Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Lake Shoe™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Lake Shoe™

Our designer spent an incredible summer at a tranquil lake house and came back with the inspiration for this breezy sandal.
Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lake Shoe™
Review 1 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this sandal

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Deni
Location: Billings,MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sandal is very comfortable with a little arch support. I always get compliments when I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful shoes

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
henri
Location: Texas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have 3 pair of Lake shoes! I love them because I have wide feet and they conform to my foot very nicely. I like that they can be dressed up or down depending on my outfit and how I feel that day. They are extremely comfortable!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So wonderful I bought a second pair!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
ArtsyMusician
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I receive many compliments on this sandal. I have walked all over Manhattan, my college campus, as well as on trails in Michigan's UP. So comfortable! I also bought a pair for my daughter and she loves them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE them!!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Pennyb
Location: Pacific Grove, California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started wearing my Lake Shoe as soon as I got
them. That was 2 weeks ago. They are so comfortable
and supply good support for walking. I get lots
of compliments on them. Since I got them, I
have only taken them off for sleep or to put on
my tail running shoes. 2 thumbs up!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy shoes

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
sammysmtnmama
Location: Jackson, WY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These interesting looking gladiator-esque shoes are very comfortable! They have a lightly padded footbed in addition to the rubber sole on the bottom - so wearing while standing all day long is a pleasure. I would recommend these shoes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but not perfect

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MollyO
Location: PortlandOR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered this shoe as an alternative to flip flops when I need to walk for longer periods of time. The shoes is cute and comfortable but overall the quality isnt what I expected. After one use it looks significantly worn around the edge of the sole. Under the straps there is visible glue (although not sticky). I am happy with the purchase but they are not as durable as I would have hoped considering the price.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these sandals are very easy to put on and take off.

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
shoegal1000
Location: denton, tx
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are my second pair of sorel shoes in less than a month. i am addicted, i think. these are comfortable from the start and even though they will mold to my feet, i don't even think that feature is needed for me because they are already fitting like a glove :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sorry, had to return them

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Kathy51
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have narrow feet and saw that several people mentioned that this particular shoe ran narrow, so I took a chance. I thought they were cute, but the fit was not worth what I paid for them. The left fit quite well, but the right was almost like a different width or stretched out--way too wide for my foot. And with no way to adjust the fit, I had to return them. I wish they would have worked out because I think they would have been a pair that I could have worn with anything.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great brand

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
MeinFlorida
Location: Saint Augustine Florida
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a pair of old old sorrel winter snow boots that I had loved through the years. Always comfortable and would walk in all day. My daughter was visiting and she had these shoes and I tried them on and loved them also. I am in St. Augustine and do not know of a department store that carries Sorrel. They feel as if I am walking barefoot and I can walk all day in them. love them
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spring shoe

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Bellingham, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these shoes, they are very comfortable and a classy enough style I can wear them to work. I ordered mine 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear because I know sorrels run big, and they fit great. I just wish I had ordered more colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
sd101
Location: ut
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first bought the gray, and now have the tan. The tan is the better color. Cute and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a shoe!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MACs
Location: Olympia, WA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is just amazing. It can be worn with just about everything. I got the color Hawk which is a rich elegant brown. The color, materials, design and sizing are excellent. I highly recommend this shoe.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Sandal

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Cheryl321
Location: La Quinta, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love love love these shoes! I wasn't sure about the hard sole, but the unusual rubber bottom pieces make these so comfortable. You know a shoe is good when you can put it and it feels like you've owned them forever. I will be going back for more colors. They are especially great when you want a little more than a flip flop, but not quite a closed toed shoe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Undecided ...

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
H2OMT
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Haven't had a chance to wear these sandals yet because fall is in the air, but when I tried them on the straps across the top of my foot were really tight. Unless I can stretch them I won't be wearing these cute sandals. I know I have a high arch, but I wonder if these would be comfortable for "normal" feet?
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
LisaK4
Location: Colfax, Washington
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw a sales girl wearing a pair of these shoes and asked her where she purchased them because I liked them so much. She directed me to the Sorel link. I love how they fit and feel. I have a casual style and love that they can be dressed up or down. I have had a ton of compliments and even impressed my 16 year old daughter. May order a different color soon.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shuhound

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Shuhound
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort & style at a reasonable price, you've gotta love that! I got this shoe in both brown and Lux. Lux is the new black I say. Plus it works great with navy. Took them on a recent trip, walked tons with happy feet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a tiny bit too bulky

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
randi
Location: wilton, ct
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the quality is great and they're extremely comfortable - but, if you're looking for a feminine sandal - this is not it.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
melanieo
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shoe. It's comfortable and stylish. It's the color that intrigues me. I tend to wear black a lot, and the gray color is unusual and hard to find, and goes with just about everything.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very cute

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
these were much cuter in real life than on the website, unfortunately they were too narrow for me, I don't usually have to buy wide shoes so I'd say they're a little narrower than average.....sad
Occasions: Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Lake Shoe™
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

First Time Sorel Buyer

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
ziggyzaugg
Location: SLC, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I found these sandals in the Sundance Catalog, but checked with Sorel online and discovered that if I purchased direct through Sorel, I was able to get the free shipping! Better deal! I love the style! These will be perfect for the out of doors when you need a more "stable" sandal for activities. Perfect!
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »