Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Sorel™ Derby

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Sorel™ Derby

A truly seasonless borrowed-from-the-boys derby that we're loving with everything—from cut-off shorts to dresses, skirts and more.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Review 1 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel derby and Sorel medina rain boot

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisa123
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love both of these but they do run small ... So no thick socks! The boots are very stylish and are high including the platform but are comfortable to walk in. The shoes are a great buy as you can spend twice as much for these elsewhere.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and high quality

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
TiffSacramento
Location: Sacramento, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shoes!
very stylish and comfortable.
I have seen some at department stores but none has the non-skid sole at the bottom of the shoes.
This little detail makes the shoes very practical!
Love it when I can have both fashion and function.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bad shoelaces. Poor craftmanship

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
dobala
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoelaces are SO bad. Poor quality and craftsmanship. Go and buy yourself another pair of funky ones before these arrive so you wont be disappointed when you try them on and the shoelaces snap the first time. Otherwise an exceptionally comfy shoe!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
KCmom
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shoes. Purchased them on sale and hoping you have them out in the fall in brown and/or black. Wearing them for the first time today and they feel like slippers. I am typically an 8.5, however, ordered in a 9 and so glad I did. With the pointed toe I think a smaller size would have been cramped. Also love the slimming look they give my feet. Definitely a winner!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great right out of the box

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Liza406
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these without socks right out of the box for most of the day. They were very comfortable - no rubbing or stiffness. I sometimes have issue with some oxfords around the ankles and back of the foot, but these were cut low enough and the suede is very soft, as not to irritate. The taffy color was as represented online and looked fine on, not too orange-y like some have mentioned. I've gotten compliments almost every time I've worn them. A great shoe, especially at the sale price!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenny12
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft, great quality
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I want

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
EmmaW
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and cute! be careful about the size, just order the size you usually wear. The size chart is somehow misleading in my case.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best oxford

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
silverton89
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my new favorite shoe! It is absolutely adorable and very comfortable to wear all day long. The treated leather helps the shoe repel dirt and a little bit of water. It fits very true to size and is very high quality so I know these will last me a long time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
SpokaneFalls
Location: Spokane, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these. I wore them all day after I took them out of the box and they were perfect. No rubbing, no blisters. Spray them with a leather protector before you wear them as they are suede and they do scuff easily. Have worn them with both dresses and jeans. Super versatile and cute shoe! Good job, Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Emwo
Location: Boone NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes but they turned out too yellowy or orangy...They were ridiculously comfortable and cute but the color was not good. If it was in a brown leather they would be perfection! the gray might have been better :)
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Marsh58
Location: Claremore, OK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes. They are very soft and comfortable right out of the box. Please make some in brown leather!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

functional

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
akk1945
Location: Connecticut
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shoe to wear with slacks or jeans. Comfortable and functional.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too orangy for me but a good shoe, feminine enough for skirts & dresses

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
SusanS
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked these shoes a lot but am looking for more of a nude color for myself and these were too orange for my skin tone.
I also took a look at the grout pair--note that grout is metallic! There is no mention of that in the description and they did not appear metallic in the pix so, learn from my mistake.
A major pro is that the vamp is cut deeply making these feminine enough for skirts & dresses. That is exactly what I am looking for only in better colors.
Finally, the shoes are unlined so if you have bunions they will show.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dainty Oxfords

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Ver0
Location: P Town
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These oxfords are super cure and comfortable. They run narrow, so I suggest going up a size. The only draw back is that the laces don't stay tied, and double tying them doesn't help. I might try to find different laces, then they would be perfect.
Occasions: Work, Going Out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Denise58
Location: Los Angeles
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I'm just sorry these do not come in more colors. They're gorgeous and very comfortable.
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sorel™ Derby
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Womens Sorel Derby

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
mperhai
Location: Park City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Excited to make these my walking shoes on my trip to Paris later this month. The combination of style, durability and comfort make them the perfect little shoe! I'm also excited to see the progressive spring line. The mix of traditional Sorel and new styles is great!
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.