Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot

Cozy, rain-and-stain repellent wool delivers natural thermo-regulating powers to keep your feet warm when the temperature drops.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
83 out of 85(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

***LOVE***

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable, on trend, comfy! Smart wrap design/adjustable closures mean I (and my chunkier calves) can wear them... and makes it easy to tuck in jeans. Adore them so much I had to buy in both colors! LOVE!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super warm and comfortable

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved these boots as soon as I saw them!! I am usually a size 9 (I always wear a 9 in Nike & Nine West) but the 9s were way to big for me once they arrived; my heel slipped out of the shoe when I walked. I was so disappointed that they were too big because they look so great!! I had to re-order an 8 1/2 and they ended up fitting much better. Surprisingly though they are still a little loose, but don't slip off my feet when I walk so I kept them. I've only worn the Chipahko's twice so far and have received 4 compliments on them. They are super comfortable and warm. I wore them in snow (only 1 inch) and my feet didn't get wet. I love these boots and keep trying to invent new outfits to wear them with. You should get a pair, you'll love them too!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Whistler, BC Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted something a little more fashionable this winter and I am so happy with my purchase. I was not sure if they would be very good on snowier days, but so far they've been great. Super warm aswell- I have very poor circulation in my feet and I actually find them warmer than my regular Sorel's. Love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plain and simple, I love my blanket boots! We got hit with a snow storm. while walking in six inches of snow they kept my feet nice and warm, I did not slip on the icy areas. I would ask sorel to please make the the heal of the boot a bit more narrow to accommodate a woman's foot.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these cute boots! comfy and warm and of course cute!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs large

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Novato, Ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought an 8, i normally wear 8 to 8 1/2, and they are a little big. The calf area is very large on the boots but works for me because I have thick calves. They do not have good traction in the snow and ice but look very nice.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Florida Janet

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Gainesville Florida
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! Very fashionable and will go with almost everything casual. Since they are flat and have no heel they are comfortable to wear for hours and hours. By blending the brown leather with the greys of the blanket you can go from earthy to black with ease.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots! Love them!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Saginaw, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are fantastic. Super comfortable, very warm with sturdy soles. Read the reviews prior to ordering to I ordered a size down. I normally wear a 7 and ordered a 6.5 to be safe. Fit perfect! Great for ladies with calves on the more muscular side.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile and Trendy!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New Hampshire
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Boot is an awesome boot.....it is fleece lined and will keep you moderately warm as you walk about outdoors in the winter cold, bit not too warm to wear indoors with your favorite leggins or skirts. . Because of the colors in this boot, you asre not limitted because there are browns, blacks and greys, making it quite versatile. I have gotten many commments as I wear them but my biggest YAHOO is that I generally wear a wider calfed boot because my calves are muscular and these adjust to accomodate wonderfully. I like them most because they are casual and "different".
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super stylish plus comfort

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Southern California
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. Stylish pattern. Very comfortable and one of the lighter sorel boots I have. I wear an 8 and I ordered an 8. They fit nicely and if I want I have the option of wearing a heavier sock with ease. I live in SoCal so I'm not sure about how well they would fair in super cold weather but in 45-59 degrees they keep my feet toasty warm! I love the boots so much I ordered them in the blue also.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Breckenridge, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Chipahko Blanklet Boots are really stylish and functionable. I live in Breckenridge, CO where we get lots of cold weather and snow and they have so far met my expectations on warmth and dryness. I wear them to work all the time where I am constantly on my feet and my feet are always comfortable and supported. They do run a bit larger than my normal shoes, so after reading other reviews I decided to get a half size smaller and they fit perfectly. These boots rock!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Medford, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I put them on right out of the box. Flexed the arch a bit and walked into my day. Love the fit, and the look. I received complement after complement all day. These are different from the boring sheepskin boots everyone else bought. I love the individual difference I feel when I wear them. Very stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blizzard of 2013

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received these boots right before the blizzard of 2013 in Boston. With 24 new inches of snow on the ground, I headed outside in my new boots. I trudged along icy roads without slipping, and through snow drifts. When I returned home after an hour, my feet were still warm and dry. I love my new boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa City, IA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really enjoy these boots! they're adorable and comfy. I usually go up a size in boots to fit my calf muscles, but I wouldn't recommend going up a size, because they are very adjustable in the calf area and your feet will slide if they are too big in the feet area. Love them though!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable and warm. I was looking for an alternative to my old uggs, these are original looking. I've worn them in the snow and below freezing temps, no problems at all. Not sure if they are described as waterproof, but my dog and myself were playing in the snow for 40 minutes and my feet didn't get cold or wet.
They are *a little* big, and i can't seem to tighten the calf area anymore, but I don't need to. The double-wrapped blanket keeps my entire lower leg warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love 'em

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are super comfy, cute and functional. i would recommend going down a half size...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Received tons of compliments!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't wear these boots in public without receive compliments!
I originally ordered true to size (8.5) but had to send them back for a 1/2 size smaller. It was a pain to send back as they wouldn't "exchange" for a smaller size. I had to return the boots and reorder them but the boots were on sale when I went to re-order them so I actually spent less!
I have already worn them on a ski trip (walked through snow & slush), around town and they are still looking/feeling good.
First pair or Sorels and I'm a fan!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chipahko Blanket Boot

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kalamazoo, Mi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the boots but the sizing was extremely difficult. I normally wear an 8 and all the reviews said that this boot ran big so i got a 7.5 but that was still to big. I returned those boots and purchased 6.5. The are tight but the material around the toe has loosened since I've started wearing them (which is good). This boot is great but it would be better to try this one on prior to purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love them, I ordered 71/2, normally wear 8-81/2's, they fit great, really comfortable. I get compliments from EVERYONE That walks past!! (Even strangers)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Chipahko™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Burlington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i purchased these as a backup winter boot. I own another pair of Sorel's for the most icy, snowy days here in VT but I've found that these blanket boots are SO warm and are great in the snow! I love them because they are adjustable, I have bigger calves and they still fit wonderfully. Definitely recommended
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySarah22
 
Please wait while more information about Sarah22 is loaded.
Additional information about Sarah22 could not be loaded.
onMarch 24, 2013
I was curious what other sorel boots you own? or if you had any advise because I'm going to UVM next year and I am definitely not used to freezing temperatures where I'm from and I'm clueless what to buy
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 Next »