Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot

Stay dry and warm in cold winter conditions with this slimmed down, super stylish interpretation of our Pac boot; the rubber shell, waterproof full-grain leather upper and wrapped heel deliver sophisticated style and unbeatable protection.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winter boots

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Missy78
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the size 12 Slimpac boots and overall I'm quite happy. First of all, thank you Sorel for having size 12 boots...they fit well, even with thick ski socks.
The boots are cute and I anticipate they will be warm. The only thing is I can feel the border between the rubber and the leather on the top of the right boot.
It didn't feel bad, but I was aware of it. I only hope that this won't be an issue when I'm wearing them for hours at a time this winter...only time will tell!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Small

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
StyleKirkland
Location: WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I wish I ordered one size bigger. Wearing them with cozy winter socks is gonna be too tight. I ordered online so now I need to figure out how to best exchange them for a bigger size. Really love the look! I sure hope to get the right pair without paying $25 to mail these back and then order a new pair after that. The shoes are really cute with jeans and a sweater for fall. Off to research my options on the website (first online purchase from Sorel).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS~

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
hanwest35
Location: Boston,MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit great, cant wait for winter so I can wear them!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Bridget08
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the boot! I normally wear an 8.5 and I ordered a 9. I wished I'd ordered a 9.5. They fit very snugly with a thin pair of socks. They are very, very warm and they feel pretty good just wearing them around the house (to make sure I can keep them). They are a bit tight on the top of the foot, where the plastic meets the leather. Again, I think a full size up would've been better. However, I am not returning them because it would be too costly to return and order a new pair with the return policy! V. practical and stylish, too!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot Size Runs Small

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Shopper1
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckily I spent some time researching the previous reviews and read to purchase a size up when buying. I'm a size 11 and decided to take a risk purchasing a size 12 boot and I am extremely thankful that I did. I wouldn't have fit into an 11 so please believe the others and I when we suggest buying a size up.
The look is clean cut with very neutral colors, very warm fur lining and goes just a few inches above your ankle with plenty of sting to tie the top tight for slender calf's or plenty to open up the boot for muscular calf's.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS!!!!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
KristyK2000
Location: slc, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in absolute love with these boots, they are of very high quality and there is no other boot made like Sorel!!! These are very comfortable, cozy, waterproof and most importantly very stylish!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Boots

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
chrisfit
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this boot! Stylish & durable...super comfortable. Getting ready to enjoy these Spring Storms in Colorado. I wear a size 8 and ordered the 8. Plenty of room for a nice smart wool sock....but really not needed. Very warm and kept my feet dry! Enjoy!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish yet functional

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
AshleyC
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots because of how stylish they are while being very functional in the snow! The neutral coloring is also very nice as they match with a lot of different outfits. This is the type of snow boot you don't have to feel shameful about wearing!
In my experience Sorel boots run slightly small. I usually wear an 8 in shoes but when I tried on the 8 my big toe touched the edge so I ordered a 8.5 in these and they worked out great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
lindeasty
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always thought Sorel boots were big and clunky, so when I saw these petite boots on the website I decided to try them. I needed a boot that was waterproof but light and comfy. I read the reviews, which was really helpful, because I had been warned that they run small. I ordered a half size larger than my normal size, and at first I thought they were still too small, but they stretched a bit with wear and now they are perfect! They are light, warm, and fun to wear. I highly recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far so good

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots near the end of winter in Chicago (I wanted that sale price) so I have yet to experience how they hold up through 4-5 months of sleet, sludge, and probable thundersnow. However, I've worn them this entire week and no complaint so far. I have thick calves so I wanted a boot that was warm, cute, not super tall, but could still withstand the elements. These boots are promising. I especially like the heel -- hopefully it won't throw off my balance when I'm trudging through deep snow or walking on ice -- and the boots seem to have good traction. I bought a 9.5 because I read other reviews that said they ran small (I would normally order a 9 in a regular shoe), but I also wanted to make sure that I could wear thick socks with them. I'm glad I ordered the size I did -- with normal socks there is some room but my feet aren't slipping around, and I think I'll definitely have room to wear my thicker socks next winter. I would recommend these boots 100% for less severe winter weather. Time will tell how they perform next winter, but so far I am very satisfied.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order a size larger!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Henrietta
Location: San Diego, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I am usually a pretty solid 7, so taking into account the folks that said order up, and those who said order down a size, I ordered my normal size. Too small even with a stocking! I returned for a 7.5, which fit perfect with a medium weight sock.
I have worn these twice and they are super comfy and I can't wait for more inclement weather so I can wear them more! Living in southern California our rain days are pretty limited, but I didn't hesitate to buy them because I know I'll have them a long, long time so they will be a good investment even if I only get to wear them a few times a year!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Short and light

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Chelsie21
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was very excited to receive these boots. I went back and forth between these and taller ones but decided on these because the reviews said they were less bulky. I took them to our cabin in winter park CO and within ten min of being outside my feet were freezing. One of the clasps on the lace is already broken and Ive only worn them 4 times. My feet did remain dry and they are very light and comfortable. I bounce back and forth between a 7 and a 7.5 so I ordered the 7.5 to be safe but wish I ordered the 7.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
JenBam
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very pleased with my purchase. At the discounted price, this is a STEAL. Waterproof, COMFORTABLE, high quality and cute style. I have no complaints. These are high enough to protect from he snow but not too high to the point where I have to plan my pants around the shoe as you sometimes have to do with super high/snug boots. I will be using these for years to come - and enjoying the soft comfort and quality!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely happy..stylish and practical.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Lucinda
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered my Slimpack Pac Boot after a couple of friends recommended Sorel boots to me. I ordered them online because there were a lot more styles to choose from. I did order a size 8 because reviews said to go up 1/2 size and I usually where a 7.5. I was worried about the color of the boots because sometimes the color is different online to what you actually see in person..The day they arrived..I LOVED how they looked and they are super comfortable and warm and they fit perfectly!! They are very stylish and I love that I can wear them with skinny jeans/leggings or flare jeans. They are so practical in the snow as well. Super for long hikes with my golden retriever in the snow..LOVE these boots!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Despite a flaw, great boot

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Yoho
Location: akron Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I did not know the Sorel brand until The Weather Channel guys were bragging at how great they were in the cold and wet. So I ordered my first pair and they are darling! Very comfy and stylish. However, for my particular pair, there was a slight flaw inside the right boot that made my big toe hurt. The best news was that Sorel took care of the shipping costs for the return and I was very very pleased with the service I received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two Thumbs Up to Women's Slimpack Pac Boot

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Rinneth
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are so comfortable, cute and durable! Totally cost effective and I would recommend Sorel to anyone in the market for winter boots
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect boot

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Brittany23
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have always had trouble finding a good boot. I am very picky and my athletic calves never fit into tall boots; these are the perfect height. I live in Chicago and do a lot of walking, but these are comfortable and keep my feet warm. They look great and are easy to clean too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm comfortable boots

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Whitney27
Location: Chicago
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far these boots are exactly what I wanted; warm, cute, comfortable and waterproof. They defintely run small though! I ordered my usual size 9.5, they were too small. I ended up with a 10 but I think I could have gone for a 10.5 to fit even thicker winter socks. One complaint I have is the return policy with Sorel isn't great. I paid shipping for the first pair, shipping to return them AND shipping for the right size. Over $20 in shipping to get one pair of boots. Wish I had known they run small. My suggestion, order bigger than usual and hope you get the right size!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These Boots are AWESOME <3

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Tia88
Location: SLC, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the look of these boots they are actually cute snow boots. Have the cute little heel for a small lift, really cozy and soft inside, and keep feet dry when walking around campus in the slushy snow. I reccomend going up a half size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Pdxredre
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Portland, OR and it rains a lot here. I wanted a warm, comfy boot to wear when walking the dog and running errands in the rain. This is perfect. It's cute and very functional. After reading reviews about Sorel boots I decided to order a half size down and wish I wouldn't have. Typically, i'm a 9 and got these in 8.5. These fit but are too tight when I wear my thick winter socks. So I keep it to thinner socks and they work but I would recommend to stay true to your size in this particular boot. I also have the Liftline II in 8.5 which do fit better and the Tremblant slippers in 9.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »