Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot

This elegantly tall boot with a waterproof leather upper provides extra protection in cold conditions while the removable recycled felt inner boot, faux fur snow cuff and rubber shell ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable when the winter weather comes on strong.
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 43(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots are super warm and cute

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Preppymac
Location: Boston MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I live in Boston and I can comfortably go outside in crop leggings if i have these boots on on a single digit day in snow slush and ice. They are a little heavy but that never stops me. These make a statement and perform their function beautifully.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing romping boots!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
JPimsler
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing! I love their size, the knee length makes them actually useful in snow, and they are so comfy once on your foot. I feel invincible when I'm romping around in snow fields, and also sassy when I wear them out on the town! Love the slate grey color. Would completely recommend, especially for people who live in snowy areas. I'm in Salt Lake City and these are exactly what I need/want to wear during a storm in town or after a day on the mountain. I think they are maybe a little large for my actual shoe size, but not in any noticeable or detrimental way.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Almost perfect...

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Winterhiker
Location: Delafield, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Wisconsin and do a lot of hiking all year round. I've been looking for a tall winter boot since last winter and have tried on probably around 50 pairs of boots since they started putting them out a few months back nothing was tall enough. I looked at these online earlier but was not about to pay $270. When I saw they were on sale I ordered them immediately. They arrived literally as I was driving out of the driveway to go out of town for Thanksgiving, I put them on right away but had trouble driving in them and had to pull over to put shoes back on, obviously hadn't broken them in yet. Went hiking the next day it was 20 degrees out... had smartwool socks on and my toes got very cold. They don't breathe well so moisture wicking socks are a must, thankfully I have a Peet boot dryer that I put them on after every wear. There is a slight flaw in the rubber top of the right boot which gives my toes little room to move causing my right foot to constantly get cold, (this is not a problem I've ever had in any other shoe or boot) so sad because I would have never known this without being able to wear them outdoors in the cold, obviously now they are non returnable and I will have to suffer with one cold foot. They are beautiful boots otherwise, exactly everything I was looking for height wise, removable lining etc. I also think the faux fur is a little better quality than some of the other Sorel boots I've tried on. Still sad though, I'm an outdoor girl with a freezing right foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love Sorel!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Brrrrrritscold
Location: Wallsburg, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing!! They are beautiful and practical, what more could a girl want? You don't have to sacrifice practicality for style with Sorel. The shipping was quick as well. I ordered the brown, and although the coloring was a little different than advertised, the color turned out better than I had imagined. I love Sorel boots, and always will.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love with my boots!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
KitCat
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has been a particularly cold fall and winter this year and I am so glad that I have my new boots to keep me warm! The fit is great, I sometimes have to get a size 10 to be able to wear thick socks, but the 9 was exactly right for me. I love that they come all the way up to my knee, so they keep my legs warm as well. I get compliments on them every time I wear them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great boots!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
clg153
Location: walla walla washington
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the look of these boots, the feel and pretty much everything, the only reason I gave them 4 out of 5 stars is because I am quite the outdoorsy person and when I was out gathering my Christmas tree in the woods the leather around the bottom of the boot kept rolling up. Which became covered in snow. I think a little glue to hold them down would be good, but overall FANTASTIC
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
desertlady
Location: hovland, mn.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "Cate of Alexandria" boots are just perfect! The size, the fit, the warmth, the look; perfect! I ordered my regular shoe size and still have plenty of room for an extra pair of socks. I haven't had the opportunity, yet, to wear them at below 0' temps, but I am positive they will do the job.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cate of Alexandria

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Rowan
Location: SD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the fit, size, and color of the boots. They're very comfortable and fuzzy on the top. I like the design, and the only problem I have is that they're a little tight on the ankles, but that's probably because I tie them tightly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super warm!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Ellen
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very warm and comfortable. The only downside is they are heavy! I wear them at work out in the cold and my legs are tired by the end of the day, but my feet are still warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and stylish

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Xten
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear an 8.5 but ordered the half size up, which is a little too big, but I think a half size down would be too small.
Other than that, the boot is beautiful and I get compliments all day on it. Also extremely warm and so far watertight. It did take a few wears to loosen them up, but now they are cozy and comfy.
My first pair of Sorels and I am sold, great boot and a great price too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always Amazing!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Cate22
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great. They're actually comfortable, and fit true to shoe (NOT BOOT!) size. It does take a few wears to break them in, because the shaft is a little rigid at first and pushes your calf forward.
I love how tall they are - I previously wore Joan of Arctic's and picked up these on sale this fall because sometimes snow banks and drifts are higher than the Joan's. I have been wearing them on cold days, even without a lot of precip, with leggings just because I think they're so cute and stylish.
Like many reviews say, they seem a little darker than the pictures, they're more of a blue-gray, almost like a slate color, which will show less dirt and looks even better with my black leggings, so I'm a happy camper!
Seriously, though, as with all cold-weather Sorel's, these are not made for a lot of indoor activity. A few hours inside and your feet will be burning up. You can totally make it through a couple classes or a short trip to the mall, but I wouldn't recommend wearing these to work for eight hours or something. They're tested to -25 degrees...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boot I have ever owned

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
TooSatisfied
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot was perfect. I got in in grey, and the colour matched the picture online perfectly. I receive about 3 compliments on them every day when I wear them. I have strangers asking me where I purchased them. They are so warm, and I cannot feel anything with the freezing windchill here. All I need is a thin layer of socks, and I am set. I ordered my exact size, and they were not too small or too big. I will always order from sorel from now on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Purchase

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
MMcKinnon
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third pair of Sorel winter boots. I love the quality and fashion look of them. They are super warm! Run a bit large, I am normally a 6.5, ordered a 6 and after a couple wears they fit perfect. Highly recommend Sorel boots to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and stilish

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
WyoMom
Location: Jackson
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Loving these boots. They are warm and super comfortable. Also they are rated for really cold days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

snuggly

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
team4430
Location: new castle, co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful boot. do not give it 5 stars, as it is still a sorel sole. good and bad. the bad is too thin for standing on your feet in an elk pen facility, will need liners and thick socks. good is the non slippage, and nice walking heel.
overall, a nice winter boot.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
cogrady
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought these boots online and loved them as soon as I tried them on. They are super comfortable and fit true to size. They look grey online when I ordered them but they are more of a blue grey.
I highly recommend these boots and for once in my life can't wait until the snow hits Canada so I will be able to wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First winter boots.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Flatlander
Location: Rutland, VT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very pleased with the look and quality of these boots. Just moved to VT so hopefully they will keep my feet warm during my first winter in NE. I ordered 1 full size up (7) from my actual size (6) to compensate for thick socks and little extra room for warm air circulation. Love the neutral grey color, it goes well with all other colors. Glad that I decided to buy Sorel and will definitely buy Sorel again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
nw2013jw
Location: Fort Frances, Ontario
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boots

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
cwatso22
Location: Manchester, NH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots to get me through my first winter in New England, and I think they are wonderful. They do look a little more purple than grey like what I read from other reviewers, but it doesn't bother me. I normally wear a 7.5-8 but I bought these in a 7 and they fit great. Lacing them up takes a little extra time, but they are so warm and very cute with jeans.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Cate of Alexandria™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dream boot!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
MPierce
Location: Albany, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been waiting almost 2 years to get this boot!! It's perfect and amazing in every way!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »