Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Sorel™ Richelieu

Sorel Women's Sorel™ Richelieu

In France, Oxfords are better known by the name of Richelieu. Our summery version is all about living la bonne vie.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sorel™ Richelieu
Review 1 for Women's Sorel™ Richelieu
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoes!! Should have in 2 colors

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
MissRipley
Location: MA, Boston
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size. Very comfortable and soft. Easy to wear with either Jeans or skirt.
Best shoes I have ever bought online:)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sorel™ Richelieu
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
MAVS
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most comfortable pair ever and very cute!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sorel™ Richelieu
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
smallakane
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and cute. I have with brown color and love it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sorel™ Richelieu
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quailty

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
silverton89
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shoe! Unlike many other oxford style shoes, this one is built to last and is super comfortable. The Sorel style sole gives this fashionable shoe high function and I am able to wear all day long and hardly put any wear and tear on it. The only caveat to this shoe is the suede outer which gets dirty easily, so I clean it pretty often.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sorel™ Richelieu
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
jb81
Location: Austin, TX
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The boot was too small and the color was not what I was expecting. The boot was stained too.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sorel™ Richelieu
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfortable

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pdxbiker
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my Richelieus earlier this week and wore them to work for the first time and had absolutely no issues. One of my coworkers even gave me a compliment on them.
I spent my lunch hour walking around downtown (Portland) and the shoes were surprisingly comfortable. I typically wear a size 9, sometimes 9.5, and ordered these in a 9 (grout) and they are a perfect fit!
I have a pair of Cole Haan booties similar to these and these Sorel's are so much better!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sorel™ Richelieu
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed experience

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bettina
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think that these shoes are attractive and generally comfortable, with one important exception. The top of the back seam is rather rough, and they cut my legs up within the first half our of wearing these boots. This kind of discomfort can make shoes hard to wear, as you have to deal with it all day, and you have wounds that need a few days to heal afterward.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sorel™ Richelieu
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
jgirl
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised regarding quality, fit and style. Love the dove gray color--they look very expensive.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Sorel™ Richelieu
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish and comfy!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
zuli
Location: Brooklyn
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair of Sorel and, as happened with the 1st one, I was very happy when I tried it on: true to size, and roomy,and very comfortable, besides being very stylish.
I love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.