Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot

Named for the pioneering aviatrix Amelia Earhart, the Sorelia Earhart Mid is designed for women who share her spirit of adventure.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot
Review 1 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
CatchmyDrift
Location: Washington
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been wearing these for two weeks now. I like them, today I loved them! My car got stuck in snow today in a blustering windy tunnel. I had to dig my car out for awhile and boy was it cold outside! I thing I did not notice, cold feet. I was deep in snow in these boots and they never seeped and kept me warm!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They look cool-but feel cheap

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Msfixit
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought these because of the high quality that Sorel is known for, however I feel like these boots were cheaply made and I dont like them. I am sending them back
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

practical, comfortable, good quality for price

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
SRS85
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these after having several years of off-brand boots fall apart on me. More $$ than I usually spend, but well worth it. Make sure to condition the leather so it doesn't crack.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Calf Width is an issue

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
KVera
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I loved the look of this boot, but I must say that the calf section is too narrow. They are snug on the leg, but I manage to get them zipped up almost all the way. I have a more athletic calf for a woman I guess, but I still love the look of the boot. I do wish the foot part of the boot was more flexible and warm, but they do keep my feet dry. Overall, I think this boot is above average, but I don't think I would pay $200 for them. If they could improve on the comfort in the foot section and make the calf 1/8 in. larger, then it would be a perfect boot! At this point, I can only wear a very thin sock with this boot.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
4.5 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last, a stylish ladies winter boot.

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
YakimaJack
Location: Yakima, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
She loves them!! Very stylish, lightweight, warm and comfortable. While not as warm and waterproof as the Caribou, they are a nice addition to the winter boot arsenal and definately dressier.
Occasions: Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Buddy2011
Location: Bellingham, Washington
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am very happy with this boot. Fits true to size and is super warm!!easy to dress up or down. They're awesome.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, beautiful boot that can handle the snow

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
HappyCustomer
Location: Omaha, NE
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I've been trudging through snow and slush in tennis shoes for the past two winters and decided I needed to make an investment this year in good snow boots that I would also want to wear anywhere. I saw these and fell in love. They are beautiful but also--and importantly--warm, sturdy, and great protection from the snow. I couldn't be more pleased.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sorelia Earhart™ Mid Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Kippie
Location: NC
I have been looking at these boots online for weeks and really wanted them for winter weather. My husband said they were too expensive and to look for something else. He then surprised me with them out of the blue. I love them so much, they are very warm and comfortable. I can't wait for the colder weather so I can break them in just right.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.