Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot

Lightweight and cozy, this insulated boot features a full-grain leather and nylon upper, rubber shell and wrapped leather heel to ensure that feet stay dry, warm and protected during everyday adventures in winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
onyX716
Location: Hazelwood, MO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great buy. They fit true to size, keep my feet warm, are attractive and fashionable. The only down side I can think of is the adjustable elastic around the inner lining is torture on your lower calfs against bare skin; wear long socks!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them but could have been better

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Shaleya
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought both these and the Chiapkho felt boots last winter to act as wet boots and dry boots respectively. These Conquest Carly boots are stylish, comfortable, and keep my feet dry. The boots can be difficult to pull on sometimes, though, because the lining causes friction with socks that makes it a little difficult to push your heel in. Some pull straps on the back would have been REALLY helpful. Last year in New York, there was not very much snow and the temperatures weren't as cold, so I've never had any problems with these boots. However, after finally having to wear them in -10 degrees and a foot of snow yesterday, I must say, these are not nearly as warm as I want them to be. My feet were absolutely freezing! I'm currently looking for a new pair of Sorel boots with fleece/wool/thinsulate lining. I'll still wear these boots, but I'll definitely have to save them for temperatures above 30F.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boot looks very stylish

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Moosesgalore
Location: Murrieta, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots for my daughter. The overall boots really looked great and she loved them, but they were too small. It was like watching Cinderella's step sister cram her foot into the glass slipper. Tee Hee! I had ordered another style for her that was too big some months back. The reviews I read said Sorel boots run a little big so we went a half size down. I spoke with a Rep and was told the more designer boots run true to size while the functional type snow boots run a little bigger. I guess it depends on the style. Well, I returned these and will order her regular size. I'm a little disappointed because it is snowing where she lives and she could have really used the boots. Maybe third time is a charm....
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute and warm

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
chunkyboots
Location: Raleigh, NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots look so cute with my slacks, and I got them just in time, the temp dropped so fast! my feet were nice and warm. They were slightly too big, so i should have ordered a size down, but I think I'll get a liner or thicker socks and they should be fine.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow Fashion

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Sheryl21
Location: Miami, Florida
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very urban. I plan to wear these in Sun Valley and New York.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Mindy2
Location: Duluth, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great winter boot! I was looking for something that I could wear to class everyday without looking like a mountain climber but still be protected from the cold and the snow. These do the job great! They are warm, light, and super cute so people don't even know that I am wearing a winter boot! They aren't as insulated as other boots, but I am not planning on wearing them on long hiking treks or stand in them for hours in sub zero weather. They are great for everyday winter activities, where you want to be protected but still look nice!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect from snow to rain

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gaby
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this boot! Its great for running in and out of work whens its slushy and snowy. The only down fall to it is its a bit heavy and it fits a bit large on my foot to my normal size. I'd suggest getting a 1/2 size smaller than your usual boot size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots for MN spring and fall

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
MJBOOTS
Location: MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boot for MN spring and fall weather. They keep my feet warm and dry, and are super cute and stylish with the buckles. You will need extra layers if you plan on wearing them in the freezing winters.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
briebe13
Location: ogden, ut
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered these skeptical of whether i would like them or not but ended up loving them. They do scuff easy though.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect all-weather boot

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
timber87
Location: Ohio
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a pair of boots that would be good for all sorts of weather conditions, not just a snow boot. These are the perfect boots for that -- they are durable enough for a rainy day, or trudging through a snowy or slushy field. And boy howdy are they cute. Since buying them I have been looking for opportunities to wear them out. Dusting of snow on the ground? Better wear my Conquest Carlys to the grocery! I traded in the Joan of Arctics and then the Slimpack Pac boots before finally going with my initial desire to buy the Carlys. If you're wavering, just go for it -- these are awesome.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
reutan
Location: Israel
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and cozy, great quality
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Eve7
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received my boots a couple of days ago and have already worn them 4 times. They are great for long walks, rain, and cold weather. They keep your feet very warm. They are very roomy too. I'm usually a size 7 1/2 in heels and 8 in regular shoes. For this boot I ordered an 8 and they fit very well with a thick sock. I recommend this boot to everyone!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.