Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot

Sorel Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot

Cozy, rain-and-stain repellent wool delivers natural thermo-regulating powers to keep your feet warm when the temperature drops and the pressed felt midsole provides extra cushioning for increased comfort. Read more on our blog »
Overall rating:
4.035 / 5
4
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
46 out of 56(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
abryant4
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are super warm and very comfortable boots. The only downside I found was that they run slightly large and kind of made me look like big foot. Otherwise, very happy with the purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Whamps
Location: Halifax, NS
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These boots are great. Gorgeous and warm and comfy. After a month of wearing them, I'm still in love.
But here are the cons:
-Way too big. I wear a 7.5/8 and I ordered a 7. I need thick socks and thick insoles to make them wearable.
-Very slouchy. Still totally wearable but it's near impossible to wear them snugly around the leg (and I have thick calves) and occasionally the metal parts clang together.
Other than that, treat them if you want to wear them in snow. They are definitely not waterproof and salt stains are a big issue on the leather and the nylon strap up the back, even in small snowfalls. They're really great boots, but the pictures make them seem small and stylish where really they're the size of straight-up winter boots and slouchy and comfy looking. Takes a few days to wear them in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1st time purchaser

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Donasz10
Location: Shelby Township, Mi
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do love my boots! Love the style, fits a touch big, but if I would have bought smaller it would have been tough getting them on. It's snug getting in the boot, but then it's a bit sloppy when they are on. My other issue is, one "shaft" is slouchy and the other is not. I am going to have to tack it up somehow. I like them enough to deal with it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Elaine19
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new boots. They are warm and much more comfortable to walk in than UGG boots. I don't find that they are hard to get on. So glad I decided to order them. They are more money than I had intended to spend but I have tried several different boots and these really appealed to me when I saw them. Very happy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Want to wear them all the time

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Angela21
Location: Des Moines, IA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these boots! When I first got them I put them on and they were so tight and uncomfortable and then I realized I'd left a cardboard insert in them (top of the foot), once that was removed I can't wear these boots enough. They are comfortable, warm, and stylish. I haven't worn them anywhere without getting a compliment. I'm thrilled with my first Sorel purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute but I don't like how they wear

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shaleya
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered these boots a year ago as my "dry conditions" winter boots (I have the Conquest Carly short boot for "wet conditions") because I loved the moccasin/Native American-esque vibe I got when I saw them; very original and interesting look. I have them in a more "sandy" color (they apparently don't offer those anymore). These are super snuggly and warm, and SUPER comfortable. I have flat feet and am supposed to wear arch supports with most of my shoes. Even without arch supports, these have molded to my feet and I find them very comfortable. At first, it was difficult at times to pull the boots on, but as they've broken in, it has gotten easier. However, after a year of having/wearing these boots, the wool is beginning to pill a bit, and the leather overlay in the front slouches now instead of staying upright, which I don't like. Even tightening the straps doesn't keep it from doing so. The heel cup in the left shoe is starting to bend inward and scrape my ankle a bit (I guess from times struggling to pull the boots on). But I love these boots so I'm going to try to take them to a shoemaker to get that fixed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chipahko Boots

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
sfbird01
Location: Elk Grove, Ca
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase for Christimas, but sadden, wrong size was enclosed, still waiting for credit which has taken a long time. So I can reorder again..Boots are exactly what I been looking for!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i luv them!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
fgfg
Location: chicago
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i luv them!
they're cute, warm and fashionable
and i feel like i'm wearing slippers! :))
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cutest boots ever but unfortunately can't get them on!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susan3012
Location: Florence, AL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I saw these boots on somebody one day and thought they were the cutest things I had ever seen. I promptly went home and ordered FOUR pairs for my daughters and felt sure they would be thrilled! I read the reviews and ordered a 1/2 size smaller as recommended but when they arrived, it was impossible to get the boots on your feet! I had to return them all..... I would recommend that they extend the elastic on the front of boot down into the turn of the boot. It might make it easier to get them on...
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens chipakho

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kali89
Location: Vail, CO
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome! Super warm, comfortable stylish. Lots of compliments and now my new favorite boots
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just okay!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
JGMarie
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had to order two sizes because the first boot I received was too big. I have an average foot size. i ordered a half size smaller than i wear. When I put them on to wear them, strapped or unstrapped, I have to pull so hard on the felt part that it seems it's losing its shape or you can see where I'm pulling because it leaves finger marks. Also, the leather straps in the back hang pretty far down. Overall, they're okay shoes. Customers have to pay return shipping. The customer service reps suggested Zappos for ordering Sorel products bc they have a lot of reviews and free return shipping.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable but not really water proof

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
kks634
Location: Chicago area
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the look, the comfort etc. but found that the heel was not water proof. I will buy spray to help with that.The felt also seems to pill a bit.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buckeye1130
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw the blanket version of these boots on a ski shop employee and fell in love with them. Looked for them online and found these and loved the leather and look even more! Read all the reviews about the larger fit and break in time. Didn't seem tho have that problem. Very comfy. I ordered a 7 when I usually wear a 6.5 to 7 and they fit great with a thin or thick sock. They are also the warmest boots I have ever worn. Great for cold weather. I would classify them as a lodge boot (more casual comfortable) than I would a fashion boot. But I get a lot of compliments on them for style. The only drawback is the tread. It is more of an indoor or street/town tread. They are slippery on ice so I would not recommend them for a winter or deep snow boot. Sorel has so many other great boots for that. Absolutely love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Straps will not stay

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Etheis
Location: Minneapolis MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These are cute boots but nearly impossible to wear because the straps will not stay in place and are constantly coming undone. I ordered 2 pairs and both are hardkly wearable
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Blisters

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kmt1
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First (and only) day I wore these I developed painful blisters on my heels from the hard heel counter. I wish sorel had free shipping on returns/exchanges. I likely won't be buying from here again.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

In between fashion and winter boot

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loveswinter
Location: Green Bay Frozen Tundra
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I was not sure from the photo, but these are not fashion boots. The wool/back part of the boot is an exposed Sorel felt liner (from their serious winter boots). But note that this is also not a serious north country winter boot for outdoor activities. It will suffice for walking to and from parking lots in winter WI. I am normally a perfect 7 in all shoes including another pair of Sorel boots that I own. I took advice from other reviews and ordered a half size smaller. They fit just right.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slouchy-fashionable-LOVE LOVE

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
TJeM
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots because I loved the look! Once I got the boots I fell in LOVE. I have been wearing for over a month and boots now are "broken in" and I can easily get them on and off.
At first with the D strap it was hard to get into boots quickly. Also I would note that after a month of wearing boots are very slouchy, which I love the casual look.
I feel they are true to size I wear a 7.5/8 and I ordered 7.5 and they fit perfectly. I get compliments ALL the time on my boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shape and size not accurate

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sheresade
Location: Queens , ny
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was specting this boots to be awesome but I didn't like the stiffness of it. I couldn't even fit my foot on them .I was checking the other reviews and order one size smaller but it didn't work :( I hope to get another boots ASAP because is really cold here in NYC.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
LRAL
Location: Dublin, OH
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based upon some reviews, I ordered mine half size smaller. My feet fits perfectly but I have trouble getting them in and out even I loose the straps. I don't know if I ordered my true size if its going to go loose. I still keep this shoes because they are very cute and warm, very quality materials and well made. Hoping mine will eventually loosen after few wears.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoJo
Location: Evansville, IN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and great quality. Fit loosely, but the straps can be tightened. Ordered a half-size smaller than normal and wear with thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123Next »