Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot

Lightweight and cozy, this insulated boot features a full-grain leather and nylon upper, rubber shell and wrapped leather heel to ensure that feet stay dry, warm and protected during everyday adventures in winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.205 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
33 out of 37(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Short girls need clever boots too!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Camp Humphreys, South Korea
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love the fit and the style is perfect for my 5"1' stature. True to their design, these boots are warm and weather ready!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I definitely wish I got them 1/2 a size bigger, but love them. They worked great for the first real snow of the year. Love that I can just slip them on and they're stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: DC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv these they are so cute! Problem is my girls are going to steal them… OH no! Should have ordered 3 pairs...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has both comfort and style.

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the short Carly so much, until I am thinking about buying the tall boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wicked sexy

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These look 10x better on your feet than in the picture. Easy to put on and take off. I walk around in these all day. They are super comfy, warm and look so good on. I highly recommend these to set yourself apart from the crowd.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Divine intervention.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bend, OR
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm about to go study abroad in an area with a temperate, rainy climate similar to that of the Oregon/Washington coast for seven months. Before then, I will be trekking around with a friend in the snow for two weeks. I couldn't be travelling more confidently. The first pair of boots I purchased for my trip were Timberlands and ended up being very narrow in the toe box, too much so for my almost triangular size 6/6.5 feet. What I mean by that is I have a very wide bridge and a very narrow heel, the effect of which is exaggerated by my dancer's arches. The toe box of the other shoes was squashing my poor bridges past the point of comfort, so something had to be done.
I can say with confidence that these run small. I'm glad I took the gamble and bought a size 7 instead of my usual 6.5, because these fit like they were sent from the gods in that slightly larger size. I can slip them onto my narrow calves without adjusting the laces, and the drawstring will come in handy to keep the rain out once I get to where I'm going. That's good, because the laces might snap if I exert any force on them, which is part of why I took them down a star (that and for two other reasons: a. because the heel is not stacked leather but a polyurethane veneer which may peel off eventually, as some reviewers of the standard-size Conquest Carly boots have mentioned, and b. because they scuff very easily). However, none of the flaws are deal-breakers; past experience and many Sorel retailers have told me all Sorels are waterproof, and given that these can accommodate my wide feet so preciously, I'm more than willing to take the limited bad with the good and sally forth. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville, TN
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By far one of the best purchases I've made. I wear 'em nearly every day and constantly get compliments both when I'm in Oregon and Tennessee. Only down side is the shoe lace broke after only a month :/. Cheap enough to fix though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the price

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are great boots! I bought them a half size up to have room for big winter socks and have had no fit problems. They're comfortable, warm and look great on. I haven't tested them in snow yet, but they've been effective in low temperatures and rain.
They don't get the full five stars because the laces that come with the boots, while cool looking, are clearly not going to last more than a month and the tread isn't the greatest. Even in rain (not ice!), I've been slipping around city sidewalks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Better in the picture

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Tallahassee
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These run about a half size small. It's the second pair of SORELS that I've bought and had to pay to ship them back b/c they run (like I said) a bit small. These are tough looking boots... they look a bit better in the picture but were still pretty cool on arrival. Feel a little boxy on the calf area but the boot felt good. I would recommend them to others b/c they look cool but it truly is a "personal" like or dis like for the way they "feel" on. And I wish SOREL would offer free returns!!! B/C I've decided not to order any more on line...
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Louisville, KY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are amazing! I have gotten tons of comments and they are sooo very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too tight for me.

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Maryland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots but have been able to get them on only once. I have a very high instep and boots can be difficult to get on. I tried to get them on yesterday and couldn't do it - even with smart wool socks. I'll try again tomorrow - sometimes I can stretch the leather a bit more to slip in. Once on, however, they are very comfortable, warm and a good height.
Good boots, tricky feet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cheap construction of the heels

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was so excited to get these boots super cute and super functional, but after wearing them only once outside the leather covering on the heels was already badly damaged. Considering how high quality Sorel shoes usually are I was absolutely shocked. There is no excuse for how cheaply made the heals on these shoes are.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Charlotte NC
Construction
onNovember 3, 2013
I have loved these boots. Super cute and functional. I wear them outside to complete a number of difficult yard tasks, cutting the grass, clearing the yard of thorn bushes etc. The one major complaint I have of this particular boot is that the leather around the heal has come off. I have had these boots since April and six months later they are the worse for the wear. Perhaps these are better ratings for style than anything.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love'em glad I bought them.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like them because of the heel, easy to get in and out of, and they look great!! My first big purchase on boots !!!.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome except for no half sizes.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a 9.5 and ordered a 10 thinking once I wore thick winter socks they would fit. I was wrong. So I went into a physical store to try a 9 before going through the hassle of sending my 10's back and exchanging for 9's. Turns out 9 is too tight, so I'm keeping these. Other than that they're awesome.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, warm boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Greencastle, IN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
When I first got these boots in the mail i was ecstatic! They were really cute and stylish. I like the heel and the little buckle that's on the side of the boot. They're really warm when you wear them around and I've gotten a couple of compliments on them. I ordered half a size up since others reviewed that they run small. The only thing i wasn't satisfied with was the scuff marks I saw on the boots when I first opened the box, something i wasn't expecting. Other than that these boots are durable and a good investment.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Coos Bay, OR
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit perfect and I did a long hike in them without them hurting my feet. I haven't been in to much water with them yet but the little water I have been in they don't leak. So far so good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make by foot look small and I am a 9/12

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: La Jolla, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw the taller version of these on Blake Lively and fell in love with
them. I was born and raised in MT and have always worn Sorel. After 30 years I am moving back and need winter boots and these
are awesome. They are so good looking and functional, I am thrilled. Thank you Sorel and Blake Lively!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our 6th pair of SOREL this season !

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Miami Fl
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We keep coming back ! The products are great, the customer service is
exceptional. There are actual people who take your call , they offer advice and guidance, in a polite professional way.
I found Sorel thru a pair of ski boots and have since purchased 3 pair for my husband, and 2 more for my daughters.
Thank you Sorel
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySuzieQ
Calgary, AB
 
Please wait while more information about SuzieQ is loaded.
Additional information about SuzieQ could not be loaded.
onApril 16, 2013
Yes, I have to agree (I forgot to mention this in my review), the customer service when you call is AMAZING!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They look just like the picture! The only thing I noticed is that you want to wear socks that go higher then the boot, because the top of the boot feels scratchy on bare legs.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so real

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love every aspect of it
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »