Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot

Soft, lightweight and inspired by our popular removable felt liners, this boot is made of washable recycled felt that naturally pulls moisture away from the foot so you stay warm and comfortable in chilly conditions; the rubber outsole provides traction and durability. <br /> <br /> <a title="SOREL" href="http://blog.sorel.com/cozy-joan-boot/" target="_blank"> Read more on our blog »</a>
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
47 out of 49(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Joan Boot

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: NewHampshire
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. Big enough to wear a heavy pair of socks. Easy to pull on and off. Very comfortable to walk in. Really warm and cozy. I wear a 6.5 shoe but bought these boots in a size 7.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Women's Cozy Joan Boot

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute, not sure the material would hold up in wet weather, fit bad for me with a narrow foot, returned.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo Comfortable!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Driggs, ID
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these boots to have a pair of warm boots that weren't rubber. They are light, super comfortable, and fit true to size. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Boot!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: San Jose, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my 10 year old daughter. Now I want a pair! Very stylish, comfortable, and no unnatural shuffling while walking (like one tends to do with another popular brand name boot). Extremely pleased with this high quality, great looking boot!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely cozy; runs large

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
These are great looking, comfortable and warm -- like a pair of slippers, really.
They are large, but I can't imagine ordering a size down would work. I stuck with my normal size and just got used to wearing them loose or with a big sock.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute....but??

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: South Dakota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything about these boots is great...except the roominess around the ankle. The boots crease at the ankle when I walk in them and its not flattering. I love Sorels so I will be shopping for a more fitted pair.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to their name, these are COZY

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots--they're exactly as I pictured, and they've been so comfy and warm, exactly as I was hoping when I ordered. The only word of caution: Order down when it comes to size. I have big feet, usually around a 9. I wanted to be sure I'd be able to wear thick socks with these, so I ordered both a 9 and a 10. Even the 9 is very big--my heel slips around even when I wear ski socks with them. It's a shame they don't come in half sizes.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Boot

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: West Jefferson, NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot for its looks and functionality. They are cute and comfortable, and easy to get on with the pull tabs and no zipper! The quality and workmanship are very good as well.
Good for a variety of ages, too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: lewes de
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots, comfy, warm, stylish
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is excellent

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fredericktown, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased this boot. I wanted something easy to slip on and they are exactly that. Love them. Truly are my favorite.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple but stylish design!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Women's Cozy Joan Boot is stylish, comfortable, and warm. My daughter saw them, and ordered herself a pair one size smaller. She walks four blocks to work and says the boots keep her feet warm.
Thanks Sorel! I'll keep purchasing your products.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boot

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The boot does run large. I read other reviews which informed me of this. I wear a size 6 in boots but after lots of thought I decided to order a size 5 and they fit well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, awesome, awesome!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot! Fits perfectly, very warm and has come in a handy with the huge snow falls we are getting in Northern Ontario. Easy to walk in, very natural. Contemplating buying another pair in a different colour... would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. Not only are they super cute, they are warm and comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are wonderful in every way. They make ANY outfit!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cozy!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Prescott, AZ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn my Cozy Joan boots nearly everyday since I received them. They are nearly as comfy as my slippers, only warmer. I have wide feet and these fit very nicely. You need some thicker socks with them. I have tried to slip them on real quick without socks to take the dog outside, they feel too big without them. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone. My mom wants a pair now!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Getting Lots of Compliments

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These books are really cute. The first day I wore them I received so many compliments. I normally wear a size 7 1/2, but ordered a 7 based on reviews and availability. They were a little snug, but have stretched a bit and are fine. They are comfy, but my feet "float" a little bit in them as I walk. Really, really cute though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Baggy boots

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
If you plan on wearing really really fluffy socks with them, you may enjoy wearing them. The instep and ankle area has so much extra space that my boots have begun to get a "baggy" look to them after wearing them for only 2 months. They're pretty warm but very awkward feeling. I would have returned them but was leaving for a snowy trip the next day. They did hold up pretty well with snow, but best to put weatherproofing on them. Would not get another pair with this cut/style.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Boot!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are FANTASTIC! They not only look good, they are super comfortable and really lightweight as well. I originally saw them in a really pricey shop for $130.00, and didn't feel comfortable spending that much money on myself on that particular day. However, when I got back from vacation, I was still thinking about these boots, so I looked for them online hoping to find a better price point. I was amazed and super happy that Sorel had them for 1/2 the price that they were in the store I had found them in. I ordered them in a 10, I normally wear a 9/9.5, but wanted to make sure I had room for layering thick socks when I wear these, and the 10 works out perfect for that! The shipping was lightening fast, the boots are gorgeous, and I have received compliments on them every time I wear them~
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Cozy Joan™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I live in Wisconsin and wanted warm boots and style. I got both when I bought these boots! Keep making Sorels please!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »