Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot

The new Tofino canvas boot combines rugged protection with a touch of glam.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
132 out of 136(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Review 1 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
These boots are perfect. They fit snugly and are very warm. I don't want to forget how stylish they are and how well made. I cannot wait for snow!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oroville Ca
I haven't had a chance to wear my boots yet because its still Summer time where I'm from. However when I tried the boots on I could tell they are going to be perfect! They are super comfortable and the quality is excellent! I'm a hairdresser so when I wear my new boots to work if I drop and color on them I can just wipe it off because the boots are made out of rubber so there will be no stains on my boots:) I can't wait to wear them this winter! i also can't wait to buy my next pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute boot, very stylish

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
These boots are awesome! Very stylish, they look like they'll be really warm in the winter-I am now looking forward to a snow storm so I can wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Sensible

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
These boots are both stylish and sensible for Maine winters, and I cannot wait to wear them!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soooooo cute

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bronx, New York
They are soooooooo cute and super comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bring on the snow!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on the snow

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
When I saw these boots I knew I had to have them. I couldn't wait for them to come. These boots are super cute, warm, and fits just right. The picture does no justice they look even more pretty in person. Living in Chicago our winter are brutal and these boots will serve their purpose.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Snow Boots...I didn't know it was possible!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: London, Ontario
It hasn't actually snowed yet, so I haven't really had a chance to test these boots out in the elements...but I've never seen a pair of Sorel's that didn't handle the snow and cold well. As for these particular boots, I love the colour (I got the red!), and the style! Also, they are remarkably light weight, which is awesome. Cute snow boots aren't exactly the easiest thing to find (I used to think it was an oxymoron!) but the Tofinos are fantastic!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek and Stylish

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York
I like these boots because while being perfect for the cold, snow and rain, they are very sleek and stylish looking. They have warmth without being bulky on your feet. The fur adds the perfect touch for being stylish while keeping your feet warm and cozy.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick order

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Louisville, Ky
Ordered the boots and they were here in two days!! Guess it's nice I live in Louisville, Ky and near the UPS hub!! Loved the looks and the fit was so comfortable, but these are a Christmas gift for my daughter, so hope she will be as pleased with them as I was!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: bronx
Love the boots very worm....
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Boots

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Linton, Indiana
I haven't had a chance to wear them out yet because it's not cold enough but they fit great! I only wore them around the house for about 20 minutes and I can tell they're going to be VERY warm!! I would definitely recommend these boots for a good pair of winter boots :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sexy red winter boots

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NYC
I was very happy with the purchase of my red Torfino Sorel boots. I like that they're more feminine when compared to the traditional Sorels, even more narrow. I usually wear a shoe size 7.5 or 8 if it's a really narrow boot. But with this shoe, I went with the 7.5 and I thought it fit perfectly -- so I would say it's true to size. I love the red color. It's not too bright and it's not too muted. It's a perfect fashionista red. It's the type of boot I would wear even if it's not snowing out to make a fashion statement. But the only complaint I have is the faux fur part is a little "cheap" looking. I wish the faux fur was made with a slightly higher quality...but maybe it needs to be brushed out from the box? I didn't do that yet. But I wore them once already and I've gotten raving compliments. For $140 I think it's a great deal compared to my UGGS winter boots!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect boots!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
I've been searching for winter boots that were both highly functional in the snow as well as cute enough that I can wear them out on the town on a winter day. The fit was very true to size. The boot begins a bit stiff and needs to be broken in but after two or three wears it should be fine!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, Comfortable, and Warm!!!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, New York
There boots are very comfortable. I usually wear a size 8.5 but bought a 9 which fits perfectly. They have enough room for thick socks but are warm enough that I probably won't need them. Well worth the price and I would recommend them to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever!

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: North of Boston
I was so excited to get by boots early this year. They are fashion forward while keeping your feet dry and warm. Never thought I'd say this but I'm looking forward to our first snow storm in north eastern Massachusetts.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new boots =)

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: chicago
i just bought my boots online and it is PERFECT!!!!!! it looks even better than the picture! its so comfortable and easy to walk in (light weight too) and i can't wait to wear them in the snow =) I am so happy with them that I'm even considering buying another =) thanks Sorel!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at First Site

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: PDX
I saw these boots (in black/grey) at the store and couldn't find my size so I purchased them online. They arrived in less than a week and when I opened the box, I fell in love with these shoes all over again. Not only are they great for rain and snow but they are extremely cute and fashionable. I've worn them multiple times and have received numerous compliments. They are very comfortable and I have no complaints.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ditch to cheap faux fur!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
I am an 8.5 in other Sorel's and ordering a 9 in these is just a little too much room. HATE the faux fur... would be nice if it was either non existent or removable. Sorel should use better quality faux furs considering what is availble in the market today. This stuff looks like matted faux fur from the 70's - tacky.
Functionally a great boot though so keeping them. Personally, I wanted the Cate the Greats but the calf is so big in a 9 that the eyelets were touching and looked ridiculous (I have a 16.5in calf so not sure why these are so huge).
I would recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too tight

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
They were beautiful when I opened the box but although they were my size length-wise they were too tight over the instep. I'm trying again, ordering a half size larger. Also one of the insoles was too long and bunched up. That would have been fixable if they had fit.
If the next pair are okay I'll change my review. On the plus side I have large calves and the tops were fine.
It's just a shame I have to pay for return shipping though.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab.

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Providence RI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am in love with these boots. Warm, comfortable, and more flexible than other styles; the footbed is somewhat molded and they also have a less clunky shape overall, making them look a touch more feminine than other winter boot styles. A+!
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next »