Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot

This elegantly tall boot with a waterproof leather upper provides extra protection in cold conditions while the removable recycled felt inner boot, faux fur snow cuff and rubber shell ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable when the winter weather comes on strong.
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 43(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best snow boots I have ever owned, comfortable, warm and they look fantastic.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cool but bulky

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: brooklyn ny
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots look a bit more bulky in person...they also run a little small so i would go a half or full size up
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Half size up

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Because Sorels only come in full sizes, I had to order a half size up. Ideally an 8.5 would be perfect, but the 9 is fine. Sorels are just wide so thick socks work well with them... The are definitely warm. The grey color looks more blue in person, but I still like and kept them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Stylish

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are even better than pictured. I bought the brown and the color is rich and overall style luxurious looking. Beyond being attractive they are super warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked the boots, but they were too small. I am normally a size 10 and my toes were hitting the front of the boot. I have to return them. I wish this style came in half sizes, I think an 11 will be too big.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bend, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered my boots online and just got them today. I am in LOVE! I choose the Cate of Alexandria in Autumn Bronze in a size 8. They look even better in person and fit perfectly! I usually wear an 8.5 in womens boots but I noticed quite a few people saying that these boots ran a little big. Being that I have never tried them on in the past, I was a bit hesitant to order half a size down and end up being too small, but they are perfect! A little roomy all around but will be great with thicker socks and look so cute with skinny jeans or leggings! I cannot wait to really put these boots into good use!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, I got them!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I needed a warm but nicer looking pair of boots than my snowmobile boots to wear around. These are beautiful, warm and comfortable. The toes are a little " bootier" than I would like for a dressier boot but warmth has to trump style for me. Order 1/2 size up, the felt is tight at first but loosens up with wear. I get many compliments!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not sure about these shoes

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Connectict
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Let me start by saying I love the way these look! I own them in gray and they look great, not blueish like another reviewer said. I have received compliments and have noticed people looking at my shoes when I wear these boots. On the flip side, sometimes my toes feel cold. My husband has a pair of boots like these and his feet are almost sweaty, as he describes it, but my toes feel cold sometimes when I have been out for a while. I am going to try them for a couple more days before making a decision about returning them. Overall a good shoe but maybe just not for me, everyone else seems to think they are very warm per the reviews. I bought an 8 but I am usually a 9 and they stretched out just as customer service stated. Totally comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New England
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are super comfy! I can wear them out in town during snow storms and still feel sassy. They are a bit chunkier than I expected meaning your foot won't look tiny and cute in these. But I've had plenty of compliments on them, both male and female! Definitely recommended!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size 8 works for my 8.5 feet

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried a pair of the Joan of Arctic in a 9 first, but they seemed clunky and heavy. I ordered an 8 in the Cate although I buy 8.5 in shoes normally. They are comfortable, fit well and doesn't feel heavy like the other pair I had tried. The quality is nice and they look just like the picture; it's what I expected.
I was also very happy that Sorel had the boots priced much better than at online retailers.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Femininely Unique and Absolutely Utilitarian

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rocky Mountains
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Gracefully traverses through Breckenridge without appearing like Alaskan Fisher Gear.Functionality supersedes expectations for PAC boots. Rises closer to the knees than Joan of Arctic, providing a slenderizing silhouette. Intricate suede latticework defines a more feminine appearance than Cate the Great. No D-Rings to break or Stress Tether to Snap loose. Bonus points ! Grey is a stunning charcoal slate. Brown is a rich, warm chocolate. Get stopped EVERYTIME we venture out. Runs 1/2 size smaller, ie. size 8.5 should order 9 or the rubber will rub top of toes. Finally, highly functioning boots easy on the eyes.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Vail, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love this boots. They keep me warm and I love the color (grey).
They are a little bit larger, but still confortable. I am usually size 8 1/2 and size 8 is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet boots

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Dover NH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are awesome. I have very wide, large feet (size 11) and they are super wide so my feet don't get squished at the ball. Boots are high and really warm, and the sole is flexible enough that it almost feels like a barefoot sole, which I love. I feel invincible when I wear these boots!
One thing about them that was a little uncomfortable at first (but is getting better as I wear them in) is the back section of the boot above the heel (basically the achilles section) is quite stiff and folds quite harshly into the leg at first when you walk. I played with leaning my leg back with my foot flat when I tightened the laces around that section of leg which helped. The boots are getting softer day by day and this is becoming less of an issue for me, so heads up that you may have a similar thing happen. Its just because the boots are so heavy duty that they need to be worn in.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has great craftsmanship

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an extremely sturdy well-made boot however they made my daughter's feet look absolutely enormous. I think the toe design is not flattering. Also returning the boots is going to be expensive as the boots are very heavy.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recently Purchased

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only had one opportunity to wear these boots so far this winter. I like that I can control tightness by having laces instead of a zipper. I got a half size bigger than shoe size and wear them with heavy socks. The only thing I am not too happy about is the color. They are a blue-grey and I would have liked just grey. I also wanted a boot that came to my knees and these are perfect. I didn't give 5 stars because I have only worn them once.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't bought "functional" boots since I was a kid and these boots met all of my needs and expectations!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sizing

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denver CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
According to the other reviews, I purchased the Cate of Alexandria boots in a size 9, although I typically prefer an 8-8.5 since most of the reviews indicated these boot run small. When I received the 9, they were simply too big, and I had to return them. I wear an 8.5 in the Merrell Pace Glove, and they are rather tight so I thought the larger size would be better since most reported they ran small. However, I feel they are run bit bigger than an the size indicated, and found the 8 that was sent to me to on my second try to be the perfect fit. As it is spring here, I have yet to try them out in a true blizzard to test the other qualities of the boot, but the size is finally right.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Durable

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle,WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear a 5.5 and orderd a 5. They fit perfectly. I love them! Wore them for the first time all weekend camping in the rain and they were perfect. The only drawback is that they are a little difficult to get on and off, but no leaks, no cold feet and no blisters!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, BC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them. Have only worn them a few times, but they are very comfortable and warm. They are ever so slightly bulky at the toe, but, after all, they are snow boots. Still fashionable and serves the purpose.
Have had many compliments!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L-O-V-E

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Switzerland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots to prepare to move from Tennessee to Switzerland and I am in love with them. I wear a size 11 and have 18.5" calves so finding boots that both fit comfortably and have style are virtually impossible. These are super cute and fit like a glove with a little room to spare–I was even able to tuck in my sweatpants! These fit true to size as well, instead of running a half-size larger like unlined Sorels. Can't wait to test these out hiking in the Alps!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »