Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot

Soft, lightweight and inspired by our popular removable felt liners, this boot is made of washable recycled felt that naturally pulls moisture away from the foot so you stay warm and comfortable in chilly conditions; the rubber outsole provides traction and durability.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. Will have to wear a heavy pair of socks as this boot did not come in a size 8 1/2 . Size 9 ran a bit large in this particular boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome boot

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland,Or
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots!!! I usually wear a 7 1/2 bur ordered the 7 and the fit is perfect, I wear them with a heavier sock as well, very comfortable and warm. I am so glad I ordered these boots!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so warm and dry

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a 7 1/2. But they didn't have it in my size so I got a 7. Plenty of room. But I would advise an 8 for double sock layers! I tried it out in a slightly heavy rain. still remain warm and didn't get soak. I plan to try it again on a heavy rain. Since I don't have a car I walk and take septa everywhere. I will give another update on how they hold up in a heavier rain if I can.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WoW! Seriously comfy, cushy and Super Warm!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a severe ugg-aholic. Or was!!!! I get cold very easily in the winter and found my Uggs were not keeping my feet warm all the time. Went searching for something that would keep my feet warmer. Wanted something like a slipper boot, that I could wear all day around the house and then when running around town but not "look like a slipper". Also needed to be easy to get on/off. Cozy Cate meets ALL of my requirements! These Cozy Cates are the MOST comfortable shoe/boot I have EVER worn. The cushy removable soles are the bomb! Feels like you are walking on clouds. To test the warmth factor, I wore 1 Ugg boot and 1 Cozy Cate to walk my dog in 27 degree weather. After the walk...... Cozy Cate foot was WWWWAAAAAYYYYYYYYYY warmer! I did this at night so my neighbors wouldn't notice hopefully!
RE: sizing. I am a true 6.5, on a very rare occasion I can wear a 6. Since this boot comes in whole sizes, I was unsure if I should size up or down and no stores had this boot in my area. Called
Sorel customer service, they are "awesome" and recommended sizing down. Happy to report the 6 fits perfectly without socks, with thick Smartwool socks too! So, if you are a true 6, you should find these boots a little roomier than I did. They fit me like a glove. Width is good, length is just right! If I wanted to wear double layers of socks, I would have to size up. I never wear double layers of socks so that isn't an issue for me.
All I know is, my numerous pairs of Uggs will be jealous and wondering why they are not getting much use!
The only thing I would change on this boot if I could would be the fur at the top. I am not big on fur so I would prefer if this boot had nothing at the top or fleece like the cozy bou. But due to the warmth and comfy factor, I can overlook the faux fur! Fur is cute to some I am sure, just not my style preference
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Cozy Cate boots!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Missoula, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am normally a size 10 but ordered a 9 & they are snug but perfectly fine. Lighter weight than my pack style but still the awesome track I expected. Fashionable AND functional! A great purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: concord,NH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a size up from an 8.5 to a 9.The nine is alittel big. Ilove these boots so much I look forward to snow. They are more comfertable than sneakers.Love love love these boots!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this boot, it does fit a little big, but if you want to wear thick socks or multiple socks, then it is good. I haven't worn them outside in really cold temps because there is usually snow on the ground. The only downside is they do rub on the back of your calf, so high socks are a must!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm boots

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in vermont with a current temperature of -5. These boots are stylish, warm and comfortable. I wear them in the house after being outside because my feet are so warm! Would highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really liked these boots

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Long Island, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I fell in love with the "Cate" boots but when I received them and tried them on they were too big and I had to return them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boot Ever!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the most comfortable boot I have ever owned. Ever.
It does run a little large (I am usually a 9...I ordered a 9) but with thick socks it should be just fine.
My feet are so happy.
If you have any doubts, just get them. You won't regret it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wear them all day!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northern New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these. Warm and cozy boots but light weight. Almost like slippers! Ordered 1/2 size down. The on line measuring template was completely accurate.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cold Weather Boot

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: OKC, OK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. I'm from Oklahoma, where it never gets cold enough to have to worry about winter weather shoes, thick socks usually work just fine. I bought these to take with me on my New York trip, can't wait to wear them around! super cute, really comfy, good support. I wear a size 6 1/2 and I got the 7 to wear thicker socks with. Works out great!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, Cute, Comfy Boot!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northern California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another reviewer pegged these boots as being just like wearing her slippers and she had it exactly right! They are the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned right out of the box. The materials are beautiful and well made and a little different from everything else I've seen out there. I have a wide foot and a high arch and this boot accommodates both without any trouble at all. I don't have the tiniest calves either (15 inches) and they aren't tight but feel like they're custom made for me. I haven't tested them for being water resistant (they're new and too pretty to test yet) but they are lightweight and look fabulous with leggings! I love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE MY COZY CATE BOOTS!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NORTHFIELD, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE ALWAYS RESPECTED THE SOREL NAME BRAND FOR WARMTH. I WAS LOOKING FOR BOOTS THAT WOULD KEEP MY FEET WARM IN BELOW 0 DEGREES MINNESOTA WINTERS . THEY LOOKED COMFORTABLE AND AND STYLISH, AS IT TURNED OUT MY PURCHASE WAS A VERY GOOD DECISION.
I READ THE REVIEWS WHICH SAID THAT THEY WERE RAN A BIT LARGER THAN YOUR SHOE SIZE SO YOU CAN WEAR EXTRA SOCKS IN THEM. I ORDERED MY SIZE AND IT WAS PERFECT FOR A LARGER PAIR OF SOCKS. THEY HAVE PROVEN TO BE WARM IN THE -0 DEGREE WEATHER WE HAVE BEEN HAVING. I ALSO LOVE THE STYLISH LOOK.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love em, love em, love em!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hinckley, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are way warmer than I had even imagined. Received many compliments in just the first few days I wore them. Suggested sizing by other consumers was right on...get a smaller size..I need room in my toe area due to bunions and arthritis. I usually wear a 7. I ordered a 6. These fit the bill. I LOVE THEM. Thank You!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Owyhre County Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved my pair of boots so much that I had to order a second pair!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BOOTS EVER

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Morgan, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I found these boots, I wanted a durable, warm winter boot without paying for overpriced uggs. BEST BOOTS EVER for that reason. Very comfortable and warm. Great traction on snow and ice. Easy on and off. Looks great with leggings or jeans tucked in. I would not be afraid to wear with a dress or skirt. Keep in mind they are only a winter boot and not a snow boot meaning they will keep you warm, but will not keep you dry. Thankfully, Sorel has plenty of waterproof boots. If you are looking for a warm, fashionable boot to hang out in, shovel snow, wear to and from work, put on after a day of skiing, or just about anything casual, these are the boots for you.
In terms of sizing, I am a true 8W and this size is not offered in this boot. I ordered an 8 anyway based on other reviews, I did find them to be a bit tight and a little short but they will work fine. After breaking them in a bit I havent noticed any sizing problems.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy Cate

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used the boots several times and am impressed they don't let the wet come through in wet snow. If you want an easy slip on boot, this is average. I need to get my pants pulled over them so its not an easy slip on or off. But they are very warm and worth it if you are looking for comfort and warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I should have known

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My issues with these shoes are my own fault. I bought them a half size smaller than my regular size, though i had read the other reviews about how they ran large. I had measured my foot, so i thought i was ok, but they ended up running too large. apparently, i am not a good foot measurer. i discovered this too late as they seemed to fit fine initially, so i wore them on my half hour walk to work. by the end, i was doing a slight shuffle, dragging my feet as i walked on my tiptoes to cut down on the abrasive rubbing on the back of my foot. they are way too worn for me to return, and since i don't have time lately to do basic life tasks, i don't have time to return. i did not have high expectations, but they are now just sitting by my front door, mocking me.
why should i have known? because this is the 2nd pair of sorels i have ordered too large and can't return.
so, if you are good at measuring your foot and have time to return if they don't work out, they might be worth the gamble.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Cozy Cate™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mass
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I really like these boots. They're not too heavy but are very warm. I wish they came in half sizes. I went with a 9 which are a little big because I thought the 8 would be too small. I like the style and appearance also. Some winter boots can be pretty ugly but these are beautiful!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »