Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker

Sorel Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker

Inspired by beachwear from the 1800’s this comfortable and sophisticated canvas shoe incorporates the classic elements of an oxford with details that are quintessentially SOREL.
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Review 1 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New favorite

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anna123
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love that theses are waterproof low-top slip ons! Great shoes for PDX when boots are too hot. Cute too, I've gotten tons of compliments. Love!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good for walking and outdoor wear

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
nursegail
Location: northern NY state
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoes/boots are a bit loose and do not have the same support of a boot or regular sneaker. They came with no shoelaces and this is how they are depicted in the picture but I purchased laces and they look better in my opinion. They look good with jeans and casual pants and have a waterproof sole. I wear thick socks with them to add to the support and enhance the fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

May be one of my favorite casuals yet

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
boonutsmom
Location: Missouri
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes. If they had my size in another color I would be all over it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Women's Picnic Primsole

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Returned
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shoes were way to big, no support and not comfortable at all. I returned them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Picnic Plimsole

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
applejackspie
Location: Redwood City, Ca
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Show runs big, my foot felt loose inside the shoe however when I placed my orthotics inside and put on a sock it was better. I like the comfort of the shoe and the style is cute and simple. I love the rubber soles and that they are waterproof.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My second pair

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
stacieraes
Location: san francisco, ca
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They fit great & went with pants, shorts & dresses. Loved them so much I placed a second order.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite of all my sneakers

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Limecrackle
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second time I've purchased this exact shoe. I wore the first pair out and was thrilled when I discovered it was still available to purchase. I'm playing around with the idea of buying a third pair for back-up when I wear this second pair out (in a year or so). The wear-out is on the underside of the shoe towards the back because I have a tendency to drag my heels a bit when I walk quickly. I have this wear-out problem with all of the shoes I wear regularly so I'm quite certain it has nothing to do with the quality. Another thing I love about this shoe is that I can throw it in the laundry when it starts to put out a bit of foot smell.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoes

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momma
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes, however they will not work for me. I need to return them. They have no arch...the inside is completely flat. :(
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They are really comfortable.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steener
Location: Bend, OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only downside is that they are a little bit bulkier than I like, but are really comfortable. Also sized a bit large as well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and cute!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beachgirl123
Location: Ventura, California
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shoe! I live at the beach and have been wearing these shoes with shorts (no socks) for the past month. Many compliments. People always ask where I bought them. They are particularly great for casual bike riding. The no-slip sole is wonderful. I would totally recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very cute and comfy

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
randi
Location: wilton, ct
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the shoes are attractive and very comfortable. i got quite a few compliments. the only reason i didn't give them a 5 is because they were a bit more bulky than what i prefer - but, just a tiny bit too bulky.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Picnic Plimsole™ Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
cute and comfy, wish I'd gotten more colors
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.