Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot

Cozy, rain-and-stain repellent wool delivers natural thermo-regulating powers to keep your feet warm when the temperature drops and the pressed felt midsole provides extra cushioning for increased comfort.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
47 out of 58(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Super comfortable and still look good on my size 10 feet. The straps adjust to make a looser look in the front. Can't wait for the cooler weather so I can wear them more.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

will be warm and toasty

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: foot-hills of the Adirondacks
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slight glitch getting foot in, but once in, nice fit, will be easier with thicker pair of socks, might have been able to order half size down from the .5.....look great on
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: cape cod
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an attractive, comfortable, very warm boot. As they are a bit difficult to get into, they would be better with some type of strap to help you pull them on, rather than pulling on the wool. You should be aware that the leather is not smooth, but has texture lines, especially on the toe box. The upper leather seems to be nicer. I'm not sure how the leather will tolerate moisture. Also. the straps dangle along the side of the boot. This may bother some people.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to Get On - But Cute Once They're On!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Ellicottville, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots but it took some serious work to get them on. When they arrived it took not only me pulling and tugging, but my husband had to help me as well!!! Once they were on they were adorable and comfortable. I wore them to work (I am a primary teacher and I am always on my feet) and they were VERY comfortable for a full day of work. Once you wear them in a bit they are much easier to get on. The fit is a must though because the boot does not slide up and down when you walk.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super warm and comfy.

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect boot to wear all day. They're light weight and super comfy. I find the fit a bit wider than I would have liked but I would definitely recommend this boot for someone looking for a stylish, easy slip on boot.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great everyday boot

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: sacramento, ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a grown-up version of my old Uggs...something comfortable , that I could wear everyday. But more adult and classy. These boots are perfect. Great looking, comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a bit big...

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these boots, but beware...they seem to run bigger in size. Unfortunately I wore my boots so I could not return them but I would have definitely liked a half a size smaller...
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Cute!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most comfortable boots I own that are actually fashionable! I hope for a revolution of everyone trading in their slip-ons for a pair of these boots that are not only better looking but far more comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the buckles click together sometimes when I'm walking.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Treat the leather!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots. They are adorable on. I had been being very careful to keep my boots out of harms way (as most people do with new shoes) and stepped right into a puddle while avoiding another. Ultimately the leather now has a nice line from where the water went up to. I'm bummed and wish that Sorel had said that the leather was untreated in the description. Particularly because they use "rain and stain repellent" in the description and construction (only used to describe the wool). Now I have brand new boots with a water line. Other than that, the boots take some time to wear in, but eventually are very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boot For Winter

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love this boot. Had it on while at work and had it on while shoveling snow. Very versatile and comfortable. Keeps my feet warm all day
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens Chipahko Boots

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These WOMENS Chipahko boots are so comfortable. Like walking on air. The construction is excellent and my feet stay warm and dry. As these are waterproof as well. I usually wear a medium weight wool sock. Would recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love...

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is a gift from me to me and I am quite pleased. It's Comfortable and stylish. I usually take a size 9 shoe but bought an 8.5 and it feels roomy, probably could have gotten an 8.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

If Only This Fit

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot was so cute and I looked forward to sinking my toes into it. However, my toes could not make it all the way into the boot. Although there is a buckle and you can loosen the shaft of the boot, which is excellent to adjust to calf size, you can't fit your foot past the vamp(middle)of the boot. The way that the two materials in this boot are stitched together prevents you from being able to slide easily into the boot. If I had gotten a bigger size, my foot would have slid easily into the boot, but then it would have been too large on my foot and caused blisters from my heel slipping. I loved the concept of the two tones and buckles on the boot and the materials are great, but the construction was not completely thought through. It is also frustrating when you order a boot and it costs so much for the return shipping. Cute boot, bad fit.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read the reviews and agree, these are tricky to get on at first but keep trying and you will get them on. After you wear once, they are so much easier to get on. These boots are comfortable, warm and trendy. Perfect for Michigan weather! and perfect for those that want to wear something unique. Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS - wish they came i wide

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are so cute, I went out and bought several dresses just to wear with them -- I can wear them for a full day at work (desk job), but I did wear them out the other day, and they were painfully tight on my wide feet after about 2 hours of shopping/running errands. (I had to take them off on the drive home)
I wish they were available in a wide width, but this is no fault of the shoe - just my personal fit problem with most shoes.
I ordered a size 6.5, the length is perfect. And they fit my large calves well - takes a little time to get my jeans stuffed inside them, though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sunshine on my feet :)

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Blue Ridge, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a pair of brown and a pair of black everyday boots that were functional and comfortable, but also fashionable and fun to wear. I had to return two pairs of Frye's and a pair of Born's before I found perfection on the Sorel website. I purchased the Chipahko and the Wicked Workboot. The particulars for both in person are: attractive, creative styling, excellent quality, COMFORTABLE!~no break in time needed, shafts wide enough to easily slip straight leg style jeans into with no excessive gapping of shaft or bunching of jean, foot slides in easily with regular sock~true to size! (I went a half size up b/c I wear thick socks in the winter), and best yet they aren't too narrow! I have a medium width foot and there is no pinching, stretching or tightness at all. That said, maybe use caution if you have a very narrow foot. Particular to the Chipahko, when you first put them on and walk on tile or linoleum, there is squeaking, but it goes away quickly!! Don't return b/c of this. It must just be a protective coating or something that goes away. Promise. Particular to the Wicked Workboot, I have worn these already in slushy snow and even stepped in a puddle. My feet stayed dry and warm and the boot still looks great; no damage, watermark, etc... Enjoy!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I wanted to love them....

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my eye on these boots since before x-mas so when they went on sale I was ecstatic. I got them in the mail last night and immediately upon opening the box felt a little let down. First of all they seem much larger and clunkier then in the photos. I actually thought they had sent the wrong size. I tried to put them on and it took all the strength I could muster to get them over my heel (I don't have especially wide feet and have never had this problem). Even after loosen the straps they were tough to get on. They were much looser around my legs then expected and the way the excess strap stuck straight out kind of bothered me as well. The colors, materials, and quality are top notch but the over all fit of them was quite disappointing especially for the price. Sadly I will be returning them (at my own expense since sorel does not do free returns like most retailers).
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Which it came in black

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: In the suburbs
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like they do for the children. Sent it back because though getting it on wasn't an issue the boot was too big for my calf (ok. not my calf below the calf) as I have long legs. And still if they were in black I would have kept them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad design

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: askel, mi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are very warm and comfortable, but the design is just not functional. see that little pucker in the leather between the two buckles? when you wear the boot, the pucker is HUGE and looks very strange. also, you really have to pull them to get them on, and the felt where i have to grab them is getting really fuzzy and ratty looking. they could really use a loop on the back to pull them on so you don't have to grab the felt. i really wish i had not bought these. i'm thinking of trying to tape some bamboo skewers or something inside the leather flap to keep it from puckering so badly.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Chipahko™ Felt Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chipahko Love

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portales, New Mexico
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot! SO warm great leather! :) Maybe should have ordered a size smaller, but I love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »