Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot

Soft, lightweight and inspired by our popular removable felt liners, this boot is made of washable recycled felt that naturally pulls moisture away from the foot so you stay warm and comfortable in chilly conditions; the rubber outsole provides traction and durability.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable elegance

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Colourforclothes
Location: central Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This is my second pair of boots made by Sorel from wool felt. I wish I could get every color & design. They are really, really comfortable, warm in cold weather, and admired at the school where I teach. This pair is tall and elegant, at least elegant for rubber-soled boots. Usually I don't like a furry edge, but this one is soft and nice. I recommend these strongly!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Cate boots

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
AlaskaGirl
Location: Sterling, Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is used in Alaska so you know I am always looking for a warm boot. For me they were true to size. I bought 1 size up for extra socks & boot liners. I only wear Sorel Products. These boots were just beautiful so comfortable. LOVE THESE BOOTS. For us in Alaska the only product to buy is a Sorel Boot. Buy this boot you will fall in love with it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MaryHG
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for the coming winter They're very cute, warm and extremely comfortable. They run 1/4 size too large. I wish they had 1/2 sizes. I wear a 6 1/2 and bought a 6. They are a bit tight but feel like they'll stretch out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Caitlin27
Location: Fort Mill, SC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for the off chance that it would be could in northern SC. They are very cute and warm. I missunderstood the picture and thought the fur could be unfolded- it does not.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit and Fashion

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisa357
Location: MINNESOTA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can't wait for it to snow, so I can wear these. The fit is great, and they are very comfortable. I will be warm AND fashionable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Cozy Cate Boot

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Bonnie67
Location: Madeira Beach, FL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a 9 or 10 boot so after reviews I ordered the 9 but then returned for a 10 and that was better. I would not have had room for socks in the 9. With the 10 I put an inner sole in the boot and it is perfect. I live in FL so I'm preparing for a trip to Europe in the winter. For some reason winter boots at the beach is not the style,
go figure. I know that they will be perfect in Dec. on my trip and the style should be great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loves em

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Riekel
Location: Philadelphia,Pa
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw them, loves em, brought them. A size slightly to large but its okay, there of great quality and will keep my feet warm next winter. I'm going to purchase other colors soon.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
troygirl
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots, run a little big (I'm a size 7) but ordered size 6 and fit was fine. They're so warm & fairly light weight with very good traction on the soles. Faux fur is extra thick and color is a light black. Very attractive & lots of compliments received about them. Comfortable and practical. These are definitely a must have product, especially in cold weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel Cozy Cate

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Sharon66
Location: Port Angeles, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Nice boots,looks just like the picture. They keep my feet warm and dry. Size runs a bit large. I should have ordered 1/2 size smaller. I wear an 8 so I ordered an 8, fits like 8.5. So, I double my socks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greart cozy boots

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
northernfun
Location: new hampshire
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are adorable. They repel snow/water well and are comfy. I have received lots of compliments on them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Fabulous!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
rahrah
Location: minneapolis mn
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second purchase and was for my daughter. Perfect for MN winter, great traction in the snow, warm and yet you wont die of heat exhaustion in the car. A perfect boot!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this boot!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
brooklynboots
Location: brooklyn, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these on a whim and LOVE them. They are light, cozy, warm and have a strong rubber sole. It's like wearing your most favorite slippers and socks all at once -- and being able to leave the house.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boot

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Mofogo
Location: Pa.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I liked the style and how light weight these boots are. However they were too wide for my narrow foot. I got them in a size 6 a size smaller then my normal size 7 and they were a little short. I could have lived with the sizing but the fact that they were slippery on the bottom was a deal breaker. I had to send them back. I'm trying another style in a size larger with a lace and crape sole. Wish me luck.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size runs too big

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Kay1
Location: Spokane Wa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I normally wear a size 8 in boots so I can wear a pair of big socks with them. These are too big even with socks. They are clunky, and the heels are too loose. I'm going to exchange them for a size 7 and see if they fit better. Cute boots for those days when it's not too cold. Probably not good in the rain. Running to the store kinda boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Barb327
Location: Mass
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I really like these boots. They're not too heavy but are very warm. I wish they came in half sizes. I went with a 9 which are a little big because I thought the 8 would be too small. I like the style and appearance also. Some winter boots can be pretty ugly but these are beautiful!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I should have known

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
shadowbxr
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My issues with these shoes are my own fault. I bought them a half size smaller than my regular size, though i had read the other reviews about how they ran large. I had measured my foot, so i thought i was ok, but they ended up running too large. apparently, i am not a good foot measurer. i discovered this too late as they seemed to fit fine initially, so i wore them on my half hour walk to work. by the end, i was doing a slight shuffle, dragging my feet as i walked on my tiptoes to cut down on the abrasive rubbing on the back of my foot. they are way too worn for me to return, and since i don't have time lately to do basic life tasks, i don't have time to return. i did not have high expectations, but they are now just sitting by my front door, mocking me.
why should i have known? because this is the 2nd pair of sorels i have ordered too large and can't return.
so, if you are good at measuring your foot and have time to return if they don't work out, they might be worth the gamble.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy Cate

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynn06
Location: MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used the boots several times and am impressed they don't let the wet come through in wet snow. If you want an easy slip on boot, this is average. I need to get my pants pulled over them so its not an easy slip on or off. But they are very warm and worth it if you are looking for comfort and warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BOOTS EVER

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Tressa
Location: Morgan, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I found these boots, I wanted a durable, warm winter boot without paying for overpriced uggs. BEST BOOTS EVER for that reason. Very comfortable and warm. Great traction on snow and ice. Easy on and off. Looks great with leggings or jeans tucked in. I would not be afraid to wear with a dress or skirt. Keep in mind they are only a winter boot and not a snow boot meaning they will keep you warm, but will not keep you dry. Thankfully, Sorel has plenty of waterproof boots. If you are looking for a warm, fashionable boot to hang out in, shovel snow, wear to and from work, put on after a day of skiing, or just about anything casual, these are the boots for you.
In terms of sizing, I am a true 8W and this size is not offered in this boot. I ordered an 8 anyway based on other reviews, I did find them to be a bit tight and a little short but they will work fine. After breaking them in a bit I havent noticed any sizing problems.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
SunnyTimes2
Location: Owyhre County Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved my pair of boots so much that I had to order a second pair!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love em, love em, love em!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
tweekie
Location: Hinckley, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are way warmer than I had even imagined. Received many compliments in just the first few days I wore them. Suggested sizing by other consumers was right on...get a smaller size..I need room in my toe area due to bunions and arthritis. I usually wear a 7. I ordered a 6. These fit the bill. I LOVE THEM. Thank You!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »