Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker

Beautiful weave detail on the upper gives this graceful canvas-and-rubber shoe a sophisticated twist - inspired by the “sand shoes” of the early 1800’s, they’re ideal for keeping feet comfortable during warm days.
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Review 1 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spring/summer fun shoe

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased this shoe in black to wear for the spring/ summer season. I live in Florida and these cute, comfortable, fun sneakers can be worn year-round in the warmer climate. I wear a size 11.5 and bought the sneakers in a size 12. They are perfect! They fit so well and are so comfortable with or without the laces. The "weaving" makes them look updated and I already received so many compliments on them. I am waiting for other colors to go on sale so I can buy more. (They make my long feet look much shorter).
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
wished they came in a lot more colors. I bought two pair and i luv them both!
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Quality

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These shoes are wonderful for the wamer weather and casual outfits. I've received many compliments.
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Cute!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St. Louis, MO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the look of these shoes and keep receiving compliments on them. The woven portion gives them a unique look, and they are comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfortable shoe ever

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my feet are difficult to fit, wide, high instep, but with these shoes, I was able to put on and wear right away, they have good support for the foot bed, not like some of the other slip ons, I was able to wear all day right out of the box, they felt like I was barefoot they felt so good. I wear between a 8.5 and 9, the 8.5 fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like a couple of things.

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: FL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered a size 9 and in felt very tight. I felt the seam really hit me right in the back by the heel and it hurt to walk in them. I love your product have a pair now that I wear every day. I will try again some day.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute and comfortable shoe

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salem, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are very fun shoes. I plan to buy more in other colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite shoe...

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Greeley, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't rave about these shoes enough. I have a feeling I will be wearing them all Summer long, even more than my normal go-to of flip-flops.
They are super easy to slip on, and off, and work with or without socks (I have a kind made by Converse that don't show at all). They don't offer much support, so I wouldn't suggest them if you're going to be on your feet all day. But for a Summer shoe to throw on for a quick errand or trip to the park, they are perfect.
Also, they make big feet look unusually small...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two pairs of this canvas sneaker. Love the comfort, quality and style. The weave makes for great breathe-ability...perfect for summer! Might have to get yet another pair in green!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Probably fine, if they happen to fit

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should know better than to mail-order shoe products. However, I've been wearing the wonderful Nakiska slippers for years, and their size 8 fits perfectly. However, the size 8 on these sneakers swam like rowboats on my feet. So, back to Sorel they go. I'm disappointed because they look cute and would be easy to slip on and off.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Sneaker and Boots

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Frisco, TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love SOREL shoes, very comfortable with great design.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Southern ca
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are wonderful. They fit great right out of the box. Lightweight and very comfy. Perfect for summer. I am a size 12 and these shoes fit perfect. Will be buying another pair in a different color as well as more Sorel shoes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer shoe

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed something lightweight, very breathable for summer weather but that I could wear to work (a few ticks up from jeans and t's) - these shoes fit the bill perfectly. For those with narrow feet maybe not the best choice since they are bit wide in the ball area. Haven't tried yet but I suspect they will wash well too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoes!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute shoes! They don't have much arch support, but I can put in an insert. I may have to buy another color; I really like these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington State
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a snappy looking shoe and very comfortable.
Have worn them several times and have received
compliments every time.
Your suggestion to order 1/2 size larger was spot on.
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome details

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, BC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel love with these shoes from the moment I put them on. There incredible comfy and stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute and great quality

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sacramento California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
cute, great quality obviously, very comfy to the feet, only a bit bigger than my usual size 7 but really have no problem with it...satisfied with the purchase quality, price and all. : )
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute AND comfy!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison Lake, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I receive numerous compliments whenever I wear these shoes. I don't hesitate to let anyone know how comfortable, as well as stylish, these shoes are. I also let them know that they are made by Sorel, so the quality is indisputable (here in Minnesota, it seems everyone has a pair of Sorel boots). So if you look for comfort AND style in a shoe, purchase a pair of these!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Perrysburg, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found these shoes in a catalog and bought one pair. The shoes fit great, were extremely comfortable, and I received tons of compliments!! So I order two more pair in different colors!! Love this shoe!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Picnic Weave™ Woven Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort plus

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is soooooo comfortable and the picnic weave makes the shoe fun to wear on top of the comfort!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »