Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker

Sorel Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker

Beautiful weave detail on the upper gives this graceful canvas-and-rubber shoe a sophisticated twist - inspired by the “sand shoes” of the early 1800’s, they’re ideal for keeping feet comfortable during warm days.
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Review 1 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mazzer
Location: Warren, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although this fit a little large, I know I'll wear them ALOT!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and Cute

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
MartyMcM
Location: CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These woven canvas sneakers were my first Sorel purchase. I normally wear a 6.5, but after reading other reviews I didn't know if I should go down or up a 1/2 size. It turned out that the 6.5 was a perfect fit. Love the washed denim look! A great alternative to regular sneakers.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cute

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
TuckersMom
Location: Suburb of Boston
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sneaker reminds me of a favorite sneaker I owned over 10 yrs ago, but it's easier to get on and off. It fits true to size and is comfortable. No arch support, but I can add inserts if needed. It appears to be made very well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bad footbed for my arches

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
pickyboots
Location: new england
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they were groovy beautiful looking shoes, but the arch turned inward on the foot bed and they would have been a disaster for my feet if I had actually worn them a lot... so I returned them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Deni
Location: Billings,MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shoe. Very comfortable, but not a lot of arch support.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new go-to shoes

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
vinni
Location: Sacramento
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes. I have a little wide feet and most shoes hurt. These are super cute and comfortable. I have bought three pairs because I love them and I will be bummed when they wear out. But I've been wearing them now almost everyday for months and they just get better. Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

canvas sneaker with hardcore sole

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Canogg
Location: alberta, canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love these sneakers: they can be washed, the sole is awesome and I have just thrown out my 2 yr old ones.. Only criticism would be that the inner sole tends to start to smell bad after a while, got a new insole which changed that. The fabric started freying after 2 years of use by the edge of the soles, hence the new ones..
cool thing is they look good with anyhting! Dresses, skirts or shorts!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort plus

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
treader
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is soooooo comfortable and the picnic weave makes the shoe fun to wear on top of the comfort!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Suev
Location: Perrysburg, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found these shoes in a catalog and bought one pair. The shoes fit great, were extremely comfortable, and I received tons of compliments!! So I order two more pair in different colors!! Love this shoe!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute AND comfy!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Kelly67
Location: Madison Lake, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I receive numerous compliments whenever I wear these shoes. I don't hesitate to let anyone know how comfortable, as well as stylish, these shoes are. I also let them know that they are made by Sorel, so the quality is indisputable (here in Minnesota, it seems everyone has a pair of Sorel boots). So if you look for comfort AND style in a shoe, purchase a pair of these!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute and great quality

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
TeaN
Location: Sacramento California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
cute, great quality obviously, very comfy to the feet, only a bit bigger than my usual size 7 but really have no problem with it...satisfied with the purchase quality, price and all. : )
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome details

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
brweyes
Location: Vancouver, BC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel love with these shoes from the moment I put them on. There incredible comfy and stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
GypsyWoman41
Location: Washington State
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a snappy looking shoe and very comfortable.
Have worn them several times and have received
compliments every time.
Your suggestion to order 1/2 size larger was spot on.
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoes!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
quiltingmama
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute shoes! They don't have much arch support, but I can put in an insert. I may have to buy another color; I really like these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer shoe

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Siah
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed something lightweight, very breathable for summer weather but that I could wear to work (a few ticks up from jeans and t's) - these shoes fit the bill perfectly. For those with narrow feet maybe not the best choice since they are bit wide in the ball area. Haven't tried yet but I suspect they will wash well too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Sjjjgn
Location: Southern ca
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are wonderful. They fit great right out of the box. Lightweight and very comfy. Perfect for summer. I am a size 12 and these shoes fit perfect. Will be buying another pair in a different color as well as more Sorel shoes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Sneaker and Boots

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Dorophy07
Location: Frisco, TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love SOREL shoes, very comfortable with great design.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Probably fine, if they happen to fit

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MusicMajor
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should know better than to mail-order shoe products. However, I've been wearing the wonderful Nakiska slippers for years, and their size 8 fits perfectly. However, the size 8 on these sneakers swam like rowboats on my feet. So, back to Sorel they go. I'm disappointed because they look cute and would be easy to slip on and off.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
MABF
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two pairs of this canvas sneaker. Love the comfort, quality and style. The weave makes for great breathe-ability...perfect for summer! Might have to get yet another pair in green!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite shoe...

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
trisarahtops
Location: Greeley, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't rave about these shoes enough. I have a feeling I will be wearing them all Summer long, even more than my normal go-to of flip-flops.
They are super easy to slip on, and off, and work with or without socks (I have a kind made by Converse that don't show at all). They don't offer much support, so I wouldn't suggest them if you're going to be on your feet all day. But for a Summer shoe to throw on for a quick errand or trip to the park, they are perfect.
Also, they make big feet look unusually small...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »