perfect!
Occasions: Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
ccmmsu
Location: New Hampshire
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Could not be happier with my purchase -- these boots are stylish, well-made, comfy, and I can wear them with anything. Looking forward to wearing them sledding with the kids (if the snow ever comes this winter). I was a tad concerned because one of the reviews said there wasn't padding in the foot area for warmth, but I found them to be well insulated. I ordered a 1/2 size bigger than usual (a 10 1/2 instead of my normal 10) and am glad I did. The 10 probably would have fit, but would have been snug. This way I have room for warmer socks on those sledding trips. These will be my go-to boots all winter long.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, but...

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pharmaspy
Location: Washington DC
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I do love these boots... the look, the feel... But. The bottoms of the soles are very slippery. I have not experienced icy conditions with them yet, but already on very smooth concrete and indoor polished floors, I could do a full pirouette, or slide right down into the splits. There is zero grip. This frightens me for winter's inevitable ice.
Also, although they are labeled as waterproof, the tongue of the boot is detached, so there is no way it is fully waterproof from sole to top. As soon as I try them out in snow I will know for sure, but walking in several inches of snow is bound to let some snow creep in. Brr! Overall well-made, but these facts should be known to future buyers.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jewels
Location: Calgary, AB
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots fit great. In the past I have found it difficult to find boots to fit my calves but these boots are adjustable due to the laces. I can tuck my pants in and still have lots of room to zip them up. They are comfortable too --- no painful breaking in period! Very stylish too. I have already worn them snowshoeing and plan to wear them downtown to work to keep the bottom of my pants from getting salty. Overall, very happy with the fit, quality and styling.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
cbloodwe
Location: winter park, CO
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have never been in love with shoes before but I am now! I like that they are very fashionable without the fur. The fit is great around my calves and they are extremely comfortable to walk in for long periods of time. I trampled through the colorado snow in these and they keep me warm! It's nice to have a boot to go out with on the town but still can get me through the crude and cold.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adore these!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
ErinCap
Location: Oakhurst, CA
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots I wear them constantly!
I live near Yosemite National Park and we get real cold, we like to go fishing and 4 wheeling. I honestly picked these because of the style and name. Got them and the toe wasn't as "snow boot" as I thought they would be. I get SO many complements on these. I can go fishing at the lake trudging through mud then stomp off the mud and head to the grocery store and still get Ohhs and aahhs
The ONLY thing that made me sad- the lining only goes to the ankle so you need thick socks or your toes will freeze. so order a half size bigger!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute, functional

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Greatboots
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This is a great boot for those who want water proof with style (ie. you can walk to work in these through the rain and yuck and not look like an idiot when you walk into the office). The construction of the sole/footbed makes it easier to walk in these compared to your average rain boot--which is usually equivalent to a plastic sock. The volume of the foot is pretty big and it doesn't seem like it will be very warm, so you need heavy socks. And as I mentioned before, the style is nice--not necessary, but definitely a nice added bonus.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boots!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lina15
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I truly love these boots! They are very comfortable and it's easy to walk around in them. I really like how they are fashionable yet very practical for cold weather. The lining is very warm and they fit true to size. I wear a 7.5 and they fit great with enough room for thick socks.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Earhart is a winner!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
PNWgirl
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Thank goodness this style was available in half sizes! Great boot and looking forward to wearing on my Paris trip. I am a little concerned with the lack of gusset in the tongue so am bringing Tofino's as backup for rainy days. I added an Ugg insole to an 8.5 so they fit like an 8.0 now - Perfect!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next »