Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Tivoli™ Plaid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Tivoli™ Plaid

The colorful design and rugged construction of the Tivoli are sure to up your street cred (not to mention your snow cred, if there is such a thing).
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
41 out of 41(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Review 1 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Tivoli

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
MadKatter
Location: Normal, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these in late September, anticipating the cold weather that was sure to come. I've worn them so many time in the past month since the arrived, they double as my rain boots and are just simply fantastic. I have worn them in 15oC to 1oC weather and my feet are always toastie warm and never overheat. I get a lot of compliments about them from friends, classmates, and even complete strangers! I love my Sorels and will probably buy another pair before I go back to Australia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

top notch

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
vbpassion2
Location: carpentersville,il
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are really comfortable. I got a great deal on them, but for warmth I hope they are like my other sorel boots. I bought them in summer for a steal.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boots

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Joe004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife has had a pair of these for at least a few years. They are warm, comfortable, and don't feel like you need to walk like a robot to get by. We ordered a 2nd and 3rd pair because you never know when a company will stop making something you love and the first pair is still holding together after a solid 3 years of use.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
LexyLex
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots fit great and are true to size. They are really comfortable and warm. The upper part of the boot is made of more relaxed fabric than another pair that I have from Sorel. They are made of good quality materials, I will be able to have these boots for years to come. I have not had time to try them out in the snow, but I look forward to wearing them come winter. As I said, I have another pair of Sorel boots, and I will never wear another brand of boot again! These are definitely the best.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It' s so great!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Tang
Location: Va
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot' say anything,it's good shoes,I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my wife loves them!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Captainmisterio
Location: ohio
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had seen a review bashing Sorels on the Sorel site because these winter boots were not comfortable in 90 California heat. How absurd! My wife loves loves loves Sorels. These Tivoli's are the second pair of Sorels that I have bought her. They fit true to size, are expertly crafted, wonderful for everyday use here in Ohio where the weather is ever changing, and are about the most stylish purpose built boot I've ever seen. My wife is constantly being complimented on her Sorels and can't get enough of the attention. We look forward to filing her shoe rack full of Sorels and can't wait for the next addition to the collection, rain boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hike of "Greatness"

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
ChampagneDanes
Location: Steamboat Springs Co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I live in Steamboat Springs, CO. As spring hits and the ground is still wet and muddy, I needed a boot that was lower and had a style I could wear w/ pants. These are great boots to walk my 3 Great Danes when I don't really need a full winter boot anymore. I love my hikes of Greatness and I love my Tivoli boots for spring weather hiking.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Deemay29
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots were bought for me as a gift after I fell in the snow. LOL - I love the fit, I love the different styles (colors) that I had to choose from, and they are very comfortable.
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH EVERY PENNY!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Annie26
Location: Rochester, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I go to school in Rochester, NY and needed a nice pair of boots to keep the cold wind and water out. These did all that and more! The boots are incredible comfortable, warm and STYLISH! I have received many compliments on them and my feet have definitely thanked me as well. Don't hesitate to buy :)
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
paml
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are warm and comfortable. They look great with everything. I use them to go out when it is snowy or icy and also to go snowshoing. Super boots I just love them.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Bean
Location: Dallas, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are very comfortable! They keep your feet warm without over heating them. The are also easy to get on and off. I plan on owning a pair for the rest of my life!
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Kirsty77
Location: Greenville, SC
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
warm, comfy and dry..wore these boots after skiing without socks and my feet stayed dry and warm in the Vermont winter. They're also super cute!
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Anna36
Location: northern california
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
i wear boots almost exclusively, and it has always been a challenge for me to find good women's boots. these boots took about 3 minutes to break in- i ordered one size up from what i wear in regular shoes (which is my normal boot size), and they fit perfect. i thought that the top of the foot part was going to be rubber, like the sole, but i was pleasantly surprised by the leather. these boots are extremely versatile in style and purpose, and i love how you can wear them loose if you want but they still offer ankle support. i don't know if i will ever own another brand of boot other than Sorel. Thank you for making awesome women's boots!!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Other, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Cyndy456
Location: Buffalo NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
They are warm light weigh,t comfortable, and look great!
Occasions: Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Annab83
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
When I first purchased these boots I got them in a size 8.5 but they were a little tight so I sent them back and got a size 9. The boots fit great now and they are SO COMFORTABLE!!! Depending on your size go a size or half size bigger and you should be good. :)
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Abby8
Location: Minneapolis,MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased the "Chestnut, Bone Brown" pair and absolutely LOVE them! These boots keep my feet so warm and are very cute! I also love them becuase they are practical winter boots, but don't feel like a fool stomping around in ugly winter boots because they are fashionable! I am usually a size 9, but I got these in a 9.5 so I could double up on socks or wear super thick socks.
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Meggers
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The Tivoli boots are AWESOME! Not only are they wicked cute, but they are not clunky like some other winter boots. I'm a true 7.5 and the 8 is a perfect fit; it leaves just enough room for my toes and I still have the option of wearing a thick sock.
Occasions: Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love everything about this boot!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Alyssa59
Location: Dover, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I work in a store specializing in shoes so I've seen a lot of boots. The Sorels are definitely my favorite brand and, the Tivoli being my most recent pair, have not disapointed me yet. The Tivoli is light. It only has about 100 g of insulation hence the thinsulate, but it is warm even without thick socks! I love them. They are fine if you plan on being in them for a while, and they are waterproof without looking waterproof. So happy with these!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever!

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
EmilyDawn
Location: Fayston, Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I recently purchased these boots as I got sick of having cold, wet feet as most women's boots tragically provide. These boots are amazing, they are so warm, yet light weight and they're very cute. You can easily tuck your pants in to keep them warm and wear them with thick socks too if you need. They fit very true to size with a tiny bit of extra room for thicker socks. I would recommend these to anyone, they're worth the money and I know these will last me a long time!
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tivoli™ Plaid
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and Nice looking too

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Beth6536
Location: Portland, Or
Warm shoe and plenty of room for a larger sock without feeling like your foot is crammed in the boot. I was surprised how easy it "laced" up; basically you pull tight and it's laced and ready to go. Water proof -Oregon has a lot of rain!
Only con is that it hurt my shins the first few times I wore them. Not noticing that problem since they were "broken in".
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »