Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot

The new Tofino canvas boot combines rugged protection with a touch of glam.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
132 out of 136(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Review 1 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy, Comfortable & Stylish

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
just4Anabelle
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE my Sorel Tofino Canvas Boots! This is the first item that I have purchased from Sorel, and I couldn't be happier with it. They keep my feet nice and warm, without ever feeling sweaty. The crazy New England weather has allowed me to test them out in flooded areas, and my feet never got wet. I also really like the tabs on the top of the boots. They make it very easy to pull on the boots quickly (which is very important for someone like me who is always on the run). My neighbor liked them so much that she tried mine on. She loved them right away, so I just bought her a pair of her own for her birthday. I absolutely recommend these boots to anyone looking for a pair of winter boots that are both stylish AND comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and toasty

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
kgbenn1
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these to replace some old winter boots midyear. We've had a lot of snow in the Northeast this year, so I've already gotten good use out of them. They're sturdy, thick, and keep my feet and legs incredibly warm. I would recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winter Vacation Boots

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
emily114
Location: Houston, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots for a vacation to Colorado. I don't live in a cold climate but wanted something to keep my fee dry and warm. I don't own thick socks and that would have helped.
The boots fit well and did keep my dry and warm. After wearing them for about a day, I did get a little bit of rubbing on the back of my ankle. It never caused a blister or even a red mark, but did bother me sometimes. I think a pair of thick socks would have solved that problem.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

winter boot

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
sherylvan
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been looking for a nice looking waterproof boot since fall. Some that I had tried were too big and clunky and others just didn't fit right. I've had surgery on one of my feet and have a difficult time getting shoes to fit properly. I am happy that these fit and were warm when I was outside shovelling snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tofino Canvas boots

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Atomic
Location: Wisconsin SE
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots fit true to size. They run narrow, just the way i like my boots. There is no slop...or sliding on your heel. I am so pleased
with my purchase. I will certainly recommend your boots.
Thanks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sorel Tofino

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
bobbit
Location: New England
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot! Perfect for New England snow and slush. Cozy, dry and easy to get on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product runs narrow.

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Kay1
Location: Spokane Wa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute boot, but too narrow. If you have a wider foot at all or any kind of foot problems where you need some room this boot isn't for you. I wear size 8 and these are a tad too small. You would need to wear very small socks for them to fit just right. I like to wear thicker socks, so my toes hit the end with them. A size 9 would be to big for me. Sorry..going back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel lover

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MB805
Location: Aurora Il
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get all kinds of compliments on my boots. They look just like the picture, I am hooked. I cannot wear any other kind of boot . Thank you Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
RMH5150
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots - they are light, comfy and warm!! I have received lots of compliments from others about them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Sorels

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
jmp11414
Location: Rye, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order Monday - were delivered to NYC suburb by Friday (regular shipping). I wore them for four days straight while touring Washington DC by foot with family. THEY WERE FANTASTIC. I love everything about these boots. Super comfy, warm, durable and stylish. As for sizing, I thinking they run a 1/2 size small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
DanaL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! Waterproof and stylish!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
nursinggal
Location: chicago, il
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i live in chicago and they are the perfect boots. the foot isnt super wide which i love, so i dont feel like a duck when i walk like i did with other boot brands (uggs). they are stylish and keep you super warm. i have gotten a lot of compliments.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As comfortable as sneakers

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Melis
Location: MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These are warm and keep your feet dry.They are so comfortable . I have worn them everyday since they have arrived. They run a little big but not to the point you should go down a size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing winter boot!!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Kara1111
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were perfect for a trip to Montana that I just took. The soles handled ice well, they were really cute to wear everywhere that we went, and my feet were never, ever cold, even when we spent time at night sled riding and riding on snowcats. I just wish that I could wear them more in Southern California!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Ava66
Location: Williston, Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like these boots. My feet are narrow and they fit well and seem comfortable so far. If you happen to have wider feet I would recommend the Joan of Arctic boots -- they were too wide for my feet but very warm and adorable. When trying out my Tofinos the first couple of times, a bit of the faux fur lining came off on my sock. But overall I like them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Tofino

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Lou123
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At first I thought they were too big, but they're so comfortable that I realized it's just simply a perfect fit!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm to the core!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
1inChicago
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently moved from warm, sunny Texas to cold, windy Chicago, and I must say, I am pleasantly surprised at how warm these boots have kept my feet! They're strong, sturdy, warm and very cute! I've gotten tons of compliments on them, and I'm confident that I won't have to buy another pair of snow boots for many, many years. Would definitely recommend to a friend :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy & Practical

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Glenda
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these before going on a ski trip and wore them every day. Very convenient for walking through snow, slush in the streets, and on wet floors inside the lodge, I didn't worry about slipping or them getting wet or dirty. They were warm, comfy and looked cute and stylish with my jeans tucked in. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Margo48

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
MARGO48
Location: South Dakota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE...LOVE
These are the best..Haven't taken them off yet. Great traction outdoors and cute to "boot" !
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tofino™ Canvas Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
ski2
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new boots! These are the most practical item I have bought in a long time. They are warm and kept my feet dry from an afternoon of snow shoveling. They were comfortable from when I put them on, no time to break them in! Do I need another color???
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next »