Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot

Sorel Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot

Cozy, rain-and-stain repellent wool delivers natural thermo-regulating powers to keep your feet warm when the temperature drops.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
83 out of 85(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and trendy

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
mlee
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only worn them a few times, but I've received several compliments and so far they've kept my feet nice and warm during all this winter weather! I sprayed them with water repellent spray for wool, but haven't done too much testing by walking through snow, yet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Minnesota Warm

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Nickster79
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots. I wore them walking downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul in -20 degree weather and to my first hockey game. My toes stayed super dry and WARM. I'm not sure how it would have gone if it was snowing since these don't appear to be waterproof. They are really cute too. I wore them to work and got compliments all day long from co-workers as well as all of my middle school students. I'm a size 9 and ordered a 9. They fit great. So happy with my Chipahkos!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
littleannasunshine
Location: Platteville, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading reviews I ordered a 1/2 size down and they fit fine. I normally wear a 7.5, but ordered a 7. Also my foot is very wide and these are fine. I wish maybe they were a hair wider, but none the less they are very comfortable - have great grips and keep my feet and legs so nice and warm. They are my favorite new boots. (PLUS I love the pattern and combo of colors!) Thanks you!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
murztwins
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boots are excellent! Took everyone's advice and ordered smaller than I typically do. I usually were 7 1/2 to 8. Ordered a size 7. Fit PERFECT! I have small ankles and calves so did not have too hard of a time getting them on. Did have to tug a little harder the first few times I wore them. Have received tons of compliments!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and Stylish Boots!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
KauCa
Location: Kingston, ON
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love that Sorel has made a warm and stylish boot like these!!! They are true to the photo on the website. As for size, I agree with the other posts and suggest you order 1/2 size down from your generic foot size. In fact, the size chart provided by Sorel is very accurate. The only thing I would add to this boot would be a boot liner to make the boot feel more sturdy (keep its shape). The exterior material you see is the only layer the boot has although it does wrap around hence the name of the boot "blanket". I walked through a Canadian snow storm yesturday and they kept my feet dry, however I don't think you'll be trecking through snow all day with them on as I imagine the snow would eventually penetrate through the material shell. The leather is excellent and the upper material is good. The US stores have it priced well for what the boot is but I don't think I would have spent $280 they are selling for in Canadian stores. Overall, I am in love with these boots and they are very warm!!! Thanks Sorel for the quick delivery and great product!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In heaven

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Shamrock
Location: Dublin, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my blanket boots! Get compliments every time I have them on.
They are warm, comfortable and stylish!!
I wear a size 9 and that's what I ordered. I probably could have worn an 8.5 but with a heavy sock they fit just fine.
Highly recommend this boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOTS!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Roni
Location: Brooklyn NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are AWESOME!! I get a lot of compliments when I wear these, and they are comfortable.
The only thing is to buy a half size down as it stretches, but if you bought it your regular size that is not a problem either.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE boot for this tundra like winter

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Ricky64
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love feeling like I'm wearing my favorite wool blanket wrapped around my legs with an inner lining that keeps my feet so warm. It's the ease of putting on and taking off that makes this the go to boot for walking about while on errands and walking on snow filled sidewalks (I'm sturdy on my feet - no slipping- with the rubber soles). The tallness of boot makes a day's long shovel activity so much better.. The leather straps and easy adjustment make this the truly "hipster" boot.
My new boots make this cold cold winter seem manageable.... got boots am good to go!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm and comfortable

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
WCLE2
Location: Casper, WY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots run about 1/2 a size small, but are amazingly warm and comfortable. I can still wear them with thin socks in my normal 8 1/2 sized boot. The soles are slick in snow, and don't do well at all on ice, but they are comfortable enough to wear all day, and go great with almost everything.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Adrienne
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a wimp in the cold, these boots have been PERFECT so far! It's 11 degrees today and I'm perfectly comfortable in the NYC cold. So far, no dampness, but we'll see how it goes when the snow turns to slop!! Very cute, have been stopped on the street for compliments! Easy on/off... fits one size smaller like everyone else said! I'm a 7.5-8, and they didn't have a 7.5 so I got a 7, fits like a charm.... perfect!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy & Cute

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
YooperGirl
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Boots shipped promptly, they are adorable and feel like slippers! They are large, I could have gone at least a half size smaller.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chi-Beria Warm

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Bether
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these boots for below zero wind chills in Chicago. Have worn them several times in extreme cold weather and they really performed, no more cold feet. I followed guidelines of other posts and ordered down 1/2 size, for a perfect fit. Not the boot to wear in wet, sloppy weather (will switch to my waterproof JOA's) but great for extreme cold. Also able to pick these up on sale!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sitoy
Location: Northern Ky
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I absolutely LOVE these boots! And are so warm. I may order another color!!! And I get so many compliments
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My NEW Sorel Boots - I LOVE them!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jane79
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I received my boots in record time from Sorel and I pulled them out of the box and it was love at first sight! I recently wore them out in the snow and the were very warm and did not even get wet! They are fantastic! I will order from sorel.com again!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Emmmz
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
they keep my feet nice, warm, and dry despite this frigid Minneapolis winter we have been having this year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
JaciB
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally wear an 8.5 extra wide shoe, with a wide calf, and I took a chance on these based on the reviews.. I'm so glad I did! The calf is very adjustable, so it would fit any leg. The shoe fits perfectly! I ordered a 9 for the extra width, and it's great. I live in Minnesota where it's cold and snowy and my feet have been warm and dry since I bought them. Love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking. & Very comfy

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
VickyB
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read a ton of reviews before purchasing these. I agree with one of them when they mentioned traction on ice. I'm experiencing the coldest winter in Chicago and I have been slipping very easily on ice. Other than that, they are pretty warm and fashionable at the same time.I typically wear an 8 and I went down a 1/2 size (like other reviews) and they fit but are just a bit hard to get into at first- once my heel gets past the back of the shoe then it fits okay. I should've just went with the 8 and they would be easier to get on and off... I have been wearing Uggs for the last 7 years and I feel Uggs are warmer and have better traction.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
br84
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Overall a great boot. I am vey satisfied. Def recommend getting a half size smaller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fashionable and Warm!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
GayleL
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you're looking for a boot that looks good and keeps your feet warm, look no further. I have received tons of compliments on these boots. The only thing I was disappointed about was that I slipped in them and I thought they'd have better traction.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I hoped for!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Britbrat
Location: Vancouver, wa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have very large feet a size ten but they are very wide and these boots fit my foot and leg perfectly. They are amazing when it comes to keeping my feet and legs warm. I love them and I feel like they were a great buy. I don't think anyone would be disappointed in this purchase! They do for to a larger calf as well!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »