Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather

Along a highway deep in the Oregon coast range, mile marker 18 boasts an old logging camp and a restaurant where the pancakes are practically sold by the acre. This rugged boot is a shout-out to the hearty loggers who inspired it.
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Review 1 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish I got the Right Size

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
ColdMilk
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't decide between a 5 1/2 and a 6 because half the reviews I've read say the boot runs small. I've tried on other Tivoli styles at the stores, and 6 felt just right. So I ordered a 6 and they felt like they fit when I first tried them on. After a day or two, they must have broken in and now are too big. I've pulled out the insole to measure the length of the foot bed to my feet. They run true to size. They do NOT run small in length at all, and now I need to wear thicker socks in order for them to fit. I wish I knew there was a break in period in which your feet will sink into the boot, and so it doesn't feel as snug as when you first try them on. They do run narrow, so these would not be good for wide feet. I should have ordered both sizes and returned one pair, but it bothers me to pay return shipping. Probably would have been worth it to have the perfect fit, but my size is no longer in stock. Other than that they are great looking boots. My boots did not look worn or scratched up upon arrival. I do have trouble keeping the laces tied. I have to double knot them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Review

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
bootsyay
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots came just a few days after I ordered them. For the price, the quality is very good though a little stiff.
One reviewer said that the tongue/front of the boots were stiff and dug into her shins. The front of boots/insert were a bit stiff but seem to soften over time and through wear. The soles are pretty thick of a foamy rubber material.
I was concerned about the sizing but the boots run true to size and have a good amount of toe space without being clunky. I am a size 6 and always order 6.5 for boots and the 6.5 fit. I have narrow feet so these boots might seem small for those with wider feet.
Overall the quality is good and the boots look good and look true to the picture. I recommend these boots if you are looking for functional style with a greater emphasis on function.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay, boots!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
DevCo
Location: SLC, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been searching for some new winter boots for a while and I was happy to run across these. I got them at a great price and free shipping. I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Boots

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Eliza
Location: Vancouver, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot was great. My daughters also own this boot. Mine was to small and had to send them back. I was unhappy with having to pay return shipping. This day and age too many other companies pay shipping both ways. Not sure I will order directly from Sorel again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
katiej
Location: mpls
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shoe, it fits me like a glove, I ordered my usual size. Very comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute boot

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
bazilia
Location: Germantown TN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They feel oK and they look really good. They are true to fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice boot, but not true to size

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
skiinstructor57
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
If you like wearing socks with winter boots, order up a size. While cute, they have been returned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Notboo
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was so upset by these boots. They are gorgeous! When I opened the box, I gasped audibly. These are exactly the sort of boots I want to wear in winter. Sooo pretty and tough-girl. Love. Love. Love!
The problem? I couldn't walk more than a few paces in them, because some GENIUS put a really sturdy flap behind the laces that digs into your shin continuously. And I had the right size - I'm an 8.5 and always get boots in 9. My feet were happy as can be, but my shins were crying. I've since noticed that the Sorels that have "fur" in the flap are much more comfortable.If I believed in 'breaking in" a pair of winter boots, I would not be buying Sorels. I wanted something that was immediately comfortable, chic and somewhat military. As much as I loved the boots themselves, I could not justify the pinching of my shins.
You messed this one up Sorel.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so comfy and warm!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
elwroble812
Location: Bloomington, IN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a wonderful winter boot. it's warm and not to heavy. it is perfect if you are more of a city dweller because it does not have a clunky design like other winter boots. plaid lining is a cute detail. i would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fall/Winter Boots

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
emchicago
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my boots a half size large to put in an insert bc the soles are very flat with no arch support. Otherwise, they are beautiful and warm. Needed a day or two to break them in. I'm looking forward to wearing them in the Chicago winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable and super CUTE!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
CBharping
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite boots, I purchased the black leather ones. Simple, one color (which I love) and not big and clunky for a winter boot. Nice sturdy leather that's not crazy stiff but you can tell it's durable. These boots have been comfortable from Day 1, I have worn them for long periods of time with no break-in period. They're just a tad wide for me, which is OK because I can wear them with thicker socks when I want to. I wore them on a few cold rainy days, and they kept my feet dry and cozy. I have only worn them in the Fall, so I haven't tried them in super cold conditions yet. The tassel comes off easily if you don't want it, it's just attached to the shoelace.
And the compliments keep coming! Every time I wear them, I get at least one compliment. Wish there were more left, I would have snagged the brown suede version!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Haeley
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the kettle/black color and they are just as they were pictured. They do come in a "distressed" state (so the other review saying there are scuffs and scratches, there are, at least in this color, and it is intentional). They are extremely comfortable and seem like they will be warm. I have not tried them out yet as it is still summer, but i feel they will be great! The lining is fleece from the ankle down and flannel from the ankle up and they are a bit less chunky than the other sorel winter boots. I think they will get a lot of use this winter when I need to walk around town or campus.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to size

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
JKB00
Location: Yorktown, VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing Sorels for work for the last few years, usually the Pac 1964 or Caribou. This boot was way smaller than either one of those - both in width and length. Terribly disappointing as I was hoping to convert my new coworkers to Sorels!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Tassel is Removable

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
spiceychocolate
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The fit is good, they look good. The true test will be a Michigan Winter, can't wait to see. Great price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Alaska summers

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Flightlessbird
Location: Maryland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these at a steep discount for my daughter to wear on her July Alaska cruise when going on shore trips. She wore them on a river raft trip and her feet stayed warm and dry. She was go glad she took them with her - it was so hot and humid in Maryland but in Alaska is was cold.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight winter function!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
erickjen
Location: South Dakota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was 99 F outside when I purchased these boots so I won't get a change to test the temperature rating for quite awhile. The boots are even lighter than I though they might be and fit my narrow foot comfortably. I look forward to wearing them in December!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Boots!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
SarahP
Location: Skagway, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE these boots, and so does everyone else! I've gotten so many complements. These boots are unlike what everyone else has, you are sure to stand out with them on your feet. The fleece lining will keep your toes toasty. They don't seem to have much cushioning so I may get some inserts as I found that after a long day on my feet I was a little sore; worth it though for the style factor! They even managed to make my size 12 feet look small!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Laurenash
Location: Globetrotter
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these because of an incredible online sale & i needed some stylish, casual, warm boots. I hoped I would like them & for the price I was willing to take a risk. I was excited when I received them; they are much better looking in person. The inside is a cozy fleece material. The boots are warm without being clunky, & stylish to boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks nicer than the picture.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
sdfsff
Location: df
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't know how long they will last, but very handsome boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tivoli Camp 18™ Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new kicks

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
sawoof
Location: vancouver wa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these! So cute and ridiculously warm as my toes are always cold. Was on the fence about the picture but once they came I was pleasantly surprised at how durable they are without being too clunky.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »