Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Lightweight and cozy, this insulated boot features a full-grain leather and nylon upper, rubber shell, bungee and lace closure and wrapped leather heel to ensure that feet stay dry, warm and protected during everyday adventures in winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
107 out of 125(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great boot but runs small

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: SLC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved the look of this boot when I recieved it, but it was way too small!! I have other Sorel's and they all seem to run big, but I suggest ordering up a 1/2 or full size in this one.
I would recommend this product.
-9points
23of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and functional

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like these new boots. They're more stylish than my pair of Joans and are more flattering (i.e. they don't make my feet and calves look wide). They run true to size and so far, the traction seems to be appropriate for wet weather (not sure about snow... yet).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fall to Winter Boots

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are fantastic. Great design, very comfortable (sizing is on the small size, so size up), and easy to style. I received several compliments while wearing them! High quality and worth the investment.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE Conquest Carly

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Berkley, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these boots. Have already worn them to a pumpkin patch and my son's football game and got compliments from everyone. The best part is that in addition to looking great, they feel great too. Paired mine with some Smart Wool socks. FAB!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots to walk in different types of climates

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Dothan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my daughter as an early Christmas present. She is going to Scotland next semester. We looked and tried different types of boots and decided to keep this pair. They seem to be very comfortable for walking, not just an over hyped rain boot. I liked the option of lacing up the boots which made them well fitted no matter your calf size. it helps that they look really terrific on.....Functionality, Fit, and Fashion all rolled into one.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just received them for my birthday

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Ottawa, ON
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Hey Everyone,
Was reading Elle Magazine and saw an add for these boots, I looked at them and I immediately fell in love with them. My boyfriend keeps asking me what I would like for my birthday, and as a joke, I sent him the link for these boots. Now here's the funny thing, I only showed him the link to the boots yesterday October 11, and today the doorbell rings and these boots were delivered to me. I couldn't believe it. I put them on immediately and they are as nice as they were in the add and on the website. I'm having a glass of wine right now and wearing them. Can't wait for our Canadian Winter to enjoy them. They are light, they look really nice and they fit me very nicely. I love them. My birthday is on the 27th of October, but what a wonderful surprise to greet me today. Thanks Lee and thanks Sorel for making a really nice fashionable boot that I can use and that will endure our Canadian Winter. Hugs Everyone!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I HATE writing this!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As far as outside aesthetics, look and workmanship - this boot is the JAM! Best I've ever seen. However, wearing them is another story. There is no support around the lower leg/ankle area, so the back of the boot rubbed the back of my upper heel until it was gone. It wasn't about getting a smaller size - the foot portion fit perfectly - it was above that and it rocked back/forth as I walked causing the rub.
I was SO SO SAD to return them - hope it was just my weird foot and no one else's because the boot itself is GORGEOUS!!!
I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byAM03
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about AM03 is loaded.
Additional information about AM03 could not be loaded.
*update
onOctober 28, 2012
I will in fact have to return these boots, the extra laces around the ankle just wont do. Sad. I'm actually surprised no one else is reporting back with similar issues of support lacking in the ankle section.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAM03
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about AM03 is loaded.
Additional information about AM03 could not be loaded.
same issue
onOctober 24, 2012
I just got these. Fell inlove with them and knew i had to have them. I tried on two different sizes and the problem existed in both -- no support around the ankle. I bought them anyway, took them out, issue was too obvious to ignore. However, I came home and think I might have remedied this by not lacing up all the way and instead, wrapping the lace around my ankle. I think I will have to get a second pair of laces just to fix this. I like these boots so much that I dread parting ways.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Boots This Season!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw these boots on the Sorel website and I thought how cool they looked and I had to have them! Well since I got them, I have not wore any of my other boots in my closet and these are so fashion forward that you will want to add them to your collection. I've been a Sorel customer for about 4 years now - I have 3 different pairs now and I still love all of them. In fact, everytime I look at the website, I want to order a new pair, but the Carly boot will cure this craving!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chic Boot, but weak laces

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots. The only cons are getting them off and the weak laces. One snapped on me. I was pretty disappointed, given the price. I might check in with Sorel to see if they'll send me a new pair of laces. Otherwise, they're very cute, functional and comfortable. Many reviews said they were too small, but I had the opposite problem. I had a little bit of space- doesn't hurt with nice winter socks. I'll recommend these to my clientele.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Rain Boot

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As I wear a true women's size 12, it is nearly impossible for me to find a boot that foots, much less one that is comfortable and stylish. I always look to Sorel in the fall for their new styles and this boot checks all the boxes. It actually runs a little large, but that's perfect because I'll be wearing it in the rain and will be wanting a medium weight sock too. With all the laces, they are still easy to slip on and tie up. The color combo is sharp, with a fun wood stacked heel. I'll be rocking these all winter in the rain.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Austin, TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw the front page of Sorel website and I loved everything including the boots, the model and the airplane. The "Get your boots dirty" slogan caught my eyes and I totally agree with the philosophy.
I wear size 6 and that is what I ordered. They arrive to me very fast. I put them on tonight and they fit well. There is room for thicker socks and that is what I am going to do in winter time.
I have a big Labrador puppy. I walk him 4 to 5 times a day. I need strong shoes for challenging weather and environment and in case if he pulled the leash. I am very pleased with these boots. I can walk my puppy in style :-)
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Sorel Product!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Brainerd, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new boots!!! I would have to strongly agree with some of the size reviews I read and they run a little small and very, narrow. But overall I love the look and the quality. If you have the options I would try sizes on in store before ordering so you can be assured they will be the proper fit!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order a half size up!!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Duluth, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gorgeous boots, but make sure you order a half size up. I am normally a 9.5 and needed a ten.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait for snow

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Jackson, WY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots look amazing with jeans tucked into them. I'm just waiting for snow to justify wearing them more. I did order a 1/2 size up and they are PERFECT. Love the light fleece lining in the boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work horse!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relief to have a boot that looks great out about in town, as well as one that I can spend the day at the barn working horse and stomping through all types of conditions! Has a heel which allows me to ride, as the leather strap across bottom sits on stir-up for extra comfort. Tad lg. but not a problem. Have received tons of complements! Purchase
/w no guilt!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Conquest Carly Boot is a beautiful urban Sorel Boot. Where it offers the beautiful detailing and durability of all Sorel Boots, this boot is much lighter and seems to be geared toward a much more urban function, could even double as a rain boot. The boot falls about Mid Calf (I thought they were going to be much taller) however, they still look great the details are wonderful. I would say this boot tends to be a little narrower that my other Sorel Boots, but remain true to size. I also have a pair of the Joan the Artic Boots, which I love as well, but the Carly's are much lighter weight and less bulky, perfect for Portland, where as the Joan's are all I wear for Sun Valley fluffy Winters!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionable Yet Practical

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I order the Black & Olive version (TWILL) and received these in time for the Nor'Easter that hit NYC this week. I can absolutely say these boots were perfect. Yes they are not completely waterproof like the Tofino or Tivoli's but they look way better. The footbed is lined with felt type material so its not completely rubber like a pair of Hunters. Like other reviewers have said, these are more fall/ light winter boots. Since I live in NYC I know that I won't be trekking through 3 feet of snow. The streets are usually shoveled and I'm just walking through slush. I'm planning on getting some wool socks and possibly wool leg warmers to compensate for the thin lining on the leg part. One last thing to note, I have athletic calves and usually have a hard time finding riding boots that fit. These boots fit and I have room to spare! Also, I'm usually a size 8 in shoes and these fit perfectly. I didn't need to size up at all.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Boots!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: The Great White North
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the style of these boots and knew I had to have them as soon as I saw them! The colours are very true to the photos.
I was hesitant to order them becuase I have extremely large, muscular calfs and I couldn't find any size information for the shaft of the boot. I have a very hard time finding boots that fit, but surprisingly, these boots fit quite well! The widest part of my calf is 17" with jeans and thick socks on. I would say this is the absolute max size these boots will fit. (Although they sit lower on the calf than I expected)
I ordered half a size up, to accommodate thick socks as I live in the mountains and hope to use these boots on light snow days as well.
I wasn't concerned about ankle support, but these have about as much support as loose gum boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Conquest Carly Boot Perfect boot for fall and winter

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic boot for the fall in the Pacific NW! They keep my feet warm and dry and they are quite comfortable! I walk the dogs in them, go to the grocery, and run errands in them. They fit slightly big but that is fine I can wear thicker socks in the winter! Very stylish!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daily use and very stylish

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Brownsville, TX
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with these boots, I think they are the best boots I have ever owned so far (big boot lover here).
Since I move around a lot, I have little time to make things look nice on me, and these boots are so great looking and everything about them is high quality, the natural rubber, the stitching, the leather, and also water proof.
And very comfortable too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »