Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Lightweight and cozy, this insulated boot features a full-grain leather and nylon upper, rubber shell, bungee and lace closure and wrapped leather heel to ensure that feet stay dry, warm and protected during everyday adventures in winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.325 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
102 out of 114(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Super Stylish but Quality Falls Short

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Judypal
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had my Conquest Carly's for two month. I have worn them maybe 20 times. I love the stylish look, feel and comfort of this boot. But sadly the glued on surface of the fake stacked heel is peeling off revealing the white plastic underneath. SO disappointed that Sorel has chosen to cut corners on such a premium priced boot. At over $200 retail I didn't expect them to not even last one season!!
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the style.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
dhayes
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The style of these boots are awesome! I'm really petite and have a hard time finding good boots that don't drown me or look too clunky, these boots were perfect and fit true to size. These boots do not come with a liner so if you live somewhere super cold you might want to consider sizing up a little to accommodate thicker socks. I have worn my boots almost every day this winter and they have held up really well. My feet have never gotten wet wearing these. I am switching my laces out to make it easier to take the boots on and off, the suede laces they come with are kind of annoying after awhile and aren't extremely functional.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kate1723
Location: Ny
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are stylish and excellent quality. Perfect boots. I have them in black. Now I want the twill!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Boots91
Location: Chicago,IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love this boot, I live on a college campus and they are perfect for the cold weather. A little bit hard to get on and off but if you loosen the laces all the way down the boot it's okay. Overall, worth the money because they are absolutely adorable! Went with my true size and ordered the "twill" color which I also love. Colors match the picture almost exactly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
JulieC
Location: Grosse Pointe, MI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got the black and army green and love them. They are very cute, only downside is that there is no liner and they do not provide any warmth. Good for getting around in the winter and fall, but not to be used as a true winter boot.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Margeez2
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read the reviews before purchasing these boots and decided to go with my TRUE size. THEY FIT GREAT!!! These boots are wonderful! They keep my feet warm and dry on the super cold days and look great! The first time I wore them....I received compliments throughout the day!!! I would highly recommend these if you are looking for a winter boot that you will look great in!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my Conquest Carlys

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShoeBuyer
Location: North Dakota
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am usually a size 6.5 so I was nervous buying a size 6 since that was all that was available but they fit great, even with SmartWools on. They're really cute and comfortable but they aren't super warm. My toes still get pretty cold when I'm in the snow or outside in North Dakota. They're a bit difficult to take off bc they get stuck around the ankle but other than that they're great!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catcing Fire Boots!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ThatzHow
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my boots! I keep the laces loose, and use the drawstring to tighten, if I need to, so I can easily slip them on and off while I'm pregnant. They would look fancier if I laced them up, which I'll do when I visit the city. They are warm enough that they do not need thick socks in the freezing Wisconsin winter, and comfortable enough to want to keep on in the house. They are practical as well as stylish and hip. I now own the same boots that Jennifer Lawrence wears in Catching Fire, and in Hunger Games.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In L-O-V-E

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
NGemie
Location: Louisville, KY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with these boots. Everytime I wear them, I get so many compliments and everyone asks where I got them. I've even had guys oogle these boots.
So comfortable and stylish - I don't want to take them off.
Wore them during a recent snow storm - my feet stayed nice and toasty. Would highly recommend - worth every penny!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, stylish boot

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dizzy612
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my new boots. Like other reviews say, they're not the warmest and won't keep your feet toasty when trekking through mountains. With that said, they are perfect for my needs: stylish and warm boots to wear outside through slush and snow (0 degree MN weather), but light enough that I can wear them all day at work and shopping at night. Based on other reviews, I'm being careful with the wood sole. Love! Great purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy if you don't buy

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
SouthernYankee
Location: South Carolina AND New York
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a good winter/snow boot that would keep me warm and not look hideous. These are so comfortable, so warm and look really good on! They fit well with regular socks and heavier pairs. The adjustable(lace up, draw string, and side bands) leg is great because I can make the boots fitted with leggings or a little looser with jeans/cords.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skierbee
Location: Seattle WA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll be honest and say I bought these because Katniss wears them in Catching Fire...but that aside, i love them! They are so comfortable and stylish. I wore them for zip lining in Whistler this past weekend and my feet stayed warm and dry.
I received lots of compliments on them as well. A good boot that is great looking!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

buy a size up

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
dessismom
Location: Philadelphia
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really cute boot but the curve in the front takes away from the size :-( I love the look of the boot but Im already an 11 the 12 will be too bulky.
PS return shipping is on the buyer so I waste 15 dollars on an already expensive boot no way Id order another size even if it wasn't so big
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Had to return them

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Missy19
Location: Colorado
Employee: Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sadly my boots came and looked like they had already been worn. They didn't have inserts, the laces were undone and they had scuff marks on them. I didn't bother even putting them on and had to send them back for a refund.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic boot!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
KShelly
Location: PA
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm loving these boots! I am an avid equestrian and these boots are perfect for going between work, the grocery store, and the stable. They are warm, flexible and fashionable. I always get compliments! I really like the fact that I don't need to have a million different pairs of shoes with me anymore! Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit Issues

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
fiona
Location: Florida
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At first, I thought the boot was too small for me as my big toe touched the front of the boot. Then I spoke with customer service who mentioned my heel should not slide out of place when walking...
I admittedly have a thing heel; (Nine West and Adidas are among the mainstream brands that are too wide for me at the heel). These went back. I like the style, though I expected the material to be less stiff from the ankle up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy this boot, but know your feet are unique

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
satya
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
So...I really value customer reviews. They are extremely helpful when making a purchasing decision. In contemplating weather or not to purchase the Conquest Carly Boot, I read ALL the reviews. Most of the reviews stated that the boots run large and most recommended to size down. After purchasing a half size up, I disagree. I typically wear a 6.5 and considered buying a 6. After speaking with a Sorel customer service representative, I decided to size up (with a size 7) rather than size down. It was the right move. Although I will keep the 7s, I will most likely only wear a thin sock. I am confident that a 7.5, worn with a thick sock, would have been perfect. Therefore, I recommend sizing up one size. That said, every foot is unique, and with this boot, I believe you will simply have to go with your gut...and possibly go through a few returns until you find the perfect fit...
In conclusion, this is a hot, stylish boot and even though the sizing may be a bit off, I vote YES!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CUTE BOOTS!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
SuzieQ
Location: Calgary, AB
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought a 6.5 in these boots and usually inbetween sizes. If you are inbetween I recommend going up a half size. I wish I bought a 7. They fit right now but when I'm walking far my big toe gets sore from hitting the toe of the boot.
I read about the laces on the boot and I've done them up in such a way that I can just slip my legs into them.
I walked 1.5 km to work in them and they weren't bad. there was some slush and it was -10C and i didn't have socks and my feet were fine. It doesn't seem like there is lining in them but the material inside is soft. The boots kept my feet warm and dry.
Just hope the salt in Calgary doesn't wear at the leather strap on the bottom. I will just have to be careful or expect the leather to dry out and snap.
I've gotten tons of compliment. i wish they had these boots up in Canada. I was lucky enough to be in the Palm Springs and had these shipped to my friends place.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Boot!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
NatashaMD
Location: Houston, TX
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot is comfortable and cute! I feel sexy, cool and protected all at the same time!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kariwalbert
Location: Easton
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are fantastic! Great for winter weather- and stylish enough that you can wear them even when there isn't snow on the ground! They are comfy and fit well and are extremely well made.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123456Next »