Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather

Along a highway deep in the Oregon coast range, mile marker 18 boasts an old logging camp and a restaurant where the pancakes are practically sold by the acre. This rugged boot is a shout-out to the hearty loggers who inspired it.
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Review 1 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dream come true!

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: SLC, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
You know that excited and hopeful feeling you get when you order something online? You can't wait to open the package, crossing your fingers that what you ordered will be exactly what you dreamed of, well...these boots are it. They are even better than I had hoped for. They are beautifully constructed, they fit true to size and they are warm! They aren't bulky like a lot of winter boots, but I can tell they will make it for many winters to come. I highly recommend these!
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Utah
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are awesome. They are beautiful and extremely well made, but most of all they are comfortable. No need to "wear them in".
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sorel Boots That Aren't As Clunky!

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I originally purchased the Sorel Caribou boots for women and found that for city living they were just too clunky. I wanted to find boots that were water resistant and warm for rain and snow that also were good for walking in the city- this fit the bill.
The lining is warm flannel and they're super comfy (please wear boot socks though, like any good utility boot the ankle area can be a bit stiff until you break them in). I loved wearing them, and they're not too heavy but still manage to keep you warm and dry!
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Walking Shoes

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Calgary, AB
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I had bought the women's Cate the great boots as real winter boots. I was going to a trip to Europe, and my Cate the greats were too bulky. I was on a general hunt for boots that would be warm, waterproof and comfortable. I was trying on a various pairs, and stumbled on these by accident. I tried them on and they were incredibly comfortable. I was happily surprised to find a combination of comfortable, warm, waterproof and best of all stylish. I was still a little apprehensive of what they would be like walking around for long periods of time. Through various long walks, I was very happy to discover that they were still very comfortable and stayed dry. Really great pair of boots!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If your looking for a good boot

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: mammoth lakes
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
If you live in a mountain town like I do and generally walk around in the snow, want something waterproof, but not bulky. I recommend these boots. They are amazing! waterproof, comfortable, and stylish!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PrescottGirl

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Prescott
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love the boots and the low rating is not due to the boot itself but the quality I recieved it in. I ordered online and both of my boots had scratches on the sides of them. They looked used. When i showed mriends my new boots they all said the same thing " how did you scratch them up so fast" I was sad they looked like this even though i bought them on sale i thought they would look new. Over all they will do great in the snow and mountains which is where i live and im sure ill put my own scratches on it one day I had just expected them to be in better shape when i opened the box. I will say I ordered 3 orders of shoes and only this one didnt look new.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Tivoli Camp 18

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, Wa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, light weight and waterproof.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weatherproofed beauties in Kettle/Black

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased 9.5 during the great summer sale. They arrived exactly as shown in pictures. I can't wait to wear them this fall.
They appear to be TTS - I normally wear 9-9.5 but decided to go wtih the larger size so I could wear thick socks if needed.
I would highly recommend! I like that they are not too bulky and are somewhat understated.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new kicks

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: vancouver wa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these! So cute and ridiculously warm as my toes are always cold. Was on the fence about the picture but once they came I was pleasantly surprised at how durable they are without being too clunky.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks nicer than the picture.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: df
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't know how long they will last, but very handsome boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Globetrotter
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these because of an incredible online sale & i needed some stylish, casual, warm boots. I hoped I would like them & for the price I was willing to take a risk. I was excited when I received them; they are much better looking in person. The inside is a cozy fleece material. The boots are warm without being clunky, & stylish to boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Boots!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Skagway, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE these boots, and so does everyone else! I've gotten so many complements. These boots are unlike what everyone else has, you are sure to stand out with them on your feet. The fleece lining will keep your toes toasty. They don't seem to have much cushioning so I may get some inserts as I found that after a long day on my feet I was a little sore; worth it though for the style factor! They even managed to make my size 12 feet look small!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight winter function!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: South Dakota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was 99 F outside when I purchased these boots so I won't get a change to test the temperature rating for quite awhile. The boots are even lighter than I though they might be and fit my narrow foot comfortably. I look forward to wearing them in December!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Alaska summers

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Maryland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these at a steep discount for my daughter to wear on her July Alaska cruise when going on shore trips. She wore them on a river raft trip and her feet stayed warm and dry. She was go glad she took them with her - it was so hot and humid in Maryland but in Alaska is was cold.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Tassel is Removable

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The fit is good, they look good. The true test will be a Michigan Winter, can't wait to see. Great price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to size

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Yorktown, VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing Sorels for work for the last few years, usually the Pac 1964 or Caribou. This boot was way smaller than either one of those - both in width and length. Terribly disappointing as I was hoping to convert my new coworkers to Sorels!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the kettle/black color and they are just as they were pictured. They do come in a "distressed" state (so the other review saying there are scuffs and scratches, there are, at least in this color, and it is intentional). They are extremely comfortable and seem like they will be warm. I have not tried them out yet as it is still summer, but i feel they will be great! The lining is fleece from the ankle down and flannel from the ankle up and they are a bit less chunky than the other sorel winter boots. I think they will get a lot of use this winter when I need to walk around town or campus.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable and super CUTE!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite boots, I purchased the black leather ones. Simple, one color (which I love) and not big and clunky for a winter boot. Nice sturdy leather that's not crazy stiff but you can tell it's durable. These boots have been comfortable from Day 1, I have worn them for long periods of time with no break-in period. They're just a tad wide for me, which is OK because I can wear them with thicker socks when I want to. I wore them on a few cold rainy days, and they kept my feet dry and cozy. I have only worn them in the Fall, so I haven't tried them in super cold conditions yet. The tassel comes off easily if you don't want it, it's just attached to the shoelace.
And the compliments keep coming! Every time I wear them, I get at least one compliment. Wish there were more left, I would have snagged the brown suede version!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fall/Winter Boots

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my boots a half size large to put in an insert bc the soles are very flat with no arch support. Otherwise, they are beautiful and warm. Needed a day or two to break them in. I'm looking forward to wearing them in the Chicago winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so comfy and warm!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bloomington, IN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a wonderful winter boot. it's warm and not to heavy. it is perfect if you are more of a city dweller because it does not have a clunky design like other winter boots. plaid lining is a cute detail. i would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »