Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot

Soft, lightweight and inspired by our popular removable felt liners, this boot is made of washable recycled felt that naturally pulls moisture away from the foot so you stay warm and comfortable in chilly conditions; the rubber outsole provides traction and durability.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
45 out of 48(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not as warm as i thought they would be

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
grandma11
Location: cornwall ontario
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these because I thought they would keep my feet warm.
they didn't . I was outside working for only about 30 min. and my feet were cold. It was -10f . this is my first pair of sorel boots.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

warm comfy but too large!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
miho
Location: new york, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is absolutely too large. And a little awkward at the ankle.
I read some body recommended buy 1 size smaller on one's review.
I agree with the one.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm, but fit bigger than my usual size, unattractive boot

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
artpoet
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear a size 10, typically, but the 10 in these are a little big on me. I also don't think they are very attractive when they are on, but again they are warm in the Chicago snow and cold. I would recommend them to keep you dry and warm, but they are not very attractive.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saw them, bought them

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
CarmenL
Location: New Hampshire
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My stepdaughter purchased the same boot on sale online. I tried them on and liked them. A week or two later, I went online to check if they were still available and they were!
Thank you for a short manageable survey. I usually avoid them because of the length and detail involved. This was easy! Good luck with your data!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm, sturdy boot

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Mel127
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot is great ... very warm, good traction, and cute.
The boot runs slightly large, but with thicker socks, it shouldn't be a problem.
The green grey boot color definitely has a noticeable green hue to it so FYI!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as good as I hoped they would be

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
AARTVARK
Location: midwest
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The size 8 was just perfect for my 7.5 foot and heavy socks. I always buy size 8 boots to accommodate lots of socks because my feet are always cold - NOT in these boots. Very warm, very comfortable, very cute.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Maryawellsart
Location: Rva
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great price and excellent boots! Warm, cute, easy to put on and take off. Was debating between these and taller ones with faux fur. I love these and will probably get the others as well,because sorels make great boots!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT boots!!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Netty
Location: Sheboygan, WI
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the boots!! They are comfortable and cozy. I have received many compliments!! They are a little big in the heel, but with thicker winter socks, just right!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

retro snow boot in appearance

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
barbie55
Location: Pennsburg, Pa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cute and comfortable. Size runs a bit large, I normally wear a 8.5 but purchased an 8 from past experience with Sorel boots, and they fit great. My only fear is they might be a bit youthful for me...I am a youngish 55;)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
MPierce
Location: Albany, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is sooo comfy and has a great selection of colors. Perfect for the casual / trending clothing kinda day :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Bou

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
SPK11
Location: Eugene, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my boots! They are warm, stylish and great for all types of climate. Wore them to the Pumpkin Patch. Thank you for making such a great quality product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
aes44
Location: Denver CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots look great, are very comfortable and are true to size. I have been looking for a pair of boots to wear around in CO and haven't found any that I truly like until now. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my funny feet

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigfoot65
Location: Pueblo, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots were just as pictured and very cute. Sadly I sent them back. My toes touched the end of the boot but the heel slipped so a larger size would not have solved the problem for me. I wear a 7.5 and bought an 8. Problem with my feet not the boots
They are not waterproof but nice for cold weather wear. I wish they had fit better and I would have kept them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Cute but I wish they had half sizes

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
KateSul4
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am usually a size 9 so I ordered a size 8 because of all the reviews. They are a bit snug (my big toe hits) but I think if I got the 9 they would be too big. The 8.5 would be perfect but they do not have half sizes. I am going to keep them and hope they stretch out a little. Other than the sizing they are really cute, light weight winter boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm and big

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
uki1
Location: New Zealand
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My shoe size is 40 (eur) and I also printed the size chart to measure my feet. It showed to be 9 (inside shoe says it eur 41 1/3), but shoes are really big. I guess I'll be wearing thick socks. But other than that, they are really warm and that makes me very happy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy, indeed!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
cozychick
Location: ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this pair of boots in caper, size 6. It ran a little big but I guess it's okay since I can wear still wear these with super thick winter socks and stuff my jeans in easily. I was expecting the 'caper' color to be a little more brownish, but it turns out to be very olive-green, and very "caper-like". Design is super cute, and they are light weight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots, true to size!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SherryMN
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear a 6.5 to 7 and ordered a 7. There is a small amount of room at the end but with socks, they'll be fine. This was trying on bare foot as it's summer time. I would not size down, only if you are wearing thin socks. I live in MN and no one wears thin socks in the winter.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excited to wear these boots

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
msambo
Location: Fairfax, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots on sale during the off season. I tried them on and they feel great. I can't wait for winter, when I can finally wear these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

readyforwinter

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
readyforwinter
Location: Ridgewood NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for "everyday"boots. And this is it! very light and comfortable. However, the size seems little roomy than my actual size. (order half size down...) well, I guess I will wear thick socks for this boots. Ready for winter now!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Early Xmas Gift !!!

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
BigD
Location: Sacramento, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the Cozy boots in June during Sorel's clearance sale, "Great" price and the look and quality are what you'd expect from Sorel. Since these were purchase as a Xmas Gift for my wife I'm not sure about fit and comfort but I'm hoping for the best since she loves the lined loafers I got her from Sorel last year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »