Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot

Soft, lightweight and inspired by our popular removable felt liners, this boot is made of washable recycled felt that naturally pulls moisture away from the foot so you stay warm and comfortable in chilly conditions; the rubber outsole provides traction and durability. <br /> <br /> <a title="SOREL" href="http://blog.sorel.com/cozy-joan-boot/" target="_blank"> Read more on our blog »</a>
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

will do the job

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
kier
Location: nj
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these boots fit fit- a little loose but nothing socks won't fix. the felt is a bit stiffer than i was expecting and not quite as cozy feeling tho they are plenty warm and now that they'e been waterproofed should do a good job keeping my toes snug. My biggest shucks comment would be that the furry top doesn't match really- one is beautiful and fluffy jut like in the photo and the other is curly and scraggly like they were in the bottom of the closet for a year already- granted in a few months they will likely match but new out of the box for this price i guess i kinda was hoping for really cute as well as warm. Unfortunately I needed to wear them immediately for an event so, no time for exchanges.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Run big but oh, so comfortable!!!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
ColoradoMama
Location: Winter Park, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so thankful that I read the reviews before purchasing these boots. They do run a little big (I usually wear 7.5 or 8 and bought a size 7 and they fit perfectly!). I cannot wait to wear them come fall/winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cushiest Foot Bed Ever

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Panda
Location: Bellingham, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't get over the cushion in the foot bed of this boot. They are very fun and cute, but I can't imagine my feet ever getting sore in these. My sister did ask if they were inserts when she saw them, but I am fine with something a bit less traditional.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but not functional

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
PortlandGal
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots are adorable, but I would only recommend them for dry days only and would avoid drizzle, rain, and snow. It's also a thinner material compared to the Sorel Sukas I used to own, so I would recommend them for warmer days only. The frill at the top is super cute, but it sheds and will fall off in clumps if you're not too careful.
I usually wear a size 8.5. Initially I ordered a 9, but the ankle area was way too saggy and crinkly. I then ordered an 8 which provides a very snug fit. The ankle area is still saggy and crinkly, but it's not as bad as it was with a 9. After wearing them for 5 minutes, I have already noticed permanent crinkles in the fabric after taking them off, but I guess this is inevitable.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and warm!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Sage722
Location: Kalispell, MT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I just got these(on a great sale) and it's summer, so I haven't worn them yet. However, I already own a pair of the gray, shorter ones. I LOVE them. They are warm, comfortable, and not heavy like many boots. I have bad bunions, and these form to my feet and don't hurt. I usually wear a 7 1/2, but these come in whole sizes. 7 is perfect. Definitely a recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fit!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Spyrka
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size fits a little to big, but it is not a big deal put a thick shock on. I can't wait for winter now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has terrific features.

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandy11
Location: Lexington, KY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are awesome...great construction, choice of fabric/materials and super comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HUGE!!!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
r0xy121
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sized down and the boots were still too big, even with my wide feet and two pairs of wool socks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Cozy It Is"

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Bambi
Location: Largo, MD
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I Love My Boots!!! I would definitely recommend these. I wear a true 91/2 N, but ordered a size 10 so they are a bit too big and wide, but I truly love them. They are warm, comfy and they feel good, but what I like most are the wonderful comments, stares and glares from people when I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot is great

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Teri261
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot as it is very light weight but extremely warm. Looks like the lining of a Sorel boot but is water proof. I also added some water proofing myself to make sure. Is true to size and looks great with everything!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the fur

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Supersloth
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fur on the boots, and how they look overall. They're not quite as warm as other boots I've had recently. Makes sense since they are felt with no leather cover- the wind tends to get through a bit, especially at the toes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FIRST TIMER

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
EmmieLou
Location: Anaheim CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't sure if I like them or not. It was going to rain so I wore them and got compliments on them. They feel a little big in the heel area but I think if I had on thick socks maybe it wouldn't feel funny. They are warm and seem well made. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a warm shoe that could be worn in rain. The fur gives it the hip look with skinny jeans. I love the tan color. It has a rubber sole where my uggs don't have one that goes up the sides a little to protect the boot from getting dirty. I really like them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy but....

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
lauren44
Location: redford,mi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very warm, and stylish,but they run just a little on the large side. I normally wear an 81/2 but i should have gotten a size 8.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poorly Made

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaMayhem
Location: Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was really excited when I got these but that quickly dissipated when I actually saw them. One boot was properly assembled, but the other was stained and sewn poorly. The fake fur wasn't properly attached so the material was hanging in the front and you could see the backing and then the sides weren't attached and there was glue matted into it as well. I returned them since the return policy dictated I had to purchase a second pair in order to get replacements.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and warm

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Nicemice
Location: Toronto, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are so comfortable and warm! At first I thought they were small, but after walking around in them, they fit just right. I do not have to wear thick socks as they are quite warm. I haven't worn them in snow, but I have worn them on wet pavement and they are fine. I also wore them in an airplane and did not feel too warm. Easy to put on and take off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Loubutts1964
Location: Brainerd, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit is great. Easy to put on & take off. Super cute with skinny jeans! Warm & stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cozy Cozy Joans

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
DianaG
Location: Great Falls, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this boot! My daughters are fans of Sorel, but I have not owned a pair until now and wish I had started earlier. They do run a bit large but a simple tennis sock makes them perfect, and they are so comfortable -- and so cute! I was prepared to send them on to my daughter if they looked too young for a 65 year old, but they aren't leaving this house except on MY feet. Lots of compliments too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Cute!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KateM07
Location: Ogden, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! Easy to pull on and off. Comfortable to walk in and true to size. They are warm as well. Hoping winter lasts a bit longer so I can wear them more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Mila22
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are so different! So many compliments! Very comfortable and cute. True to size great for normal to wide feet. Narrow feet may be too big.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Show size one and a half size bigger!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
OuiOui
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoe quality is excellent although the fur do shed quite a bit, if you wearing black pants, watch for the hairs. Shoe size is a size and a half bigger. Also around the ankle area, lots of room, is not very comfy with too much space, doesn't provide a good ankle support.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »