Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot

Soft, lightweight and inspired by our popular removable felt liners, this boot is made of washable recycled felt that naturally pulls moisture away from the foot so you stay warm and comfortable in chilly conditions; the rubber outsole provides traction and durability.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
45 out of 48(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and cute

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these as a gift for my son's girlfriend. She picked them and everytime I see her she has them on. Good sign.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute but not quite right

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sacramento, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these women's cozy bou's are true to sorel craftsmanship & are definitely cute...but they didn't fit my foot quite right. both heels slipped considerably when walking. i tried wearing with socks of varying thickness...but the slippage factor remained. these would be great for an urban "snow boot"...for those who live in weather that doesn't plunge below about 20* or get a ton of rain. wish they would have worked, but i have to return them
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Bou

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At first ordered these boots in Size 6 because the reviews I read indicated they run a little big. However, I did have to return them as they were too small. I re ordered size 7 (my true size) and they fit very well with medium weight socks (and could probably wear a somewhat heavier sock)
Love the style, detail, materials and craftsmanship.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfy - Bring on the Cold

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Camas WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these snuggly boots - they have nice support inside and are very cozy. Just wish it would get colder outside so I can wear them. Solid, well constructed and I love the contrasting color scheme. Nice job Sorel!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy Bou

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: ut
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is more like a slipper, not much footbed support. Very comfy though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feet stay dry!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Novelty, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The boots are good looking and easy to put on.
I usually wear 6.5. I ordered size 7 which were too large.
Size 6 fit fine. My feet stay warm as long as I wear wool socks.
(It has been very cold outside lately.) My feet do stay dry which was the main reason I wanted new boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is my first pair of Sorel shoes and I absolutely love them. Not only are they cute but super comfy. I can wear them all day walking at work with no problems.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: mountains of Southern California
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually, I used this title because I just received the boots yesterday, tried them on, but have done nothing else. I was looking for a fairly light weight snow boot that I could slip on without going through the hassle of wrestling your foot into a tall lace up boot, and then having to lace them up. I guess I am lazy. I am hoping when I actually take them outside, they will be warm and cozy. I like the look and the feel of the boot. Bravo!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really BIG

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oak Lawn IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice Boots, but, Way tooo Big.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and convenient

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mount Vernon, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slip on ease with side saddle handles and incredibly warm---oh my! Ultra Toasty. Wide tred, cozy, ultimate comfort make walking my three dogs in Ohio's single digit temp and 8-inches of snow a great time. I LOVE these boots!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun to Wear!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I stumbled on these boots at Bill and Pauls Sporthaus in Grand Rapids, MI when I wasn't remotely in the market for boots - but they were SO CUTE! And after I slipped my foot into one I knew I had to have them. They have a gel like insole - Like "I'm gellin'". They are totally fun to wear, in the house like slippers or in deep cold snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and light winter boot!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milton, Ontario
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the green color and quality! Very warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: North Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very comfortable and light-weight. I did not keep them because I was looking for something with a shearling insert for very cold weather. Order 1/2 size larger than what you normally wear.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

alright but not the best

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
first, the bad:
From reading reviews, I knew that these boots would be bigger than normal. Still, they're too big. I usually wear 8.5. I got 8, and the heels are still so loose. It helps to wear two pairs of socks, and it makes sense to wear them because these are WINTER boots, but still...
Also, the inner pull-strap on the left side is slightly out of alignment. I decided to just keep the boots because it seemed to be such a minor thing, but it actually hurt my calf if I wear the boots for longer than 20 minutes. I think I'll staple it tight or something.
now the good:
I got the lime green color, which I love. The boots add a fresh touch to my drab winter wardrobe.
The boots are also cozy and wonderfully water-proof.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy warm boots

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Toronto, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very comfortable and easy to put on. At first I thought they were too small, but after walking around in them, they are just right. I've only worn them with regular socks (as opposed to thick winter ones). There is a lot of spring in the sole. Perhaps it makes walking harder but very cushy. The boots are very light. Have not worn them in snow. Have kept me warm on minus temperature cold windy winter days.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and light weight

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were everything I hoped they would be. Comfortable, light and warm. Top that off with cute. Happy I purchased them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too big

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm normally a 9, but these were way too big. Have to send them back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hudson, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They slip on easy, have nice cushion in the foot bed, are easy to wear and are very cute! They do run a little on the large side, I generally wear a 7.5 to 8 and based on other reviews ordered a 7. They were perfect!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and comfy

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Missoula, Mt
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the boots- ordered 1/2 size small based on other reviews and was not sure if they were too small or not, so I wore them around the house. However I forgot I had them on and went out- which meant I guess they were comfortable enough to forget about.
I do have a problem with them now- the strip down the back is very stiff and as the boots wear in there is a crease that hits just above my ankle and started to really chafe and cause a blister. I have found stuffing an extra sock in the back of the boots alleviates this and am hoping as they wear in more I will no longer need that.
Otherwise they are really comfy and very warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Cozy Bou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GET. THESE. BOOTS.

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, Y
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE. INCREEEEEDIBLE CUSHIONING AND SUPPORT...
JUST DO IT!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »