Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot

Sorel Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot

Ideal for cozying up during down-time in cold conditions, this boot is seam-sealed with a waterproof leather upper and faux fur lining to keep feet warm and dry.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Review 1 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hurah for size 11's

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Roze
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sorel, you have earned a devoted follower. I have size 11 feet and very wide calves. These fit so well I was blown away. I had forgotten footwear could be this comfortable and not be ugly. Good grippy soles without looking to clunky, lace up but fast to get in and out of. Attractive, not too warm and over all excellent. Now I want them in three colours. I have a background in costume mixed with die hard snowboarding and Canadian winters. Not many boots fufill both loves.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute, so comfy

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Panda
Location: Bellingham, WA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered three pairs of boots from Sorel, and this pair was my favorite. I can't wait to wear these in the winter. Great quality. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MountainLiving
Location: Idyllwild, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I origionaly bought a size 8 because of some of the other reviews I read. I normaly wear a size 81/2 or 9. My toe was just to the end with the 8 that I thought my big toe would hurt and that was with thin socks. So I called customer service, who were so helpful and they sent me a 9 which fits great. I can wear heavy socks if I want but don't have too. Also, about sending back the wrong size, the clerk told me to return them to a Columbia Sport clothing store and I would not have to pay for shipping. When I did I had a great experience there too! All the fabric was great on the boot too, no discoloring just great quality. I will buy from them again on line.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion Boots!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gabs
Location: SLC, UT
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for function and fashion. I think the color is fabulous! They are so cute! They will also double perfect for snow days. I bought a 10. I wear a 10 and my daughter a 9. We both like the way they feel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lefty
Location: Humboldt, TN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are THE most comfortable boots I have ever worn.
I'm very small-statured (4'9"), so finding anything that fits well is close to impossible. Not only to they fit perfectly, with the laces, it lets me fit them perfectly in the calf. Either tucking in jeans or wearing them under.
I really, really wish I had bought a 2nd pair at the $67 price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
jaren
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-Very cute, I get lots of compliments. I always tell them to go to sorel.com
- I am a size 10, and they fit great!
-They are suede, I do recommend waterproofing them. I used a silicon spray waterproof-er by Kiwi. It worked great. The water just beads off it now.
-I really like that they do not have a side zipper, so you have to untie them to take them off and on (i have big calves, so i have broken a zipper of two in my time)
-They fit my calves! i have 17in calves and they fit great. I think they have 1" or so more tongue (odd phrase) if you happen to have larger calves. I do not think they would fit anything over 18" calves. These unlike other sorel boots i have are quite slimming on the calf!
-I love the colors they match both grey and brown clothes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
FishAlaska
Location: Alaska
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great! I usually wear an 8 and 1/2, however after reading reviews I ordered a half size smaller (8). These boots fit great. They have arch support making them very comfortable to wear. They have great traction for ice and snow trekking. They are warm and light weight and super cute. The laces are great for loosening or tightening the boots as needed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Two different colors

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
msnmendez
Location: Canton, Oh
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was so excited about these boots after reading all the great reviews. Unfortunately, when the boots arrived they were two different colors. Not in the way that one boot was brown and the other black, but the one boot looked like it had sat out in the sun all season and was faded compared to the other boot. Very disappointed that they would not check the quality of the product before it was shipped. I did not exchange the product, I was worried I would just receive the same quality of product.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my skinny calves

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andee44
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried these boots on "in person" before ordering on-line and simply love them. I have very skinny calves, which these boots fit because they are adjustable. (My friend also has them, and she has large calves). They are casual, but still cute and funky. They are great for rain, but not hot. Oh, and being half off only makes them even more perfect!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Boston
Location: Boston
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots don't look warm as they don't have the fur etc., but the lining and the soft leather keep your feet and lower legs very warm. Wore these all around Boston in the recent snowstorm and my feet were warm and dry -- especially when worn with thick socks!
Love the way they look.
Also -- sizing seems normal.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable boots

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
susann565
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots were comfortable from day one. They are easy to lace up and comfortable to wear all day at work and when enjoying my afternoon shopping.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
SavannahBananah
Location: Hanover, NH
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I go to school in new hampshire, so it gets pretty cold and pretty wet during the winter, and especially wet when winter starts turning into spring.
I love these boots. They have a suede like look, but are completely waterproof. I like them because they don't really look like a typical rain or snowboot, but they get the job done really well.
The fit is wonderful, plenty of room and the toebox is nice and wide I love the height of th bootshaft, it's very flattering.
Seems very sturdy. The only difference is that they look a little bit lighter in color than in the picture, but it is a very minimal difference.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shera
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these boot because I was headed to a television shoot in Northern Minnestoa and needed something that would keep my feet warm. They are everything that I's hoped they would be.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Acet
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At first I was hesitant to buy this boot online, I was checking it everyday until I got a good deal with the price and I end up buying it. The day it arrived, I fell in love with it. I usually use 7.5, but this 7 fits very well and true to size and its comfortable and the best thing is it's warm and waterproof too! I recommend this boot. And I recommend Sorel, my partner and I love this brand!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute boots!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
OregonLulu
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these for x-mas from my husband (with a little help from me of course) and absolutely love them. The fit is true to size (I can wear an 8 or 8.5 in most shoes and I ordered these in an 8 based off the reviews). The color is very rich, they are made with high quality materials and are very comfortable. My only complaint would be that they are a bit time consuming to get on and off beause you have to lace/unlace them every time. Other than that they are fantastic boots and I am very happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite boot!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
skibug
Location: New Mexico
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot! I've been looking for something stylish that I could wear to work and around town. This boot is slim and fits true to size. I have a narrow foot which is perfect for these boots. I always wear a 10 except for hiking boots I get 10.5. This boot is nice and comfortable and room to spare but not too big. I wouldn't rely on it for a super cold day out in the snow, it doesn't have a lot of insulation (you could always put a nice big wool sock in it) But if you are looking for something cute with no fur and no bulkiness...this is your boot! LOVE IT!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite boots

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pdxredre
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots. Every time I wear these I get compliments. They are so comfortable that I want to wear them all the time, that's why they're my favorite. It helps that they are water proof too since it rains a lot in the Pacific NW. If you're on the fence about these boots get them! I feel that this style does run slightly large so I got an 8.5 when I'm typically a 9. The 8.5 fits great even with a thicker sock and skinny jeans. I have muscular calves and the string tie is great so that I can loosen to wear with jeans or tighten to wear with tights. It's rare for me to find cute boots that are this versatile.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boot

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lorraine503
Location: Portland
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new boots. Super comfortable and they fit perfectly. I love that they are lace up boots because they easily fit my large calves and over jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s The Liftline™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pesami25
Location: Portland, OR
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these because I was looking for a comfortable and warm boot that was also waterproof. I thought the details on the outside were a little much, but they are a lot more refined in person. They are very sturdy and comfortable, and I can easily tuck skinny jeans into them, and I have muscular calves. I ordered a half size down, because I have another pair of Sorels in my regular size that were too big. I think I could even wear these to work (I work in a school). No complaints about these! Great for walking the dogs in the brisk mornings!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.